R&J Trade Car Outlet Reviews

R&J Trade Car Outlet Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 236 reviews

rjtradecarsoutlet.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (236)
Bethany Jayne
Bethany Jayne
2024-03-03
Lovely garage and lovely cars , extremely helpful and willing to sort out any problems for you had a great experience with this garage and felt very looked after , would highly recommend.
Julie Elliott
Julie Elliott
2024-02-14
My Husband called in and was made welcome As, They Remembered us from buying our Volvo 3 year's ago from here They are very friendly and professional, And stop what they are doing to talk Cannot recommend enough You are treated as an individual here 10 stars
Hannah Kerrod
Hannah Kerrod
2024-01-14
The exhaust cover came off 3 days after buying the car, they honoured the warranty and fixed it but that’s not what you want when buying a car. Then I didn’t receive the Registration Certificate after 6 weeks so had to apply for this myself. Not good enough
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2024-01-21
Hi Hannah,thank you for taking the time to write a review, we read each and every one, take all comments and suggestions on board. Especially a negative review as it gives us a learning opportunity. We do apologise once again for the issue you had with your vehicle, i would just like to clarify the exhaust was covered by us directly to save time and hassle with getting the warranty company involved. I personally think we had you up and running with a super fast turn around by one of our local trusted garages with no cost to yourself. We did offer a refund if you wasn’t happy with the vehicle but you did like the vehicle and service at this point, could i please ask what has changed? Unfortunately we cant be held liable for third party liabilities such as the DVLA being a tad slow sometimes, but this could have been resolved by giving us a call and we would have been more then happy to contact the DVLA for you. Most logbook applications can be done online and it looks like your was no different. We would love to hear from you to turn the 2 stars to a 5 star review if possible. I can be contacted directly on 07379011484 or you can contact the office on 01484 819529. Mohammed
Aby charles
Aby charles
2023-12-31
Vehicle engine seized after a month of driving my fault for buying a lemon to be fair the owner did explain the ts and Cs
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2024-01-21
Hi Aby,Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we read each and every one, take all comments and suggestions on board. Especially a negative review as it gives us a learning opportunity. I have looked through our records and it seems you haven’t purchased a vehicle from us, we are R&J Trade Car Outlet Limited based at Mill Royd Street,Brighouse. I would be much obliged if you could contact us with the vehicle details. I can be contacted directly on 07379011484 or you can alternatively call our landline on 01484 819529 so we can get this matter dealt with. Mohammed.
Debbie Goward
Debbie Goward
2023-10-28
We went to look at a Peugeot 3008 last week and brought it home the same day , the guys are the garage couldn’t be more helpful , we ve had a couple of minor issues on driving the car but they have been sorted immediately. Absolute amazing small business and we would definitely recommend and buy again in the future . Thanks so much
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2024-01-21
Hey Debbie, thanks for the glowing review. We hope you remeber us for your next vehicle purchase. Thanks Mohammed.
Rebecca Nicholson
Rebecca Nicholson
2023-07-05
Received a great service when purchasing my new car. The team were friendly and knowledgeable when I came to visit, and there was no pressure regarding the sale. I had a thorough look round the vehicle and was able to take it on a test drive. The team were able to arrange delivery of the vehicle to my home address and the whole process was seamless from start to finish. I’m really happy with my new car and would certainly recommend to others.
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-07-05
We are pleased to know that you have been impressed and happy with our service and the car. We wish you well for the future and hope to see your return or referrals in the near future. From the team @R&J Trade Car Outlet
Lisa Jagger
Lisa Jagger
2023-06-19
Happy with the customer service and my new (to me) van.
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-06-27
Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking time to review our company. As they say word of mouth is the best way of advertising. We are genuinely grateful not only for your business but also for your review. Thank you again. Kind regards... Adam
Roy Glover
Roy Glover
2023-06-14
The fairest car dealer l have met in 50 years. A true gentleman!
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-06-27
Hi Mr Glover, I am so very grateful that you have taken the time to write this lovely review. It always makes me happy to know that you appreciate the care we take in prepping our vehicles, and how we try to look after our customers. Take care. Adam and the team.
Ryy
Ryy
2023-06-05
went and bought a 1.4 polo in dark blue from here, £1900 i paid and the car had many many issues with it. from the central locking not working properly and one door always been open to the gearbox sticking when moved side to side, this is somewhere i would avoid or bring a mechanic with you to look at the cars, luckily i did get my full refund back after stressing knowing about the car i bought, i had the car less than 4 hours and had it inspected by a mechanic who also told me all the faults with it. to which i rang and asked for a refund as i wasn’t happy, i drove the car less than 10 miles home so it’s not like i had the car very long
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-06-27
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we read each and every one, take all comments and suggestions on board. Especially a negative review as it gives us a learning opportunity. This is now the 2nd review we are replying to regarding the same vehicle and customer. Unfortunately in this case I feel your review is unfounded, you purchased a car to use as a “work horse”, that we barely managed to squeeze into the small budget you provided us. Your car developed a minor fault. Normally we, and majority of warranty companies will not cover cars used for business, hire or reward. We however, as a goodwill gesture, inspected and refunded you as your expectations where higher than your budget. We now find ourselves in the position of reading a poor review. The only lesson I can learn from this situation would be to be less helpful to customers, which I would feel is unfair, so I will just draw the line at not dealing with you any further and knowing that there are some people that can not be pleased. P.S We thought you where the mechanic at the time of inspection. Kind Regards Mohammed
Maizie Concar
Maizie Concar
2023-06-01
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-06-27
Hi Maizie and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. The fact that it is a five star one makes it all the better. We hope you enjoy you car as much as the buying experience. Thanks again... Mohammed.
Ken Groom
Ken Groom
2023-05-28
I arrived at Brighouse Railway station and walked arround the corner to phone Mohamed to let him know that I had arrived. He very quickly came to pick me up and took me to R&J Trade car outlet. They were very helpful and soon with there help completed and I had my Smart car I had no Idea where exactly I was Having traveled from the west coast of Scotland It was November and dark and I had to go on to York They gave me a cable that fitted to my mobile phone and the charging point so I was able to be navigated all the way to York. after a few days in York I drove home to Scotland and have enjoyed driving many faultless miles ever since in my little Smart Car Thank you R&J
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-06-05
Hi, Ken. Thank you for taking time to review R&J Trade Car Outlet and also kindly giving us 5 Stars. The fact that you came all the way from Scotland and trusted us with your business means so much to us. Thank you. Team RJTCO
Andy Hayes
Andy Hayes
2023-05-18
Genuine well established car dealer. Was very helpful and honest about the car I purchased. Highly recommend R&J for your next car... I know I'll be back in a few years many thanks
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-05-19
Good Morning Ady, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the service received. All feedback is very much appreciated and I'll be delighted to pass this on to all those concerned. Thank you once again for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards R&J Trade Car Outlet Limited
R Young
R Young
2023-05-18
Did a part exchange here, got a very reasonable price for my old car and good deal for my new one. Not pushy at all and no pressure to buy, allowed us to go home and discuss then picked up my new car the next week. So far so good and no issues, Thanks guys.
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-05-19
Good Morning Mr Young, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the service received. All feedback is very much appreciated and I'll be delighted to pass this on to all those concerned. Thank you once again for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards R&J Trade Car Outlet Limited
Adam Smith
Adam Smith
2023-05-11
Took a Seat Leon of one the lads car was immaculate, well-presented and was spot on. Day later light did come on the dash but I got in touch with the lad who I dealt with was very easygoing as I lived in the locality he asked if I would be able to take it to a garage who he worked with in the locality around 5 minutes away from my home and the car had been fixed within the hour and paid for by R&J Trade Car Outlet. Had the car for almost a year or so before parting ways to my new one. If you’re looking from a hassle-free service these lads are definitely worth a visit! Honest, knowledgeable & most definitely reputable.
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-05-19
Good Morning Saif, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the service received. All feedback is very much appreciated and I'll be delighted to pass this on to all those concerned. Thank you once again for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards R&J Trade Car Outlet Limited
jordan Worley
jordan Worley
2023-04-27
Was going to look at a MK6 golf with the registration FN10 HMK I asked for a video walk around of the vehicle and was also shown the stamps in the service book. Under further inspection the hand writing all looked the same so I took it upon myself to ring the garages that had stamped the book and none of them had any record of every servicing this car and when I sent the garages the stamps they weren’t even the stamps the garages used! So be warned I believe the garage R&J Cars are falsifying service history on their vehicles so I didn’t even bother going to look at the car due to the dishonesty. I personally would avoid at ALL COSTS!
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-05-19
Hi Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we read each and every one, especially a negative review as it gives us a learning opportunity. I believe the vehicle you where interested in may have had a few issues regarding the service history and thus your deposit was refunded and the advert changed immediately. Accusing us of falsifying a service history is something we definitely don't and will never do, this accusation will now be dealt with our legal team. Mohammed
YP
YP
2023-03-27
R&J Trade Car Outlet is an exceptional used car dealership that I cannot recommend highly enough. I have now purchased my third car from them and have been completely satisfied with each transaction. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that I am completely satisfied with my purchase. The cars are of high quality and have been well-maintained, making for a worry-free driving experience. If you're looking for a reliable used car, R&J Trade Car Outlet is the place to go.
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-05-19
Good Morning , Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the service received. All feedback is very much appreciated and I'll be delighted to pass this on to all those concerned. Thank you once again for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards R&J Trade Car Outlet Limited
Saeed Akhtar
Saeed Akhtar
2023-01-18
Very rough people bought the car for £2800 There was no fuel in car ask for topup stateway refused.
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-01-18
Sorry we are unable to reply to this false review due to ongoing legal action.
Diana Lury
Diana Lury
2023-01-16
Just had a VW Up! delivered from R&J. Friendly helpful service. No pressure sales. Car beautifully presented and came with full clean 12 month MOT.
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-01-18
Good Morning Diana, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the service received. All feedback is very much appreciated and I'll be delighted to pass this on to all those concerned. Thank you once again for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Gillian Baigrie
Gillian Baigrie
2023-01-15
Well I have driven my car for nearly a week and I'm in love !! Bought this car from R& J Trade Outlet brilliant service they were helpful not pushy and straight talking . They did all they could to make my buying a car straight forward and easy .The car I bought, my Citroen C1 is Amazing and reasonably priced. So happy thanks R & J Trade Car shall defo be back with my daughter when she passed her test for a car . Definitely Recommend Top Class
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2023-01-18
Good Morning gillian , Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the service received. All feedback is very much appreciated and I'll be delighted to pass this on to all those concerned. Thank you once again for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
asthetic grace
asthetic grace
2022-08-11
I dealt with Danny throughout and he was honest and kept in touch to let me know what was going on. It wasn’t a straightforward purchase but he accommodated my needs perfectly. The car I purchased is in excellent condition and exactly what I wanted. Really impressed and wouldn’t hesitate to buy from here again. Thankyou very much.
Reply from R&J Trade Car Outlet 2022-08-29
Hi. Thank you for taking time to review our company. As they say word of mouth is the best way of advertising. We are genuinely grateful not only for your business but also for your recommendation. Thanks, Adam