Redhill Holidays

redhillholidays.co.uk

Redhill Holidays Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
261 reviews Verified
Redhill Holidays
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 261 ) 5.0

Len and Jessie Potter
2024.05.10 2024.05.10 | United Kingdom
First Class We had a first class experience in the most delightful environment with the use of excellent facilities. Comfy bed, extensive equipment, ultra clean shower block. James always on hand to help and give advice. Waking to the bird song, relaxing in the hot tub, drinks on the patio and taking in the far reaching views. We would love to return.
jane aldred
jane aldred
2024.04.03
We have been to Redhill maybe 6 or 7 times and each visit is magical. From the warm welcome we receive from James and Fiona to the thoughtful gifts of home made bread and Easter eggs ! The accommodation has everything you could ever need to make your stay restful and luxurious, the hosts are more than willing to help in any way, even transporting your luggage from the car to the dome ! The views from the decking and hot tub are stunning and offer beauty no matter what season you visit. We enjoyed playing tennis on the newly refurbished court but if tennis isn’t your thing there is a purposeful area for boules and a croquet lawn ! Overall we can’t recommend Redhill enough, you will have a fantastic stay. We will be returning for many years to come. Thank you for a wonderful stay, Jane & Adam
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Redhill Holidays 2024.04.04
Thank you Jane and Adam for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we rely so much on loyal guests coming back and giving us feedback to take Redhill forward to the next level. Thank you it is very much appreciated and we look forward to your return...James and Fiona
chikatilo
chikatilo
2024.01.03
Verified
Another fabulous stay at Redhill ! Second visit to Redhill for new year . Once again couldn’t fault it. Pod was spotless with the most comfortable bed and pillows. Excellent amenities including dressing gowns and slippers . Amazing woodburner was so cozy , especially as the weather was awful ! Plenty of wood / kindling available which was nice. Outside the hot tub was great with the most amazing views over the malverns. The kitchen area had everything u needed ; bbq , fridge , toaster , kettle and coffee maker etc. The shower area , just for our pod , was spotless and modern . James and Fiona couldn’t do more to help us and make our stay the best ! Thanks again to both of you.
Lois Darwent
Lois Darwent
2024.01.01
This was a surprise for my husband as I wanted to do something different Christmas as it hasn't been great over the past few years and I couldn't have chosen a more beautiful location to spend Christmas day. James and Fiona make every part of your stay exceptional, from the fresh bread to the Christmas stockings and of course some prosecco. They truly made us feel welcome. It was wonderful to wake up to peace and quiet, the view was breathtaking. I can't wait to return.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Redhill Holidays 2024.01.01
Thank you both so much for choosing to spend your Christmas here at Redhill, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon....James and Fiona
Bradley Harris
Bradley Harris
2023.12.10
Came here with my partner for her surprise B-day trip, I slightly knew what to expect but it was nothing in comparison to what it actually was. The host is incredible - laughs with you and is friendly the whole time, he helped us with our luggage and even surprised my partner with a bottle of prosecco on her B-day with no ask or prompt whatsoever. Gave us freshly homemade bread on arrival too. The location is stunning and the views never got old, especially when sat in the hot tub in the morning and at night with the candles on - or when having a candlelit dinner. the dome itself too is so cosy, keeps heat in well and is easy to air out too, the bed was SO comfy as-well. Almost forgot to mention, I got here early and I do not regret it as we had the best honour ever after getting greeted by the one and only Arby! (think that's how its spelt) - he is the happiest and cutest dog I have ever met! We'd happily come back just to see him again to be honest.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Redhill Holidays 2023.12.10
Thank you both so much for taking the time to write this lovely review it is very much appreciated. Arby sends his love and wishes you both a merry Christmas.
Briony Hancox
Briony Hancox
2023.11.27
What a truely fabulous place with lovely hosts. We’ve just had 3 nights at Redhill Holidays and we loved it. It’s been on our list for over 4 years but managed to pick a weekend when the temperature dropped to -3 degrees overnight however we were still warm and cosy in our dome (James provided some overnight bricks to keep the wood burning stove ticking over). The bed is wonderfully comfortable, we made full use of the hot tub and are all the delicious home made bread. Thank you, we will be back!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Redhill Holidays 2023.11.27
Thank you Briony and Marc for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Great to hear that you stayed warm and cosy even though the temperature dipped below freezing!! Hope others see this and brave the weather. The winter skies are so clear it is a shame to miss them. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.. James
Richard P
Richard P
2023.11.18
Verified
Amazing! Booked a surprise for the wife's birthday after reading the reviews online. It was amazing! A warm welcome from James showed us round the Suckley Pod, it had everything you could need and more. The hottub is awesome and the log burner kept us warm night and day. Cooking was easy with everything you could need. It's so quiet and peaceful you feel like the only people there. It was a perfect getaway and we can't wait to return.
Charlotte Millichamp
2023.11.13 2023.11.13 | United Kingdom
The most special place in the U.K. We’ve visited Redhill Holidays twice in the last 5 months. And 3 times prior to that. Words can’t describe how special this little getaway is. We’ll never tire of it. Already can’t wait to return in the new year.

Date of experience: 25 October, 2023
Nic Hiscock
2023.11.11 2023.11.11 | United Kingdom
Redhill’s - amazing again! This is our third visit to Redhill’s and yet again it was amazing. Great place to relax and recharge the batteries with all the luxuries of home and more! Can’t wait to come back.

Date of experience: 08 November, 2023
Steve C
Steve C
2023.11.06
Verified
Another great holiday at Redhill Holidays. This is our second visit to the pods, last time we stayed for three nights but as we enjoyed so much this time we stayed for four nights. As before James and Fiona were perfect hosts, James could not do enough for us and is a very genuine host. He wants you to totally enjoy your stay and offers plenty of local information and advise if asked. We stayed in Cotswold this time having stayed in Bredon the time before, it was exactly the same, great attention to detail and excellent facilities. The extras like the bread, butter and milk, fresh flowers on the table are all left ready for you, all make you feel very special. Inside and out the pod has everything you could every need to have a great fun time, inside the pod it is so warm and cosy with the log burner on. This is truly a magnificent place to stay and relax and I would recommend this to anyone looking for that special trip away. We are already planning we might return again, many thanks again to James and Fiona.
Lisa Hill
Lisa Hill
2023.10.19
What a beautiful and relaxing place to get away from it all for afew days...great hosts, pods were immaculate,hot tub fantastic and all the facilities that you need. Log burner is a fab touch too if u travel in the cooler months. Will definatley be returning for another visit.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Redhill Holidays 2023.10.19
Thank you Lisa for taking the time to write this lovely review, I am so pleased to her that you will be coming back, you will always be welcome here.
Andy C
Andy C
2023.10.06
I’ve stopped at Redhill 6 or 7 times over the last 4 years. You’re always met with a warm welcome, James and Fiona keep the place spotless and are always on hand if needed. Really nothing bad to say whatsoever. Amazing little getaway! A place to gaze at the stars whilst drinking your favourite tipple in the hot tub on your private decked area. Plenty to do nearby should you venture out from your little Piece of paradise!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Redhill Holidays 2023.10.06
Thank you Andy for taking time to write the lovely review it is always a pleasure to welcome you to Redhill.
Rob Slater
Rob Slater
2023.10.01
Beautiful area, wonderful views from pods
Location
Reply from Redhill Holidays 2023.10.19
Thank you Rob, I am pleased you appreciate the lovely views.
Colin
2023.09.29 2023.09.29 | United Kingdom
Switch off the world for awhile Got back yesterday from a short break away for my partners birthday. This was our third visit and as always it didn’t disappoint. From the warm welcome by James and his lovely dog and transporting of luggage to our gorgeous pod, to the stunning views. These views are worth the price alone, be that from the pod sat looking out or the very comfortable bed, or the hot tub sipping wine. Watching the birds of prey hunting above us was simply awesome. This is our ‘go to’ UK get away. The attention to detail by James and Fiona and their passion in what they do is evident. The private shower room is lovely. And you’re just left to enjoy each others company during your stay though they are always in hand should you need anything or just advice on where to visit should you want to venture out and explore. We can’t say enough good things about Redhill. You have to experience it yourself to get the full picture. We WILL be back again to enjoy ‘OUR POD’ (we aren’t saying which one as we would like it to be free for our next visit) for our switch off from the world break. Thank you James & Fiona for another relaxing stay.
Chris R
Chris R
2023.09.20
Verified
Fabulous Redhill We stayed at Redhill (in the Bredon pod) for our wedding anniversary this year. As I'm sure is the case with many others we stayed after seeing the James & Fiona's place win Four In a Bed on Channel 4 in 2020. Well it's fair to say that we were looking forward to this trip and honestly Redhill exceeded all expectations. We actually stayed over the freakishly hot mid September weekend but we were perfectly comfortable at all times. We spent most of our time either sitting on the balcony decking (under our canopy) looking out over the amazing views or relaxing in the hot tub. Alfresco breakfasts and dinners were a highlight of our trip with the outdoor kitchen perfectly equipped for anything you fancy. As mentioned it was incredibly warm but the pod at night cools pleasantly and you will not want to get out of that bed in the morning! It's a truly fabulous place and on Monday morning when it was time to leave we were both sad but also safe in the knowledge that we would return in the future. 5 stars.
Zoe Cornford
2023.09.16 2023.09.16 | United Kingdom
We had a lovely stay at Redhill. Definitely 5 star glamping experience. Facilities fantastic with everything you want provided. Views from the deck are spectacular. Would certainly recommend.
judith048
judith048
2023.09.12
Verified
Fabulous return trip Arriving here was like visiting an old friend, the welcome was warm as always and within minutes we were settled into our pod, James had dropped of our luggage and taken away our stress. It's been 2 years since our last visit here and it's hard to believe they could improve, yet they have. There's lots of extra touches, yet again they've thought of everything, even citronella candles and a picnic blanket. We loved the table set on the balcony, we ate breakfast there early in the morning and saw a hot air balloon in the distance. During the day we took a picnic to the decking area in the back field and sat in the shade with a lovely breeze admiring the view and talking about everything and anything. It's amazing how much you laugh when a place makes you feel this relaxed. We spent much of our day watching the antics of the squirrel and the pheasants. Redhill is one of these places that has lots to do if you want to be active (tennis, cycling, walks etc) but it's just as lovely a place to do nothing, just spend time together and watch the clouds. In the evening, sitting outside the pod stargazing we saw a shooting star, we both think James probably has a way of organising these surprises as he really is the perfect host. Helpful beforehand (restaurant details and my fussy requests) always there if you need anything, but leaves you in peace the rest of the time. Much of the time you'll think you're the only people at Redhill. Yet again we've come away feeling stronger as a couple and ready to face life's challenges, every couple deserves a break like this.
Theresa N
Theresa N
2023.08.30
Verified
We Will Be Back!! Probably like many others, I booked Redhill immediately after seeing them win Four In A Bed - and the crazy thing is that we only live a few miles away!! We might as well have been a hundred miles away though, as we were not familiar with the immediate area around Redhill. The weekend was perfection and even the weather was fab. James & Fiona were perfect hosts - really relaxed and welcoming - and the pods are stunning. Think boutique hotel room with the added benefit of barbecue, wonderful views and of course the hot tub! The bathrooms are wonderful - James & Fiona seem to have thought of everything. We barely moved from our deck but did have a couple of lovely peaceful walks locally - there is plenty of information available about these. We do know there are some good places to eat and drink nearby but in a way the advantage was that because we know we can eat and drink there anytime, we just enjoyed every moment of domedom. This was probably one of the best breaks we have ever had! It was sheer relaxation after what has perhaps not been the best of years with a bereavement in the family and a long spell in hospital for my husband. James, I was not going to mention the red wine in case everyone wants one!! But thank you! Hope to see you both again before too long,
liv78
liv78
2023.08.29
Verified
Fantastic in every way Second trip to Redhill holidays and it did not disappoint. We rarely go back to the same place twice, for want of trying new things, but Redhill is an exception. The domes are so cosy and comfortable, the kitchen perfect for al fresco cooking (even if it rains, due to the cover) and the hot tub tops it all off! The complimentary use of bikes as well as boules, board games, fire pit and croquet mean there’s so much to do without even leaving Redhill. Then the local towns, walks and festivals (which James gives plenty of info on) are a joy. Cannot recommend highly enough. James is a natural host and we very much hope to return again in the near future.
Terry Martin
Terry Martin
2023.07.21
Location
Rooms
Service