Quinnergy Ltd Reviews

Quinnergy Ltd Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 122 reviews

quinnergy.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (122)
Stephen Cullen
Stephen Cullen
2024-02-04
Quinnergy has a strange way of doing business. I agreed to install a bathroom sink and vanity wall unit at a cost of £792 only to discover they wanted the full amount paid in advance. I offered to pay a deposit (normally to cover the cost of materials), but they refused on the grounds they had lost out due to previous bad customers. Having paid a plumber £1400 upfront (not Quinnergy), for a boiler I never received and declared himself bankrupt I promised myself never to do that again. I asked if they had a cash flow issue - which they of course refuted - but it does not give confidence in them as a Trading company. The client has a right to assess the work prior to paying the balance and what happens if the work is shoddy and they have our money? I was willing to pay a deposit and the balance on the day of completion but unfortunately this wasn't good enough for them. Strange.
Advertisement
Ryan Mentiplay
Ryan Mentiplay
2023-12-12
Would never use again. Did not complete a full inspection of the flue, another gas engineer came out the next day and condemned my boiler due to it being unsafe. Sent an email asking why this was not done during the boiler service and all I got in reply was the invoice.
Chris Miller
Chris Miller
2023-11-10
On one of the monthly landlord plans and service is always professional and quick - nothing but excellent experiences.
David Childs
David Childs
2023-10-12
Very pleased with service. Arrived on time. Friendly, chatty. Liked my dog. Very helpful all round. Prompt. Good communication.
Iwan.k.s
Iwan.k.s
2023-10-01
Impeccable customer care, professional, punctual, highly recommended, outstanding landlord home emergency cover. Many thanks
Advertisement
Colin
Colin
2023-09-29
Excellent customer service. Went out of their way to help out at short notice. Friendly and efficient service and fully recommended to anyone in need works done. Thanks a lot!
Roland Becker
Roland Becker
2023-09-26
Amazing, 5 star service and advice all around. Cannot recommend highly enough. You are in best possible hands! :-) Thanks to everybody involved in sorting my flat out. Will certainly recommend.
annette barwick
annette barwick
2023-09-25
Efficient although there was 1 hiccup but otherwise great service
ian smith
ian smith
2023-09-14
Friendly, fast, efficient service. Over the past years had both gas and electrical work done - very pleased with results. Recently, turned out on the day I phoned to resolve an issue. Would recommend this company.
Advertisement
Diane Morley
Diane Morley
2023-09-02
Great service. Thorough inspection of gas boiler, smoke alarms and electrics. Report given with improvements and updates needed to comply with current regulations. Quote for prices and labour also provided. Took the Gold package. Would recommend them. Haven’t needed to call them out for anything.
Mark Hogarth
Mark Hogarth
2023-08-31
Very professional engineers and good admin staff. Quinnergy take the stress out of certifications. Mark
Grant Smith
Grant Smith
2023-08-30
Used them in the first year for the safety certificates and they did a good job. I am revisiting my positive review from last year as this year a fault developed with the boiler (no hot water or heating) on the same day literally straight after the gas boiler was serviced. I called them out and they came out the following day to investigate. They diagnosed a fault with the electrode in a 5 minute or less visit and said a new part would need ordered and it was unknown how long it would take - the engineer said the service probably pushed the boiler over the edge. I decided to get the boiler fixed by the manufacturer instead who resolved it the following day with no issues. Later that day I received an invoice from Quinnergy for an emergency same day call out plus 1 hour of labour. As none of these charges were made clear up front I challenged the invoice on the basis none of these costs were disclosed it was blatant profiteering and not there to recover legitimate costs - I was willing to pay the callout but not 1 hour of labour for a 5 min job. After a few email exchanges with Mia I was told in her view it was a legitimate charge. I will be avoiding these scammers in the future so be warned.
Murdo Maclean
Murdo Maclean
2023-08-29
Very happy with the quality of work, they performed all the certificate checks required for a landlord, and the improvements to meet the requirements. I feel secure knowing I have Quinnergy on call in case of an emergency!
Advertisement
Rob Duncan
Rob Duncan
2023-07-07
Fantastic service from Craog and the team. They now handle all of our Belvoir branches compliance from start to finish. Highly competitive with fantastic service and talk about going the extra mile, they go the while marathon. Looking forward to a lengthy and valuable relationship with Craig and the team. An absolute dream for a letting agent.
Mitchell Duffy
Mitchell Duffy
2023-06-17
Mark Wallace
Mark Wallace
2023-06-16
Fantastic service, I booked an EPC through Quinnergy and they sent a lovely engineer called Martin, he was very informative and gave me advice to get my rating higher, answered all my questions, he then stayed for a 10 minute chat as well, great experience with them would 100% recommend.
Mumbo
Mumbo
2023-06-16
Had an absolutely superb service by quinnergy. I don't normally do reviews but their engineer (Martin) went above and beyond. Not only did he fix my issue in a timely manner, he was extremely courteous and provided me with some useful information. 10/10 and I would highly recommend quinnergy.
Advertisement
Terence Orr
Terence Orr
2023-06-16
I contacted Quinnergy as I had a drip from a toilet overflow pipe and a thermostatic shower that required a replacement cartridge. The Quinnergy plumber was unable to diagnose the cause of the drip and blindly decided it was necessary to replace the whole fill valve. It’s not clear if this would have resolved the issue. Quinnergy were not able to source a replacement shower cartridge. It transpired that the plumber did not take any photographs or measurements of the existing cartridge so I’m not sure how the plumber ever expected to source a replacement. Instead Quinnergy quoted for an unnecessary whole new shower valve. Even though the plumber failed to diagnose the cause of the drip or take enough details to source a replacement shower cartridge, there was a £60 fee. Quinnergy sent the invoice for this “work” by email at 4.19pm and expected it to be paid by the end of the same day! In summary, Quinnergy charged £60 for essentially nothing and expected to be paid immediately. I would not use Quinnergy again and recommend others to avoid this company.
TzuJung Lai
TzuJung Lai
2023-05-04
The staff from Quinnergy has low quality of training. And the service from them not even deserve one start. Firstly, they came in without taking their dirty shoes off and resulting in my carpet being very dirty and muddy. Secondly, they used my toilet without asking. The worst is, their urine was spilt all over the toilet even to the floor, and they did not even press the flush button. They used my toilet just like the public loo. As a result, I need to spend extra time on cleaning my toilet completely to remove the heavy urine smell left from them. The first installation last year happened the same. Came in without shoes off, and the drilling construction made my bedroom and corridor full of ashes without proper cleaning. The mess they created I couldn't even manage myself with my home cleaning equipments that I had to call them for cleaning. Their behaviour is very disrespectful to my flat and I feel offended and super uncomfortable. I am very concerned and frustrated with their staff training and quality. Your service is not as good as it stated. It is the worst I can ever imagine.
Looking To Rent Scotland
Looking To Rent Scotland
2023-04-25
Quinnergy are great to deal with and very professional. They are a really reliable company and work is to a high standard along with follow up admin paperwork