QC Kinetix (Grand Junction) Reviews

QC Kinetix (Grand Junction) Reviews

4.2

Good - based on 10 reviews

qckinetix.com/grand-junction
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (10)
buddy rogers
buddy rogers
2023-07-31
My experience was very good. I have lost about 40 because I regained mobility and could be more active. The staff was very professional and kind. I would do it again if needed!! Buddy
Connie Barteck
Connie Barteck
2023-06-20
I had treatment on my lower back. It has improved my pain and mobility and I'm hopeful it will keep improving! Thank You QC
Leah G
Leah G
2023-05-25
I went into the clinic for bad knees and was literally sold a bill of goods (snake oil salesman) from the minute I walked in (bad on me for buying into it). I was told their method/procedure/treatment was designed to reverse the damage to my knees due to whatever the cause by taking my own stem cells, Platelet Rich Plasma, Alphja-2-Macroglobulin from my blood and reinjecting them into my knees, they would regenerate the cartilage (build new) thereby 'healing' the knee damage. First the good.....The facility is clean, most of the staff are great, very kind, welcoming, informative. Abel is a nice used car salesman who is really good at his job. Now the not so good....I elected to do both knees, yes that was my decision, after I was told by Abel about the AMAZING results of thousands of other patients, the cost for 1 knee-$8500 or just add the other at the same time for a total of $12000..... Oh by the way, its NON REFUNDABLE! Not my brightest moment! And so began the approx 8 month 'treatment plan' of going into the clinic every other week at first then once a month for a couple months then 2 months then 3 months. Each time, blood draw, spin down and reinject into each knee. These are painful 'treatments' that I had huge hope that they would at worst reduce my pain and at best provide the 'new' cartilage as it was 'sold' to me. Now the rest of the story..... Not only did all of the treatments provide ZERO REDUCTION IN PAIN, they actually INCREASED the pain due to the additional inflammation caused by the procedure of injecting a needle and liquid material, supposedly stem cells, into the joint and the procedures caused additional degradation of the joint thereby expediting the loss of what cartilage remained prior to the beginning of these treatments. My recommendation..... DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES GO TO QC KINETIX.
mark craig
mark craig
2023-04-02
What a great team they have in Grand Junction! From the day I limped in until the day I walked out what an incredible experience. The staff was very welcoming explained everything that was going to happen. I can’t lie was real nervous for the bone marrow procedure but Dr. April explained everything. Before I knew it I was done. Everyday that goes by the pain in both knees subsides. I can now walk and I am more active, have lost 42 lbs because I’m more active. If you have pain I highly recommend QC kinetix.
Gregory Bowen
Gregory Bowen
2022-11-01
I received my first treatment from the friendly, knowledgeable staff at QC Kinetix at the beginning of June. I have been suffering from shoulder and elbow injuries for several years. They were stopping me from doing the job I had trained most of my life for. There was a great deal of chronic pain and it essentially immobilized one arm completely. My doctor had no way to help me other than cortisone shots several times a year. This only masked the problem for a short period of time and was doing more long term damage than helping. The only other option was surgery. A career change at my age was disheartening and frustrating. Then I heard about QC Kinetix. Natural biological healing sounded like the way to go. I was very skeptical so I did the research. This is a totally viable science that sports medicine has been using for over a decade. It has been tried and tested. So I went for it. I will not lie to you. The treatments are uncomfortable but not excruciating. The longest recovery period was 4 days. Having recently gone through surgery for a different ailment, I can honestly say that it is a drop in the bucket. Is it a quick fix? No. It takes months to complete all of the injections. You continue to heal for up to a year and a half. I didn't see any results until the second round. By the time I had finished the third treatment I had 70% of my mobility returned. The forth, most of my pain was gone with 90% improvement. I still have one more to go and it's slowly getting better every day. Does it have the potential to give you back the mobility you used to have and take some if not all of the pain away? Absolutely! In my case, it has given me hope that I can follow my passions again. Does everyone have amazing results? Everyone is different. There are varying degrees of how effective it is. For me, it worked wonders and I highly endorse it. Is it inexpensive? No but with the stellar results I've experienced, it was worth every penny. On top of that, they are not some faceless corporation out to gouge you. The owner is are really nice guy. Now the big question. Will it work for you? The staff at QC are well trained. They will guide you through the process and determine whether it is right for you. They WILL NOT advise you to do these expensive treatments if it doesn't have the possibility of helping you. They will not take advantage of you. They are here to help. They sure did a good job with me.
Jim Bryan
Jim Bryan
2022-07-09
They were very friendly and informative. I was pleased with the initial consult.
Reply from QC Kinetix (Grand Junction) 2022-07-09
Thank you Jim. Appreciate your feedback.
Shealee Sayers
Shealee Sayers
2022-06-06
I waited 40 mins to get into my appointment and my dad waiting over an hour for his. The nurse seemed to not know anything and appeared to just be making things up as she went along and $8500 for one joint injection is absolutely insane!! I've preformed this procedure on patients before and the supplies you need is maybe $50 bucks and a joint tap. I've done spinal taps for extremely less. Horrible company! I'll never go back. In response to the company franchise owner, the kits that we used actually came directly from human medicine. Your products are marked up by extreme amounts. I'm not saying this procedure should be done for $50 but $8,500 per injection is absolutely insane. Unfortunately human medicine is marked up by extreme amounts and this is all elective so unfortunately insurance won't help with it. It's sad that so many people could benefit from this procedure but unfortunately wouldn't be able to afford it. I'm not arguing with the fact that my case might not be a good candidate, however I'll be getting a second opinion on my case because of how the person I saw seemed to wing my consultation. I can not speak on stem cell because I have not done that but I've done spinal taps as well in a specialty hospital that wasn't anywhere near this price range. I still believe this procedure is a great option but with the service my dad and I received and the amount this company is charging I still give a one star. I think it's funny that you need to look me up to find out that I've been a vet tech for a very long time because your upset at the review. So as I'm sure you saw I have an extreme medical background not just "vet tech" Well this review is honest and real! People need procedures like these and companies like this only care about the money not all the people out there who truly need this. Most middle class people don't have $8500 laying around. Especially when the healing properties come from the person receiving the injections.
Reply from QC Kinetix (Grand Junction) 2022-06-06
Hello Ms. Sayers. I'm sorry you had a negative experience, but your review contains multiple assumptions that are not accurate. You did not see a nurse but were examined by our PA-C who has over 10 years' experience practicing medicine in orthopedics. Her job is to determine if a patient is a candidate that would benefit from our treatments. Unfortunately, your condition is not one that our treatments are effective for. Because of that, you did not speak with our Patient Advocate who would have explained our treatments in detail if you were a candidate. You say you have done this procedure before, which must have been from your Vet Tech experience. There are a number of veterinary Platelet Rich Plasma and Stem Cell kits that are in the $50 range, but those are lower grade products that are not used on humans. Our treatments use the best medical grade concentrator kits available on the market for each of our protocol injections. These high-quality medical grade kits cost hundreds of dollars each. We also provide a total of 5 separate injections over a 6 month period to give the best chance of pain relief and motion recovery. You are accurate that we were backed up on our schedule and we deeply apologize for that. We perform our examinations thoroughly to develop the right treatment plan for each patient. We will not rush that important step and some take longer than anticipated. As the owner of the Franchise, I would be happy to discuss these issues in more detail. Just dial the clinic number in the clinic paperwork your father has and dial extension 0 to get me directly.
Carissa McElhaney
Carissa McElhaney
2022-06-02
C Ford
C Ford
2022-06-01
gary meadors
gary meadors
2022-05-22
Great service, very friendly, so far my treatments have eliminated my hip joint pain. Hopefully the Stem cell treatment restores the mobility and I will be able to cross my leg to tie my shoe. I suffered a Femeral Neck fracture and had the ball reattached to the Femer bone with 3 screws 10 years ago. The pain after 7 years kept getting worse so I decided to try the Stem cell treatment instead of getting a hip replacement.