Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
12968 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (5006)
Rishav Jain
Rishav Jain
2024.04.16
Beautiful hotel. Both the interior and exterior is magnificient. They charge 40euros for sauna/hot tub which is quite expensive The staff were rarely smiling and seem unwelcoming. The breakfast didn’t have vegan option especially the dessert. The staff present at breakfast were least interested in the guests and hence poor experience.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.10
Dear Rishav, Greetings from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you appreciated the interior and exterior of our Hotel, we are however sorry to hear that our service and breakfast proposal did not live up to your expectations, as we always strive to offer a high level of service to all our guests. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back in the future in order to offer you an improved experience and we wish you a wonderful day ahead. Kind regards, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Team
Silvia Guerra
Silvia Guerra
2024.04.14
Soggiornato per una notte come regalo di compleanno,location strepitosa,vista laguna non ha prezzo,camera Deluxe ben arredata spaziosa, staff servizievole e rispettoso,pulizia stanza non da 5 stelle,skybar con vista su tutta Venezia spettacolare, aperitivo triste,non ricercato accompagnato con musica pessima e costo elevatissimo. Da un 5 stelle mi sarei aspettata tutto più in linea e sul pezzo con la politica Hilton,comunque sia è stata una bella esperienza.
Trip type
Vacation
Rooms
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.15
Gentile Silvia,   Un caro saluto dall'Hilton Molino Stucky Venice! La ringraziamo per la sua recensione riguardo il suo soggiorno presso il nostro Hotel!  Siamo lieti di sapere che la sua esperienza di soggiorno sia stata generalmente positiva e che lei abbia apprezzato in particolar modo la location della nostra struttura, la vista e la sua camera. Siamo altresì spiacenti di sentire che la pulizia della camera e l'aperitivo presso Skyline Rooftop Bar non siano stati all'altezza delle sue aspettatitve, in quanto ci impegniamo sempre ad offrire un servizio di alto livello a tutti i nostri ospiti.    Speriamo di avere l'occasione di ospitarla nuovamente presso il nostro Hotel durante il suo prossimo viaggio a Venezia e le auguriamo una buona continuazione di giornata.  Cordiali saluti, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Team
Silvia Guerra
Silvia Guerra
2024.04.14
Soggiornato per una notte come regalo di compleanno,location strepitosa,vista laguna non ha prezzo,camera Deluxe ben arredata spaziosa, staff servizievole e rispettoso,pulizia stanza non da 5 stelle,skybar con vista su tutta Venezia spettacolare, aperitivo triste,non ricercato accompagnato con musica pessima e costo elevatissimo. Da un 5 stelle mi sarei aspettata tutto più in linea e sul pezzo con la politica Hilton,comunque sia è stata una bella esperienza.
Trip type
Vacation
Rooms
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.15
Gentile Silvia,   Un caro saluto dall'Hilton Molino Stucky Venice! La ringraziamo per la sua recensione riguardo il suo soggiorno presso il nostro Hotel!  Siamo lieti di sapere che la sua esperienza di soggiorno sia stata generalmente positiva e che lei abbia apprezzato in particolar modo la location della nostra struttura, la vista e la sua camera. Siamo altresì spiacenti di sentire che la pulizia della camera e l'aperitivo presso Skyline Rooftop Bar non siano stati all'altezza delle sue aspettatitve, in quanto ci impegniamo sempre ad offrire un servizio di alto livello a tutti i nostri ospiti.    Speriamo di avere l'occasione di ospitarla nuovamente presso il nostro Hotel durante il suo prossimo viaggio a Venezia e le auguriamo una buona continuazione di giornata.  Cordiali saluti, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Team
Federico Morabito
Federico Morabito
2024.04.14
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.15
Your 3* rating is important and we regret that your experience was not entirely up to your expectations and our brand standards. We would like to kindly invite you to tell us more about your stay via https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport and share any additional feedback or suggestions you might have. Thank you from all of us at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Davide Tricolore
Davide Tricolore
2024.04.13
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.14
We love to see positive ratings - thank you ever so much, from all of us at the hotel! Kind Regards, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Maria Jesus Garcia
Maria Jesus Garcia
2024.04.13
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.14
Thank you for sharing your 5* rating of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Andrés Zazpe Velasco
Andrés Zazpe Velasco
2024.04.13
Malisima experiencia. Lo último que podría esperar de mis vacaciones el recibir un servicio y un trato asi de este Hotel. Fui cliente del 21 al 22 de marzo 2024. Dejo mi reseña aquí ya que inexplicablemente en este hotel de "5 estrellas" no tienen libro de reclamaciones. El Checking según el hotel es a las 15h00. Llegamos a las 15h00 y nuestra habitación no estuvo preparada hasta las 16h30. Lo siento pero esto no puede pasar en un hotel de 5 estrellas. Entramos en la habitación a las 16h30 y sobre las 17h30 de repente entró una persona del hotel a la habitación de manera brusca y sin llamar a la puerta. Fue muy embarazoso que te sorprendan con tu pareja, ambos desnudos, en un momento íntimo. Lo siento pero esto no puede pasar en un hotel de 5 estrellas. Teníamos contratado el half board (desayuno y cena incluidos). Para compensar las molestias una persona del hotel (que supuestamente era la persona responsable, luego supimos que no lo era) nos invitó a cenar comida tipica Veneciana, menú más caro de lo que habíamos contratado, y que sorprendentemente nos cobraron la diferencia al pagar la cuenta al día siguiente. Lo siento pero esto no puede pasar en un hotel de 5 estrellas. Vengorzoso que te inviten a algo para luego cobrartelo. El colmo de nuestra estancia fue un ruido/vibracion en el techo de la habitacion, próximo al cabezal de la cama, que se conectaba y desconectaba constantemente durante toda la noche y que por arte de magia al día siguiente dejó de sonar. No dormí ni 3 horas. Esto no puede pasar en un hotel de 5 estrellas. El desayuno qué sirven reconozco que es muy bueno pero ya me dirán ustedes que ganas de desayunar va a tener una persona que no durmió ni 3 horas. Al día siguiente no quería hacer otra cosa más que marcharme de este sitio y cambiar de aires. Nos ofrecieron un descuento que considero irrisorio y de poca clase. Pregunté por el responsable del hotel y descubrí que no era la persona con quien hablé la tarde anterior. No discutimos nada, pagamos y nos fuimos. No guardo ni un momento de buen recuerdo de este hotel. Es una absoluta vergüenza pagar 500 euros por semejante experiencia. No volvería ni gratis, solo de pensar en haber sido cliente haber sido tratado de esa manera. Nunca me había sentido tan mal como cliente. Nos encantó Venecia. Este es el único mal recuerdo que tenemos de unas fabulosas vacaciones en Italia. Desaconsejo completamente este hotel. No hay responsable ni libro de reclamaciones. Si escribo esta reseña es por quedarme bien conmigo mismo. Pagar 500 euros por esta experiencia es ridículo. Mi testimonio es verídico ya que conservo la factura.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Rasmus H
Rasmus H
2024.04.13
Verified
Great hotel, but the pool should be open in the Spring season too I had three nights at this Hilton, for a very reasonable 160 EUR per night (pre-paid rate outside of the high season). I originally booked a King Hilton Guestroom, but at check-in I was upgraded to a Superior Room, which was much appreciated. The kind gentleman at check-in even apologized for not being able to provide me with a bigger upgrade, due to my Diamond status. Quite a contrast from hotels in the US! My room was lovely - very bright and inviting, with a modern decor and all the expected amenities, including a mini bar, and I even got complimentary snacks in the room. The room was a bit on the small side (especially for a Superior) and there was no view at all, since the room was facing other rooms in the adjacent building. The bathroom was great though, with a very nice rain shower. The interior of the hotel is beautiful, and there is a small executive lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks. Between 5 pm and 7 pm, they have a "happy hour" at the lounge, with free alcohol and some basic food offerings. The lounge is a bit small though, so it can be difficult to get a seat during happy hour. There's a couple of restaurants on site, and I tried Rialto for lunch and dinner. The food and drinks were pretty good, and service was fine. Note that the restaurant has a cover charge, which seems very common for Venice. Apparently the hotel has a very stunning rooftop pool, but unfortunately it was closed during my stay. To the hotel's credit, they did a good job to inform you of the pool closure before booking. It's even stated in the confirmation e-mail. It's a shame though that the pool has a fairly short opening window (apparently between summer and October - it's unclear when exactly "summer" is). While the weather was terrible during my stay, sometimes late March has sun and very warm temperatures in Venice, so it would have been nice if the pool was open a few months earlier. I also tried the skyline bar which did indeed have nice views, but it's a bit small, and the loud music can be annoying if you just want to have a nice pre-dinner drink. I tried the Euphoria drink which was tasty, but it was tiny, and very pricey. At least the cocktail came with some complimentary snacks. The breakfast buffet is incredible. One of the best I've ever had at a Hilton (even including Conrad and Waldorf-Astoria properties). Very tasty food, and a very wide selection. Also great drinks, including delicious freshly squeezed orange juice and prosecco if you're in the mood for a mimosa to start your day. The hotel also has a spa, which I didn't personally try. Now, the location of the hotel is a bit far from the main attractions of Venice, and there is nothing interesting within walking distance. To get anywhere, you need to use the hotel's own shuttle boat, which typically runs 2-3 times an hour from early in the day until late night. At check in, I was given a timetable for the shuttle, which turned out to be wrong, as it had been updated that day. So make sure you get a correct time table, or take a picture of the schedule at the monitor near the entrance. The shuttle goes to San Marco, occasionally stopping at Zattere too, and usually doesn't take too long to make the trip. The guy driving the boat is not particularly friendly, and usually doesn't let you board the boat more than a minute or two before departure, even if the boat is just sitting there. While it is a bit inconvenient to have to rely on a boat shuttle every time you want to go somewhere, I suppose Venice is the one city in the world where you can expect something like that. Overall, a great hotel with good service, and great amenities.
Alexei_K
Alexei_K
2024.04.12
Verified
Interesting hotel It used to be a pasta factory. To get to the center of Venice you need a boat. I was afraid that this would be a problem. It turned out not. There is a boat provided by the hotel for 15 euros for the entire stay. There are two piers nearby (5-7 minutes walk) where two Vaporetto lines stop. I had a deluxe Molino room with a view. It disappointed me. The room was right under the roof with a very low ceiling. There was difficult to see the view throught 3 small side lookoing windows. The room was stuffy - the air conditioning didn't work at this time of year. Moreover, if you open the window, it was very noisy and there were a lot of mosquitoes. Breakfast was very average. There are several bars, restaurants and shops within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. At the same time, the value for money ratio turned out to be quite good. Definitely is is not luxuty 5 stars hotel but overall its fine.
Pups Lover
Pups Lover
2024.04.11
We're returning guests! We had a wonderful experience in this hotel a few years ago, and now we're back again. Beautiful hotel in a convenient location, very easy commute to main island and other islands and to the parking garage we stored our car. It's very quiet location, still you can see the main island at day and night. Breakfast is great, kids loved it, even has a chocolate fountain to dip the fruits!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.12
Dear Guest, warmest greetings from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review following your recent stay and for choosing us for the second time! We are thrilled to hear that your stay lived up to your expectations and that you had a wonderful time! We really appreciate your 5* rating. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the location of our facility and our breakfast proposal. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Venice and we wish you a lovely evening ahead! Kind regards, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Team
Stephen T
Stephen T
2024.04.11
Verified
Good and bad - but mostly disappointing No air-con as the hotel was saving money. Couldn’t open the bedroom window because of 24 hour boat noise. Wafer thin walls. You could hear everything on all sides as clearly as if it were the same room. Single pane window offered little protection from noise. Worst breakfast in any hotel that we’ve ever had. Superb manageress whom you could see the hotel puts far too much pressure on. Food was cold, dripping in fat, and more of a premiere inn look on a bad day. Tiny plates to save wastage but actually to save the hotel money because they would offer a la carte if that were true. Pool closed for building work. No outdoor area to relax. No small boutique shop for necessities. Limited shuttle to one destination by day and add one at night. Expensive. 3-4 star hotel. Room looked beautiful - but who cares if you can’t relax or sleep in it. Breakfast manageress was great but her staff were rude and extremely inefficient. Reception staff were very good. Rialto staff were excellent and the food was excellent but you sit next to an open executive lounge with constant noise. Odd thing to comment on but the toilet in our en-suite was mounted very high. Painful. Stunning views. Loved Venice. Design of hotel is great and the potential was sadly lacking but it was very, very busy and they probably have worked out that they can get away with all the deficits because the influx of tourists to this stunningly beautiful destination is endless.
Katy G
Katy G
2024.04.10
Verified
Awful Fantastic location, we love the fact it wasn’t too central and had the views. We stayed in a suite with kids in the extra room. Architecture and design makes the place elegant and cosy at there same time; downside is something we missed with other reviews, or maybe it’s a seasonal thing: we couldn’t control the heating thermostat on the ac unit. Rooms were hot and stuffy. Only the fan was adjustable but even on low was noisy and the thermostat was set to 25 degrees. I asked reception twice to either turn it off or help us lower the thermostat and was fobbed off. It’s clearly an issue and they don’t know how to fix it. Worse, the staff have been told to lie.
John Hohn
John Hohn
2024.04.09
The overall experience was great. Service and room were exceptional. I loved the history of the building. I would stay again.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.10
Dear John, warmest greetings from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us and that you particularly appreciated the service, your room and the history of the Molino Stucky! We hope to welcome you back soon during your next trip to Venice and we wish you a wonderful evening ahead. Best regards, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Team
AARON NFS999
AARON NFS999
2024.04.08
Eigentlich wollte ich nur 3 Sterne geben, wenn nur der Zimmerservice und das Gebäude so toll wären. Das Hotel ist extrem imposant und die Serviceleistungen wie z.B. die Lieferung des Frühstücks ins Zimmer sind sehr toll, aber besonders die Sauberkeit der Dusche hat den Eindruck etwas getrübt… Das was den Eindruck aber am meisten verschlechterte ist die schlechte Aufklärung über die Fahrzeiten und Kosten für das Wassertaxi im Voraus! Das hilft natürlich auch nicht wenn man noch betrachtet, dass in LONDON sogar alles günstiger war.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.10
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your experience at our Hotel.  We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and room service, we really appreciate your 4* rating! We are however sorry to hear that the cleaning of the shower in your room was poorly managed, that is not our standard. We are also sorry for the issues you experienced with transport information, we will share your feedback with the team in order to improve in the future.   We hope to be able to welcome you back during your next visit to Venice and we wish you a wonderful evening ahead. Kind regards, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Team
enes demir
enes demir
2024.04.08
Genel olarak başarılıydı. shuttle ücretli olması kötü.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.10
Dear Enes, warmest greetings from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us!  We are delighted to hear that your experience with us lived up to your expectations and we really appreciate your 5* rating. We are however sorry to hear about the issue regarding the shuttle transport fee, please note there is a 15 euro fee per person per stay for our shuttle boat service.   We are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Venice and we wish you a lovely day ahead! Kind regards,  Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Team
Gareth Genner
Gareth Genner
2024.04.07
Before reading you might want to look at my other reviews where you will see that my posts are usually generous in their praise. Why stay here? 1. You want to pay for an "Executive Room" where the only view is of trash cans and an active work yard from which you can hear the power tools throughout the day. (NB. We had been on the wait list to pay an upgrade fee for a "view" room). We checked in at 3:00 pm and on going straight to the room and calling to complain we were told that no other rooms were available (even though they were offered for booking on the web site for each of the next two nights). 2. If you miss the sound of the power tools you can listen to every detail of the conversation (and screaming) from the neighboring room once your neighbors return for the evening. Apparently, from other reviews, the thin bedroom walls are throughout the beautiful renovation. 3. You want to use or earn Hilton points and/or have status that means you will get a decent room. 4. The aesthetics are very nice. 5. The location is very inconvenient. You are captive to the hotel shuttle (paid for by mere mortals without high HH status) or a €70 water taxi. Sometimes the shuttle is as as much as once every 30 minutes. Sometimes once an hour. If it is full that can mean a two hour wait. 6. The executive lounge is average at very best as is the buffet breakfast. 7. Staff are polite and pleasant. 8. When the pool is open it can only be used for 2 hours a day by prebooking. You may or may not get a predetermined slot. Surely that adds a new exciting unknown to booking your vacation? 9. Whatever we set the air conditioning at, it did not drop below 25.8. (78.4). I have read about this issue in another review. This is early April, I hate to think what the summer will be like! Postscript: A very strange coincidence .On checking in the App said I had Silver HH status and the receptionist acknowledged that status. Shortly after my complaint to the hotel management about the room, the status was changed from Silver to "Member".
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.12
Dear Gareth, warmest greetings from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We are happy to know you appreciated our aesthetics and the interactions with our Team Members, we are however really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't completely up to your expectations and that you experienced some issues with the room, external noise as well as your Hilton Honors membership status. Our Colleagues would be more than happy to be in touch with you in order to offer more information and assist you, therefore we kindly invite you to contact our Guest Relations Team at vcehi_guestrelations@hilton.com.  We hope to be able to welcome you back to our Hotel during your future visit to Venice and we wish you a wonderful day ahead. Kind regards,  Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Team
SweetTeaPlease
SweetTeaPlease
2024.04.07
Verified
NO AIR CONDITIONING=HOT ROOM!! DO NOT STAY HERE unless you enjoy nearly 80 degree to sleep in! I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member and have always been satisfied with Hilton properties. The level of satisfaction was solidified when I proceeded to prepay a non refundable (lower) rate for 3 nights at the property. NO ONE from the hotel notified us that that AC isn’t working ~ we discovered this on our own. The bellman fled quickly from the suite after I commented the room felt warm. Finally, the front desk gave an excuse that the engineer would stop the heat from blowing in our room which did not happen. When we called front desk again we were told the same thing + we should OPEN OUR WINDOWS (at midnight) to let the room cool off. This hotel is on a busy and noisy canal. It’s nearly 2am and we cannot sleep.
Jessica N
Jessica N
2024.04.07
Verified
HOT ROOM horrible bed The reviews about the ambiance for the hotel are spot on. It is beautiful and no one has mentioned this yet but there are 2 vaparetto stops that flank the hotel that you can use to get home at any time during the night or day. The bed is so firm it’s uncomfortable and hurting my back after 3 nights. The water is barely warm even after we were told they would turn up the heat. Absolutely no change. Worst of all it is HOT!!! The highs right now are 65. We have to sleep with the window open which means we hear the vaparetto come in about every 30 minutes. I’m exhausted and have never gotten such poor sleep in a hotel ever. I’m a diamond member with Hilton which has gotten me no help. I’m super disappointed with the hotels lack of empathy and taking responsibility for such poor accommodations. It is beautiful but don’t think you’ll sleep when you’re here if you need it to be less than 24.5 degrees C (or 76 degrees F).
Kokthye Lim
Kokthye Lim
2024.04.06
One of the best hotel which we ever stay. We stayed in stylish rooms and suites in a fully restored flour mill on the shores of picturesque Giudecca Island. You can enjoy breathtaking views of the town's historic center from the highest rooftop bar in the city, The breakfast served was one the best breakfast buffet we every had, with a lot variety of food. Secondly, their service is good and staff is very friendly.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.08
Dear Kokthye, warmest greetings from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us and that you appreciated especially the location, the room, our breakfast buffet proposal and the interactions with our Team Members. We hope to welcome you back soon during your next trip to Venice and we wish you a wonderful week ahead. Best regards, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Team
張東福
張東福
2024.04.06
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 2024.04.06
We are so grateful for your 5* rating! Your feedback is extremely important to us, as it helps us to know that we are providing the best service possible. We're glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Kind Regards, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice