The Burrow

The Burrow Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
109 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (109)
Sally
Sally
2024.03.10
10 Verified
Excellent host and accommodation. ☺ Very friendly host. A great selection for breakfast. Lovely surroundings and very relaxing
Advertisement
Cameron
Cameron
2024.03.08
10 Verified
Hidden gem ☺ Nicely furnished, perfect location, great hospitality.
Reply from The Burrow
Thank you for your review, glad you had a great stay, so sorry I didn’t get to meet you. I’ve been going back and forth to hospital with a neighbour. Thank you again. Amanda
Gail
Gail
2024.02.19
10 Verified
Excellent ☺ Lovely accommodation. We'll stocked larder. ☹ Nothing
Germaine
Germaine
2024.02.02
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The cosiness and cleanliness.
Dan
Dan
2023.12.30
9.0 Verified
Excellent stay 🙂 ☺ Exceptionally clean and well appointed with excellent choice of breakfast options which was a lovely addition to the stay ☹ Although the TV was good quality, the property may benefit from a smart TV allowing guests to have a wider choice of what to watch especially when the weather is not brilliant and happy to hibernate 🙂
Reply from The Burrow
Thank you Dan for you review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, TV is a Smart TV, sorry you were unable to use the tv to its full potential, there is a blue button on the remote labelled smart. Information was in the black folder, wish you had contacted me, we would have willingly helped you out. Thank you again. Amanda & Roy
Advertisement
Steven
Steven
2023.12.11
10 Verified
Quiet, private and excellent location for trip to Wellesbourne and Stratford upon Avon. ☺ Great little place. Well designed and comfortable. Breakfast provisions were first class!
Ambrus
Ambrus
2023.12.09
10 Verified
Exceptional
Alon
Alon
2023.11.05
8.0 Verified
Very Good
D
D
2023.10.08
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Its a well designed, compact unit to stay in. The hosts are terrific, friendly and really helpful. Everything is good quality and very clean. ☹ I have no critisism.
Advertisement
Ken
Ken
2023.10.01
9.0 Verified
Brilliant hosts and wonderful setting. Would happily recommend the ‘Burrow’ to any couple. ☺ We loved the fact it was self contained giving us the chance to cook for ourselves. The farm location was only a short drive from Stratford upon Avon and therefore lends itself for easy day trips out. ☹ Bed was a little small but comfortable anyway.
Carol
Carol
2023.09.29
10 Verified
The Burrow once again provided a prfect self contained farm stay with friendly hosts in Roy & Amanda ☺ Being able to have breakfast from the Largee selection provided in cupboard for breakfast plus fresh bread and pastries and fresh farm eggs. All kitchen equipment so we could eat in if we wished. ☹ Nothing
Geoff
Geoff
2023.09.17
10 Verified
Lovely stay as usual! ☺ We love The Burrow, it’s clean and comfortable and a great base to explore the area, Stratford isn’t too far away. We feel very relaxed here and have stayed many times. The continental breakfast that Amanda provides has lots of cereals, toast, pastries, eggs, yogurts and juice. We like the fact that we can get up and have breakfast at a time to suit ourselves. Nothing is too much trouble for our hosts. Thank you Amanda and Roy for a lovely stay, obviously we’ll be back . 😄 ☹ If we had to pick a negative the only thing we would change would be the size of the bed but we understand that it would be difficult to fit a bigger bed in the space.
Andrew
Andrew
2023.09.11
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ One of these places which you reluctantly give a great review to for fear that others might book ahead of you. Exceptional and one of the best places to stay in the area. It's being at home away from home.
Reply from The Burrow
Thank you for review Andrew, it makes hosting such a pleasure for us both, when guests throughly enjoy their stays, we haven’t forgotten a farm tour next time you stay, I can’t promise a LandRover experience but defo 4X4! Thank you again.
Advertisement
Danielle
Danielle
2023.08.28
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Clean and comfortable room with amazing hosts
Edwin
Edwin
2023.08.22
10 Verified
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, loved meeting Ricky the kid and the friendly chickens. ☺ Convenient location, beautiful views, , relaxing environment and pleasant and amiable host. Had a lovely relaxing stay. ☹ Nothing
Stuart
Stuart
2023.08.19
10 Verified
An idyllic setting with excellent facilities and an incredibly helpful host. ☺ Breakfast was amazing in quality, quantity and variety. The host was exceptional - cheerful, pleasant, friendly and helpful. ☹ Absolutely nothing to complain about whatsoever.
Angela
Angela
2023.08.17
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Thomas
Thomas
2023.08.06
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Suzanne
Suzanne
2023.07.31
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Susan
Susan
2023.07.23
9.0 Verified
Wonderful