River District Hotel

River District Hotel Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
866 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (866)
Monica M
Monica M
2022.03.25
Verified
40th Anniversary Celebration River District Hotel was the PERFECT setting to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We reserved a room with a Jacuzzi tub for that extra romantic touch. The candy cane hearts on the bed were so cute! Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. Really enjoyed the breakfasts, the soup and pie and the giant Scrabble game in the lobby. The temperature of the pool was just perfect and the hot tub was nice. Also took advantage of the massage chair in the fitness center. We were able to park right outside the door which was especially nice as it rained much of the time. We definitely would return to River District Hotel!!!
Advertisement
Wendy D
Wendy D
2022.03.22
Verified
Absolutely Amazing!!! The customer service at this hotel is beyond words!! Absolutely the best hotel that we have stayed at ever! Very clean, all the extras, and he kindest staff ever! Pool and workout room are great. Hot tub is hot and coffee and breakfast is amazing! All the extras at this one!!
WI person
WI person
2022.03.22
Verified
Great hotel! We met our friends there from Minnesota. We all thought it was a great hotel! Good breakfast - woman making amelets/french toast was awesome! Nice large, clean rooms. Pool and hot tub area very nice! The staff were all amazing! We would definitely go back!
Jerri D
Jerri D
2022.03.12
Verified
Highly Recommend My husband and I stayed here once before. At that time it was a part of a hotel chain. We feel that the newly created family-friendly hotel is much nicer than before. Very friendly people, relaxing rooms, and shared spaces.
Deanna E
Deanna E
2022.03.07
Verified
Great stay Great staff, helpful and friendly Clean and comfy rooms enjoyed the breakfast staff had plenty for our group to eat Our company outing was perfect because of the stay at River District Hotel Loved it we will be back to stay here next year with our group
Advertisement
LEC
LEC
2022.03.01
Verified
Excellent service, cleanliness, and quality I wish all hotels did what River District does! I cannot say enough good things: the breakfast is excellent, the soup and pie were perfect after being outside all day, and the pool was WARM! Also, everything was immaculate and well maintained! We will definitely be returning!
debrad260
debrad260
2022.02.23
Verified
Amazing Place to Stay River District Hotel was ABSOLUTELY wonderful! The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean, I mean very clean, the amenities were out of this world, What other hotels provide Soup/Chili and pie and ice cream from 5-7, warm cookies and milk from 7-9. Then in the morning - the breakfast - ahhhmazing! If I could give this Hotel 10 stars I would give them 20 !!!!!!! Met the owners and such a lovely couple and a family run Hotel so they were hands on. We have stayed many times as we love to do day trips and will be back very soon.
mollykpeterson27
mollykpeterson27
2022.02.22
Verified
Amazing Motel! A friend told us about this motel so we went there. Oh my gosh, best motel ever. Super friendly staff, great recommendations of things to do in the area. And the food... wow! Soup/Chili and pie and ice cream from 5-7, warm cookies and milk from 7-9. Then in the morning - the breakfast - ahhhmazing! Saved money because there was no need to go out for supper or breakfast! Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area! Cannot recommend highly enough! 10 stars!
Summer M
Summer M
2022.02.16
Verified
Quick Trip Up North River District Hotel was ABSOLUTELY wonderful! The room was spacious and comfortable. Our greeting at check- in was super! The amenities were great. All of the extras offered were so wonderful, and so well done. The staff really knows how to treat guests. I have stayed in hotels from the coast of Maine to New York City to the coast of Oregon and MANY places in between, and I must say that the staff here is FANTASTIC!!
Advertisement
eric s
eric s
2022.02.13
Verified
All hotels need to be like them Spent a Valentine's weekend there with my beloved to hike the numerous state parks. Rooms were clean and updated. Bed mattress was perfect. Shower pressure could clean an elephant. Cozy fireplace in the lobby, nice pool and hot tub. Food amenities were more than to be expected. Evening snacks and dessert. Breakfast was like an Easter brunch. So many places in the age of covid give you a box of cereal. Not here. Full hot breakfast made to order. Every hotel needs to be like this place.
Jeff C
Jeff C
2022.02.05
Verified
Ice Fishing Weekend This is the place to stay. Treat you like family, and are as friendly as I have seen. The Breakfast was outstanding and restaurant quality!! You won’t be disappointed as the room was very clean and comfortable!
Friedenr
Friedenr
2022.01.18
Verified
Excellent!! The staff was so friendly! I mentioned on my reservation that Sunday was my husband’s birthday. When we arrived there was a Happy Birthday banner and a cupcake in our room! On top of that the person at the desk wished my husband Happy Birthday when we checked in and again when we checked out! There was fresh popcorn, iced lemon water, and coffee everyday, a made to order egg breakfast as well as a buffet, there was soup and a potato or something else in the evenings and then warm cookies later all included in the room rate! It was wonderful! I’ve never had that in any hotel I’ve stayed at! Will definitely return when in the area!
Prizzly
Prizzly
2021.12.14
Verified
Best place to stay in Prairie du Chien We stayed at the River District Hotel many years ago with marvelous results, so opted to stay again on a recent road trip for our anniversary. This is clearly a family that works continuously to provide the best experience for their guests. As expected; the rooms and common areas are clean and comfortable, the decor is fresh, the breakfast is delicious and presented in an appealing manner (including made-to-order omelletes). It's the thoughtful extras that makes this hotel special. The lobby has a fireplace, table games, an on-going jigsaw puzzle, etc. Treats are set out in the afternoon and a light meal is provided at dinnertime. On the weekday we stayed it was chicken soup and bread along with apple pie. Great after a day of traveling. The staff is personable and helpful. I had mentioned our anniversary and our room was decorated with electric candles and fall leaves along with a bag of gifts and treats to celebrate. Clearly hospitality reigns at the River District Hotel.
Advertisement
Tammy D
Tammy D
2021.12.06
Verified
Christmas Parade We have been staying here for years. Why stay anywhere else, when they make you feel like you are staying with family. It reminds me of when we go visit family and they say let me get some coffee and the next thing you know there's cookie, pie, cheese and crackers, soup, or ice cream sundaes. Breakfast you won't get a better breakfast anywhere else. What are you waiting for book a room now!!!
David P
David P
2021.12.05
Verified
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Everything is amazing about this place!!!!!!! The room was very clean and spacious. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful! Breakfast is phenomenal!! It’s not your run-of-the-mill donuts and coffee. They make you fresh omelettes, or French toast. Includes the Buffet that has sausage gravy and biscuits, bread pudding, cheesy potatoes, sausage, muffins, oatmeal, several cereals, many pastries and fruit. We probably missed several things, but we guarantee you will not go away hungry! You’re within a block of walking downtown. Several eating places nearby. Even had chili, pie, ice cream and cookies served in the hotel lobby in the evening. Beautiful lobby area where we played games. This was truly a fun weekend getaway!
T S
T S
2021.11.16
Verified
great stay! Clean quiet and comfortable. Very friendly staff, we will stay there again! They offer a wonderful breakfast in the mornings so no need to hunt down a place in town. Soup and pie in the evening, an easy meal if you are just too tired to go out. also Very close to sites to see
Deb N
Deb N
2021.11.08
Verified
Getaway Always a pleasure! Not sure where to begin. Every detail is incredible. Breakfast is like no other. Location is in the heart of things. The beds smell clean when you sleep. What more?? Great place to return to!!!
Advertisement
WisconsinRaydar
WisconsinRaydar
2021.11.04
Verified
Comfortable relaxing place to stay in Prairie du Chien This hotel is in a quiet and beautiful area near the river. The personnel are friendly and helpful and the place is clean and warm. We had a one bedroom suite and loved it! It was so spacious and comfortable. Loved the pool and the HUGE breakfast spread was unbelievable. You could have an omelet made just for you or chose from many other selections of hot and cold food. The hotel is located right near the bridge into Iowa so you can go and check out the towns there or you can just walk to the historic section next door. Would definitely stay there again.
Jennifer B
Jennifer B
2021.10.26
Verified
Hands down, the best customer service in the industry! The customer service at this hotel is second to none. We accidentally left something in a room and the hotel made arrangements for someone to meet us instead of us turning around and losing more than 2 hours! We were also intending to go out for breakfast until we saw what was offered. I honestly want recipes for all of it! The best included breakfast I've ever had! (Party Potatoes for breakfast? YES!) Thank you to the hotel for being amazing! We will be back every year for our fall visit!
Greg H
Greg H
2021.10.26
Verified
Beware! No elevator While the staff was great considering they are overwhelmed, the fact of the matter is this hotel does not let you know that there is no elevator. A big deal for people with mobility issues. They were also unable to accommodate us on the first floor. We know that this was not isolated to us because as we waited for our room to be available another couple said the same thing. As it was, it limited the enjoyment of the weekend in Prairies De Chein. A hotel should have to let patrons know that their hotel is not ADA compliant or friendly to the mobility impaired.