Royal Wellness

Royal Wellness Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
1321 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1037)
Marilina B
Marilina B
2024.04.04
Verified
Invitation to stay at the Royal I have already stayed several times in this hotel and each time I enjoyed it very much: excellent room, efficient staff, rich breakfast, beautiful furnishings. In summer it is very pleasant to spend the days in the beautiful swimming pool. I definitely recommend this hotel
Cla
Cla
2024.04.02
Verified
Nice spa We came to the spa to relax and it did not disappoint. It's not giant but it has everything you need to relax in peace. I also recommend it because there are not many spas in the area and there is no need to go elsewhere to relax
DanielaMontini
DanielaMontini
2024.03.30
Verified
UNFORGETTABLE MOMENTS Today I felt nostalgic for the Hotel Royal in Sanremo and I went to review the reviews made by the guests. I was very shocked by the negative reviews. But how can you say that the staff is rude, that the hotel is old, that the swimming pool is dirty! I have frequented the hotel for more than ten years, three or four times a year, in all seasons including Easter, New Year and the Sanremo Festival, so I can safely say that it is the most beautiful and fascinating hotel I have ever stayed in. stayed. How can you not notice the beauty of the wooden floors, the porcelains, the frescoes on the ceilings, the paintings on the walls, the fabrics, the beautiful rooms, the stupendous location. Not to mention the park….wonderful! The exotic plants, the wonderful blooms, the romantic corners, the staircase with daisies between one step and the other, the rocks, the succulents, the paths. The pool, which is defined as old and dirty, has nothing to do with modern infinity pools that don't "give" you anything. Every corner gives you an emotion. Flowering plants emerge from the stone walls, scented rose bushes, small terraces with sunbeds and umbrellas, shaded areas, the little bridge, the waterfall, the small cave, the children's area, the changing rooms furnished in wood, the tiles and the paving stones, the seafront area that looks like the deck of a ship, the dining tables under a lush pergola. It was wonderful to dine on the outdoor terrace, at sunset looking at the sea, with excellent service and delicious dishes. Every time I walked from the street below along the avenue that crossed the park, I felt proud of being able to be part of such wonder.
Hellocannes
Hellocannes
2024.03.25
Verified
Perfect…as always Magnificent hotel, very well located, a stone's throw from the casino and city center. Large and very clean room, very comfortable bedding. Quality breakfast, large salty/sweet choice, fresh orange juice. And above all a perfect welcome, reception, valet, room staff… Thank you, we will come back once again…
Renate B
Renate B
2024.03.24
Verified
Perfect place to relax The staff was EXCELLENT and super kind. Rooms were a dream. Perfect healthy breakfast, walking distance to the beach, surrounded by fantastic scenery. We “escaped” here during our road trip along the riviera, when our first hotel was disastrous (same price). This exceeded every expectation.
Fabio B
Fabio B
2024.03.10
Verified
Bisognerebbe togliere qualche stella Sono abituato a girare in 5 stelle di tutto il mondo e devo dire che per la seconda volta vengo in questo e rimango deluso…. Dopo cena salgo in camera e la tv non funziona , provo a chiamare la reception e neppure il telefono funziona e sono costretto a chiamare con il cellulare.Dopo un po’ sono venuti ed hanno resettato tv. Anche il frigo bar aveva dei problemi ed ho avuto difficoltà per mantenere insulina ad una giusta temperatura …. La prima colazione l ho trovata di scarsa qualità allego foto esposizione che credo non sia degna di un 5 stelle lusso . Ho chiesto riferimento del general manager e mi hanno dato dopo insistenza una mail a cui ho inviato un reclamo a cui ho avuto una risposta molto generica e preconfezionata dopo 15 giorni dopo aver inviato anche pec. E stato lasciato un biglietto della Leading in bianco senza neppure scrivere benvenuto …..
Pioneer583931
Pioneer583931
2024.03.05
Verified
A éviter pendant les importants travaux de piscine Nous venons régulièrement au Royal mais on ne peut pas dire que cette fois nous avons été chouchoutés ! Nous avions réservé une chambre supérieure vue mer : nous avons « partagé » la chambre avec un voisin qui a toussé toute la nuit car porte communicante donc isolation phonique très limite. Attribution incompréhensible car l’hôtel n’était pas sur-booké Réveillés tôt le matin à cause des travaux de la piscine car pas de double vitrage. Agrandissement des plages de la piscine. Donc vue sur les travaux même si les jardins sont tjrs très bien entretenus La cafetière ne fonctionnait pas Une baignoire pas confortable pour prendre une douche Pas de jus d’orange frais au petit déjeuner Pas de place disponible pour se garer sans être collé sur la voiture voisine. Donc car-Park payant (17 euros) Donc mauvaise pioche, c’est dommage nous venions pour un anniversaire
dominique j
dominique j
2024.03.05
Verified
Une pure merveille Un séjour idyllique dans un cadre enchanteur. L'hôtel est magnifique avec une vue sur la mer toute proche. Le SPA une pure merveille de détente dans un cadre très reposant. La chambre est spacieuse ainsi que la salle de bain avec un équipement au top. Le petit déjeuner est très complet et le service parfait. Le personnel dans son ensemble est très attentionné et très aimable. Je ne peux que recommander cet hôtel où je reviendrai avec grand plaisir. La piscine en rénovation promet encore d'être grandiose par son agencement qui va être une oasis de détente face à la mer. Le jardin très bien entretenu avec des essences méditerranéennes est très agréable. Bref, tout était parfait et je félicite le directeur qui fait de cet endroit un écrin de luxe où il fait bon se faire chouchouter. Grazie
Elodie PF
Elodie PF
2024.03.02
Verified
Parfaite à reproduire vite Absolument magique, des chambres superbes, avec une belle vue mer. Accueil très chaleureux du personnel. Un hôtel à l’ancienne avec un vrai savoir-faire. Un service 4 étoiles, très agréable. Un buffet de petit-dejeuner absolument fabuleux.
Emily H
Emily H
2024.02.18
Verified
Excellent hotel, excellent location Excellent location. Walking distance to the town/shopping. Bike rental and path right across the street. Highly attentive staff, I appreciated the turn down service. Delicious buffet breakfast included. Rooms are clean and updated, including large bathroom with tub.
Gabriele S
Gabriele S
2023.11.29
Verified
A first class luxury iconic hotel in a wonderful position . We only stayed a couple of days at this amazing hotel but it was the best of experiences. From the pick up in comfortable cars, to the scenic drive from Nice airport and being greeted by livered porters and the friendliest of reception staff, walking into the spacious reception rooms and out onto the vast terrace overlooking the large pool area and the glittering sea beyond. Just glorious. Our rooms had all the amenities possible, were extremely spacious and comfortable with a real luxurious feel. Then the food! It was just glorious. The choice at breakfast was vast and dinner a fabulous culinary experience. The Service always impeccable. The pools are heated and there is a beautiful Spa area too. Best is that one can walk in a few minutes into the old town, which is well worth exploring with a guide or onto the coastal walk/cycling path to the harbours and beyond. There are lots of restaurants and bars ... and of course the famous Casino! If that is not enough : a brand new spacious shopping Mall has been built nearby - an experience in itself. San Remo has it all.... and the Royal Hotel is the place to stay.
Ann S
Ann S
2023.11.11
Verified
Fantastic hotel. Lovely hotel. Great location. Staff were extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. The bar, along with the staff, were so helpful. Would thoroughly recommend. The spa was terrific and the staff very knowledgeable.
Laura B
Laura B
2023.10.31
Verified
Eccezionale ed incantevole Hotel 5* L con bellissimo parco lussureggiante, vicinissimo alla spiaggia, con piscina privata di acqua di mare. Un soggiorno delizioso, di charme, come da aspettative, con ottima colazione, parcheggio privato in parte gratuito, zona umida con ampia vasca idromassaggio, docce emozionali, Hamman, Vitarium e area relax con tisane e succhi di frutta. Dotato di ampi spazi comuni con servizio impeccabile ed efficiente da parte di tutto il personale, pulizia perfetta sia delle camere che delle zone comuni. In conclusione...hotel all' altezza delle stelle che ampiamente merita.
Joakim J
Joakim J
2023.10.22
Verified
Great location but in need of renovation An old style hotel with a nice outdoor and pool area. It feels a bit dated and the rooms without ocean view are definitely in need of renovation. The rooms view ocean view are newly renovated and in good standard. Personally I would not rate it a 5 star hotel. The location is very good and it is only a short walk to the old town in Sanremo. The service level was generally very good.
Judyenvoyage
Judyenvoyage
2023.10.12
Verified
Six Star Experience You’d be very fortunate to stay at this magnificent and supremely comfortable hotel. Truly, they just don’t make ( and maintain) them like this anymore. Impeccable service, beautiful grounds, a willing and helpful staff. It really is a six star experience.
eddy ross
eddy ross
2023.10.06
Tatamilla
Tatamilla
2023.10.03
Verified
Icona Sanremese Un’icona della costa ligure. Nonostante i segni evidenti del passare degli anni rimane un punto di riferimento per la costa ligure. Servizi di ottimo livello. Ristorazione valida. Personale molto disponibile. Piscina: anche se di vecchia fattura, piacevole e ben gestita. Camere confortevoli ma decisamente datate. Hotel consigliato anche se credo sia arrivato il momento di una ristrutturazione che spazzi via il vecchio troppo vecchio.
Terry T
Terry T
2023.09.25
Verified
Absolutely fabulous hotel We stayed at The Royal, for the week in September that spanned my wife and my birthdays. This hotel is the epitome of luxury, every single member of staff is committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are immaculate, and the bar, if a little pricey is the best in the area, we ate in the Fiori di Murano restaurant, which was again first class. To cap things off, there was a gift awaiting us on our respective birthdays. The Royal is the finest hotel we've stayed in, and we've stayed in a lot, so I would like to thank all the staff for making it such a wonderful visit.
sherranz2022
sherranz2022
2023.09.21
Verified
Above of my expectation. Simply fantastic Everything was perfect. The hotel atmosphere & envirement was really glamorous, our junior suite was fully renovated and it was really amazing to be there. The breakfast was much higher than the average, the service was according the rest of the hotel issues and the outdoor swimming pool very nice, probably it is not the best for handicapped people, but nice anyway. I would repeat the stay tomorrow or even tonite if I could. Congrats to the hotel staff due to the very beatiful stay we spent, only for 5 days, but good enough to get in my memories.
sfswissmiss
sfswissmiss
2023.09.17
Verified
Classic luxury with a private lagoon A beautiful classic hotel with unobstructed views of the Mediterranean. Very grand. The rooms have high ceilings and are spacious. Large closets, well equipped bathroom amenities. The bed is very comfortable to sleep in. Linens soft and silky. The Pool is so unique in its style and shape but fits perfect in the layout of the hotel and area. It feel like you are swimming in a lagoon. We loved it. The staff is very attentive to all your needs and are extremely professional. In the evenings there is a pianist playing and creates such a welcoming atmosphere to just lounge and have drinks. Breakfast is a large spread and the room is just beautiful with the Murano flowers along the wall. The hotel is located within walking distance to the town. When in Sanremo we will definitely come back. We enjoyed it so much.