Real Peru For You

Real Peru For You Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
59 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (59)
Manon
Manon
2022.09.13
Verified
Super georganiseerd! Vanuit Nederland hebben we, voor onze reis naar Peru, veel contact met Rolf gehad. We hebben al onze vragen kunnen stellen, van activiteiten tot aan medicatie voor hoogteziekte. Rolf heeft met ons meegedacht over het ideale reisschema en heeft veel tips gegeven. Super fijn! De Colca Canyon, Salkantay, Machu Picchu en Tambopata trekking hebben we via Real Peru For You geboekt en het was allemaal goed geregeld. In Cuszo hebben we in het appartement van Rolf geslapen. Een fijne plek en het verliep soepel met in- en uitchecken. Kortom, wij raden Real Peru For You zeer zeker aan! Bedankt Rolf!
Advertisement
Kathryn H
Kathryn H
2022.07.22
Verified
Excellent service and attention We went on 3 trips that Rolf organized for us during our time in Cusco - Sacred Valley, Lake Titicaca and Machu Picchu. Rolf met with us to discuss the trips and helped us to determine the best timing for each. For 2 of the 3 trips, he picked us up in a taxi and made sure that everything was set and we got onto our busses. For the 3rd trip when he was meeting another group, he sent his driver. Anytime I had a question, either before or during a trip, Rolf answered very quickly - and some of those questions were very early or late! No real problems arose, but if they had, I feel confident Rolf would have addressed them as quickly as he took care of my questions. I highly recommend working with Rolf - if we are able to get back to Cusco again someday, we have a few more places we would like to see and will definitely look to Rolf to help us make that happen!
Stephanie S
Stephanie S
2022.07.18
Verified
Very good Good communication, well-organised activities, good prices. Rolf was always available to answer questions.
Geoffreysies
Geoffreysies
2022.07.14
Verified
Inca Jungle Trek Samen met mijn vriendin heb ik de Inca Jungle Trek gedaan. Deze heb ik via Rolf van Real Peru for You geregeld. Het contact met Rolf liep soepel en snel en hebben wij als zeer prettig ervaren. We hebben Rolf ook persoonlijk ontmoet tijdens de briefing en dat was ook top.De Inca Jungle Trek was voor ons een super ervaring! De trek was uitdagend en de uitzichten geweldig. Tijdens het mountainbiken, raften, hiken en ziplinen hebben we enorm veel plezier gehad. Het hoogtepunt was uiteraard het bezoeken van Machu Picchu en het beklimmen van Machu Picchu montaña. Het was een onvergetelijke ervaring. Thanks Real Peru for You!
Leon
Leon
2022.06.29
Verified
3 great tours with this organization I’ve booked three tours through Real Peru For You and the experience was exceptional.My first trip was a day tour to the Sacred Valley with pickup, which went flawlessly. The tour itself was really cool and the food for lunch was very tasty.My second trip was to the south of the Sacred Valley which I liked more, because it was less touristy and less rushed. It also included pickup and guide etc. at a very fair price. I really recommend this tour, I would definitely do it again if I return.My third trip was the Salkantay Trek to Machu Picchu. It was really easy to set everything up with the agency and the owner was really helpful in every part of the process. The price was really good and the trip itself an amazing experience. After my first two trips to archeological sites I thought I had seen it all but boy was I wrong. I have traveled quite a bit and Machu Picchu was one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever seen. It is really hard to put in words what a magical place it really is. Definitely recommend booking the Salkantay trek.I have a bit of criticism for the partner company Macchu Picchu Reservations on the Salkantay trek, which does not influence this review of Real Peru For You. However I think this agency has more power to change things than me by my review on their page.Unfortunately the Salkantay trek did not include drinking water. They said “you can buy it along the way and support the local people”. This obviously leads to a massive amount of plastic trash along the trek which we picked up while walking, bringing back kilos of plastic bottles every day. These are just the plastic bottles that are alongside the walkway, there must be so many more in the brush or off the cliffs that we couldn’t get to. I would be willing to pay the money I paid for bottled water to the agency instead and let them boil water off everyday.Generally, the guides were very helpful and knowledgeable. However, once we got to Machu Picchu it seemed like they didn’t really know how things worked, placing us in the wrong queue at first (there are different queues for different tickets). They more than made up for it by bringing us to the best viewing point. I would recommend to make sure you have Route 1 when booking the tickets though, because what they did might not always work and Route 3 (Machu Picchu + Mountain) only includes a lower part of Machu Picchu and not the famous viewpoint of the entire site.If they address these two problems, it makes a perfect trip.
Advertisement
I A
I A
2022.06.15
Verified
Excellent travel agency In June 2022 I did 4 tours organized by Real Peru For You and I can say they were excellently organized and executed. The guides were very good, I could compare them to others which I saw while taking the tours. Also it is possible to get personalized tours and best advice how to see what you want in your available time.Highly recommended!
Maikie B
Maikie B
2022.05.27
Verified
Great trip thanks to Rolf Rolf arranged a lot of tours for us (Paracas, Huacachina, Colca Canyon, Salkantay, Rainbow mountain and Manu Resverva) and everything went perfect. He is very helpful and has good competitive prices
Rosi
Rosi
2022.05.10
Verified
Amazing, thank you! Rolf helped organise my trips to the Sacred Valley, Palccoyo, Siete Lagunas, Machu Picchu, and Lago Humantay. I was very happy with his services and would definitely book with Real Peru for You again! Almost everything was smooth and Rolf was always available to for help and fixed all hiccups quickly. Thank you for all the efforts and experience Rolf and team!
Saskia V
Saskia V
2022.04.27
Verified
Perfectly arranged tours We booked the rafting trip and the jungle tour. Rolf helped us with both trips very good and replied very fast on our questions. The tours were great and it was clear that Rolf knows exactly with which companies he is working because everything was arranged perfect. I would 100% recommend booking tours with Real Peru for U!!
Advertisement
Aniek Mooren
Aniek Mooren
2022.04.15
Verified
Top organisatie Erg leuke trips gehad via deze organisatie. We werden geholpen door Rolf een Nederlander die in Cusco zijn eigen bureautje heeft. Erg fijn hoe die naar onze wensen luisterde en deze waar wilde maken. Ook op momenten dat we in de problemen zaten met bijvoorbeeld de vlucht ivm stakingen wilde hij mee denken. Super fijn georganiseerd allemaal.
Floris
Floris
2022.04.01
Verified
Top 🙌 Via Rolf de Vierdaagse Inca Trail Trekking naar Machu Picchu geboekt. Onwijs snelle en goede service en Rolf helpt ook graag met alle andere vragen die je hebt. Binnen enkele ogenblikken antwoord… super! 👍
Rachel S
Rachel S
2022.03.25
Verified
I wouldn't go through anyone else! Rolf helped make our trip painless! He was knowledgeable, thorough, and helpful. He made sure we got to where we needed to be, checked in with us, and also never had us waiting long for anything. If ever there was any issues with our plans, and never at the fault of Rolf, he immediately handled it. I was able to do and see so much and really had a great experience. I'm travelling to Peru again and have reached out for stuff to do then. I couldn't imagine going through a different company or person.
Rosemary W
Rosemary W
2022.03.16
Verified
Stress free/reliable tours I did several trips during the month, and it was so nice to have everything planned out for me. Rolf booked everything including taxis to bring me to the busses. I didn't have to stress about planning any of my tours. I wish I had Rolf to keep planning out my entire life for me
Advertisement
Alexa
Alexa
2022.03.16
Verified
Fantastic experience, highly recommend! My friend and I visited Machu Picchu, Sacred Valley, and Lake Titicaca--which were all amazing!--without any stress along the way. Rolf was great with organizing and communicating all the details, and when we needed to change plans on short notice he gave us options and made sure everything worked out. If I return to Peru I will 100% use this company again.
Sascha v
Sascha v
2022.03.10
Verified
Great trips Rolf organized several tours for us. He was very thorough re travel logistics and made sure we were everywhere on time and did not have any difficulty transitioning from one activity to the next activity. Whenever we had a question or concern he was readily available to answer them and/or solve the problem in a very timely manner. His prices were very reasonable.We especially enjoyed the family stay at Amantani at Lake Titicaca, the Ballestas Islands near Paracas, and the Dune buggy and sand "surfing activity near Huacachina.The hotels Rolf selected for us were good and were very accomodating.
Tessa
Tessa
2022.02.15
Verified
Amazing tours! I did tours to the rainbow mountain, laguna humantay, machu picchu and the sacred valley, which were all organized by Rolf. I really liked the tours. Also, I could always make changes in the programs whenever my plans in Cusco changed. On top of this, Rolf really helped me figuring out the best day(s) for each tour due to the rain season. I had a great experience!
Phil Kitson-Evans
Phil Kitson-Evans
2022.02.14
Verified
Great tours to experience the Cusco Region We had four tours over three weekends which were all great. First to the Sacred Valley, then an Incan Rope Bridge and Cusco City Tour and finally Machu Picchu. Rolf is very friendly and organised everything for us. His communication is great and did everything to help us when we needed. Machu Picchu Pueblo was inaccessible on the weekend we initially planned to visit, Rolf kept use well informed and changed our tickets to the following weekend with no fuss or issues.Thanks for the great experiences.
Advertisement
Kay
Kay
2021.10.13
Verified
Persoonlijk en betrouwbaar. Tijdens mijn verblijf in Cusco heeft Rolf alle tours voor mij uitgewerkt waar ik informatie om vroeg. Het was erg fijn om persoonlijk contact te hebben over hoe de tours ingevuld werden, en de prijs was iedere keer weer lager dan bij een concurrent. Ik heb Real Peru bij veel mensen aangeraden en iedereen kwam tevreden terug, dus ook in de toekomst zal ik dat zeker blijven doen!
Sarita T
Sarita T
2021.09.16
Verified
Awesome attentive agency Real Peru was wonderful to work with. Organized with my Spanish school, Mundo Antiguo-- I went on 4 amazing tours with this agency. -Sacred Valley-Rainbow Mountain (Vinicunca + Valle de Rojo)-Salkantay 5 day trek-Puno 2 day tourI appreciated how attentive and personalized Rolf (one of the owners) was. He was always available through Whatsapp and came to my school to discuss my tour options on multiple occasions. He was able to help me when my whimsical travel itinerary changed and made my dreams come true through the Salkantay / Machu picchu trek. Puno / Islas de Uros were also beautiful. The full day Sacred Valley tour was good, however, it was a little rushed and I went back to the Valley to explore Pisac and Ollantottambo on my own. Don't be surprised if you feel like your bus is being shuttled from tourist shop to tourist shop on this tour! Peru is an incredible country and Real Peru For You with Rolf was a pleasure to work with. Plus, Rolf has an adorable baby and is always happy to share pictures of her ;)
Joedonintgtg
Joedonintgtg
2020.03.14
Verified
Excellent, personalized service! I'm a college professor from the United States. I visited Cusco earlier this week to attend a language school (Mundo Antiguo--also excellent) for my spring break. As part of my brief trip, I visited Machu Picchu. I booked this tour through Rolf. Rolf lives and works in Cusco. I communicated with Rolf through email and WhatsUp. Rolf was always prompt to return my messages. I was extremely pleased with Rolf's professionalism and personalized customer service skills. Just to give everyone a concrete example--Rolf actually dropped off my tickets and itinerary at the place where I was staying in Cusco. I cannot recommend him more highly.