Prior's Edge Creations

Prior's Edge Creations Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
24 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (23)
Basia Stawowa
Basia Stawowa
2023.04.22
If you are looking for unique and exceptional piece of furniture then Kent is the best person to talk to. He has build beautiful king size bed frame for us with life edge headboard. The quality of the piece is absolutely stunning! The life edge is finished to perfection. The whole experience was very positive and the bed frame was delivered sooner than planned, which we are so happy about! Kent and Jessica, his wife, are pleasure to do business with! Highly recommended!
Advertisement
Geoff Fleck
Geoff Fleck
2022.11.24
We had a bar top, coffee table, end table and cabinets made by Kent. He did a great job. Listened to our needs and requirements, very helpful with finish selections. Beautiful work and we are very happy with the pieces. We have ordered another end table. We recommend Kent if you're looking for custom live edge furniture.
David Roe
David Roe
2022.08.17
We had an amazing experience with Kent, from meeting him and his wife at the Carp Farmer’s Market and brainstorming ideas, to the end product of a beautiful custom office desk was seamless, easy, and inclusive. Kent’s patience and receptiveness to our ideas and understanding our vision was both refreshing and inspiring. Kent even took the time to send us pictures of the boards he could use to make us comfortable throughout the process. Our office desk looks amazing and is exactly what we were hoping for. I look forward to working with Kent again on our next project!
Jessica Burton
Jessica Burton
2022.04.11
Kent made us a gorgeous tabletop with epoxy for our workbench. Kent is professional, has good communication and produces quality work for a reasonable price. We are very happy with the end result and look forward to working with Kent again in the future.
Chelsea Nolan
Chelsea Nolan
2022.03.18
I asked about a custom essential oil holder, with only a photo reference, Kent made this beautiful holder. It exceeded my expectations. I was a returning customer because of the great service and communication. I highly recommend Priors Edge Creations. Thank you so much!
Advertisement
Robyn Terry-Lamont
Robyn Terry-Lamont
2022.03.06
Loved everything about creating this table with Kent; being part of the decisions in every level gave me a lot of pleasure. Kent is efficient, talented and easy to work with. Thank you for this beautiful piece of art that is now the crowning piece of my Living Room.
Josh Chamberlain
Josh Chamberlain
2021.12.08
Kent's work is amazing and his communication throughout the process of making the custom pieces is great!
Josh Chamberlain
Josh Chamberlain
2021.12.06
recommends
Great communication and quality craftsmanship! Would definitely recommend!
Cecilia Germano
Cecilia Germano
2021.09.20
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
My husband and I had an unfortunate experience with the previous contractor who agreed to make our kitchen countertop and shelving. When we searched for another contractor, we made sure to be more careful. When we met Kent, he reassured us that it will never happen again to us. Kent is very professional. He's very responsive to our questions and he is true to his words when it comes to giving updates on the progress of the project. The finished products are AMAZING. They looked perfect in our kitchen and our whole family love them. Kent's products and work exceeded our expectations. Kent's work is highly recommended.
Advertisement
Silvia Lacroix
Silvia Lacroix
2021.09.14
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Absolutely love our dining table, excellent workmanship, very good service, would recommend to anyone looking for a perfect wood table!
Natasha Corrin
Natasha Corrin
2021.06.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I got a live edge desktop with a cobalt blue epoxy river. It is absolutely beautiful. Working with Prior's Edge Creations to get my custom piece was great. Kent was extremely responsive, answering all of my questions really quickly. The piece turned out better than I could have imagined. I am looking forward to the next project!!
Barbara Collins
Barbara Collins
2021.03.12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We commissioned Kent at Prior’s Edge to build a dining table for us, after another furniture repair person ruined the lovely custom-made solid wood table we had owned previously. Kent managed to turn our heartbreak into pure joy when he delivered our stunning, one-of-a-kind live-edge dining table of solid black walnut. He consulted with us every step of the way to ensure that we got exactly what we wanted, even driving miles to our home to drop off finishing samples. I showed him the legs of a table on the Pottery Barn website that I really liked and he replicated them exactly! Kent was an absolute joy to work with and finished the project on time and budget. Our table is more than just a piece of furniture—it is a work of art that will no doubt become a family heirloom. Thank you, Kent!
Brian E
Brian E
2021.02.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We can’t say enough about our experience with Kent. We are so happy to have found a local artist willing to take on our vision and run with it. We enjoyed the entire process from beginning to end. We sent some pictures of what we wanted and Kent allowed us to pick out the wood, choose the base and pick out the colour for the base of the table. We are already thinking about other projects to work with Kent on!
Advertisement
Isabelle Leclerc
Isabelle Leclerc
2021.02.22
recommends
I love my new coasters.😍 Excellent service and delivery to my door, wow!!👌🏻 My first but not my last purchase with them! 😁
Reply from Prior's Edge Creations 2021.06.21
And now!!! 😍😍😍😍😍😍
Jena McGuire
Jena McGuire
2020.12.04
recommends
Really responsive and eager to make sure your vision is brought to life. Kent is very professional and easy to work with! We love the custom piece and what a great job he did making our beautiful table from just a few pics! Thanks, Kent!
Janet Cullen
Janet Cullen
2020.11.12
recommends
Beautiful craftsmanship and wonderful help in making decisions. Very prompt with answering questions and delivery. Definitely recommend!
Reply from Prior's Edge Creations 2020.11.12
Thank you so much!😊
Valerie Hemphill
Valerie Hemphill
2020.10.20
recommends
I ordered 2 pieces from Prior Creations, with something specific in mind. The wood and shape of the wood that Kent chose, was perfect. The design and color of the resin that was inlaid was better than I hoped. Will definitely be a repeat customer! Highly recommend! Shop local !
Reply from Prior's Edge Creations 2023.03.31
hope you won't misunderstand this because a lot of people don't give strangers a friendship hand. Forgive me if I have just intruded your privacy. But I hope you understand that I am just trying to be a friend. I sent you a friend request but it was cancelled. I kindly ask that you add me as your Facebook friends for better communication and friendship, God bless you and your family as well
Advertisement
Dean Rhynold
Dean Rhynold
2020.10.17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
April McGrath
April McGrath
2020.10.17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Nancy Williamson
Nancy Williamson
2020.10.16
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I brought a tough piece of work done by someone else to Kent to fix. My vision was to have my late mothers table incorporated into a live edge table to keep in the family for many more generations. What I received from this original contractor was a table that fell apart within a few months. Not only did Kent transform my table into a beautiful masterpiece, he saved the only original piece I had of a family heirloom. His integrity, professionalism and compassion is hands down 10/10. Not only did he do wonderful work, he made me 2 floating shelves complimentary! This was due to the terrible situation I had with the initial build. Kent and his wife saved my heirloom piece and my faith in humanity. ❤️🙏