The Albereta Relais & Chateaux

The Albereta Relais & Chateaux Reviews

Good rating
4.3
1690 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1693)
CATravelBuff
CATravelBuff
2024.04.15
Verified
An Oasis in the Vines This is a very beautiful and well kept hotel. You’ll feel relaxed and like you’re experiencing something special from the moment you arrive. Our deluxe room was large, comfortable and clean with beautiful views. They welcomed our dog everywhere, leaving him nice bowls, a big bed and food. The staff was (mostly) friendly and did an excellent job. My facial at the spa was good. I imagine it would be especially nice to come for one of the wellness stays they’re known for. FYI: The spa has a medical spa feel to it, as opposed to a pampering luxury spa vibe. Strangely, no room service appeared to be offered for breakfast, which felt odd for a hotel of this caliber. TIP: if you’re up for something different and off the beaten path, take an easy 20 min stroll into town for dinner at Cadebasi. One of the best meals we’ve had in awhile!
Francesco Bellucci
Francesco Bellucci
2024.04.05
Bello, sano...fatto bene.
Location
Rooms
Service
Adam B
Adam B
2024.03.31
Verified
We got food poisoning and the hotel weren't interested This was our third visit - the first in 2016 was our first holiday together, this time it was our honeymoon. We had been travelling through France and Europe - 5 weeks in total - and arrived after 5 wonderful nights at the Villa Serbelloni, Bellagio. All was going well - we love the tranquility and the environment, the rooms and the staff (on the whole). On our last night I had really bad food poisoning, which we thought was due to some under-cooked pork. Indeed my wife sent the pork dish back to be better cooked. I advised the restaurant manager the following morning before we left but he didn’t seem very concerned. We then had an extremely uncomfortable few days in Florence – we were both sick and it really spoilt our visit to Florence (we couldn’t eat, couldn’t visit the places we wanted to and felt very unwell). In the end we saw a doctor who prescribed antibiotics and we recovered. But it affected at least a week of our honeymoon for each of us. We emailed L’Albereta both during our time in Italy and after. We also spoke to another English couple who were there the same time as us, one of whom also had food poisoning. The hotel have been rude and dismissive in their response to our repeated emails and are now ignoring us. They have even doubted a medical report sent through to them by the doctor who treated us. This hugely disappointing experience spoiled part of our honeymoon and has tainted what had been good memories of previous stays at L’Albereta. The attitude of the hotel management is a disgrace.
Tranquillo PASETTO
Tranquillo PASETTO
2024.03.29
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Vlad Stanciu
Vlad Stanciu
2024.03.27
Monica Landini
Monica Landini
2024.03.26
Location
Rooms
Service
Giordano Gastaldi
Giordano Gastaldi
2024.03.26
Esperienza di grande livello Ottima cucina, location di grande impatto.
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Fish Fiod
Fish Fiod
2024.03.18
Location
Rooms
Service
PsYcHo 007
PsYcHo 007
2024.03.18
Posto molto accogliente, personale gentile e sempre disponibile, camera impeccabile. Consigliato. Degustazione di veri tipi di pizza.
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
ale De Sio
ale De Sio
2024.03.17
Spettacolare...
Location
Rooms
Service
Marco Falcetelli
Marco Falcetelli
2024.03.16
Ho soggiornato presso questo splendido Relais per un viaggio di Lavoro. Personale educato cordiale, professionale e mai invadente. Ho trovato una location curata nei minimi dettagli. Sorpreso positivamente dalla spa e dalla piscina coperta con acqua riscaldata e varie zone idromassaggio. Cibo di altissima qualità.
Trip type
Business
Location
Rooms
Service
antonio piredda
antonio piredda
2024.03.12
Location
Rooms
Service
Imperatrice Bruno
Imperatrice Bruno
2024.03.10
Ho soggiornato una notte all’Albereta e avevo aspettative molto alte. Le camere sono vecchiotte, il servizio colazione non all’altezza di un 5 stelle lusso, la spa ha un muro di verde completamente appassito con tubi neri di impianto a gocce a vista. Il mosaico del bagno turco davvero deteriorato. Bicchieri e tazze di plastica dura e termos e caraffe per le tisane e acqua, poco elegante. Spogliatoglio spa davvero deludente: docce di fronte ai lavandini, dove sono attaccati due phon capelli vecchissimi e a parete, senza un minimo di separazione degli ambienti per garantire sicurezza e privacy. Al check out il porter mi parlava mentre aveva in bocca uno stuzzicadenti. Salvo l’esperienza alla filiale, pizza molto buona e servizio discreto.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Noleggio con conducente
Noleggio con conducente
2024.03.09
Giuseppe Conigliello
Giuseppe Conigliello
2024.03.08
Sono stato ospite per un viaggio di lavoro. Una location da mille e una notte immersa tra la natura e la tranquillità del luogo. Ottime le camere e secondo me il fiore all'occhiello è il personale!!!!! E non ci dimentichiamo della cucina superlativa Sarò sicuramente di nuovo vostro ospite da vacanziere con la mia famiglia .
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Sebastiano Morgano
Sebastiano Morgano
2024.03.08
Deborah Manini
Deborah Manini
2024.03.07
Location
Rooms
Service
Alex R.
Alex R.
2024.03.07
Verified
A magical place with no soul A magical place nestling in the vineyards... incredible charm, wonderful colours. Reception very average, it was raining and the person in charge of reception didn't see fit to come with an umbrella to protect us from the rain even though he had it in hand. Very pleasant and smiling receptionist, nothing to say. The experience at the hotel bar was a real pleasure, we were extremely well received, the bar manager is a real character. The rooms have been partially refurbished, in good taste, but it's a shame that the bathrooms haven't had the same treatment. Our experience in the restaurant was very average, despite the obvious quality, one of the dishes we tasted was very average and overcooked, despite complaints on our part about this, the only response from the maître d' was to tell us that the chef liked it that way. Very average breakfast with the bare minimum. Very average check-out with a receptionist who hasn't had a smile in a very long time. To sum up, this is a very beautiful house, with good facilities, but no soul or personality. To run the place, you get the impression you're dealing with an ocean liner without a captain. we won't be coming back.
Joseph sambataro
Joseph sambataro
2024.02.28
Diego B.
Diego B.
2024.02.26
Location
Rooms
Service