JW Venice Spa

JW Venice Spa Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
2511 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (77)
Negheen Mahin
Negheen Mahin
2024.04.10
Absolutely lovely experience using all the spa facilities! I have been to many and haven’t had a good steam and sauna room like them. Downfall would be no hot tub and some of the jets wouldn’t turn on. Lovely and private not over crowded. Feels like you have rented it to yourself. Great value for money. On arrival the hosts were polite. Again we had some issues with being miss sold treatments so just make sure you ask about pricing as they like to add things on at a cost of 50-100€ a pop. Over all it’s definitely worth a visit. You get a free boat across too which is a bonus. Would have given 5* if it wasn’t for the price issues at the end. Although they did discount the spa use due to miss communication through staff which was a nice gesture. Thankyou
Jo H
Jo H
2024.04.08
Verified
Lovely hotel and enjoyable mini break The hotel is beautiful, the facilities are good and the rooms and clean and bright. The grounds are well kept and vast and overall a lovely stay. I would definitely come back here , they just need to ensure there are enough people on check in when boats come in as we were stood waiting for a long time when tired and just needing our room key (we had checked in earlier but room wasn’t ready.) The boats to the mainland are always on time and very efficient. All staff did seem very helpful.
Ron H
Ron H
2024.04.06
Verified
I only have 1 data point, but this is probably a good choice for Venezia! I would rate our overall experience to be 4.5*. Having not done much research and booking the property the night before, our family of 3 were very happy with our choice. That arrival via water taxi though is pretty memorable. The check in process however was not, and thus a half star ding. I understand that JW is going for an intimate experience with a seated check-in, welcome cucumber waters and a private tour of the room; afterwards; however, less is more IMO especially after a long journey here. I prefer to wait less and be in my room sooner. Especially b/c there doesn’t seem to be any sort of queue system set up. I felt rushed with anxious tourists breathing down my neck as they randomly line up behind as I try to enjoy said cucumber water. Now that I’ve gotten the only negative out of the way, let’s focus on the good. 1) That smell. Whatever it is, keeping pumping it into the HVAC system b/c it is not only calming but also exudes a a luxury vibe 2) The property grounds is nice and I’d imagine this place would be popping once the weather is nicer (we weren’t so lucky) 3) Boat shuttle is convenient. If you want to see Venice but less of tourists following guides with raised flags at night, this is your spot 4) Breakfast was on point and the entire staff were firing on all cylinders given the volume this place sees. Hot tip, don’t just order a cappuccino: please check out the other offerings. Hot tip #2, freshly baked focaccia shouldn’t be missed. Hot tip #3 remember your table number for your omelette order 5) Last but not least, the rooms seem very spacious
RWandfamily
RWandfamily
2024.04.01
Verified
Simply superb! What a wonderful hotel - from our water taxi from the airport into the ‘James Bond’ type entrance at the hotel to the moment we left, it was just excellent. All the staff and I mean all the staff were brilliant - especially Roberto on the front desk and the team on the bar. We had our first lunch after arriving in the rooftop restaurant - beautiful. We would have loved to have used the rooftop area more as it looked excellent - but the weather this weekend was really poor. The shuttle taxi from the hotel was really well run - but can get a bit busy - it was always on time and takes about 20 mins to get to San Marco. We enjoyed the breakfasts too - we were very well looked after. And our children had room service one night - took a while but the server was excellent. Only downside for me was that the spa was too expensive, which was a shame. So I can’t recommend this hotel highly enough - if you are coming to Venice then stay here!
MJ D
MJ D
2024.03.22
Verified
Lovely Property From All Aspects Incredible Property on its own Island on the outskirts of Venice! The shuttle boat was convenient and nice. The staff was great at all corners from the front desk, concierge and restaurant on the roof. My room was very clean and well maintained with a nice view of the surrounding area. The ability to walk through garden areas on the hotels own island was my favorite part!
Antonia Claire
Antonia Claire
2024.03.21
We had the whole spa area alone for us on a Tuesday. Called 2 hours before to make the appointment for 3 hours and it was no problem. Took the shuttle boat to the hotel area (for free).The spa is very modern and clean designed & the staff/service was as friendly and helpful as possible. Worth its *****
George I
George I
2024.03.20
Verified
Fire alarm was turned on for long time. Reception told us to evacuate the hotel I am a Mariott platinum guest and this hotel is in the best side of Venice however needs a lot of attention from managment Fire alarm was turned on for ling time with no instruction from reception We called the reception and they said we must evacuate the hotel which we did going to Venice When I complained after we return at 9 pm they said this was a drill and it has to sound real In my opinion if this was a real fire we would have been dead I requested the director card and will contact Claudia to let her know that this my worst experience in JW Marriott We had a lot of fun in Marriott Flora in Rome as the hotel was managed well and they understood how to serve rhetoric guests Also you need to consider 200 euros taxi to and from the hotel as their shuttle start 8:30 Breakfast starts at 7 most hotels starts earlier Staff doesn’t feel alarm and asking guests is an issue they feel this makes sense to make it look real and guest should just live with this none sense including monisntruction
khbcal
khbcal
2024.03.20
Verified
Nice but expensive given the mosquitoes We stayed at this lovely private island retreat in early September before a cruise out of Venice. The property itself is fabulous for quiet strolls and gardens which is very welcome relative to the tourist crowding in Venice. The rooms were large and comfortable. Unfortunately we had a few hungry mosquitoes in our room that kept us awake until the wee hours. There were no rooms to transfer us to but a maintenance person came up and together we managed to hunt down the last of them. Each room has a plugin repellent so this was obviously not a one- off situation. Can't fault the hotel followup but you might want to bring your own repellent just in case.
stmarcos246
stmarcos246
2024.03.18
Verified
Fabulous A super & highly professional welcome & check-in by Anna listening carefully to all our needs. Idyllic stay as ever at this wonderful resort, away from the crowds in Venice. Fabulois meals at the Sagra rooftop restaurant with the highly efficient, fun & kind staff. Came away feeling totally refreshed. We will be returning soon 🌞
Melanie Huber
Melanie Huber
2023.11.02
Lucy Marti
Lucy Marti
2023.10.21
Tamara Herbert
Tamara Herbert
2023.09.29
Cinzia Gallo
Cinzia Gallo
2023.09.10
Jessica Cunningham
Jessica Cunningham
2023.08.03
The hotel itself is very nice, great links to the city and plenty to do with kids The part that ruined the stay was the rooftop restaurant. First day was ordering drinks at the rooftop bar which were completely forgotten and left us to simply walk away, but also the next night when we were seated outside and within 5 minutes has over 15 mosquito bites which there was no warning of, or protection from. The advice to ‘buy bug spray from the pharmacy’ at 9:30pm was especially helpful.
Alberto Durante
Alberto Durante
2023.07.16
Bea H-W (olivegirlreviews)
Bea H-W (olivegirlreviews)
2023.06.30
mariya ri mariya
mariya ri mariya
2023.06.27
Great value for money, worth the experience
Jess Ge
Jess Ge
2023.06.08
Un moment relaxant après plusieurs jours à marcher dans Venise. Massage et SPA haut de gamme, un personnel aux petits soins. Dépaysement au calme avec une vue extraordinaire sur Venise.
Antonella Messina (Stella)
Antonella Messina (Stella)
2023.03.23
Entrare e sentire vari odori che fanno rilassare, E poter ESSERE FELICE DI AVER FATTO LA SCELTA GIUSTA PENSARE A ME SMETTILAAAAA E NON IMPORTA SE NON HAI TEMPO,VOLERE È POTERE. PAUSA RIGENERANTE, PER IL NOSTRO ESSERE È SEMPRE STATO MOLTO MOLTO IMPORTANTE. AMARSI PRIMA DI TUTTO È VERAMENTE ESSENZIALE. GRAZIE DI CUORE A TUTTI VOI DELLO STAFF, PULIZIA ASSOLUTAMENTE ECCELLENTE, PERSONALE PROFESSIONALE, ETCCC...
Elisa ettore
Elisa ettore
2023.03.05
Meravigliosa location... A volte il personale non è molto all'altezza perché è un personale stagionale. Ma il posto è a dir poco FANTASTICO