Pristine Fine Foods

Pristine Fine Foods Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
637 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (637)
Alex Nikiforov
Alex Nikiforov
2024.04.18
Chris Goddard
Chris Goddard
2024.04.18
Peter Kuryliw
Peter Kuryliw
2024.04.15
Vasiliqi Gjoka
Vasiliqi Gjoka
2024.04.15
Munire Saykili
Munire Saykili
2024.04.15
Expired! Expired! Expired food selections. For your health, please stay away from this place.
Pearl Wittman
Pearl Wittman
2024.04.09
Nice selection of Italian products. Afraid to set foot in the Turkish section least I get turned into a toad haha- constant dirty looks from the creepy black-haired woman who was running around like a toilet brush, purposely getting in our way because it was 15 minutes to close. Never felt more unwelcome, and we spent $30 on the cheese alone. Update: need to speak to owner about the cheese we bought Sunday
George Venckus
George Venckus
2024.04.07
Turkish and Italian specialties rolled into one shop, great selection of goods, great prices. Only one complaint , deli slicer may need sharpening my prosciutto was mangled …😢
BARIS BASOL
BARIS BASOL
2024.03.21
Besides of regular grocery shopping, something make this place is special that having Turkish Coffee and Turkish tea while having good conversation with owners. Homemade pastries, fermented and fresh cheese selections, many different kinds of olives and olive oils more and more.. visit as soon as you can!
Robert Ursini
Robert Ursini
2024.03.18
3 of the products I purchased were expired, including a fontina cheese that was expired on January 2, 2024 (almost 3 months from date of this review) that smelled extremely spoiled when I opened it in front of company, and two crostini bags which expiry dates were visibly destroyed. I would not step foot in this repulsive store again. Buyer Beware.
Bushra Tayyaba
Bushra Tayyaba
2024.03.10
Lapsy Kevreki
Lapsy Kevreki
2024.03.08
I was glad to find this Turkish store , I bought string cheese, basturma, simid, and Isot pepper. The only thing I liked was the pepper and novelty to me. I had a lot of better tasting string cheese and simid.
James Nobrega
James Nobrega
2024.02.05
Overpriced and poor customer service
Maria Kuncheva
Maria Kuncheva
2024.02.02
I am correcting my previous review. Thy called me and offered very nice substitute for the missing product. Will deliver my order shortly
Allanna Storring
Allanna Storring
2024.01.31
The owners are amazing and kind people - an amazing Turkish and Italian food depot store with SO much selection! I was so impressed with just how much they had. A little tricky to find but worth it. They’re in the famous people players plaza at the very back. Definitely worth checking out 👍🏼
Wing Chung
Wing Chung
2024.01.18
We placed an order of 30 plus items, half of which have their expiry date visibly removed or destroyed; three of those are etched-on with B.B.D from a year to months ago. One of the cans is so rusty it literally rubs off on my fingers. This is outrageous. I’ve never seen anything like this. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!
Tanya Carr
Tanya Carr
2024.01.17
I ordered a "too good to go" bag from them and received a bag absolutely full to the brim with expired food and food with the best before dates scratched out. Some items were nearly three YEARS out of date. Also I was given 2 jars of sundried tomatoes that had been opened. Be very careful ordering from here
Dennis H.
Dennis H.
2024.01.12
Re: TurkishMart.ca (part of Pristine Fine Foods): Delicious and good prices. That said, their customer service can be very poor and frustrating. Their website shows things for sale when they don't have the stock so check with them! Also, if you want Christmas treats, order early -- they run out by December.
Fatma T.
Fatma T.
2024.01.11
Turkish market products are out of date! Please check when purchasing. These market owners are so irresponsible!
Kelley Gray
Kelley Gray
2024.01.07
Cannot say enough good things about this family business. Incredible selection of international foods at great prices. They also have knick knacks like soap, shampoo, tea pots, Turkish coffee sets and much more. Amazing gift baskets at amazing prices. The service is fantastic too. It's my new favourite place to find neat (and delicious) stuff.
Andra Berlyn
Andra Berlyn
2023.12.30