Primacy - Queen's Quay Medical Family Health Organization

qqmedical.ca

Primacy - Queen's Quay Medical Family Health Organization Reviews

Below Average rating
2.2
172 reviews Verified
Primacy - Queen's Quay Medical Family Health Organization
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 172 ) 2.2

K A
K A
2024.07.22
You’re better off taking medical care into your own hands than being a patient at Queen’s Quay Medical. My pharmacist gave me better medical advice than my doctor here, and communicates with far better bedside manner
Advertisement
Louis Delage
Louis Delage
2024.07.19
I will give a 1 star review specifically because of the receptionist there. 2-3 of them possibly pretending to be working, messing up appointments, not fixing it their mistakes, not returning call possibly trying to cover for their own mistake. It is a nightmare dealing with the front desk/ reception at this place.
Karen Sze
Karen Sze
2024.07.10
If I could give zero stars, that's my preference. Between new ownership and my long time GP leaving the practice, I've had the worse treatment by both the new to me GP (Matar). Aside from waiting for almost 30 minutes for him, he brushed aside my concerns and requests. He also commented that I make too many preventative testing requests. I was there for my annual check up! I felt unheard, and ignored and taking up his time. When I spoke to the front desk to request transfer to a female doctor for future appointments, as that was my preference before meeting with Matar today. I was told that it's not possible, unless Matar leaves the practice. This is ridiculous that I'm forced to stay with a doctor that I am not comfortable with. How horrible.
Jim [QuiltedFish] Taylor
Jim [QuiltedFish] Taylor
2024.07.06
Not sure why there are so many complaints about the front desk/receptionists. They have always been very professional to me and my family anytime we have dealt with them. Some people are complaining just because they are wanting the receptionists to do things that go against the operating procedures. I have had no issues with cancelling or changing my appointments. I even came in for an appointment on the wrong day once and they took the time to work with the doctors that were present to fit me in their already busy schedule.
Salma Moiz khan
Salma Moiz khan
2024.06.25
Please if you want to stay healthy and alive don’t go to this clinic. Dr will misguide you
Advertisement
D H
D H
2024.06.20
I have been a patient of this clinic since I moved to Toronto 2.5 years ago, along with my wife and infant son. The quality of care we have received from our Drs at this clinic (formerly Dr. Ali, now Dr. Ho-Le) have been top notch, they have always been prompt in making time for us or trying to fit us in. From our experience in other family clinics, there will always be turnover as there is a high burden on family GPs in the Canadian health system, so everyone should take other negative reviews here with a grain of salt as they seem to reflect this frustration.
Aparna P
Aparna P
2024.05.29
Doctor and administrative staff both contribute to *increasing the challenges that you are already facing (medically) by their lack of care, lack of detail in medical procedures and lack of follow-through. They cherry pick which patients they want to manage (as if they are profit driven/ doctor's preferred lifestyle driven, business first (and not healthcare) organization. They provided a diagnosis and wI asked time to process it in order to decide on my next steps. When I was ready to return (~few weeks) they tried to pawn me off to other doctors (walk-in/family) who in turn tell me this doctor should be the one treating me (ongoing). Its a nightmare and degrading experience. I know there's a shortage of doctors and referral times are very long and tough to get a hold of to begin with. But truly truly, if you have an option, please seek a different doctor/ clinic.
Jess M
Jess M
2024.05.29
Dr. Sanghera is amazing. She is professional, compassionate, and knowledgeable. I am so glad we found this clinic! There is never any wait time. Highly recommend this clinic! Edit: since Dr. Sanghera left the medical care is terrible. I’m constantly resorting to walk in clinics to get medical care. Stay away.
C C
C C
2024.05.15
The admin staff are curt and impatient, and my doctor always seems uninterested and cold when I have seen her. Would not recommend.
Advertisement
Taras Shark
Taras Shark
2024.04.29
Avoid at all cost. Unethical people.
Fashion portal
Fashion portal
2024.03.28
I was told I needed to come in for a periodic test and I informed them I had recently done this test, so they decided to request my records and get back to me. I did not hear back. I called back later and was told to come for the test anyway. I took time off work, called a car service and only 30mins before my appointment was I told it was cancelled and I no longer needed the test. The person at the reception rather than acknowledging how this was mismanaged kept repeating that the doctor just told her. I have no where else to express my displeasure.
Deb Kalin
Deb Kalin
2024.03.27
If I could give this clinic 0 ratings, I would. I am trying to get a renewal on my script, and I was told by the Receptionist who was informed by the Nurse Practitioner that I need to have a blood pressure check. I have never heard of this protocol before. In January this new rule was implemented. As far as I know this has not been an issue before, and the Receptionists refuse to go out of there way to help. This is unacceptable! Customer service is so important to me as I have done reception work before, and I would never ever treat people the way that I have been treated here. No wonder why the reviews are so low! Still waiting on when my script will be renewed. Apparently, this office doesn't know what urgency means. Looking at switching to a new clinic. Disappointed!
Brian
Brian
2024.03.12
If I could give 0 stars I would. When Dr. Reynolds was in this clinic it would have gotten at least 4 stars. Dr Hache is just terrible and incompetent.
Advertisement
Madeline Marchese
Madeline Marchese
2024.02.29
Elfreda Tetteh
Elfreda Tetteh
2024.02.28
Jordan Schella
Jordan Schella
2024.02.26
Doctors are good the reception is abysmal
Sian
Sian
2024.02.22
If I could give it a 0 I would. Reception staff are rude and lazy. The website is not a convenient name to look up, have to fish for the email they sent out months ago to get the link. Doctor is only in twice a week….. had a chest problem for 6 months which the doctor could not figure out for the life of her. Just a huge disappointment. Doctors are only in it for the money and the turnover here is ridiculous. Have had 3 doctors assigned to me in the last year since they love leaving. Avoid at all costs. It needs a total renew. New management, new staff, new policies and new doctors who actually want to help their patients. Now they’re hiring nurse practitioners to cover time slots that the doctors won’t fill. That should tell you enough. It’s frustrating considering the current state of healthcare in this province.
Advertisement
Shannon Munroe
Shannon Munroe
2024.02.22
Amazing Physicians. Really poor front desk support. Getting a hold of staff is impossible. There is no email that is checked. If you require anything to be followed up on, faxed or records to be sent you need to follow up yourself - multiple times (if you can even get a hold of someone). Management should ensure they have the appropriate staffing in place for the needs of this busy clinic. My physician left and I will be not be staying on with her replacement, in part due to how the clinic is run/ease of accessing care etc.
E
E
2024.02.20
Dr. Matar is an excellent physician he really cares about his patients and is very knowledgeable and helpful.
K M
K M
2024.01.24
Incompetent physicians and desk staff. Beware.