Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services

Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
185 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (185)
Nasteho Maalin
Nasteho Maalin
2024.04.08
I recently contacted Recovery Squad following a particularly stressful week, and was fortunate enough to be assisted by the business owner himself. After experiencing water damage to my phone, Apple advised me that I would need to purchase a new device and that won’t recover my data that hasn’t been backed up on iCloud. As this was a work phone numbers and messages was very important to me. I was unable to pay for the new phone as my credit card details were stored on the damaged phone, ( which was low key a blessing) leaving me unable to make any payments until the banks reopened on Monday.Upon finally being able to contact Recovery Squad on Monday, which is today. the owner provided me with detailed guidance on how to have my phone repaired by another company, not even his own. Despite Apple's insistence that I needed to spend $980 plus to swap over my phone, plus an additional $200+ to attempt data recovery else where, this individual helped me understand that my issue was merely a screen damage, which could be fixed affordably by a local tech firm.Thanks to Recovery Squad, I've not only saved a significant amount of money but also recovered from a highly stressful situation. They've truly given me back my peace of mind and time. I cannot express my gratitude enough and firmly believe that Recovery Squad deserves recognition for their genuine, selfless service. This experience has shown me the importance of supporting businesses that prioritize helping others over profit.
Advertisement
Sam Fallon
Sam Fallon
2024.03.09
Daniel saved me $50,000. You read that right. Normally, there is no chance in the world I would be leaving reviews, and to be honest with you all, this will be the first one ever, but it is more than due. To start things off, I had a cryptocurrency wallet on my computer. The only way to access this wallet was through the start up screen, as I, being careless enough, lost the keys to get back into the wallet. For context, without your wallet's backup codes, there is NO way to get back into it unless you have the wallet saved on a computer and you know the password to it. I knew the password, but I couldn't get into the computer. My SSD cards burnt out on me with the motherboard. I took it to multiple people and told them my situation and for over a month, I was getting nowhere. We ordered new motherboard parts, tried to look at restoring, and no one could get it done, due to the fact that these SSD cards were a unique spec due to my computer being a gaming one. I saw the reviews online for Daniel's service, and normally I am one to see bull**it pretty quickly. I could tell he was the real deal, so I took a leap of faith as my last hope. From the moment I first called, Daniel answered every single question I needed help with. He explained to me that there are definitely ways to recover your startup screen with all the past information, but they needed to look into it more. He explained the scenarios of what it could be, and it more than made sense to pay for the initial inspection. Daniel came back to me and explained how difficult this job was going to be. He gave it a 35% chance of success after looking into the SSD Cards. They had something called a RAID 0 built. All you need to know about RAID 0 is that 1. they are stupid 2. they are very difficult to get data recovered from. I went ahead and paid for 50% of the service. If he was successful, he would get the other 50%. I really liked how there was an incentive for Daniel to come out with success on this. It showed he was more than willing to give this a crack and was confident in his ability. Long story short, after going back and forth with the computer and his team for 1.5 weeks, they did the impossible. They merged my initial 2 SSD cards into a new one, then were able to use that new SSD card to boot up my old startup pages with all my crypto wallets saved on the old browsers. This sounds easier said than done, trust me on that! There was issue after issue, and Daniel never quit. Even at the end, because my motherboard was cooked, he gave me an old DELL Computer with my old SSD data to help sort the issue as he knew how important it was to me. He even was nice enough to come over to my house, bring spare cables, set up the new PC, and get me access right back. Mind you, you get for what you pay in this life. Daniel is not cheap, but he is extremely good at his job. This man saved me $50,000 worth of a coin when I was 99% sure it was done for. Can't recommend Daniel and Recovery Squad enough.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.03.09
We extend our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to share your experience and leave us a stellar 5-star review. Your recovery case presented one of the most formidable challenges we've encountered — dealing with 2 SSDs on a RAID-0 configuration, compounded by a controller failure and memory cell corruptions. The additional complexity of requiring a functional MBR (master boot record) further intensified the intricacies of the case. As you rightfully mentioned, the initial outlook seemed bleak when we gauged the extent of the damage and the ambitious outcome you sought. However, against the odds, the miraculous occurred, and we are thrilled with the successful recovery that met your expectations. Your satisfaction is a testament to our commitment to providing exceptional customer service and timely responses. We take great pride in achieving positive results for our customers, especially in challenging scenarios like yours. Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we hope you continue to have excellent days ahead!
P H
P H
2024.03.09
Am grateful to Daniel and Recovery Squad for their stellar work retrieving my data from an old hard drive that stopped working. Although expensive for me but getting 15 plus yrs of travel pics back was worth it. Daniel was very helpful and kept me well informed along the way. Super quick turnaround too. Highly recommend.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.03.09
Thank you sincerely for your kind words and the comprehensive overview of your recovery process experience. The most rewarding aspect of our work is receiving positive feedback from valued clients like you. We are thrilled to learn that our team successfully delivered 100% of your lost data in a timely manner. While we hope you never encounter data loss again, please know that you can always reach out if you require any assistance in the future. Your satisfaction motivates us to continue providing top-notch services. We appreciate your trust in us.
Alison Churchill
Alison Churchill
2024.03.08
Daniel and the Recovery Squad team went above and beyond to assist with the recovery of data from a saltwater damaged, very old mobile phone. This recovery had been unsuccessfully attempted twice previously, by two other teams of specialists. The data was very ‘high stakes’, as it is to be used as evidence in Court proceedings. Daniel’s diligence, determination, professionalism and expertise were astonishing, and I cannot recommend him and the Recovery Squad team highly enough. Thank you Daniel! My rating may be 5 stars, but you deserve a gold medal as well!!
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.03.09
I want to extend my heartfelt gratitude for your generous words and the detailed overview of your experience with our recovery process. It's truly uplifting for our team to receive such positive feedback from valued clients like you. As you rightly pointed out, the challenges posed by the previous failed attempts from two professional recovery companies significantly lowered the success rate of your recovery case. This is especially true when dealing with the retrieval of data from a very old Android phone severely corroded by saltwater damage. The complexity of the component-level data recovery process, coupled with minimal information about the schematics of these outdated Android phones, often makes such recovery attempts nearly impossible. Therefore, we are all the more thrilled to have successfully delivered 100% of your lost data in a timely manner. Your acknowledgment of our efforts is truly gratifying. While we sincerely hope you never encounter data loss again, please be assured that our team is here to assist you whenever you need help in the future. Your satisfaction fuels our commitment to maintaining the highest standards of service. Thank you for your trust in us.
Steve Carnell
Steve Carnell
2024.03.06
We had an old external drive which had alot of our financial info on it. We'd backed up photos but had stupidly been using a few folders regularly that only existed in one place. Then the drive died, and the realisation of what we'd lost set in. The guys from Recovery Squad. explained our options and what to expect. I did take a while to find a suitable donor drive, but as I said it was a really old WD external drive. When a suitable donor drive was found I got a call from the guys letting me know that all the data was recoverable. They were genuinely thrilled they'd managed to find a drive after such a long search, and that the data was able to salvaged. Awesome service great communication and the best outcome for us. Thanks so much. lesson learned though if it's not saved in 3 places it's not saved! regards Steve C
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.03.09
We are sincerely grateful for your thoughtful gesture in leaving us a stellar 5-star review, complete with a detailed explanation of your recovery case. Your time and effort in sharing your experience are truly appreciated. The entire team is thrilled with the successful and timely recovery of your data, and we couldn't be happier to have met your expectations. Knowing that our customers are content with the level of customer service and response time we provide is the ultimate reward for our dedicated efforts. Your positive feedback motivates us to continue delivering exceptional services and maintain the high standards that our customers expect. We are committed to ensuring that each client's experience is as smooth and satisfactory as yours. Once again, thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your positive experience. If you ever need assistance in the future or have any further inquiries, please don't hesitate to reach out. Wishing you a fantastic day ahead!
Advertisement
Philip L
Philip L
2024.03.06
Daniel and the team were brilliant. Would recommend them for data recovery. Very good service and follow up.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.03.06
Thanks for your time to review our business and appreciate your kind words , feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance .
Kate I
Kate I
2024.03.01
My laptop suddenly stopped working (ironically when I had my new portable hard drive in hand, ready to back up my files and photos, which I hadn't done in ages). After doing a Google search, I came across Recovery Squad, who were conveniently located near me, and had lots of positive reviews. I called and spoke with Daniel, who explained that the track bar feature on my MacBook Pro (which I love), would make the task of retrieving my files and data extremely challenging, but he was hopeful that he would be successful. Luckily for me, 2 weeks later, I had my laptop back in working order, with all my files and photos intact. Needless to say, I am very happy! The communication throughout the proceed was excellent, and the work was completed within expected timeframes (noting I did not pay for an expedited service). I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who finds themself in a similar predicament.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.02.29
Thanks Kate , We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us a 5-star review with a full explanation of your case. We are over the moon about the success of this recovery in a timely manner. We take pride in knowing that our customers are happy with our level of customer service and response time. We hope you have a great day!
Mal Spence
Mal Spence
2024.02.29
Excellent service, great communications, prompt recovery, strongly recommend using their service.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.02.29
Thank you for the kind words and detailed explanation of your recovery process Mal . The best part of our job is when we get a client's positive feedback . The team is delighted that we have been able to deliver 100% of your lost data in a timely manner , I hope you never face a data loss again but feel free to contact us if you need any assistance anytime .
Tamsin Burrough
Tamsin Burrough
2024.02.29
Great service! Recovery Squad were able to recover precious personal data from old floppy disks that I’ve had stored for 20 years. Turnaround was really quick and they’re great to deal with.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.02.29
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us a 5-star review with a full explanation of your case. We are over the moon about the success of this recovery in a timely manner. We take pride in knowing that our customers are happy with our level of customer service and response time. We hope you have a great day!
Advertisement
Phil Day
Phil Day
2024.02.22
Brilliant! Recovered all my files. Highly recommend.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.02.29
Thanks for your time to review our business Phil , customer satisfaction means a lot to our business , feel free to contact us if you need any assistance any time .
Bing Jiang
Bing Jiang
2024.02.19
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.02.29
Thanks for your time to review our business.
Chris
Chris
2024.02.17
I had a 256GB Sandisk USB drive that recently died on me. It contains a huge library of designs which I need for work. I was confident all was not lost. So I made the right choice to go ahead with repair at Recovery Squad Melbourne. They managed to recover all the data successfully. Many thanks to Recovery Squad Melbourne for all their help and support.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.02.29
Thanks Chris , We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us a 5-star review with a full explanation of your case. We are over the moon about the success of this recovery in a timely manner. We take pride in knowing that our customers are happy with our level of customer service and response time. We hope you have a great day!
David J Earley
David J Earley
2024.02.09
The thought of losing my business almost became a reality, due to significant IT issues IE hard drive corrupted & what I was led to believe that all data was securely protected in the cloud, which was not the case! Thankfully Daniel was successful with the data recovery from the corrupted hard drive & was able to keep my downtime to a minimum! Highly recommended!
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.02.29
Thank you for the kind words and detailed explanation of your recovery process David . The best part of our job is when we get a client's positive feedback . The team is delighted that we have been able to deliver 100% of your lost data in a timely manner , I hope you never face a data loss again but feel free to contact us if you need any assistance anytime .
Advertisement
Gustav Cook
Gustav Cook
2024.02.08
The Recovery Squad managed to recover data from my USB drive that I thought was lost forever. They did a fantastic job and kept me up to date on the progress throughout the process. Fantastic service - thank you.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.02.08
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us a 5-star review with a full explanation of your case. We are over the moon about the success of this recovery in a timely manner. We take pride in knowing that our customers are happy with our level of customer service and response time. We hope you have a great day!
Mel Laird
Mel Laird
2024.02.07
Daniel was very helpful, human and worked through the issues with great tenacity
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.02.08
Thanks for your time to review our business and appreciate your kind words , feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance .
Mac Luc
Mac Luc
2024.02.01
Professionalism and competence. If Daniel can't fix it, no one else can. My highest regards to the Squad .
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.02.08
Thanks for your time to review our business and appreciate your kind words , feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance .
B Slagmolen
B Slagmolen
2024.01.24
Our >10 year old 4-disk bays NAS drive, running in RAID configuration, stopped serving our mount points for our linux network. Not quite sure what the cause was, however it contained our core software and configuration of our distributed control system. After contacting the Recovery Squad and after they received the unit, their expert and professional approach in data recovery resulted in fully recovering the data. During the few weeks process they kept us updating with milestones. I would highly recommend them and will reach out to them in the future when in similar situations.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.01.31
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us a 5-star review with a full explanation of your case. We are over the moon about the success of this recovery in a timely manner. We take pride in knowing that our customers are happy with our level of customer service and response time. We hope you have a great day!
Advertisement
Fatso
Fatso
2024.01.24
Daniel and his crew did a 10/10 job recovering 10 years of my blood, sweat and tears lost on a burnt out SSD. Thank you Daniel et al for your magnificent efforts.
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.01.31
It was a pleasure to serve you. It is a great feeling when you realize that we did our job well and managed to recover 100% of your valuable and irreplaceable data. Thanks again for your feedback. We were very pleased to work with you.
Peter Waters
Peter Waters
2024.01.24
Recovered all my data and everything else I had on my phone highly recommend
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.01.31
Thanks for your time to review our business and appreciate your kind words , feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance .
Rebecca Silk
Rebecca Silk
2024.01.19
Recovered all my data in record time , and setup all data as it was , very happe with the service quality
Reply from Recovery Squad Melbourne | Hard Drive, SSD, Raid, NAS & CCTV Data Recovery Services 2024.01.31
Thanks for your time to review our business and appreciate your kind words , feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance .