The Building Hotel

The Building Hotel Reviews

Good rating
4.1
2671 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2672)
elaine zambra
elaine zambra
2024.04.08
The Building Hotel is in a great location only 5/10 minute walk to the Metro station once on the metro its only a couple of stops to get to the main Termini station and from there the metro covers all the places you want to go to All the areas in the Hotel were great the bedrooms are modern spotlessly clean and the beds (twin room) were really comfortable The dining room was spacious and nicely done you could sit in the conservatory bit with a view or around the gallery overlooking the wonderful spacious lounge/piano room in the evening a Pianist would play very relaxing There was a lot of choice for breakfast everything there that you needed the staff were really nice and helpful, it was a bonus to have breakfast included which I don't suppose is the case in many of the Rome hotels The friendly staff in Reception a special mention to Claudio were there on hand to give you any help you needed We were very very pleased with The Building Hotel and would recommend it !!
Location
Rooms
Service
댕댕펀치
댕댕펀치
2024.04.06
Urbano C
Urbano C
2024.04.05
Verified
Exceptional structure and highly recommended I am pleased to leave a review as I happen to frequent the Hotel the Building very often, both for work and pleasure reasons and beyond the stay I must say that overall it is an exceptional structure which over time has become like home . The atmosphere that the hotel offers is very pleasant and there is maximum attention and care to every little detail. The architectural aspect is obviously very impactful, starting from the beautiful hall which preserves original historical decorations making the Hotel very elegant and refined. However, the structure is very well looked after in general, even the common areas are equipped with every comfort. The hotel staff deserves special praise for their courtesy, professionalism and willingness to accommodate the guest's every need. Of particular note is the aperitif moment, in which one is accompanied by excellent pianists who from time to time contribute to making this moment relaxing and pleasant, enabling those who listen to them to slow down their pace towards the end of the day, opening themselves up to enjoying the moments of evening relaxation. A note of merit also goes to the restaurant which offers a high level of service, perfect for both lunches and dinners, whether it be for work or a meeting with friends or family, offering an elegant yet flexible atmosphere for different uses. '. The SPA service is also guaranteed within the hotel and this allows you to enjoy a complete stay on all fronts. Last but not least, the structure also has the advantage of its strategic position in the center of Rome, Termini Station and other metro stops are easily reachable on foot and Villa Borghese is a stone's throw away. I highly recommend Hotel The Building, wishing future guests and visitors to be able to grasp all its potential, also in order to be able to consider it a meeting and return point! Special thanks and congratulations to the Director and the Owner, as well as to all the Staff for the impeccable welcome!
Sean Scott
Sean Scott
2024.04.04
Great hotel good service and great spa
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
K Aujla
K Aujla
2024.04.03
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
massimo
massimo
2024.03.31
Verified
A family holiday I'm used to going to hotels for work but this time I was with my family during the Easter period. Really excellent, from the rooms to the breakfast and the spaces for children in the various areas of the hotel. Trained and kind staff, everything available
antonio romano'
antonio romano'
2024.03.30
Location
Rooms
Service
Ronnie B
Ronnie B
2024.03.29
Verified
Fantastic weeks stay. The staff are very friendly. Our room wasn’t ready as we were early, the receptionist told us it would be ready in 20 mins. We left our luggage and went exploring the surrounding area. When we returned our luggage was already in our room, a nice touch. The room was a side room on the 3rd floor with a round bed that was a novelty at first but not to my liking as the week progressed. The bathroom was spacious with a really good shower and the towels were changed every day as was the bed clothes. We never had dinner here but did have breakfast every morning. The hot choices included scrambled eggs and bacon, and boiled egg. They were not very warm tbh but tasted fine. There was a good choice of cold meats and cheeses, breads and cereal. Something for everyone. We never went for a drink at the bar as it was quite quiet. There is noise from the traffic at night and the blue light ambulances but the hotel was not noisy at all. We had a great stay and would return but it lacks a few things to be 4 star. We knew there was no kettle in the room so brought our own tea, coffee, and travel kettle. We got a small bottle of milk from the supermarket and kept this in the mini bar fridge. Under the bed was unclean and dusty and the reception stairs are leading up from the street so you have to lift up your case, unsure if wheelchair access is elsewhere. Don’t let this put you off, it’s a nice hotel is a prime location for public transport and to walk to the sights.
donal r
donal r
2024.03.27
Verified
A wonderful visit to Rome. From first contact all very friendly and helpful. Given a map with tourist attractions and routes highlighted. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of food on offer. Night's in the beautiful hotel bar was very relaxing with piano music, and eager to play your choice of music. A wonderful enjoyable visit and cannot wait for a return . Top marks and thank you so much. Donal and Caroline
Nomad19517881010
Nomad19517881010
2024.03.27
Verified
Perfect Choice! A perfect location, few steps from Termini Station and not far away from Colosseum. Nice hotel with comfortable beds and modern rooms. Breakfast buffet with fresh dishes and a good choice, thank you for our american coffee every morning. The spa area is a plus. We hope to see you soon!
Miss Pam
Miss Pam
2024.03.26
Mi sono concessa un pomeriggio di relax nella loro spa. Hanno una piscina molto grande e vari getti d'acqua per la cervicale, una sauna piccola ma carina, la doccia emozionale, il percorso Kneipp ed una sala a temperatura ambiente che fa bene alle vie respiratorie ed alla pelle. Peccato per il bagno turco che era in rifacimento. Nel servizio sono compresi un asciugamano, le ciabattine e l'accappatoio. Peccato che ti diano anche la cuffia per l'uso della vasca idromassaggio solamente, è una cosa che odio. Offrivano anche frutta e tisane o tè, peccato che non c'erano posate per sbucciare la frutta (mele e arance, ho visto anche un limone, chi è che mangerebbe un limone?), ed erano rimaste solo 2 bustine di tè: rifornire ogni tot persone che entrano in spa no eh? Questa è stata l unica pecca davvero grossa. Anche perché si tratta di un 4 stelle, mica la vasca di casa mia! E si fanno pagare per 2 ore in acqua, credetemi! Ho terminato il pomeriggio con un bell'aperitivo in una sala stupenda, una volta un'antica chiesa, davvero molto bella. Nel complesso, sono stata abbastanza bene.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Service
Karen G
Karen G
2024.03.26
Verified
Hotel is spotless The hotel is spotless we had room 128 which included toiletries and hairdryer. We also had our own patio area with a table and two chairs, which was an added bonus. It would have been good to have tea/coffee making facility as other reviews have said. Breakfast was nice too. All the staff here were very helpful. Hotel is not far from train station and most of the attractions although we walked between 10 to 20 miles per day for the four days we were there. We did use the spa once, which was much needed just wish the pool was bigger. There are some lovely restaurants in and around the area.
Leanne Sutcliffe
Leanne Sutcliffe
2024.03.25
Superb. Could not fault it.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Lina Cella
Lina Cella
2024.03.22
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Emilie Rose
Emilie Rose
2024.03.19
Personnel hyper gentil, accueillant, le ménage au top, petit déjeuner très bon Tout était parfait Grazie !
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
graypfc
graypfc
2024.03.17
Verified
Great hotel perfect location Just returned having spent 4 days in Rome & must say we found this hotel just fine,the staff at reception were very polite & helpful, although the rooms were on the small side it was clean & tidy & the bathroom area spotless. We found the breakfast ok so no complaints there Location wise was good only a short walk from the termini station, metro & Hop on off bus service also Theres also a few restaurants that were fine So all in all I would highly recommend this hotel
Federico Papa
Federico Papa
2024.03.14
Albergo molto valido a pochi minuti a piedi da termini ma in una zona tranquilla anche la sera.il personale è molto gentile ed efficiente. Molto carino anche il cocktail di benvenuto.camere pulite ma con alcuni dettagli da sistemare (nella mia stanza la doccia era un po' rovinata).bella la sala colazioni e il buffet in linea con il livello dell' albergo
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Franco Cerasoli
Franco Cerasoli
2024.03.13
Cordialità competenza
Trip type
Business
Location
Rooms
Service
Niccolò iarrera
Niccolò iarrera
2024.03.13
Ottima esperienza, il personale è molto gentile e disponibile. Molto consigliato
Location
Rooms
Service
Marianna Moscatiello
Marianna Moscatiello
2024.03.11
Un angolo di gentilezza, eleganza e tranquillità nella caotica Roma. Ho soggiornato in questo hotel per una notte a marzo 2024 ed è stata una fantastica esperienza. La struttura è pazzesca: storia e modernità che si fondono in un connubio perfetto capace di far sentire il cliente a casa. La posizione ottima, a pochi passi dalla metro e vicino alla stazione termini. La colazione è buona e ricca; le stanze sono grandi, moderne, pulitissime e dotate di ogni comfort. Ciò che però rende davvero il soggiorno degno di nota é lo staff: ragazzi giovani, educatissimi, preparati e sempre pronti ad accogliere le richieste dei clienti e a trovare una soluzione ad ogni necessità. Assolutamente da provare la spa interna: bellissima, pulita e gestita egregiamente. Due ore di totale relax tra piscine idromassaggio, sauna, bagno turco, grotta del sale, angolo tisane. In poche parole questa struttura ha tutto ciò che si possa desiderare e forse anche qualcosa in più. Ci torneremo sicuramente.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service