QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse Reviews

QC's Seafood Restaurant Bar and Townhouse Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 769 reviews

qc.ie
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (770)
Paul B
Paul B
2021-08-15
Verified
Always a delight Myself & my partner have stayed at the townhouse 3 or 4 times now, the rooms are exceptional quality, the beds are large and very comfortable. Its very convenient to eat & sleep at the same location ! Great atmosphere in the restaurant no matter where you're seated. Lovely food, good value and afterwards - a cocktail from the very impressive revamped bar (lots of work done to improve the restaurant during lockdown).
Advertisement
Finbarr2013
Finbarr2013
2021-08-14
Verified
Fantastic meal QC's is just fantastic. The food and the service is excellent. The staff are all so friendly and its good value for money. Well worth a visit.
graff
graff
2021-08-13
Verified
Delighted to be back (at QC’s)! After the pandemic lockdowns of 2020, it has been lovely to spend two nights at the wonderful QC’s Townhouse and enjoy amazing food at their restaurant. After pre-booking the Skellig Suite for one night - which we’ve stayed in several times, and adore - we decided to stay another night. While the Skellig Suite wasn’t available, Kate and her staff were able to accommodate us in the Barr na Sraide Room, which was a very spacious room, with a large walk-in shower. It was nice to experience another room at QC’s. We love the way QC’s serve their breakfast, allowing guests to enjoy it in their rooms, at their own pace. Delicious array of morning refreshments, including tea and coffee, apple juice, water, yoghurt berry compote, granola, fruit, wheaten bread, salmon and Brie, croissants and Danish pastries. Perfect way to start the day! We always enjoy having a natter with Kate during our stay. A wonderful and welcoming woman. We can’t wait to return again in the future.
Maps611754
Maps611754
2021-07-29
Verified
Finally a good meal and great service On holiday in the kingdom and after a few very dodgy meals with poor service it was great to finally get delicious food and super service. Nothing was a problem even for our party of 10. If you’re in the area, a visit to QC’s is a must.
trentysarmy
trentysarmy
2021-06-22
Verified
A great meal to begin a holiday We were on holidays for a week in Kerry and QC's came highly recommended. It didn't disappoint. The Prawns for starters were beautiful and full of flavour. The Hake was the Fish Special for the evening and was fantastic. They've obviously gone to huge efforts with their outdoor dining, and the staff were courteous and friendly. We'd a lovely chat with the manager at the end of our meal to express our enjoyment. If you are visiting this part of the world, I would really suggest you book a meal at QCs.
Advertisement
Martina F
Martina F
2021-06-12
Verified
First meal out! Amazing food. The mussels were delicious! Great cocktails and attentive waiting staff. An all round ten out ten for me.
Hugh O Keeffe
Hugh O Keeffe
2020-12-13
Verified
Consistently Amazing QCS is a trump card on all sides . Dining in the stylish restaurant recently renovated to give a modern classic contemporary feel is an instant mood booster . The menu consists of fresh local fish from quinlans and incredible meat dishes . I love the wine list here especially the house classic 3 Wolly sheep . The accommodation is stylish and comfortable and an ideal place to stay for a weekend get away . In a town like Cahersiveen which values every economic outlet it is a truly great amenitie . QCS delivers a name and reputation it deserves and keeps customers coming back to the beautiful area to enjoy all that the restaurant and accommodation offer . I can’t wait to get back for a great dinner again in the near future .
L M
L M
2020-11-05
Verified
Worth visiting Limited menu due to ? COVID. Largely fish based dishes but lovely food. Young staff so some inexperience evident but overall, a great evening
Stephen G
Stephen G
2020-10-05
Verified
Novice Motor-homers (often in search of good food) Lovely dinner in QCs as part of our Motorhome journey along the Wild Atlantic Way. Great food, generous portions & friendly staff.
Advertisement
KieranMcDaid
KieranMcDaid
2020-09-24
Verified
Great Place To Stay And Eat We had stayed here a few years ago and really wanted to revisit to eat the great seafood served in this lovely bar/restaurant. The same high standard of efficient and friendly service was experienced and the food, on this occasion Calamari followed by a Brazilian Fish Stew was so good!
RB Lmk
RB Lmk
2020-09-15
Verified
As good as ever ? Visited QC’s for the second time this summer for a short two day get away. It’s just fantastic to return to a place and find that’s it’s just as good the second time. The rooms are stunning and the food is just superb. Discovered fantastic tourist attractions in the area also such as the Skellig six 18 gin distillery and the skellig chocolate factory. Really great family trip can’t wait to visit the area again in the future.
Lisa T
Lisa T
2020-09-14
Verified
Great Spot Lovely evening. Great atmosphere. Excellent fish & chips. Thanks also to the lovely company of the family. Charlie the star player!!
Des M
Des M
2020-09-06
Verified
Simply delicious Great food and service. Atmosphere very friendly and very professional in terms of C19 measures. Lovely place to eat.
Advertisement
MrandMrsRCork
MrandMrsRCork
2020-09-05
Verified
Exquisite and stunning seafood I have eaten here a few times over the summer and is by far the best seafood on the Iveragh peninsula. Love the fact that many of the dishes can be chosen as a small or a main. They mix up the specials all the time but had amazing steamed mussels with chorizo and cider! Best ever! Also love the Brazilian Fish Stew!! A must try!
Ray P
Ray P
2020-08-31
Verified
Best in Kerry Beautiful seafood ....prepared with gusto Relax...you are in good hands here ...everything is truly delicious Congratulations to the team behind this wonderful restaurant...if only there were more places of this standard!,!!!
Barry S
Barry S
2020-08-29
Verified
Nice Worth a visit no doubt. Although we had fish tacos that were really yummy, they were cold. The fish for them wasn’t freshly cooked. I would go back however.
Marian O
Marian O
2020-08-26
Verified
Lovely evening Tonight, my daughter, sister-in-law, nieces and I spent a lovely evening in QCs. We selected starter portions of just about everything and shared them all, "tapas" style. Everything was delightful;full of flavour and all so fresh. Our favourites were the fish stew and the mussels. We also had all of the desserts on offer and could find no fault with anything, everything we ate was Delicious! The waiting staff were professional,efficient and very Covid friendly. Thanks for a great evening to Kate and all your staff.
Advertisement
MMW Adventures
MMW Adventures
2020-08-26
Verified
Excellent Wonderful, wonderful food beautifully presented. Loved my Iveragh organic Salmon. Highly recommend. Lovely atmosphere and great staff.
Dublin75
Dublin75
2020-08-22
Verified
Great fish taco Ate dinner here with my family, found it to be good value and we loved that the kids meals were interesting not just the usual sausages and chips. Garlic prawns were juicy, fish and chips was beautifully seasoned and delicious and the fish taco was beautifully fresh. The wine list was wonderful and we felt very safe with tables nicely spaced out.Wish we had time to eat here again, definitely the best meal we had in cahirciveen/Waterville/sneem and kenmare.
Skippycat5
Skippycat5
2020-08-20
Verified
Super stylish Spent two nights in the stylish QC’s Townhouse...what a gem! Immaculate rooms .. total luxury.. super soft bedding, lots of thoughtful books on Kerry to read. Very special seafood dinner in the restaurant. And we loved the breakfast in our room with smoked salmon brown bread fresh fruit and tasty granola pots .. and warm croissants. I can’t say enough good things about QC’s. Thanks to Jade Kate and all the team .. really beautiful X