Roberts Hunt Estate Agents

Roberts Hunt Estate Agents Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
211 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (211)
Sohail Ghauri
Sohail Ghauri
2024.03.26
We had the pleasure of buying our second property from Roberts-Hunt. Thank you to James and Chris for guiding us in such a professional manner. They were always there when we needed advice. Our previous property was rented through Roberts Hunt and we would like to thank the lettings teams as well for such great service. Highly recommended. 5 stars for the whole team.
BIRAJ GURUNG
BIRAJ GURUNG
2024.03.26
I recently had the pleasure of working with James while assisting my clients with their home purchase. From start to finish, James demonstrated unparalleled professionalism, expertise, and dedication. Highly Recommend!
Roger Ferreira
Roger Ferreira
2024.03.22
Disgusting treatment! Wish I could give zero stars! I had an incredibly disappointing experience with Roberts Hunt. From start to finish, the process was marred by incompetence and lack of professionalism. Firstly, communication was abysmal. It took multiple attempts to get a response to basic inquiries. In fact, I had to call them and chase them several times, and even then, the information provided was often inaccurate or vague. Furthermore, the agents seemed disinterested and unengaged throughout the entire process. It felt like they were just going through the motions, with no genuine concern for my needs or preferences. They showed little to no initiative in finding suitable solutions or even communicating clearly and accurately. To make matters worse, they left me in the dark for an entire week, which has now resulted in me losing out on a second property! Instead of coming back to me in a timely manner, giving me the option to revise my offer, they simply sent me the below email: “Further to the below, please be advised that the landlord of Barnway would like to thank you for your interest in the property but is not prepared to accept any less than the asking price. We wish you luck with finding a suitable home soon.” The tone of this email is rather rude and obnoxious, not even asking if I’d like to review my offer. It’s a very much 'go jump in the lake' attitude. I even called the branch immediately after receiving that email and spoke with Sylwia, who should not be dealing with the public as she has zero manners. She seems to think she told me this over the phone, when probably she is getting me mixed up with one of the other candidates. This was totally untrue and has never been communicated to me! I was more than happy to offer the asking price of just £95 more per month if it had been communicated - clearly something else is going on here. This agency demonstrated a shocking lack of attention to detail, leading to unnecessary complications and delays. It was clear that they are not experts at providing quality service to their clients. It's an absolute disgrace how they treat their customers like dirt. Overall, my experience with this agency was incredibly frustrating, and I would strongly advise anyone considering their services to look elsewhere. Their lack of professionalism, poor communication, and incompetence make them entirely unsuitable for anyone looking to rent from them. I have never dealt with such a pathetic agency in my life.
Reply from Roberts Hunt Estate Agents 2024.03.22
We are sorry you felt it necessary to leave such a review and that you didn’t secure the property you were interested in, at the lower price you offered. Our file correspondence has been checked and is prompt, polite and comprehensive in every way, despite your rude and abrupt manner in the last 24 hours. Your review contains many inaccuracies and omissions and if you wished to make an appointment to come into the office to discuss further we would be happy to see you.
Sarah Gilgallon
Sarah Gilgallon
2024.03.05
James was a pleasure to deal with. From the professionalism he displayed whilst selling my flat to prospective buyers (first viewers bought at full price!) and sold it so well, to the communication during what should be one of the most stressful events in life, he helped make it non stressful! I can’t thank you and your colleagues enough, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend :-)
Kathe Janowska
Kathe Janowska
2024.02.28
I would love to say a big thank you for Sylwia and Chris. They are amazing. They have helped us to find a dream home and also guided us in the procedures needed to rent the house. With them everything when nice and smooth. If you are also looking for a new place to leave trust Sylwia and Chris, for a thousand percent they will be able to help. ❤️❤️
Amitabha Bagchi
Amitabha Bagchi
2024.01.27
Fantastic service. Graham and Chris both are very helpful. Always provide the right advice. Highly recommended..
Charlotte Keene
Charlotte Keene
2024.01.07
Second to none. I've dealt with alot of agents and Roberts Hunt are by far the best. Everything went so smoothly. Lovely staff, thank you Sylwia for being so efficient and an absolute pleasure to deal with. A breath of fresh air in comparison to other agents I've used.
Nyi N
Nyi N
2024.01.05
We are as a first time buyer, we do not have much knowledge regarding buying a property but Roberts Hunt helped us to secure our mortgage. Especially, Graham and Christopher helpec us for our mortgage application to secure our mortgage. They helped our first time buyer with a smooth process, informed all the points and excellent services. Graham and Christopher are exceptional. We also really thank you very much to all the staff at Roberts Hunts. We will definitely contact to them when we need to process relationg to the properties in the future.
Swati Aggarwal
Swati Aggarwal
2023.12.13
Tom Canham
Tom Canham
2023.12.01
Myself and my partner have just exchanged for our first house! We can't thank Christopher enough for the help with our mortgage, securing a great rate for us in this uncertain time, and being a reliable voice throughout this process. We would like to thank him and everyone at Roberts Hunt. An absolutely fantastic service was provided and we would highly recommended them to anyone else looking to buy.
Tarquin Ward
Tarquin Ward
2023.11.15
Amazing customer service throughout. Fast reply’s, grate update’s. Will be back.
Nicole El Baba
Nicole El Baba
2023.11.10
Thank you for everything
Reply from Roberts Hunt Estate Agents 2023.10.12
RESPONSE TO EDITED COMMENT: Given your personal issues you mention, it is not right to discuss this further on a social platform, our file notes are comprehensive in every way and I am confident we have always shown you the utmost courtesy and respect and worked with you, the section of flooring at the outset did take longer to replace unfortunately but this was through no fault of ours and we are sorry on your landlords behalf for this inconvenience. I can assure you, we do not guilt trip anyone, publicly or not and we certainly do not lie and there has been no blame passed to anyone, we have invited you into the office to discuss any concerns you may wish to discuss further and offered to work with you on your end of tenancy. As a company we are disappointed to read your review and sorry we have not met your expectations and surprised you felt it necessary to leave a negative review for our family business. We would like to respond as follows as we pride ourselves on our service and go above and beyond to assist all our tenants, as well as our clients, as we have done for our 30+ years of trading. I understand we were only made aware of your personal issues very recently when you failed to attend a contractor visit, which you had previously confirmed. Had you advised of this ahead of then, we would of course been more than happy to work with you and remind you of the appointment if requested. Yes, you never missed a payment and whilst following up with you about the missed appointment, we politely asked about the payment of rent that hadn’t arrived that morning when it was due, I do not see how this can be construed to care more about the rent payments. I would also respond to your comment where you reference money paid v service expected, but I can confirm you haven’t paid us as a company any money at all, you pay your rent to us which gets paid to the landlord. Your comment referencing the property not being up to scratch for some time, we dealt promptly with you and various contractor visits regarding the toilet issues and of course we have to act on the landlords instructions regarding their property and contractors advise, but always work with all parties as quickly as possible to ensure matters are dealt with as promptly as possible for all, I do not see how we could have done anymore than we did. Furthermore, you comment on our staff saying you would happily work with again so the review is a little contradictory. If you wish to make an appointment to come in and discuss in more detail any concerns you have and to ensure a smooth end of tenancy for you, rest assured we will be happy to work with you. Roberts Hunt Estate Agents Ltd.
Claudia C
Claudia C
2023.11.03
I had the pleasure of working with Roberts Hunt on the sale of my property, and I cannot express how delighted I am with the entire experience. From the initial consultation to the final closing, James demonstrated unmatched professionalism, expertise, and dedication to ensuring a seamless and successful sale. He took the time to listen to my needs, understand my goals, and provided valuable insights into the local real estate market. Their exceptional knowledge of the area and current market conditions was truly impressive, instilling confidence that I had made the right choice in selecting them as my agent. Throughout the process, James, Maria and Grace demonstrated excellent communication and a remarkable ability to keep me informed at every step. They were prompt in responding to my inquiries, provided regular updates, and always made time for any questions or concerns I had. Their dedication to keeping me well-informed and involved was greatly appreciated, making the entire experience stress-free. One of the standout qualities of Roberts Hunt was their keen eye for detail and their proactive approach to problem-solving. They provided invaluable advice which I believe played a significant role in the whole process. They skillfully guided me through the offer and negotiation process, always keeping my best interests in mind. I felt confident and secure in their capable hands throughout the entire transaction. My experience working with James and the team at Roberts Hunt was exceptional, and I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone looking to let, buy or sell a property. Their professionalism, expertise, and dedication to their clients are truly commendable. Thank you to Roberts Hunt I can now move forward with my future plans, knowing that I made an excellent choice.
Michael Fell
Michael Fell
2023.11.02
We would like to thank James and his team for the fantastic and efficient service with an extremely fast sale. Definitely the best estate agents in the area 👌 👏👍
Eliska Perryment
Eliska Perryment
2023.11.02
Myself and my partner are first time buyers, we didn't have much knowledge with regards to the buying process but with approaching Roberts Hunt we ran through a smooth opening to buying our first property. Everyone at Roberts Hunt supported us well, were very welcoming and widely open to any questions we had. Christopher helped us to secure our Mortgage, he gave us accurate guidance, was very efficient and knowledgeable. We cannot thank Roberts Hunt Estate Agents enough for supporting us in achieving our goal.
Phil James
Phil James
2023.10.13
Been using Robert’s Hunt for years now. So knowledgeable, helpful, very friendly and always gives the best advice. Graham is absolutely fantastic, and his team also. We have recently been dealing with Chris. With difficult times for everyone currently, Chris has made it all a lot less stressful. A great team, and a great company. We very highly recommend.
sujeeta pun magar
sujeeta pun magar
2023.10.08
I would like to thank to James and his entire team of Robert Hunt estate for helping us secure our ever first property thankyou so much guys :)
CGodfrey1995
CGodfrey1995
2023.09.21
Just exchanged on a flat after what ended up being a very long and arduous process, everyone at Roberts-Hunt was extremely helpful from start to finish. Chris and Graham were both on hand for great advisement and counsel at any stage of the process and both seemed genuinely invested in my purchase and happy for the result when we got there. James was also indispensable for his help with acquiring the property and helping me to negotiate a price, not to mention he’s very easy on the eye. I highly recommend everyone here and will be straight back to them when the time comes
Denise Lynch
Denise Lynch
2023.09.21
Having just sold my home I am very happy with how helpful and friendly everyone has been through this whole process, they really have gone above and beyond to assist me in matters I'm unfamiliar with.
Phil Martin
Phil Martin
2023.09.18
Thank you so much to Chris and Graham at Robert Hunt Estate Agents! As a first-time buyer, the whole process was a daunting experience; with some complications in my purchase, there were plenty of questions I had to ask. Chris was brilliant and always there on the phone if I needed any help or just to explain how certain aspects of the process worked, it really helped me through some frustrating moments knowing he was there to support me. I would highly recommend them to anyone and will use them again in future, thank you for all your help and support.