The Eden Spa

The Eden Spa Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
355 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (355)
John
John
2024.03.29
Verified
Nice location, limited tour services The hotel's inability to secure us entry to the Colosseum, one of Rome's most iconic landmarks, was disheartening. This oversight felt like a significant shortcoming for an establishment that boasts of being one of the accommodations in the city. Especially considering the high price we paid, we had expected a level of service that included facilitating access to such key attractions, making this experience all the more disappointing. The hotel itself was beautiful, and our stay was comfortable. What a shame
Andrew W
Andrew W
2024.03.19
Verified
Heaven is a place in Rome… the best 5 star hotel in town with an amazing staff We had the best time at the Eden. It’s a great old-world hotel that’s been totally spiffed up, with an amazing staff (more on them later). This place is aptly named… it overlooks the Villa Borghese Gardens and the church at the top of the Spanish Steps… and, from its rooftop glassed-in restaurants and bar, almost all of Rome. Immaculately renovated a few years ago… the place still looks fresh and elegant. Compared to the other Big 3… the very touristy and dated (albeit in a classic way) Hassler and the Hotel de Russie (great patio but a little rough around the edges and in a lesser location)… the Eden stands alone at the top of the hill. Just a bit removed from the action of the Steps and Via dei Condotti but still walking distance to everything important, it had the perfect location for our Roman adventure. BTW, the city looks way better in January than it it did the last time we visited in the month of July… IF you get good weather, which we did. No crowds… no tourists… just Italians. It was great. The hotel is not big but it is luxe. The small lobby is elegant and there’s a beautiful ground floor bar (though I never saw anyone in there). The fancy restaurant and a second bar/more casual restaurant are on the top floor. Our room was good-sized, not huge but elegantly appointed, with a formal entry and a narrow set of French doors opening to a small balcony. If a balcony room is in your budget, get it...even if you just stand out there for a moment or two, which is all we did given the chilly temperatures. From the room and balcony, you have a wide panorama of the charming rooftops of Rome, the back of the Hassler, the church at the top of the Spanish Steps and the Villa Borghese Gardens. Stunning. The large marble bathroom had the same large windows and views. If you stay here, definitely take a bath in the soaking tub… a sublime experience with that vista. I’d suggest a room facing Via de Porta Pinciana, not Via Ludovisi, as the latter side is above the hotel entrance and opposite a mostly underground parking garage (albeit with a garden on top). Neither is that busy of a street but I think the views on the Porta side are better. We were on the floor directly below the bar and more casual restaurant, which gave us the best views in the hotel and was also very convenient… you could take the “private” stairs up to breakfast and dinner. The downside was you could hear a little bass from the bar late at night through the ceiling. Not terrible but it was there. Still, I wouldn’t trade those views for a lower floor. Overall, the hotel was very quiet. It may have helped that it was not too crowded most of the time we stayed there. The beds were great and we slept very well. I saved the best for last… the people who work here. They’re everything you’d want from a luxe Italian hotel… and then some. Uniformly nice, warm, friendly and helpful (and often fun and charming) at every encounter. I’ve not always experienced this in a country where so many tourists come and go and there's a lot of wear and tear on the staff. It does help when you’re staying at this high a level, but it’s not always a guarantee. Check-in was easy. We arrived late the first night and were greeted by the welcoming night front desk manager, Marco… who took us right up to our room. Breakfasts were fantastic… (they were included in our rate… definitely opt for them if you can)… maybe the best I’ve ever experienced. The food was very good and the views remarkable but it’s the people I remember so fondly. What great guys we had serving us. The first day it was Francesco (nice and fun) and then Marco later that meal and the next two breakfasts as well. What a charming man. Genuinely a delight. So funny and full of life. It was a blast to start the day off with him. We ate lunch out every day but had two dinners in the upstairs bar (adjacent to casual restaurant, where breakfast is served). Dmitri, Walter and Stefano were great, as were the female hosts. One night we didn’t get the table we requested (we had requested it twice, before we arrived and also earlier that day) but they took care of it as soon as possible with a smile. It does help to stay in the hotel and arrive at the bar via the “private” stairway entrance. They know you’re a guest immediately and you’re treated as such. While heading up those stairs, you can see the signed 8 x 10s from some of the famous people who’ve stayed at the Eden recently. Diane Keaton was a staff favorite. Rita and Julia at the front desk were so helpful, too… with Julia assisting us with our way-too-early 6:30 AM checkout. Due to an early flight our last day, we missed enjoying our last breakfast on the rooftop with Marco but we had room service promptly at 6 AM (as requested), which was tasty as well. During our stay, I tried to get as many names of the staff as I could… but of course, didn’t get everyone. I want to make a special mention of the front door employees… so welcoming, fun and helpful. We never had anything but a pleasant experience with anyone who worked here. If I could find one small flaw at the Eden, it might be the HVAC system. The register is high up near the ceiling on a wall that directly faces the beds. And it blows hard. You can’t reach it to block it. We ended up turning off the heat at night to sleep (since we couldn’t cover the vent) but the room stayed warm enough. I think in hot weather with the AC on, it might be a little less comfortable than it should for sleeping. I’m not sure what the fix is. A register you can adjust? (The gym is also small and a bit perfunctory. But you don’t come to Rome to work out. At least I didn’t). If you have a choice of the top 3 famous hotels, pick the Eden. We visited the others and really, there was no comparison. The new, even more expensive Bulgari may take some business away initially… more on that hotel in another review… but I would never stay anywhere but the Eden. It really was a little like heaven. Special thanks to everyone at the hotel who made our time there so unforgettable. Whoever manages the Eden obviously does an excellent job, so kudos to them as well.
Beri G
Beri G
2024.03.02
Verified
Great 5 star Rome hotel Excellent hotel with great and attentive to detail staff Outstanding views over Rome and the Vatican Then restaurants are also very good , typical Roman food served with panoramic views over Rome with a terrace Strongly recommend to any experienced traveller
Barbara K
Barbara K
2024.02.27
Verified
Fabulous Hotel! My husband and I spent four nights at Hotel Eden this past week. I cannot put into words what a lovely and wonderful experience it was. From check-in to check-out, everything was exceptional. We visited Rome for our one year anniversary, and they truly made our stay so special. Everyone we encountered was beyond kind and hospitable. The room was incredible - they kindly upgraded us to a Junior Suite at check-in. The bed was so comfortable, and the bathroom was extremely spacious. The rooftop restaurant Il Giardino was fantastic. I hope we will one day be back as it was one of my favorite hotels I have ever visited.
DebbieTestaburger
DebbieTestaburger
2024.02.02
Verified
Sublime Magnifique hôtel avec un service de qualité et un grand confort. C’était un plaisir d’y séjourner, malheureusement pour qu’une nuit. Le petit déjeuner est incroyable avec une vue magnifique. J’espère avoir l’occasion de revenir lors d’un prochain passage à Rome.
travelworld1979
travelworld1979
2023.11.16
Verified
A perfect stay in a wonderful hotel A perfect stay in a wonderful hotel. I stayed 2 nights in november 2023 and I cannot thank enough the entire team for the very warm welcome me and my friend received. Attention to details, kindness, every person I encountered was extremely friendly, from the reception to the restaurant, housekeeping, concierge… The Bar is a must try : great view, great cocktails … Thank you all so much for this great experience. The Eden is definitely a home away from home. We will be back, for sure !
Flyer33253094823
Flyer33253094823
2023.11.08
Verified
Cheated at the Rooftop Bar We were cheated at the rooftop bar. wrong prices were calculated for our drinks. No excuses by bar Manager. Very arrogant attitude. We had been there before and had enjoyed the atmosphere of the location. Ma non ci piace essere fregate.
Andrew Russell
Andrew Russell
2023.10.23
Verified
Family city break The Eden sits high over Rome in a perfect position.We were on a short family city break.From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the incredible staff.Two faultless rooms were ready with the most comfortable beds we had ever experienced.Treats for us and the boys awaited.The concierge organised taxis,restaurants,guides ,restaurants and the spa..The restaurant,Il Girdiano was amazing,this is not a stuffy hotel dining room,but it has a great vibe,awesome views,attentive fun staff (Daniel gets a special mention) and fresh innovative dishes.All the staff made our stay unparalleled,it could not have been better.Mr Cattini runs one of the best hotels in Europe.
francesco p
francesco p
2023.09.16
Verified
un piccolo paradiso nel centro di Roma hotel fantastico a pochi minuti da piazza di Spagna, il servizio dall'accoglienza al soggiorno è nello standard della Dorchester collection, quindi assolutamente perfetto. Personale estremamente gentile e sempre presente per qualsiasi necessità. sicuramente non a poco prezzo, in aggiunta ha un fantastico ristorante 2 ** stelle con una delle più belle viste su Roma. Cameradotata di tutte le amenities che competono al livello dell'hotel, perfettamente insonorizzata e qualità del sonno eccellente.
High_Expectations_UK
High_Expectations_UK
2023.08.23
Verified
An amazing stay I'm only on night two out of a five night stay in Hotel Eden, but felt compelled to leave my review already. Having been fortunate to stay at some of the best 5-star hotels in the world and being an experienced traveller, my standards are extremely high. However, everything about Hotel Eden has exceeded my expectations. Every single member of staff is amazing. We have stayed at other Dorchester Collection properties around the world, but the service at Hotel Eden is another level. We have been so welcomed and the staff have gone out of their way to deliver an outstanding service. Special thanks to Antonio in the Concierge department and to all the team in the rooftop bar who could not have been nicer. If you are looking for the best hotel in Rome or beyond, then I highly recommend Hotel Eden. You definitely won't be disappointed. We can't wait to return again. Thank you for taking such good care of my family and I.
Vinay S
Vinay S
2023.08.19
Verified
Unparalleled service! From the time we arrived we felt like the only guests at the hotel. Every member of the staff from the front door bellmen, to the front desk and concierges, to the housekeeping and restaurant staff were simply incredible. Personalized attentiveness, thoughtfulness, resourcefulness, flexibility, attention to detail…all there in spades. We honestly felt like we could have asked anyone for anything and they would have found a way to make it happen, which is the mark of great service. We’ve been lucky enough to stay at a number of amazing resorts and this may very well be the very best experience or all. Bravo!
Mecanico
Mecanico
2023.07.26
Verified
A Roman Jewel After so many years of visiting Rome, we decided this time stay in a Classic and went to Eden. What a pleasant surprise and discovery. Everything there is flawless. Service is impecable, the lodging amazing. Room beautifully furnished and views of Rome. The best. Worth a mention dinner at Il Giardino on the 6th floor. Sunset is impressive sipping a glass of spritz. Don’t miss to see the staircase leading to restaurant with pictures of so many legendary icons that have stayed there.
Layna T
Layna T
2023.06.18
Verified
Go here! Simply wooooow! We visited the rooftop bar/restaurant The Garden. Marco was an EXCELLENT waiter and human being in general. I would come here again in a HEARTBEAT. We ordered De Sinctas (?) rosé, which was exquisite (even as I am a non-drinker typically). The other staff was so kind and helpful! Awesome decor, clean, fun atmosphere. Oh - amazing view of Rome too!!
sepideh e
sepideh e
2023.05.30
Verified
Horrible The worst experience ever as we arrived to realize that they did not have the room we reserved through Priceline.com and the check in representative after telling us that then said this is the only room available as it is a busy time for them. Why reserve a room if that is the case? They gave us a small room not a classic double room where we had a queen bed instead of a double bed and a bath thin not a shower as we had requested since my mother is 86 years old and very petite. As a result my mom fell and broke her arm. To make things worst the bed sheet, pillow cases and comforter was stained and smelled horrible. My poor mom apparently caught covid after first night where she woke up with 100 temperature and was weak. The hotel reluctantly calls a doctor who comes unprepared to test my mom for covid and told that she has sinus infection. Doctor prescribed azithromycin. Surely when we return to US and she gets tested by minute clinic of cvs she has covid. The bathroom has running water and the bidet did not function properly. Substandard hotel and more like a cheap rundown hotel experience. If I could give them zero I would as we had a miserable time.
Tosellichiara
Tosellichiara
2023.04.30
Verified
Stupendo Solo grazie. Il locale è stupendo e lo abbiamo visto in occasione della presentazione di paolino Capri in trasferta qui.sono posizionato in un tavolo esterno dalla veduta meravigliosa su tutta Roma. Anche internamente il posto era stupendo. Tutto era curato nei minimi dettagli.il personale era gentilissimo, un particolare grazie a Pietro il quale è stato Molto carino e dolce. Vi consiglio questa esperienza. Abbiamo preso un piatto di spaghetti alla Nerano per un prezzo intorno ai 30 €, i primi si aggiravano tutti più o meno intorno a quella cifra. Direi una cifra più che giusta dato la splendida esperienza e l’ottimo cibo che ci hanno presentato. Il buffet dei dolci costa 25 € ed è meravigliosamente scenografico. Consiglio esperienza indimenticabile.
katiarichardson
katiarichardson
2023.04.27
Verified
The hotel is being refurbished with dust and noise. The room is extremely small with no floor space to open two suitcase The hotel is being totally refurbished with dust everywhere. The poor room layout had two round walls side by side which made it extremely small with little space to circulate or to open our two suitcases. For the price we paid it was really poor value for money!
Dan
Dan
2023.04.17
Verified
It was just ok Hotel Eden has seen better days. The service was good minus. The rooms are beautiful. But overall the hotel doesn't meet the standards of other luxurious hotels. The service at the restaurant was excellent. The rest of the hotel could improve.
midway42
midway42
2023.04.04
Verified
Staying at Rome’s first address: futuristic service and discreet luxury. Specifics: Four days and nights in a Prestige Room. Check-in: Expected efficiency and grace. I never laid a hand on my luggage from the moment I walked out of my taxi until it magically appeared in my room. After a quick validation of the usual documents at reception, an employee ushered me up to the 5th floor and gave me an explanation of my room and associated facilities. Oh, and in between we stopped by the concierge desk and I ordered two tours (Ancient Rome and Galleria Borghese) that were meticulously executed later that week. (4.5/5) Room: The hotel was closed for two years and reopened in 2017; this with the ensuing COVID “break” means the place almost sparkles, and room 521 was no exception. I’m admittedly not a connoisseur of toiletries, sheets, bathroom fixtures, etc. but I can appreciate them, and my bedroom was very, very well laid out. I had a spacious shower and bath, electric call lights for cleaning services, and a very comfortable bed. My only very small quibble was that there wasn’t a reading light at my desk but overall, the room was superb. (4.5/5) Facilities: Michelin-starred rooftop formal dining? Check. A casual adjoining restaurant and bar run by the same chef? Sure. An informal lobby bar integrated into a library where you can relax and appear more erudite than you want on vacation? You get the idea. The highlight for me here was the spa, an oasis-in-an-oasis that truly epitomized “getting away from it all.” Fantastic (5/5) Service: Where do I begin? Well, Louisa (concierge desk) and Paolo (La Terrazza) are two of the best among a team that didn’t seem to have any weak links. Everything was in perfect balance here over the four days: attentiveness but respecting your privacy, friendly but professional, funny but respectful, etc. (5/5) Location: Overlooking the Villa Borghese but maybe a seven minute walk from the Spanish Steps and associated Metro station. Again, a balance: private but accessable. (4/5) Cost: Yup. All of the above comes at a price, correct? The Hotel Eden is part of an exclusive but slowly expanding number of hotels around the world that confidently charge entry level prices of greater than 1,000 E/USD a night. As this is only my second dip into this pool (Ritz Paris being the first) I have a minimal frame of reference for a decent evaluation. (no rating) Summary: A wonderful overall experience and I’m happy to rank the Hotel Eden in the upper echelon of lodging (Ritz Paris, Hotel Adlon, Hotel Sacher, Park Hyatt Tokyo, etc.) I have had the privilege of experiencing over the past seventeen years. It is as close to perfection as you can get; I would absolutely stay again. (4.6/5 but rounding up to the nearest integer  5/5)
Peter J
Peter J
2023.03.13
Verified
Wonderful hotel. This is one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in, typical Dorchester service The hotel is in excellent condition but the main thing that makes it is the staff, they are just top notch. Without being too “in your face” they just make sure everything is perfect for you. We went for “ one drink” at the bar ahead of going to the Via Veneto but enjoyed it so much we didn’t leave. Luca and Gianluca were wonderful hosts and the view across the city is magnificent The restaurant service is equally good as is the view both for dinner and breakfast The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are wonderfully comfortable If you’re in Rome this is the place to stay Loved it
Julian
Julian
2023.03.06
Verified
Simplement le plus bel hôtel de Rome... Séjour merveilleux à l'hôtel Eden. Service irréprochable. Localisation magnifique. Chambre majestueuse. Collaborateurs professionnels et d'une très grande gentillesse. A recommander à 110% :) +++++++++