Reunion Ktchn Bar

Reunion Ktchn Bar Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
348 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (349)
Phil A.
Phil A.
2021.06.06
Verified
We just decided on a whim to check this place out, and so glad we did! Although the service was a little slow, the food was phenomenal and the bar tenders made the best cocktails! The risotto was one of the best I've had, and the short ribs were perfect.  A bit pricey, but worth it in the long run!
Advertisement
Jorge C.
Jorge C.
2021.06.03
Verified
This is a little Gem ..... aesthetically, it looks like something out of Wynwood but without the associated bad attitude.  The servers are friendly and attentive (yesterday, I asked to be moved three times, because of the sun, and they were very accommodating).  The food has been consistently good (this was my fourth time there) and the prices are also very reasonable.  The Crispy Calamari with the Olive Aïoli was great and the Asian Short Rib Noodles were really good (on other occasions I tried the watermelon carpaccio, the Nikkei lomo salteado and the salmon .... all good). They have a really good craft drink selection with a beer and wine selection to match. Great spot ! .... they're doing a very good job
James K.
James K.
2021.06.03
Verified
Came here reading the reviews and expecting a great experience. Sadly I was left with a bad taste in my mouth. The meal started off on a positive note with the drinks. Which I admit were good. If that is all I would have had, I would certainly return. Then came a plate of over-priced calamari. I realized everything would be expensive when I saw the menu, but expected to get a little more for the cost or at least some flavor for the price. What I received was a tiny plate of passable calamari. I ordered a Lomo Saltado, which upon reading the reviews sounded interesting.... it was not. If I wanted a better Lomo Saltado I could have gone to any hole in the wall for 8 dollars and gotten a better tasting dish. Maybe I am exaggerating because the fries were good at least.  It all went down hill from there. Old smelly Branzino, overly salty risotto that looked like slop, and bland potatoes. In conclusion if you want a decent drink for happy hour I can recommend this establishment as a bar. If you want to eat a meal save your money and go elsewhere.
Lesley C.
Lesley C.
2021.05.29
Verified
Yuk would not got go there because of the uppidity unwarranted attitude. Never got a chance to eat there
Lauryn L.
Lauryn L.
2021.05.27
Verified
This place is a such a cute lowkey restaurant near Aventura! The interior decor really brings you in, the service was terrific, and the food + wine was super delicious!
Advertisement
Liz T.
Liz T.
2021.05.26
Verified
Went here with the family on a recent Monday night. Before I get into the food (which was freaking great), a few items to cover. We got there around 6:30 PM and there were lots of tables available inside and out. We chose inside, choosing a table not along the wall booth with other folks a little too close for comfort. The dining room has a pretty chic vibe. It is on the small side. Unless you sit by the window, it gets progressively darker toward the back of the restaurant before sunset and was actually hard to see the guests sitting across from me because they were silhouetted. Once the sun set, though, everybody could see each other just fine. Assuming I want to see my fellow guests, I will rethink the table choice next time. We also had the misfortune of sitting directly under the speaker. Perhaps because it was happy hour time but the music was too fast and too LOUD for dinner music. Great for a cool club scene but for dinner? No. It was actually unpleasantly loud. Hard to hear or even concentrate. I asked twice to have the music turned down, and the waiter agreed with me 100% and said he did not understand why they always had it so loud. Those are my only real complaints, though. This is kind of a tapas bar, where you can order dishes that come either as small, medium or large plates. I love that concept. So much fun to order such a variety of items! Every single thing we ate was delicious. We started out with the grilled octopus which was out of this world. Also had the garlic shrimp tapa - no real frills to it but was very tasty. These were served with a side of warm Naan bread, Perfect for dunking in the delicious sauces of those seafood items. Saganaki (Greek cheese that is fired and brought out warm with a crust on the outside) was my favorite. Also ordered the pasta Bolognese to share among the four of us. Surprisingly tasty, and rivaled the same dish in Italian restaurants. We also got the Manchego sliders. They were good, not overly special but tasty enough. Finally we had the fillet medallions baked in fresh bread. Great concept, with a mushroom sauce inside. Super delicious. It did need some salt and pepper but I can handle that. We didn't have any cocktails but we did have an incredible bottle of Plumpjack Merlot. The service was great, even though he was very apologetic for not timing putting the large plate items in before the evening rush came... Quite a crowd for a Monday night, actually. Happy for the restaurant that they are doing that well. I guess everybody is eager to go out to eat since restrictions have been somewhat lifted. All wait staff wore masks, by the way. For dessert we ordered the almond torte which he actually comped for us given the delay on the serving of the large plates. We also had churros con chocolate Which took a while but was a testament to their freshness. I would return for the food but would choose my table better.
Ashley D.
Ashley D.
2021.05.21
Verified
My favorite risotto place in Miami. Please more variety!!!!! The Porcini, shitake and portobello risotto is to die for. Creamy and delicious!
Cynthia T.
Cynthia T.
2021.05.16
Verified
Quaint place with outdoor seating. There is also indoors but I love outdoors as it more quiet. I was excited to come here because I love tapas. We ordered the mango ceviche, beets and goat cheese, crispy rice, bacon wrapped dates and the octopus. All of it was excellent. I wouldn't order the goat cheese with beets again because there are too many other things on the menu I wouldn't order the ceviche either becuae I have had better. For drinks I had the fig kiwi Collins and the dessert wine. I wasn't crazy about the dessert wine. The service was absolutely incredible! Marisol was our server and she was very attentive. Would definitely go bad if I am in the area.
Yk K.
Yk K.
2021.05.15
Verified
I tried again this restaurant. Definitely great quality cocktail plus food!!! It's a hiden germ in Aventura. Now this restaurant is one of "regular go to "my local restaurants list!
Advertisement
Siobhan B.
Siobhan B.
2021.05.14
Verified
I was excited to try this restaurant, we were a table of 3, we had the Greek salad to start, which was delicious, but a very small portion, we ordered a second , $14.00 each We had the the salmon, nothing special, on a plate with a sauce which was cold $19.00, we had the Mediterranean style chicken with couscous, it was very bland, nothing like it's made in the Middle East, we had the pesto truffle oil bread, that was good, I asked for a Chardonnay, we had 4 glasses , when the check came they charged$14.00 a glass, for house wine, our tab was &197.00 and none of us enjoyed the food, small portions, limited menu, would not go back, too expensive for what we got...
Mehika D.
Mehika D.
2021.05.13
Verified
The service was top notch! They really beautiful and good drinks...really love the fact that it's tapas. Great vibe out with friends or family! Even great date spot!
Leomaris M.
Leomaris M.
2021.05.11
Verified
Honestly I don't even know where to start. This place Is soooo incredibly delicious that it's borderline ridiculous. I am a foodie and a pain in the but when it comes to food. They literally left me speechless. I got there tonight with a girl friend for drinks and sat at the bar. We ordered two drinks, the Passion Fruit and Jalapeño Old Fashion. They were both on point. Then we decided to get food. Being in the Italian restaurant business for 16 years I tend to lean towards Italian dishes with absolutely no expectations. I ordered the Mushrooms Risotto and OH MY LORD! The flavour, creaminess and perfect rice texture were insane to the point I had to order another one. Now and this is where it gets crazy, the second one was even better than the first one! Hands down to the owners bringing up their recipes. I can't wait to go back and try other things. The owner was super friendly and explained the whole concept. A MUST!!! I am bringing my whole Hard Rock Crew next time!
Mercedes G.
Mercedes G.
2021.05.10
Verified
I was so disappointed by this place. It was highly recommended and my expectations were not met. Not only was the food terrible but the service was not great! We walked In with a couple and they were served and left way before we did. The food was definitely mediocre! The only semi decent thing was the drinks. We will not be returning!
Advertisement
Henry M.
Henry M.
2021.05.09
Verified
This is a very interesting restaurant found in a shopping strip on Biscayne Blvd by Aventura. Came here for brunch and the menu is fun, delicious, and unique. I love how it's categorized by seafood, meats, pastas, breads, etc. And since they're a tapas style restaurant they let you know which plates are Large, Medium, and Small (so you're not left wondering if the plate is shareable enough). And to top it off, their brunch has bottomless mimosas for $35pp. The menu isn't tied down to one region of the world so they take on a lot of different dishes. We got the mahi ceviche, duck croquettes, couscous chicken, kale avocado salad, lomo saltado, blue point oysters, wagyu sliders, and watermelon tiradito. My friends and I (4 of us total) walked out very satisfied with all that good. This place is worth checking out multiple times and trying out all the items on the menu.
Arielle B.
Arielle B.
2021.05.08
Verified
menu isn't easily legible. as i write this, i still wait for my food that has taken 45 min. i asked for bread and after 10 min had to get up to ask for it again. it's not busy here right now this isn't acceptable. Server not helpful with dietary restrictions. Doesn't thoroughly explain the menu. The menu also doesn't include everything that comes in the dishes. flies swarm the table there is no bug prevention out here. i get that it's florida so there should be proper measures taken so i'm not swatting flies off my meal. service is painstakingly slow. food was subpar. literally over $20 for Bronzino and they tossed a piece of fish on top of a handful of cold flavorless couscous. our waiter was nice enough to not charge us for a meal we didn't eat. nonetheless underwhelming
Nancy R.
Nancy R.
2021.05.08
Verified
Delicious food even though a bit pricey. Love the small plates because you get to try different meals. The Server was good, too. The only thing that left a bit of a bad taste was that we were a party of 6 and had a huge bill and we were told to leave after 2 hours because they had another group to sit. Would still recommend this place and we enjoyed our time there.
Sean S.
Sean S.
2021.05.05
Verified
This is my new favorite spot while in the Miami area. The chicken and cous cous is killer!
Advertisement
Gaby B.
Gaby B.
2021.05.02
Verified
Excelente service and the food was amazing! Very different world wide flavors! Loved it. Also Juan Pablo was our server tonight and he was impecable with his attention. The morrocan pastela is a must try!
Samuel Z.
Samuel Z.
2021.05.02
Verified
Both the food, atmosphere and the service are simply amazing. Try this place, you won't regret it. Five starts!!
Katie S.
Katie S.
2021.05.02
Verified
We visited during a girls weekend, and all of us appreciate a really good meal. We were blown away by each dish. Our server Eli was amazing and beyond helpful and kind. My top picks were the Asian short rib noodles, bolognese and crispy rice. I will rave about the short rib noodles forever. You know how some Asian inspired food can be a bit salt heavy? Not these noodles. The flavor profile was perfection. Yes, it's in a strip mall (lol) but don't let that fool you. The atmosphere is lively, and the food is amazing. I only drank wine so can't really comment on cocktails.