Roman & Isaac

romanandisaac.co.uk

Roman & Isaac Reviews

Good rating
4.1
9 reviews Verified
Roman & Isaac
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 9 ) 4.1

Callum Mclellan
Callum Mclellan
2024.03.28
Just bought a dining table and bench and we are very happy with what we have received. They worked with us the whole way to get us exactly what we wanted. Would definitely recommend.
Finlay Milne
Finlay Milne
2024.02.13
Bought a table, i was told it would be here before christmas and it was 5 weeks late. very poor customer service as they wouldnt even keep me updated at all. Once it finally arrived not only was the cheap legs bashed and the table was flithy, but the table was so poorly made (i think the wood not properly dried or maybe jusy thrown together) that it was warped and rocked. So much hassel and such a poorly built table.
Margaret Wilson
Margaret Wilson
2024.01.16
Excellent company to buy from & really kind customer service. I highly recommend them. Update: I had resorted to ringing for an update quite a number of times to do with my first order. Lara was lovely when I did get to speak to her & did come back to me with updates. I was very happy over all. With my latest order for another coffee table that I placed on 1st December, I had an mail from Lara saying she would update me in a week. I didn't try to contact her as she had already said how busy they were, but I wrongly thought I would take delivery by Christmas as I had been ' pushed up the queue'. I sent her a chase up email the second week of January as I have still heard nothing. Yesterday (15th) I tried to ring & found their phone not working & a message saying contact them on Facebook, email, WhatsApp?? I've heard all the reasons; Christmas has happened, people are very busy, (they probably took on too many orders too), backlog of work, now 4-6 weeks delivery instead of 2-4 etc, but it takes 2 minutes to type a quick email and customers are then happy. This one customer, at the moment, isn't.
Victoria Brown
Victoria Brown
2023.10.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I ordered a radiator shelf which was delivered promptly and the quality was very good It looks amazing in my newly decorated hallway I would definitely recommend and will use again in the future
Dan Judge
Dan Judge
2023.10.24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The shelf I bought is absolute quality, looks great and is very premium. Will be buying from these again!
Andrea Satterthwaite
Andrea Satterthwaite
2023.10.21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very helpful staff, quality of furniture amazing. Delivered on time.
Lesley Grieve
Lesley Grieve
2023.10.21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Bought 2 floating shelves and I am very happy with them. Constructed from real, solid wood and not cheap veneered material Beautifully finished with very strong fixings. Would definitely recommend and will use again.
Jack Foalle
Jack Foalle
2023.10.19
Absolutely delighted with my floating shelves, ordered and delivered well with timeframe, the wood is solid wood and very sturdy brackets. The finish on the wood is of high quality and I will definitely be purchasing again when redecorating the next room. 5* recommendation
Billy Myler
Billy Myler
2023.10.09
Be warned. This company is not handmaking these products - most images are of cheaply made products, mass produced abroad. This website is full of AI generated nonsense about being 'handmade' and 'sustainable'. The other Google reviews giving 5 stars are from fake accounts - unless it just so happens that over half their customers have also visited and rated a local 'dog crate' company which also happens to be another identical AI genreated copycat website.
Reply from Roman & Isaac 2023.10.09
Hi Billy, I am not entirely sure why you seem to have taken offence to our business however we will go ahead and address the 'claims' you are making. "This company is not handmaking these products - most images are of cheaply made products, mass produced abroad." - we very much are hand-making these products. Every single item you see on our website is made in our unit, on the address provided on our website. They are not purchased from a supplier (with the exception of the iron brackets and legs, which are also hand-made in the UK), they are made from the raw product. We cut, joint, plane, dress, glue, finish every single item and length of wood ourselves - you're more than welcome to come visit and watch us do so. Alternatively if you email us we would be more than happy to send you images, videos or anything else for that matter of our team working in the unit, building all of the furniture you see on our website. "This website is full of AI generated nonsense about being 'handmade' and 'sustainable'." - again, our products are all hand-made and are indeed sustainable. Our wood is supplied by Arnold Laver and is FSC certified - so it isn't 'nonesense'. "The other Google reviews giving 5 stars are from fake accounts - unless it just so happens that over half their customers have also visited and rated a local 'dog crate' company which also happens to be another identical AI genreated copycat website." - this is also our company. It is not uncommon for a company to have more than one brand and previous customers were invited to review our company, of which they have had dealings with. I am sorry if we have offended you in any way, however you are off the mark in regards to above observations - I do hope that you will allow us to show you that is the case. Regards Roman & Isaac