Princess Puppy

Princess Puppy Reviews

Good rating
4.2
36 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (36)
Amy Diaz
Amy Diaz
2023.11.26
Recently got our puppy from here. Horrible experience, she tested positive for giardia as soon as we got her at the free visit. The vet they're partnered with tried to charge us for the free visit!!! Luckily we knew it was supposed to be free so we declined. We only went for the free checkup but they kept pushing on and on that we had to get vaccines for her and pay for her giardia test. She also had dirty ears right after we got her! Princess puppy didnt let us the contract at all until we paid, which seemed sketchy. Then we found out we had to soend montley at their store monthly in order to keep the warranty????!!! They never mentioned that until we had paid and it was too late to back out They closedso now cant get our warranty because we have to spend there monthlyidk what to do now
Orsolya Lovász
Orsolya Lovász
2023.11.06
Not answering the call, so we decided to come to the location, and we see that the store is not even here anymore
Wenonah Dodge
Wenonah Dodge
2023.10.31
We walked in and got their last puppy. A little 12 week old female chihuahua. We named her Sinnamon as we got her on our trip to Vegas (Sin City). So in love with this little girl!!
Alyssia Hagger
Alyssia Hagger
2023.10.12
Clean, good customer services, friendly and knowledge about the puppies
yesenia mondragon
yesenia mondragon
2023.10.06
Haley was super helpful getting our new puppy!
Marlee Jayne
Marlee Jayne
2023.09.27
Mm
Stella Ella
Stella Ella
2023.09.23
Dog are so cute
Nathan Weinstock
Nathan Weinstock
2023.09.09
Haley has a really nice personality and is very welcoming. She really knows what she’s talking about and actually cares about getting you with the right puppy.
IO
IO
2023.09.07
Sold us a sick puppy, no surprise to find out later they get their puppies from puppy mills. Will not answer emails to process warranty claim. Buyer beware.
B R
B R
2023.08.24
The warranty is an absolute joke. I bought a sick puppy (after being told to my face that very day he was healthy) and had to pay nearly $600 in vet bills the day after I brought him home. I went to the vet they recommended. This was supposed to be the “free” vet visit. I tried contacting the warranty people, and when I finally got a hold of someone they kept putting me off. I finally gave up after months of this nonsense. I love my dog, but don’t get a puppy from here. They are seriously sketchy.
MO
MO
2023.08.18
I will preface this review by saying that we love our puppy that we bought from here last month, but it's become apparent to us that he was not well taken care of while he was in their care. Our entire experience with Princess Puppy has been one big bait and switch situation. Their website states, and I quote "All our puppies are examined by our staff on a daily basis, and regularly by a licensed veterinarian. All are up to date with all vaccinations and deworming, and we provide instructions for taking your new puppy to a FREE vet visit within 3 days of purchase." Well, they managed to sell us a 19 week old puppy that had an ear infection AND tested positive for having giardia. At this same "free vet visit", they also administered vaccines. This pup was in their care for TWO WEEKS before they sold him to us, so odd that he wasn't fully vaccinated by his age and especially odd that they advertise otherwise - such a sketchy place. The Princess Puppy rep who sold him to us decided to mention his dirty ears AFTER we signed everything, so I suggest folks ask about anything that can't visibly be seen before signing anything. I guess that's my bad for thinking I was dealing with good/honest people. I also highly encourage everyone looking to get a puppy from here to ask to see the contract and read the fine print carefully before handing over any $$. Their "warranties" they offer are a joke and there are so many stipulations (eg. you have to spend money at their store every month (ha!) and see the vet they choose). We are out nearly $300 in vet bills, and haven't heard from their warranty department in two weeks. The fact that they made us pay before signing/seeing the contract should have been a huge red flag, but I wasn't going to leave this puppy there knowing he was as old as he was and already there for two weeks. TL/DR: Buyer beware. This place is great at social media-ing, but they run a business like a 70's used car dealership.
Andy Romero
Andy Romero
2023.06.17
Bella Carlton
Bella Carlton
2023.06.10
I came by this week to see some puppies, i didn’t take any home because i’m waiting for my new apartment. Haley was so sweet & was so knowledgeable on puppies & dogs! She’s so honest. I wanted a husky but because I’m moving into a studio apartment, she said a smaller dog will work better for my lifestyle. She recommended a Pomsky!! I didn’t even know what they were but they look like mini huskies and I am so happy she told me about them! Now I know. Thank you to all the wonderful ladies I met while I was there! Not to mention, the store was so clean and the puppies were so well taken care of. It is so much better walking into a puppy store and seeing them be able to play & be in such large enclosures versus them being in the wall. A+++ to princess puppy and all the employees.
Cheyenne Bacon
Cheyenne Bacon
2023.06.02
My daughter and I were having a really bad day and figured playing with some puppies would help us feel better! We were greeted by Haley. I told her I was NOT going to buy a puppy today. She allowed us to look around and visit with some pups. She didn't pressure me or make me feel bad with sales tactics, which I am always very grateful for! I told her I really wanted a Maltese. The next day she texted me because they got one in. I put my deposit on her and they kept her for a week as she got over an ear infection. I went back multiple times over that week to visit with the pup and just play with her. Haley didn't have to take the time out of her days to allow me to come play, but she did! Pup came home and went for a vet visit. She has a tiny little medical issue and so I reached out to the warranty department, who told me it was covered! There was a tiny, unimportant miscommunication which allowed me to see just how professional, educated and kind Haley really is (as if I wasn't already convinced by this point)! Again, she didn't have to take the time out of her day to reach out to me, but she did! Long story short: Haley is amazing and I wouldn't have bought a pup if it weren't for her! You recieve ongoing care and support, which is so important! Thank you to all the ladies that make it happen at Princess Puppy!
Emily Plumlee
Emily Plumlee
2023.04.26
I had gone in looking for a basset hound puppy which they didn’t have at the time. 1 week later I had received a text from Teresa, an employee, that they had gotten one in! She was so quick to notify me and help me through every step of the process. She was very kind and patient with me. She helped me take home my forever pup! The store itself is very clean and all the workers are knowledgeable and quick to step in and help! Highly recommend asking for Teresa! She was a star! Ps. My puppy is now 1 yr old and healthy and happy!
Kailey Plumlee
Kailey Plumlee
2023.04.26
I had great help from Teresa. She was incredibly professional and helped me out so much. She was also very patient with me when i was taking time to pick a forever puppy. The store was very clean and you could tell the staff truly cares for the animals. Highly recommend!
Michael Heid
Michael Heid
2023.04.26
Lorelai is a great manager!! Probably one of the best I’ve ever dealt with SHES so good with the animals and she made the process so easy for me and made sure to adhere to everything that fit my needs Lorelai is the best manager and deserves a raise I’m so amazed at her incredible customer service!!! Thanks Lorelai! :))
Chelsea Shehan
Chelsea Shehan
2023.04.26
LORELAI IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! She is the assistant manager and WOW! Very sweet, accommodating, & on top of her duties! Thank you so much for selling us our golden retriever. We named him Oliver. He is a new addition to our family and have had him for over 6 months now. We are thinking about purchasing another dog and I know she’ll provide as excellent service again. Thanks again, LORELAI! 💖
Brandi Wren
Brandi Wren
2023.04.26
We bought our puppy Tikka from Teresa at Princess Puppy. Teresa was knowledgeable, attentive and answered all of our questions. We came in a few times to make sure this was our puppy, Teresa was very patient and generous with her time. We had the best experience!
Brandy Kelson
Brandy Kelson
2023.04.13
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We fell in looove with a little girl furbaby. Unfortunately, we left at closing and called a personal number in the morning to place a deposit and were told they had financed her to a coworker after hours. Wish there was a policy against this. We were told she had a sister we could see, but most likely won't get my business...
Reply from Princess Puppy 2023.04.26
Hello Brandy, We are so very sorry to hear the puppy you wanted was sold. Unfortunately we cannot keep puppies from going home because someone left without purchasing. We understand it can be heartbreaking to not get the puppy you wanted, but the employee helping you did give you her personal phone number (which you reached out to her on) and you could have placed a hold, or reserved the puppy had you wished to purchase it. Employees cannot purchase puppies during their shifts as their focus Is always the customers, and they always put their own needs second to those of our guests. Our employee would have been very sad if the puppy sold as well, but she did not interfere with your ability to take this baby home. We did try and get you a different puppy, and offered to search for one for you but you declined. Again we are so very sorry about this happening, but we cannot stop one of our wonderful employees from buying a baby they had fallen in love with, specially if no one purchased him/her during business hours.