Anthony's Key Resort

Anthony's Key Resort Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
392 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (393)
Jack-Dru
Jack-Dru
2022.03.11
Verified
Fantastic open-air find Anthony’s has the least expensive and maybe best chicken and fish dishes in West End. Try their jerk chicken specialty. Ask for the hot and spicy—you’ll think it’s burned a wonderful hole right thru you. The quesadillas are great too. The single best thing about Anthony’s is that it’s nothing special to look at—this keeps the young romantics and many of the free and easy spenders away. Because of the place’s not-so-pretty look you can actually get a seat facing the sea at sundown. Oh, and I forgot about the banana chips. They’re the best, anywhere.
Advertisement
Cam H
Cam H
2022.02.21
Verified
Amazing food. Came back twice. Amazing food and service. It is island time so things take a bit longer but it’s worth the wait. Jerk chicken is amazing and the mild spice had just enough kick to it. We came back twice.
Kim T
Kim T
2022.02.04
Verified
Very tasty and beautiful views The menu has a variety of meals available. My kids had fried chicken/chicken fingers (which had a lot of chicken), my husband had lobster, and I had grilled fish. Everything was well seasoned and excellent. It's an open air restaurant (as are most restaurants in West Bay) with a beautiful view. The evening we were there we could see the mountains on the mainland. The lady serving us was very nice.
les newton
les newton
2022.01.25
Verified
extremely slow my wife and i went here early evening one couple ahead of us,took over an hour to get our order we will not be goimg back
carrieberry99
carrieberry99
2022.01.24
Verified
Great food and super sweet owners We have gone here each time we visit the island and we are never disappointed. The jerk chicken is so good as well as the bbq chicken. Lunch or dinner you can’t got wrong. The food is great and prices are reasonable. We love coming here! The owners make you feel so welcomed, always smiling and sweet. Highly recommend stopping on for a bite.
Advertisement
Allen C
Allen C
2022.01.11
Verified
Good food, great value! Enjoyed the Jerk Chicken (medium!) with some new friends. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Would definitely recommend giving it a go.
VitaminD76
VitaminD76
2021.12.26
Verified
Jerk chicken and Island vibes From the warm welcome to great service I always enjoy dining at Anthony’s. It’s a family run restaurant. It’s clean, affordable and it feels like family. Not to mention the food is phenomenal. I always eat at Anthony’s when in West End. Try the jerk chicken spicy and you won’t be let down.
tombat
tombat
2021.12.13
Verified
The BEST Jerk Chicken - $7!!! Delicious jerk chicken and coconut rice served by the nicest family. This is a no frills place, but don’t miss it: better food than some of the fancier places, and very cheap!
JMGV79
JMGV79
2021.12.12
Verified
Excede las expectativas La comida, sencillamente espectacular. La atención no se queda atrás! Anthony y su esposa, hacen todo para que el comensal, se sienta a gusto. Parece mentira, pero es EL MEJOR POLLO que he probado. Respeten el nivel de picante, porque no bromean, si te dicen que pica, PICA!
Advertisement
Tangojames
Tangojames
2021.11.27
Verified
Great chicken, they stick it to you if you don't pay cash! I loved the chicken dish I ordered. My bride had the cevichi and also loved it. All was good until we paid the bill. They added 15% as a credit card fee without any warning. Nothing suggested this on the menu, no warning from the owner... Not impressed!
ScubaTravelers
ScubaTravelers
2021.11.11
Verified
Don’t miss this local gem. Best jerk chicken I ever had! Made with love and served with a smile. I followed up another night and had the grilled fish. Also outstanding. And the price is unbelievable (low).
nquinn
nquinn
2021.09.20
Verified
Underrated chicken place that is incredible and cheap Stopped by Anthony's Chicken for a quick meal and was absolutely blown away for the money. Most people on West End will point you to the Creole chicken place (which is good), but IMO Anthony's chicken was better, and their rice&beans were incredible with some coconut oil & secret seasoning. It's a no-brainer to give these guys a visit while you are in West End
LorenaGus
LorenaGus
2021.09.09
Verified
A must stop!!!! You won’t be sorry!!! The food never fails to be delicious. Great price, hospitality is great. Angie is always pleasant!!! My favorite is the Cajun chicken extra hot and I mean it is extra hot be careful also my husbands favorite is the Grilled Beef very tender! They don’t serve alcohol however you can go across the street and buy some beers at booty bar and bring it in the restaurant with you no problem. Please support this great small business!
Advertisement
Frank H
Frank H
2021.08.02
Verified
Great chicken. Great Price I stayed in West Bay for my trip. I visited West End a couple times. Thank goodness I had a chance to eat at Anthony's chicken. The jerk chicken was delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Divebabydive
Divebabydive
2021.07.03
Verified
Great local place Had the jerk chicken which was truly spicy. You can turn down the heat and I suggest you do that. Also had a dish not on menu. Plantains with chicken and slaw. Pretty good. Prices even better! I love everything on west side. Tons of choices in that area
Reply from Anthony's Key Resort 2021.07.08
Thank you for your comment, it helps us to be better every day.
rgstadler
rgstadler
2021.06.14
Verified
Local Gem Four of us had dinner here today. Overall great food. Two had the lobster tails, one jerk chicken which were both really good. I had the grilled whole fish which was supposed to be snapper but the adorable owner came out with the fish and told me they were out of Snapper and apologized the all she had was an ‘ugly fish’. Lol. It looked a lot like a scorpion fish based on the size and teeth (she didn’t know what kind of fish it was). It was a bit chewy but ok. Would recommend the place as it has a local owned feel to it and all tasted pretty good. The jerk chicken was cooked over a wood fire out in the restaurant (they were putting a bunch in), juicy, the medium spice has some good kick. Lobster tails were great.
Joseph S
Joseph S
2021.06.03
Verified
Jerk Chicken is Delicious We tried this place and were surprised at how good the jerk chicken was! We actually loved it so much, we went again another night during our trip.
Advertisement
rod b
rod b
2021.05.04
Verified
Everything is good A group of us went to eat here as we had been there last year when we visited the island. I had garlic shrimp which was delicious. Some of the group had the chicken which was very tasty. Everything they serve here is delicious and the price is very reasonable. Will eat here again next year when we return.
michael w
michael w
2021.05.03
Verified
Excellent food and kind service All the food is made to order so make sure you have plenty of time. It took 6 of us over an hour to receive our wonderful dinner. You can't go wrong with the shrimp.
Mieko A
Mieko A
2021.04.03
Verified
Very friendly This restaurant is amazing. The staff is extremely friendly. Doña Rosa always had a smile on her face and loved to talk with us. The food was absolutely delicious and we would go back again in an instant!