Spa Roma Parioli Grand Hotel Ritz Essere Spa Cipriani

Spa Roma Parioli Grand Hotel Ritz Essere Spa Cipriani Reviews

Good rating
4.0
888 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (889)
scottishbluebell_11
scottishbluebell_11
2024.04.09
Verified
Very enjoyable stay. We stayed four nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was bright, very clean, bed comfortable and we liked the shower. We dined in the restaurant twice and enjoyed our meals very much. Very good service from lovely staff. Breakfast was excellent, we really enjoyed the selection of delicious foods. The only drawback was that bus parties seemed to go in early for breakfast so we tried to wait until they left and gave the staff a chance to reset and restock everything. Very easy to get a train at station just round the corner. Quite a few restaurants nearby. All staff were very pleasant and helpful, loved all the plants in reception and lovely marble staircase.
Andrea L
Andrea L
2024.04.04
Verified
Unique emotions Fantastic hotel Very kind staff Super breakfast Room with very comfortable big size Wonderful Terrace With Beautiful View A Very Classy Hotel Piano in the Hall Very convenient location of the hotel Close to the Metro
Il marchino
Il marchino
2024.04.02
Verified
Easter escape First of all, let's start with praise for all the staff. Friendly, helpful and very sociable preparations as per Roman tradition. They know how to make you feel at home. The hotel is a very good structure. Although Parioli is well served by public transport such as the Roma Viterbo underground train, and various surface lines. The large clean room and the super comfortable beds and the giant double bed. The only note is that the glass bath screen should be at least 10/15 cm longer so as to prevent the water from coming out of the bath itself. Excellent breakfast as in all radissons. The free shuttle service to/from the center of Rome is excellent, but it should be extended. At least a couple more hours in the evening would be worth it... Thank you
GypsyTraveller94
GypsyTraveller94
2024.04.02
Verified
Quiet location, good breakfast About 30 minutes by bus to the main tourist areas, which can be a welcome relief from the massive crowds and noise. Several nice restaurants nearby and good breakfast. Room didn’t have AC (or maybe the AC gets turned on later in the year);the room got stuffy. Beds are too hard for my taste, but they were nice enough to bring a topper to make it softer. A very popular place with large tour groups,so expect to scramble a bit for a breakfast table and queue for the one coffee machine. If you want to be in the middle of the action, this is not the place. If you want a slower pace and can put up with some quirks, this is your place. Service all around very professional.
Victoria
Victoria
2024.04.01
Verified
Memorable stay in Rome Visited over Easter weekend and had a great time! Alessandro on the desk was very helpful, friendly and polite when we checked in. He gave us lots of useful information about Rome and recommended places to eat. A credit to the company. The room was slightly compact but for 2 of us it worked. It was very clean and the bed and pillows were so comfy! Breakfast was exceptional, we were spoilt for choice. All staff were lovely. Special thanks to the reception team who were all so friendly and approachable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Rome! They run a shuttle service to the Spanish steps which is a plus, and it’s easy to get to via taxi and public transport. I’d love to visit again.
Irina S
Irina S
2024.04.01
Verified
Offers at the discounted price do not correspond to what the hotel is charging We stayed 4 nights in Radisson Blu GHR Hotel in Rome, unfortunately are not really happy with the experience. I have the Radisson Rewards account, the respective app is active in my phone. Prior to our trip I have received different offers to email and in this app from Radisson to prepare my stay by enhancing this. I have accepted 2 of those offers: early check-in at 12:00 and the relaxing massage in the hotel at the discounted price of 60 EUR instead of the regular price of 90 EUR. 1 day before arrival I have received the email from customer service department of the hotel with the confirmation of the massage for the selected date / time at the regular price of 90 EUR. After my clarification to them, sent via email as response, that this was an offer at the discounted price of 60 EUR, first I was told that "we inform you that 60 is the duration of the massage, 60 minutes, not the price. If you wish to cancel the service we wait for your replay soon". Then I sent the cancelation but requested the investigation why this is happening that the hotel is not aware of the offers sent to the customers? There was a reply to provide them the screens or other evidence of this offer. Unfortunately this is not possible unless you saved the initial offer screen - cause once you follow the link to accept the offer, it is no longer visible. I explained this, no reply. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I raised the same question at the reception, I talked to the manager even, and there was no any reply again just referring to some confusions at customer service. I see in this Radisson rewards app different offers at the discounted price - once you click to accept this, this is added to the estimated additional fees of your stay but the hotel seems to have no clue what it is and charge a different price. I can understand that there might be mistakes and confusions, but in this case no one was really interested to investigate what happened. The offers are leading to confusion and frustration.
Pat F
Pat F
2024.03.31
Verified
Unacceptable Avoid. The temperature in our cramped room never got below 25 C and often was 25 .5 (77-78 F). Called down before we went to sleep the first night. We were told that the individual controls in the room didn't work, but they would adjust something in the system to make it cooler. There was no change at all. Mentioned it the front desk first thing the next morning. With a concerned smile it was explained that the fellow the night before didn't adjust the system right, but now it would be taken care of. It was the same drill the next evening, always with an explanation about how the system was not designed to cool the room in the winter. I tried to explain that whatever the problem with the system, it was not acceptable to charge 4-star prices for a room that was too hot to sleep in comfortably. On the third night, night manager Giampierro apologized that he had been off the previous two nights and came to our room to set the thermostat himself. He was the first person to act as if he took our concern seriously. But still no relief, except from the fan that I had repeatedly asked for and finally was arranged by Patrik at the front desk. I expressed my displeasure again on our departure morning. Deskman started again about the excuse of how the system is programmed for winter, failing to acknowledge fundamental issue that 77 F is uncomfortable for sleeping in a purported 4-star hotel. I asked for an adjustment on the bill, but was declined because we brooked through a third party broker. At my insistence, they finally dropped the lunch and bar charge we had on the room. Something, but not adequate. (Restaurant manager Fabrizio was kind and professional.)
Jan K
Jan K
2024.03.25
Verified
Comfortable hotel with easy connection to the city center Very welcoming atmosphere. Easy connection with the train to the city center, only 1 stop or 5 min. Breakfast was great as well as good food at a reasonable price in the restaurant. Rooms are clean but bathroom bit outdated and running water not consistent in temperature
bruling
bruling
2024.03.25
Verified
Excellent Hotel I've been going to this hotel for years now, always finding it great. I found a bit of dust in the room, and some furnishings that needed maintenance. excellent and plentiful breakfast, commendable staff, definitely coming back
Anne72056
Anne72056
2024.03.23
Verified
Amazing Hotel The front desk staff exceeded expectations and handled a transportation issue with ease. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was beautiful, and the restaurant was excellent. We would recommend this hotel.
U C K
U C K
2024.03.06
Verified
Excellent breakfast buffet and staff, poor reception service + We stayed for 5 nights for my birthday and had asked for an upgrade to a Premium Room which they kindly accepted. + Breakfast was superb with a great variety of choices, quality products, lots of bakery, cooked food, fresh fruits, cereals, condiments, juices + juice pressing machine and etc. The staff at the buffet were professional and very welcoming, serving drinks and cleaning timely. There are lactose-free, sugarless and vegan-friendly food choices. + The air conditioning system is very effective and you can heat the room in a short time if you feel cold. + the hotel is clean, the halls and corridors are in beautiful white marble - The coffee machine in the room was not functioning and we talked to the reception about it: although they said they would take care of it that day, 3 day passed and nobody solved anything. One day later I called the reception and nobody followed up with the issue. - They had not put slippers in the room and we had to call and ask for them - The reception staff were rude and disregarding during check-out. We approached to check out and the bearded, long-haired man disregarded us to the left side saying “we have a problem in the system” without saying hello or asking why we approached. On the left side a young lady seemed totally confused and did not even properly speak in English to us. She sent us back to the same man who continued to push us back again to the left without asking in the first place what our concern was. Once we told him it was for checking out he asked for the room number, did a few clicks on PC and said “okay, you can leave” impolitely in a dismissive way. It was rude and disappointing for the basic service level a 4-star hotel has to offer, especially after a sojourn of 5 nights. - The hotel is not on the metro line but just one (sub)urban railway station away from metro line A. You have to take the (sub)train going just under the same building which can sometimes be tiring at the end of a long day of walking. However there are also many bus stations in front and right behind the hotel. The downside is that often buses are not on time and are not reliable. Railways and metro mostly are.
Adriano P
Adriano P
2024.03.05
Verified
Suite Vivaldi - confort ed eleganza Desidero testimoniare la gentilezza dimostrata dalla direttrice Magrini che ci ha fatto trascorrere un weekend davvero indimenticabile nella Suite Vivaldi, molto elegante e confortevole. Ottima la colazione. Struttura ben collegata con mezzi pubblici.
Italychaperone
Italychaperone
2024.02.26
Verified
A nice upgrade to the former Grand Hotel I had stayed at this hotel in the past, before it became the Radisson. We were with a group of students and it was probably the nicest hotel on our trip. Not centrally located, it did involve two trains to get to where we were going. But, that was the tradeoff for having a modern, clean hotel. I thought the breakfast was terrific for a hotel and real espresso or cappuccino was served if you asked. Most guests used the machine. If I were traveling on my own, I probably wouldn't stay there, because they do tend to serve a lot of group tours. But overall, it was clean and comfortable.
Luis S
Luis S
2024.02.21
Verified
Míralo. Es una súper opción Excelente hotel. Bua en la puerta metro/ cercanías a 1 min. Zona tranquila cerca del Bioparque y de algunas embajadas ,palazos...muy bonita. La habitación muy confortable,grande con pequeño salón,mini bar surtido,65 de TV,baño amplio con doble seno ......era la segunda más económica. Buen gimnasio,agradable restaurante en rooftop y magnífico desayuno Personal genial,todos,pero espectacular Maurizio,camarero ,el mejor más empático y simpático en muchos años
9992322
9992322
2024.02.20
Verified
Radisson Rome In Roof restaurant it’s better to add more in menu. Personal was perfect, but it’s better to ask if the guest participate in Radisson programme. Also here I have to write more then 200 symbols- that’s to much
Profitz
Profitz
2024.02.13
Verified
Elegant and easy Patrik at the front desk took good care of us. The breakfast was great, especially the endless cappuccinos. Our rooms were beautiful as well. It was convenient to use their messaging service to take care of the small details for transport. Thank you!
adrianopettinelli
adrianopettinelli
2024.02.12
Verified
Doccia fredda fino a mezzanotte Arrivato in hotel, mancava l'acqua calda in camera. Esperienza negativa unica per me che ho fatto degli hotel del Club Carlson la mia seconda casa. Nulla da eccepire invece su cortesia e pulizia, ma ci si aspetta molto meglio da un hotel di questo livello e prezzo
Nicola Yordanov
Nicola Yordanov
2024.02.11
Verified
Superb stay at Radisson Blu Rome Me and family had an amazing stay in the hotel. The personnel were really professional and caring. The rooms were really nice and the breakfast was tasty with big variety. The area of the hotel was quiet and had next to it, shops, supermarkets and easy access to public transport. Totally recommend it.
Mark M
Mark M
2024.02.09
Verified
Radiason Blu Rome Hi all, while I am a frequent user of the Radisson hotel chain. This hotel while , sort of in a good location beside a train station. Was not the most luxurious or usual offering in the Club Carlson chain. Check in was good and pleasant, but honestly hotel felt a little dirty,if I am honest. Breakfast was unreal, and some of the freshest food I have seen in a long while. While I ate in the rooftop bar also, the bar itself is ok, but missing something in way of ambience, the food on this occasion did not hit the mark.
Curious14220701146
Curious14220701146
2024.02.08
Verified
Clean hotel Nice clean hotel. However, check in was slow and the service in the bar was terrible. We would have stayed for more drinks if someone had bothered to serve us. Breakfast had a good selection which definitely set us up for the day. The hotel is not overly central. Although, there is a train station to Flaminio just next door to the hotel, so transport links were pretty easy.