Pyratz, Gourmet Sailing Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
198 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (195)
Wade L
Wade L
2024.03.26
Verified
Most Excellent Day Spent with Captain Max and the Ladies We spent the day sailing with Captain Max and the Ladies during our week stay in St. Martin. It was the highlight of our week!!!!!!! Everything was perfect...the swimming, snorkeling, lounging, drink and food (ribeye and lobster were awesome....Captain Max is quite the cook)....even cliff jumping at our last stop in Long Bay. They took EXCELLENT care of us with the only thing wrong that the day was not long enough. We have done many other boat outings throughout the Caribbean and this one topped all the others. This is a must do when staying on St. Martin. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are looking at a future overnight boat trip with Pyratz.
Advertisement
Travel66395130335
Travel66395130335
2024.03.19
Verified
Une journée inoubliable Que du bonheur. Nous étions un groupe de 8 (jeunes retraités actifs) et nous avons été accueillis de façon impeccable par Alisson. Sur le bateau, nos 2 accompagnateurs, Corentin à la barre et Leo à la cuisine et au service, étaient au top: sympathiques, efficaces, attentifs, sans jamais être envahissants. Le repas était vraiment succulent, et le service attentionné. Nous avons été traités comme des rois. La météo était elle aussi au rdv, et nous avons fait plusieurs escales pour du snorkeling (au Rocher créole), un peu de kayak, de la baignade et même de la rigolade sur le tapis flottant. L’arrêt à l’île de Tintamarre est un incontournable. On a passé une journée géniale que nous ne sommes pas près d’oublier. N’hésitez pas, vous ne le regretterez pas.!
drdkc
drdkc
2024.03.10
Verified
Wonderful day on the water with Pyratz This is our second time with Pyratz. We absolutely love the boat, the crew is fantastic, the food wonderful and the stops we made to Tintamarre and Long Bay were excellent. Lots of opportunities For swimming, snorkeling, lounging and mingling with the other guests. Can't say enough about this company and crew. Thank you Alisson and Max For your continuing high standards in the industry.We will be back!!
Todd C
Todd C
2024.03.07
Verified
The Highlight of our Week!!! We had the time of our lives on a day sailing trip aboard their powered catamaran. It was the highlight of our week staying in Saint Martin. Pierre, Leo. And Aggi attended to every need and the lunch that they served was hands-down the best we had had all week on resort off resort. They are friendly easy to communicate and book with, and I would recommend them above all others on the island!
Francois632014
Francois632014
2024.03.05
Verified
Great outing in St-Marteen This was an amazing day at Sea. Everything was perfect ... boat, food and most important Corentin and Leo are amazing captain and host. It was our 2nd time with Pyratz ... and there will be a 3rd, 4th, etc ... :) Thank you !
Advertisement
Katie B
Katie B
2024.03.01
Verified
Highly recommend, amazing experience Could not get any better than this. Every single part of it was perfection. The crew was amazing, they anticipated what you might want before you knew you even wanted it. They were incredibly personable and gracious. They were both so great with our children (12, 10, 4) and went above and beyond to ensure they experienced all they had to offer. The food was so delicious, the carrot and truffle purée is to die for, appetizers were spectacular and all of the entrees were perfect. It was the best way to spend a birthday and the crew made even better. Highly, highly recommend.
lovewineandfood
lovewineandfood
2024.02.24
Verified
Best Charter Ever! This was our 2nd time going on Pyratz, we look forward to each time we return to St Martin! This year, we had Coco and the German guy, but I can't remember his name, and they were both amazing! I had full knee replacement surgery 3 months prior, and they really went all out to make sure I got on the boat safely and in/out of the water safely and secure! The food, drinks, and atmosphere is top notch! You guys keep getting better each year! We'll be back next year for our daily dose of Pyratz fun! Merci!
cooper5114
cooper5114
2024.02.08
Verified
7 adults from work out for the entire day we had a group of 7 adults and couldn't be more pleased. it's a beautiful boat and the two crewmembers -- captain and mate -- were fantastic. Wouldn't hesitate going again
Melissa D
Melissa D
2024.02.06
Verified
Highlight of our annual couples trip Perfect day in St.Martin. The boat was beautiful and crew was wonderful. Was the highlight of our trip. It was a little too windy to see all of the areas we wanted to see but the crew made the best of it. Food and drinks were delicious. We experienced the 9 hour tour and it really went by quickly. Would highly recommend adding this to your itinerary if you are visiting St. Martin. Worth every penny. Group of 8 - everyone said it was their favorite part of the week long trip.
Advertisement
Rico Bryan A
Rico Bryan A
2024.01.27
Verified
10/10 experience My ex girlfriend… Fiancé now rated this a 10/10. The staffs are amazing. Stephan whom had taken the pics and drone for the proposal made my fiancé feel like a queen! Victor and Leo were amazing. Both made the entire trip amazing. Definitely worth it! 🤙🏼
Rob S
Rob S
2024.01.15
Verified
Great time with the Pyratz Crew in Anguilla! My wife and I, plus three adults kids and a guest had an amazing time with the crew of Pyratz in Anguilla. They picked us up at 10:30am and brought us back to the dock at 3:30pm. The captain, Victor, and first mate, Leo, made the entire trip a relaxing and fun experience. They picked us up at Sandy Ground Beach and we traveled to Little Bay where we spent the day snorkeling, using SUP's, a kayak and enjoyed a great gourmet meal on the boat. The snorkeling there was great and the food and service were second to none. Grilled lobster, grilled catch of the day, appetizers, french wine and dessert - so, so good. A great way to spend an afternoon!
Eric J
Eric J
2024.01.10
Verified
JOURNEE D'EXCEPTION AVEC PYRATZ Quelle belle expérience avec Pyratz Gormet Sailing le long de la côte de Saint-Martin. Immense merci à Pierre et Agathe pour leur gentillesse et leur prévenance. Merci à Pierre pour son aide pour monter et descendre du bateau et du zodiac . Excellent repas avec langouste et au préalable petites entrées. Un arrêt snorkeling, un autre à l'ile splendide de Tintammare. Ensuite direction Pittsburg et arrêt Baie longue. Vraiment une journée exceptionnelle que nous conseillons à tous.Nous étions 6 à bord, parfait mais c'est ok pour plus de personne car le bateau est vraiment spacieux et confortable. Encore merci à notre équipage super sympa.
Jamel Chaney
Jamel Chaney
2024.01.09
Verified
Gourmet Sailing! One word. Flawless. Pierre and Alison were the perfect duo. Literally wanted for nothing. Such an amazing day excursion. Amazing food and drinks. They even helped us orchestrate a propasal which was just amazing. Definitely will book with them again (:
Advertisement
Julie G
Julie G
2023.12.27
Verified
Fantastic sailing day! Do not miss this excursion with Pyratz! The crew was very friendly and accommodating. They took us to several places around the island to snorkel and swim, and there are also paddle boards, a lily pad, and other fun things to do in the water. The gourmet lunch with wine pairings was wonderful! The sailing is limited to 10 passengers so it is an intimate experience, and everyone had plenty of room to spread out on the boat. Booking was easy, too — I emailed Alisson in advance with several questions and she always responded right away. My husband and I were traveling with two of our adult children, and we all agree that our day on the catamaran with Pyratz was a highlight of our trip to Sint Maarten/St. Martin!
Trisha M
Trisha M
2023.12.22
Verified
BEST DAY ON THE ISLAND!! I am not always the best at following up and giving reviews, but after the trip with Allison, Max and Leo I just HAVE to!! It was the absolute BEST charter I’ve ever been on! Hands down our favorite adventure while in Sint Maarten! It was so well done and definitely a gourmet day! I felt pampered as if it was my catamaran for the day. Delicious fruit, pastries, bread and coffee (maybe a mimosa or two😉) to start our day. As we set out for the day Max told us little details and explained the day, but also chatted almost like we were all friends out for a day on the water. We got to see so many beautiful places and adding Tintamaare island was a great add on. Max would use the dinghy to get us to the beaches. We kayaked to Pinel, snorkeling and cliff jumped. We were served craft cocktails from start until finish. The gourmet lunch was outstanding! Grilled lobsters right on the boat, wahoo, ceviche, and wine pairings. Everything we wanted or needed was right there. I cannot recommend Pyratz gourmet cruises enough! I’d book this excursion over and over again. Thanks Alison and Max!!! (And Leo) You guys were the best!!!
Wander610221
Wander610221
2023.12.21
Verified
Gold Standard The boat, food, drinks and service are amazing. This is the gold standard for a day at sea. We highly recommend the trip to Angilla.
Ted K
Ted K
2023.12.20
Verified
An Amazing Experience! Five Stars isn't enough! Choosing Pyratz Gourmet Sailing has been one of the best decisions I have ever made when planning a vacation. If you're going to visit St. Martin, I would encourage you to spend a day on the water. This will give you an amazing new perspective of "The Friendly Island". On December 5, my wife and I enjoyed a private half day cruise on Ever Glorious. What an awesome experience! Pierre and Agatha were perfect hosts. They did everything to make our day relaxing and memorable. We couldn't have asked for a better crew. The food and drinks were second to none. I truly wish the day could have lasted forever. We will definitely be booking again on our next visit.
Advertisement
Stefan A
Stefan A
2023.12.06
Verified
10/10! My fiancé and I had a phenomenal time. Great food, wine, and lots of fun activities. The value for your money is 100% worth it! The attention to detail by the crew was impeccable. If you are looking for a yacht day trip in St. Martin I highly recommend this charter.
Jim
Jim
2023.12.01
Verified
Great day with Pyratz Max and Leo hosted us for a fantastic day on the water. They were professional, personable, and fun to be with. The scenery was spectacular both in the water and the passing landscape. The food was truly gourmet quality and handcrafted cocktails were a big hit with our group. thank you again for providing the highlight of our St. Martin trip.
Marti Z
Marti Z
2023.11.27
Verified
Best Boat Trip on SXM This was our 3rd Annual Boat trip on the PyratZ- and as always, it was a fun and delicious time! The boats are always spotless, the presentation of breakfast, snacks and lunch -absolutely beautiful! Activities galore are offered off the boats! Sit back, or jump in and play- but let PyratZ guide your day!!