Rentlocally Tayside and Fife - Property Management & Letting Agency

rentlocally.co.uk

Rentlocally Tayside and Fife - Property Management & Letting Agency Reviews

Good rating
3.9
70 reviews Verified
Rentlocally Tayside and Fife - Property Management & Letting Agency
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 70 ) 3.9

Bob Doig
Bob Doig
2024.05.14
CHINEDU UKACHUKWU
CHINEDU UKACHUKWU
2024.05.09
I find it so disappointing and disgusting that Rentlocally will make false claims with the fact of stealing hard earned deposits. Now even the fact that we were in dispute of our deposit Rentlocally went ahead to put on new tenants at 56G arbroath road kemback street dundee dd4 6er, this is very unfortunate that most of the tenants deposit will be taken. When we moved into the property in November 2022, I know how many times my wife called Chris to complain of the carpet in the room to have it changed, Chris never changed thos rugs now we are being charged to pay for it. The boiler in that apartment was not in good condition and I know how long I told Chris about this only for him to send a repairs agent to come and look at it and it was replaced and now I'm being charged for a new boiler that Rentlocally and the landlord replaced..wow. There was no proper check when we moved in and Chris is claiming he did..I can confidently say that Chris and Rentlocally ate all liars ..well if they should choose to eat the money no problem...they can go ahead if its going to take them to salvation.
Reply from Rentlocally Tayside and Fife - Property Management & Letting Agency 2024.05.09
Hello, We understand your concerns and want to assure you that we take them very seriously. All deposits are securely held with Safe Deposit Scotland, an independent third-party deposit scheme regulated by the government. This ensures that your funds are protected and managed transparently. We are not stealing anyones money. Regarding the carpet issue mentioned in your complaint, the landlord is not seeking to replace the carpet using your deposit. Although you had requested a new carpet, it was assessed and determined to be unnecessary. As for the boiler, a new one has not been installed at the property. However, there were damages noted that you have caused, which we are addressing through your deposit which is our right per the tenancy agreement you signed. We encourage you to contact Safe Deposit Scotland directly for detailed information about the claims and the evidence we have provided. It seems what you have mentioned does not match what we have claimed. We can assure you that Chris has completed his tasks diligently and has adhered to all guidelines. Chris is a crucial member of our team and one of our top property managers. Please contact Safe Deposit Scotland to better understand the situation.
dan damen
dan damen
2024.04.26
I've had so many landlords/Letting agents in Dundee but can honestly say Rentlocally has been one of the best. Always got things done when reported issues. Always had contact with at least someone from the office at all times if there was any delays on tradesman etc. We had Danny Lawson and he was brilliant, even when our new property wasn't quite ready he was happy to extend and give us more time.
Reece Allan
Reece Allan
2024.04.20
I honestly believe, that the staff of rent locally take opiates to numb themselves enough, so that they can’t see simple or serious problems enough so they don’t have to fix them. No matter what’s wrong, no matter how serious, rent locally says, no! Get a dehumidifier! Costs too much electricity? Dont put the heating on in winter! I’ve got a vendetta after the hardship and money-loss they have caused me. The tradesmen that showed up to fix things months late, asking me why it hadn’t been fixed sooner? Good honest tradesmen telling me the company they contract for are the pits. Don't rent from this company, please. Citizens advice told me too late I could have taken a lot more action. I moved out seven months ago and I still can’t believe I just accepted my fate with problems at full rents price. The only reason I want to deter people from falling into a trap is my best friend and old flatmate is still asking for damp and mould to be fixed from 5 years ago. P.s, he can’t afford a dehumidifier either ahahahaha
sophie robinson
sophie robinson
2024.04.06
Absolutely awful experience. Began renting with them in July and ran into nothing but issues. Building had heating problems, damp, leaks, RATS, and mould. Rent locally did little to help and often ignored emails. Over the course of our time there we had weeks worth of no heating. One of my flat mates was locked out of her room (we were not provided with keys despite requests until after the second occurrence) and was forced to pay £140 locksmith charge despite it not being their fault. We had to evacuate the flat during storm Babet because there was so much water pouring in from the ceiling that it was likely our electrics were compromised. The tenancy ended when despite our concerns about water damage and their lack of help, one of the bedroom ceilings actually collapsed. My flatmate could have been seriously injured if not worse. I would not recommend them to anyone and especially not students. We were incredibly taken advantage of. I can’t speak to how much of this was up to the landlord, but regardless the letting agency were the worst i’ve ever dealt with. EDIT: they also had people move into the flat around 1 month after we left. That property was not fit for living and due to being in contact with current tenants of the same building, the building STILL has a rat infestation.
Josh finn
Josh finn
2024.02.25
Edward Flynn
Edward Flynn
2024.02.15
Excellent service from Paul and the team. Have used Rentlocally for a number of years and would happily recommend them to anyone looking for property management services.
Jayne Burns
Jayne Burns
2024.02.13
Rentlocally have managed my portfolio for years now. The staff are very knowledgeable professionally and friendly. I’ve had excellent service from them.
Rowan Leiper
Rowan Leiper
2024.02.13
Great team! The staff in Dundee are always helpful. I would recommend them to anyone looking to let a property. Thank you very much!
Reply from Rentlocally Tayside and Fife - Property Management & Letting Agency 2024.02.13
Hello Rowan, thanks for the great review!
Moira
Moira
2024.02.02
I have only just started using this company for letting, while also using three other companies currently. I have been very impressed with their efficiency, particularly Lyndsay who deserves a special mention for being so proactive. I am sure that we will develop a very good working relationship going forward.
Stephen Jones
Stephen Jones
2024.02.02
Fantastic from start to finish. Made everything easy. Quick to respond to any questions or issues. Very helpful.
Josh
Josh
2024.02.01
Elite Draconian
Elite Draconian
2024.01.23
Reply from Rentlocally Tayside and Fife - Property Management & Letting Agency 2024.02.13
Hello, sorry you have had this service with us. Could you please email us at info@rentlocally.co.uk and one of our team member will be able to look into this?
andrew mcghee
andrew mcghee
2023.12.11
From start to finish Rentlocally are an excellent company to deal with never had any issues would definitely recommend them.
Kathryn Graham
Kathryn Graham
2023.12.08
I lived in Dundee for 5 years while attending uni and lived in multiple different flats around the city centre area. Rent locally are by far the worst letting agency I’ve had an experience with. The flat had a very temperamental boiler leading to being without heating during winter for days at a time as well as no hot water. The building was infested with rats and nothing was done about it, our emails to the property manager were ignored. After storm babet there were multiple leaks. My bedroom in particular was the worst. Every time it rained there was constant dripping from the ceiling, nothing was done to fix it and I was told to just put buckets underneath, this was a very disruptive environment to be in as a student. Eventually due to them ignoring this situation my bedroom ceiling actually collapsed. With plaster and stone falling onto my bed. I was very fortunate to be sleeping in a different room that night due to the disruption the leaks were causing me. I was offered to be put in a hotel and reimbursed, but months earlier we had to evacuate the flat and seek emergency accommodation at a hotel due to the leaks compromising our electricity and are still to be reimbursed for that after being told we would. This resulted in me having to move home and continue my studies from there.
Stevie Harkin
Stevie Harkin
2023.11.25
Osama Chaudhary
Osama Chaudhary
2023.10.21
One of the most unprofessional, discriminate and asking you personal question that are irrelevant. I ll say the lady on the phone she was purely racist. I called them for a property inquiry on Drygate Street Larkhall and she discriminate me. I have call record will raise against them. Don't trust them. Choose someone else.
Douglas Taylor
Douglas Taylor
2023.07.15
A A
A A
2023.05.22
Sat outside a house for 15 minutes past my appointment time waiting eventually got in , house was poorly decorated a landlord special some would say , the agency can’t take much pride in the properties they rent as the outside of the house the grass was over growing there was crisp wrappers and chocolate wrappers left within the overgrown grass the rear of the property was much the same garden was in dire need of a clean and was filled with dead plants , overall I would say the staff are nice people but the houses they rent are extremely mediocre
Reply from Rentlocally Tayside and Fife - Property Management & Letting Agency 2023.05.22
Hello, we are sorry you had this service with us. Can you let us know what property you were viewing and the time or emails info@rentlocally.co.uk? Some of our properties have ongoing work going on due to the availability of contractors at the moment but would have everything ready when tenants are ready to move in. Many thanks
Saph Divers
Saph Divers
2023.05.19
Never had a good experience with a Dundee letting agency before this one. Thanks.