Riverwood Aquatics

Riverwood Aquatics Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
202 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (202)
Clifford Rose
Clifford Rose
2024.04.19
Excellent superb service and quality.
Reply from Riverwood Aquatics 2024.04.19
Thank you so much, Clifford. Your review is very much appreciated. Pete
Michael Singh
Michael Singh
2024.04.18
Very helpful. Plants were sent in good condition.
Reply from Riverwood Aquatics 2024.04.18
Thank you very much for your review, Michael.
Piskey Mitch
Piskey Mitch
2024.04.11
Fantastic service, speedy delivery and nice healthy plants too
Reply from Riverwood Aquatics 2024.04.11
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad the plants arrived quickly and in good health. Pete :)
Bruninho Mattos
Bruninho Mattos
2024.03.29
Augusto cesar, Belém - PA
Augusto cesar, Belém - PA
2024.03.27
Kwacky Tankslap
Kwacky Tankslap
2024.03.22
Excellent range of stock and first class customer service.
Reply from Riverwood Aquatics 2024.03.22
Thank you so much 😊 Pete
Eleanor Jackson
Eleanor Jackson
2024.03.17
I've been waiting 2 months for an online order where the item was listed in stock, yet it is still showing as 'processing' in my account. My emails requesting an update or refund have been ignored.
Darren Harvey
Darren Harvey
2024.02.27
Great service, really inspiring place.
Trevor Hannah
Trevor Hannah
2024.02.25
Popped in as I was curious about getting a co2 kit for my nano tank. They gave me a few options and I walked out with a fire extinguisher, solenoid, glass diffuser, pipes and some floating plants. Sometimes it's just better to visit a shop rather than order online. I'll probably go back for a bigger aquarium one day.
Reply from Riverwood Aquatics 2024.02.25
Thank you so much for your kind review, Trevor. It was great to meet you today. All the best, Pete.
rich godfrey
rich godfrey
2024.02.25
Ordered a light and a CO2 diffuser.... The light o had heavily researched online and knew what I was getting. The CO2 diffuser was also necessarily small. On receiving the items the light wasn't what I quite wanted and the diffuser was too big. (This scape I'm really trying on so I want it just right) emailed Pete a few hours after receiving the items and told him of my concerns. I had also been onto their website for potential replacement items. Within minutes I had a reply saying no problem, and as soon as id provided the return the new light and diffuser were on the post. Not often you get this sort of service online, and Pete and Riverwood will from now on be my number 1 port of call.👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 First class
Darren's Marine World
Darren's Marine World
2024.02.24
Made a purchase on Wednesday 14th of February all items showing as in stock. Money taken from account on on the 15th. Items still showing as processing on Saturday 17th so raised a ticket with their email system. It's now Wednesday 21st of February and no reply from ticket raised 5 days ago. This is a full week since I made my order. Items still showing as in stock on the website and my order is still showing as processing. I have rung twice today and left a message as nobody is picking up the phone. This is shocking service, and as you can see other people seem to have experienced a similar lack of communication from this store. Since making this review Pete the owner of Riverwood Aquatics has personally called me to explain the lack of communication and late shipping. I come from a retail background and I feel he went above and beyond the level of service you would get from a big box retailer in the same circumstances. This is important to me and will be ordering from Pete again. I just wanted to update my review to include the fact my origional issue was fully resolved. If I could adjust my stars up I would.
Reply from Riverwood Aquatics 2024.02.21
Hi Darren, I'm really sorry about this. I'll look into it for you. I run the shop on my own and sometimes can't get to the phone. I'll see what messages I've missed, too. Thank you fornbringing it to my attention. All the best, Pete
T
T
2024.02.23
May be ok if buying in person, but if buying online I'd recommend looking elsewhere. In-stock item purchased as a gift on 19th Jan with a hefty postage charge for 2-3 day delivery. Emailed and called multiple times for an update between 27th Jan and 9th Feb, all emails, calls and voicemails went ignored. With nothing further heard, I assumed site wasn't genuine and commenced chargeback process with my bank. Out of the blue I get a notification the item has been dispatched, and it finally arrived with me 22 days after ordering, by which time I'd already bought a replacement gift elsewhere. I tried to be pragmatic and asked for nothing more than a partial refund on the expensive "2-3 day" postage, but nobody responded to this email either. I now half expect the cookie-cutter "sorry about your experience" response now it's posted in the public domain, then again maybe this will go ignored as well for completeness! I'm a hobby aquarist and this is the kind of small business I love to see exist and do well, but from my own experience and other recent reviews it's a shame they seem to fall so short with the online side of things.
Reply from Riverwood Aquatics 2024.02.24
Please let me know your order number and I'll get your order refunded right away. My mobile number is 07981478633 thank you
Doug Leyland
Doug Leyland
2024.02.22
Product as described, well packaged, will use again. Thanks
Reply from Riverwood Aquatics 2023.07.08
Thank you very much, Doug 🙂
Lachlan D
Lachlan D
2024.02.21
Great customer service, will be buying my plants from here once I get the hardscape sorted!
clionis rangel fernandes dos santos
clionis rangel fernandes dos santos
2024.02.12
Divertido
Trevor Whitlock
Trevor Whitlock
2024.01.27
Pete, the owner, is always helpful and happy to give advice. I have been shopping at his store for several years without a problem.
Reply from Riverwood Aquatics 2024.01.27
Thank you very much for the review, Trevor 🙂
Helen Ritchie
Helen Ritchie
2024.01.24
Great prices, great choice and great communication
Clare Duncan
Clare Duncan
2024.01.23
Really great experience being able to choose specific pieces of wood. Pete was really helpful and the whole process was efficient with both wood and plants arriving safe and sound with next day delivery. Definitely recommended!
Reply from Riverwood Aquatics 2024.01.23
Thank you so much, Clare! Pete 🙂
Chris Hall
Chris Hall
2024.01.12
Nice product and good price
Grace Jackson
Grace Jackson
2024.01.09