The Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Milano

The Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Milano Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
1498 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1268)
sambfh
sambfh
2024.03.31
Verified
Superlative service A few days away to a very rainy Milan to see our favourite band (also staying at the Four Seasons). We’ve stayed in FS before so are familiar with the product but even so, the room pricing causes something of a sharp intake of breath. At the best part of £2k per night for a reasonable sized room, one might expect an issue free stay and readers can anticipate a more critical eye over the accommodation. The negatives:- Before our arrival, the excellent FS concierge service organised a car at our request and we asked for an early check in to be accommodated, if possible. On arrival, we were advised of a small upgrade but told that the offered room might not be ready for four hours- an alternative was proposed at a higher room rate. We took the more costly alternative only to discover that we were to be charged more than the advertised per diem for the stay. I understand that every business wants to increase profits but at this level, it felt rather penny pinching to expect us to pay for the offered upgrade - particularly when after an extremely early start, we had made it clear that we would welcome being afforded the early check in (the hotel was far from full at this stage). Our junior suite was very comfortable and immaculately clean and well maintained but the decor is tired, tables were scratched and soft furnishings underwhelming and dated. I understand that they are renovating but they should price accordingly. First world problems continued in the bar/lounge area. Because it seemed to be common knowledge that the band were staying in the hotel, the lounge was full of fans, making a coffee or glass of water last four hours in the hope of espying a band member. This meant that for residents the bar was full leaving little space to sit. I do understand that there are competing forces at play but it rather spoiled the ambiance and experience for us as guests. The positives:- The service is spectacularly good. From the doormen, to bar and restaurant staff, reception, concierge and guest experience team, we were greeted always by name, warmly and courteously without any obsequiousnesses. Spot on service, across the hotel The food was very good in the restaurant and bar. I look forward to going back in the summer when I can use the courtyard, not feasible over the rainy Easter weekend. A small gesture but one warmly appreciated was the chocolate (band related) gift placed in our room before we headed off to the gig. That was a nice touch. Finally, I have to extend my thanks to the concierge for her restaurant recommendation. I wanted Milan’s best pizza and I got it! To summarise, a very good product made superlative by the service. Shame about the unwelcome upselling which rather tainted an otherwise excellent experience (I overheard the same proposal being offered to another guest who was not checking in early so it’s clearly an established routine) We will go back but FS have to weigh up risk of customers looking elsewhere in this price bracket. Milan has a number of super five star options.
Michael M
Michael M
2024.03.13
Verified
Lovely afternoon tea We had a lovely afternoon in the garden of the hotel and were served. Y an excellent waiter Alessandro Mereghitti. As always excellent service and attention. We are old clients if 4 seasons and pleased at the consistent offering everywhere.
Culture23351905041
Culture23351905041
2024.02.15
Verified
Calm in the city. The staff, service and attention to detail are exceptional. Felt very welcome and pampered. Location for shopping is excellent and the beautiful indoor pool built into the foundations is brilliant. I have no doubt that I'll be staying at this hotel on any future visits to the city and look forward to a visit with my family in the summer
Ramon
Ramon
2024.01.18
Verified
Food Poisoning at the Four Seasons Milano I never in my life thought I would say this: the Four Seasons in Milan gave me and my friends food poisoning. It is with great surprise and disappointment that I write about an unexpected experience at the Four Seasons in Milan on December 29, 2023. My friends and I, adhering to our usual practice of selecting premium dining options while traveling abroad to ensure quality and avoid health issues, chose to dine at this renowned establishment. Contrary to our expectations, we were afflicted with a severe case of food poisoning after our lunch, specifically after consuming the lobster and avocado sandwich (Focaccia Pugliese). This unfortunate incident not only resulted in significant physical distress, including acute stomach cramps, dehydration, projectile vomiting, but also led to a considerable loss of money because we were unable to attend prearranged activities and dining experiences over the following two days. Our decision to pay for higher-priced culinary experiences, rather than more modest street food options, was based on the belief that this would guarantee both the quality and safety of our food. This is why we pay a premium. In light of this experience, and the plethora of exquisite dining alternatives available in Milan, we have resolved to not patronize the Four Seasons in Milan in the future. It is a decision made with a heavy heart, considering the impact it had on our health and travel plans.
Nancy O
Nancy O
2024.01.14
Verified
The bar I love Milan and I used to love going to the bar at the Four Seasons. Elegant and central and great to meet people for business in the day. The bar now has over powering fragrance, cheap Christmas decorations and it’s Mid Jan and cover records being played with a disco beat for hours on end. How is this 5 stars?
LaVale
LaVale
2024.01.11
Verified
Tutto perfetto !! Sono entrata in questo favoloso albergo attratta dagli addobbi natalizi e poiché il giorno dopo avrebbero smontato tutte le luci mi sono concessa un’aperitivo . All’ingresso chiedo la possibilità di poter stare nella saletta del camino . Per fortuna si trova un posticino in un angolo ben disposto . Aperitivo curato nell’aspetto e sopratutto molto buono . Viene accompagnato con qualche stuzzichino e qualche tartina ( anche queste molto buone ) . L’atmosfera natalizia era fantastica . Gli addobbi meritano sicuramente una visita . Il personale è stato molto gentile ed accogliente . Abbiamo potuto fare il tour della SPA 😍😍😍😍😍. Ci tornerò sicuramente anche solo per la SPA che vorrei tanto provare
Elle 43
Elle 43
2024.01.08
The tea & almonds outside the pool the perfect touch.
Reply from The Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Milano 2024.01.12
Dear Elle 43, Thank you for leaving us this amazing review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our property, Spa and service. We look forward to your next visit, Best regards
Riccardo B
Riccardo B
2024.01.07
Verified
Dopo cena superbo Io e mio fratello, come tradizione, ci siamo recati per un dopo cena nel foyer del Four Seasons Hotel di Milano. Come sempre l'addobbo natalizio è incredibile, con bellissima atmosfera e un ottimo servizio. Buonissimo il mio cocktail preferito, il Bellini, da loro realizzato pesche sciroppate del lago di Monate oltre agli altri cocktails. Insomma, sempre bello tornare qui.
Elena_EBC
Elena_EBC
2024.01.06
Verified
Uma delícia! Localização perfeita! Experiência ótima no hotel, serviço muito bom, funcionários muito solícitos! Quarto ótimo, banheiro espaçoso com banheira. Extremamente limpo! Muito limpo e a comida é excelente. Localização maravilhosa! Esperamos voltar em breve!
Deanna D
Deanna D
2024.01.03
Verified
Perfect for the Holidays A beautiful, well located hotel with delicious food, modern updated rooms and excellent staff. We were there during the holidays and the decorations were spectacular. It was a winter wonderland and no expense was spared in all the added value the hotel provides: snacks, treats, and decor.
Lidia M
Lidia M
2024.01.01
Verified
Qualità del cibo Sono stata un paio di volte per un aperitivo e una cioccolata. Hotel meraviglioso ma da un 5stelle L ci aspettiamo che la panna montata della cioccolata sia fresca e non della bomboletta.. e la cioccolata di qualità maggiore. Reputo di segnalarlo perché in un 5 stelle L sono anche queste le cose che fanno la differenza. Cordiali Saluti Lidia Molinari
P E
P E
2023.12.18
Loredana Battaglia
Loredana Battaglia
2023.12.07
Il Senatore Gianni
Il Senatore Gianni
2023.12.07
Verified
Sempre al top Lo frequentavo come hotel ma ultimamente apprezzo molto la loro ristorazione, oggi nella wine room in atmosfera natalizia come in una favola, abbiamo pranzato benissimo con un servizio celere ed eccellente con piatti di qualità e sapore eccelso, prezzo adeguato alla location ed al contesto
juriza2023
juriza2023
2023.11.28
Verified
Беллисимо Хороший отель. Доброжелательный персонал. Отличное качество обслуживания. Приятный микроклимат. Отличное питание и хороший сервис в баре и ресторане. Хорошо организована уборка номера. И сам отель великолепен
nickisnotdead
nickisnotdead
2023.11.25
Alessandro Colombini
Alessandro Colombini
2023.10.25
Reply from The Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Milano 2023.10.31
Gentile SIg. Colombini, La ringrazio molto per aver dedicato del tempo a lasciare il suo punteggio. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Obertello Direttrice Four Seasons Hotel Milano
MBandAB
MBandAB
2023.10.19
Verified
OK but not worth the money and watch out for cover charge General standard was OK but below other four seasons. Most annoying is a €10 cover charge just to sit down in the garden when you are a paying guest of the hotel. The staff were generally friendly however and did waive this, but its a shame to have to complain every time you sit down.
Michael H
Michael H
2023.10.09
Verified
a great hotel for your visit to Milano The hotel and rooms are beautiful, and the property has everything you could want. The staff is amazing and we had a wonderful stay. The food was fantastic, and their acknowledgment of our anniversary was very nice. Their arrangement of our day trip to Lake Como was perfect.
Maureen L
Maureen L
2023.10.07
Verified
Incredible Guest Service The FS Milano is a beautiful property amidst the fashion center. The hotel is well appointed and maintained. During my stay , I had a mishap and required medical assistance. The Concierge services were amazing and assisted in so many ways. I cannot thank them enough for their kind and gracious assistance. The dining and lounge venues are exceptional as well.