PV Generation Limited

PV Generation Limited Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
265 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (265)
Brian Derham
Brian Derham
2023.11.21
PV Gen have completed two PV Residential installs for me. The first in Oct 22 and the second in Oct 23. I found them most professional and hard working. From the initial contact with their Representative, John Burns; through to their Engineer, Aidan Reilly; their Lead Electrician, Thomas O'Reilly and their Customer Care Administrator, Natasha Mullhall; all proved to be highly motivated and customer centric.
Kevin Kelleher
Kevin Kelleher
2023.11.09
From first contact to installation and follow up contact my experience with PV Generation was excellent. Staff, advisors and installers were a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend. Thanks.
bernard mcguckin
bernard mcguckin
2023.11.08
I have just received my PV Solar system from PV Generation Installation was completed very quickly and with minimum disruption The Team were extremely courteous and a pleasure to have in our home I have to commend the electricians Jordon O’ Donovan and Ger Walsh for their professionalism and attention to detail
Brendan Aspel
Brendan Aspel
2023.11.08
Just had our solar panels installation completed by PV Generation very professional done from start to finish and that included the paperwork,a pleasant bonus 😄. From Josh,consulting on what type of system that was needed to Dean and his very efficient installation team who were very pleasant, informative and professional👍 The next day I got a call from Natasha, customer care to check to see if I was happy with the system and that everything was up and running ,which it is and producing efficient green power to the house 💚💚💚 A great service and amazing team of people from PV Generation to do business with. Would highly recommend this company for any of your Solar Generation needs into the future ☀️ Thank you from the Aspel family in Waterford City 😀
Paul Leacy
Paul Leacy
2023.11.07
Great service, start to finish. Everything very smooth and very professional.
Stephen Connolly
Stephen Connolly
2023.11.06
Great job by the PV Gen from start to finish. Always punctual, and professional. All questions were answered patiently to a complete technophobe! The system has been excellent. At the start of November we are getting 25%+ of our electricity from Solar, we can only imagine what we will get in the Summer.
Sonia Shorte
Sonia Shorte
2023.11.04
PV Generation came highly recommended to us by a work colleague, who had availed of their services to install solar panels on their home in County Kildare. We therefore contacted PV Generation to visit our home and pitch their service and product to us. Right from the start of this process, PV Generation impressed us. Their sales rep, Tony Diamond, called to our home and was superb. He explained the process to clearly and answered all our questions brilliantly. He was very knowledgeable and very easy to work with. In the weeks that followed, even before we committed to PV Generation, he even answered our phone calls where we sought further advice or any questions we had about other products and services. He was so professional, trustworthy and kind. A pleasure to deal with. In terms of product and price, we found PV Generation to be very competitive and offering an excellent service. Tony Diamond and the onsite engineer who surveyed our home before any installation occurred were both excellent. Both insuring that everything would run smoothly the day of installation. The day of installation itself was stress free and very efficient. The installation crew arrived bang on our arranged time of 9am and were done in a few hours by 2pm. The whole process was seamless and flawless. The work crew were very professional and courteous and left everything spotlessly clean. The team leader explained all the systems to us when they had finished the installation. This included the Eddi and the apps involved in using the system. We were so at ease using the system by the time they left. We could not recommend PV Generation highly enough! An excellent service and job from start to finish. A super company! Dr. Vinny Thorpe and Sonia Shorte
Kieran Groeger
Kieran Groeger
2023.11.02
We had a PVGEN system installed last August, 10 panels, no battery. We are delighted and our bills have reduced dramatically! The work was prompt , clean and perfectly punctual.
Mairead Oheinigh
Mairead Oheinigh
2023.10.29
Pv generation are an extremely professional company and we would highly recommend them to anyone. We are delighted with our new solar panels.
Gaz atron
Gaz atron
2023.10.20
Had someone come to talk about the solar panels and everything and we decided to go ahead with it. they said they would have someone out to check the house in the month and install the panels in 10 weeks time. The man to check house was out the following Monday and said he would send us 3d pictures of what it would look like. Got a call the Thursday that week to see would we be ok for the solar panels to be installed the following Wednesday, I said we would. They arrived at about 9am and were finished at about 11.30/12. So from first speaking to them to install it was 3 weeks and it works great. How can I complain?
Zamfir George
Zamfir George
2023.10.20
Very happy with my solar panels, staff very helpful and Natasha very helpful and good advice over all , thank you pv generation for the service provided.
Antonio Faldetta
Antonio Faldetta
2023.10.20
tom burke
tom burke
2023.10.20
I phoned yesterday to report a leak in my roof which possibly could have been caused by the installation of my panels by this company over a year ago. The tiles are slate and possibly manufactured circa 100 years ago and therefore extremely brittle .Coincidentally they had a crew in the area so within an hour or so I had a team of 3 ,lead by a chap called Kenny I think , all over my roof . They found and repaired 4 cracked tiles .Two possibly caused by the installation the other two I would say not. The professionalism and friendliness demonstrated by all three guys was extremely commendable and a terrific endorsement of this company and its after sales service . They left at about 5 o’clock to face the grid lock of Dublin traffic in dark and wet condition to drive back to Monaghan I think .All three were smiling. Wonderful to witness .
noel keena
noel keena
2023.10.19
PV installed 10 panels on my south facing roof some 6 weeks ago . Installation took about 9 hours over 2 days . No mess & no fuss . PV personnel gave us a good introduction to the working of the system . Our system produces hot water initially with the surplus feeding into the electricity grid . To date with our experience with one ESB bill the system have reduced the bill by 25% plus we have free hot water most days . Overall to date we are happy with the PV system
Breda Crudge
Breda Crudge
2023.10.19
We got first bill since we had our solar panels installed ,bill almost halved very happy with that
Terry Sadlier
Terry Sadlier
2023.10.19
Our experience with PV Generation was excellent; we'd certainly highly recommend this firm. From start to finish they provided a thoroughly professional service and the pricing seemed very competitive, based on our research. The process from start to finish was 1st class. All paperwork was very efficiently handled by the PV Gen office staff, including obtaining the BER rating and the grant application. From John Burns, the sales person, to Abbie McArdle in the office and Thomas O'Reilly and Andrew Greene, the installation team leaders, we have nothing but positive things to say about our experience. Well done everyone. We had 10 solar panels fitted end Aug 2023, which was on schedule per the 6 weeks guidance provided by John Burns.
Tudor Iftimie
Tudor Iftimie
2023.10.18
The whole buying, financing and installation process went very smooth. The only comment is that the communication sales -> office -> site survey -> execution team is not perfect and I had to dicuss some topics over and over again with each team. However the final product worths ever effort. Credits to John B. from sales for the excellent advice he offered and the patience he demonstarated.
Steve Rooney
Steve Rooney
2023.10.17
Very happy with the design, install, and customer support for our new solar panel systems. Highly recommend so far!
Conor Bartley
Conor Bartley
2023.10.15
Excellent company to do business with from star to finish, Ronan from sales explained everything very clearly to me and Natasha in the office kept me updated on the various steps involved, the installation team were exceptional, the were started for 8am and finished by 5 leaving the house spotless. Very happy with my solar panels and would highly recommend PV Generation.
JOHN WALSH
JOHN WALSH
2023.10.15
Excellent prompt engagement at every step of the process, right from the first contact conversation to the installation and commissioning process. Well done and thanks.