Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa

Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa Reviews

Good rating
4.2
1755 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1756)
Frank B
Frank B
2024.04.11
Verified
Poor customer service Never experienced such poor customet service from a hotel in our life. Mix up with booking by travel agent was met with reception staff who could care less. We stayed overnight at a Holiday Inn recently in the USA and received better customer service. I suggest to look elsewhere in Parlermo.
Sara Santoro
Sara Santoro
2024.04.08
Ottimo hotel in posizione comodissima: dietro c'è il corso Vittorio Emanuele con locali e bar, cinque minuti a piedi dai Quattro Canti e dieci minuti a piedi dalla Cattedrale. Stanze ampie, pulizia ottima. Presente la cassaforte, wifi con ottimo segnale, ciabattine e accappatoio, oltre ai prodotti da bagno. Colazione a 10€ a buffet molto ampio con diverse opzioni Schar senza glutine. Ci ritornerei se fossi di nuovo a Palermo.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa 2024.04.09
Gentilissima Signora Santoro, la ringrazio a nome mio e di tutto lo staff per aver scelto il Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa per il suo soggiorno a Palermo e per le belle parole dedicate a descrivere la sua esperienza. Sono felice che abbia potuto apprezzare l'eccellente posizione, comoda per raggiungere a piedi la maggioranza dei monumenti, bar e ristoranti e che abbia apprezzato piccoli ma importanti dettagli come la comodità e pulizia delle nostre camere, le ciabattine, l'accappatoio e la varietà della nostra colazione. Augurandomi di poterle ridare presto il nostro benvenuto, invio cordiali saluti. Pierpaolo Nuzzo Hotel Manager
Sara S
Sara S
2024.04.08
Verified
Wonderful Fantastic hotel in a very convenient location: behind it is Corso Vittorio Emanuele with clubs and bars, five minutes walk from the Quattro Canti and ten minutes walk from the Cathedral. Large rooms, excellent cleanliness. In the wardrobe there is a safe, wifi with excellent signal, in the bathroom there are slippers and a bathrobe, as well as toiletries. Our booking did not include breakfast which was a €10 buffet with several gluten-free Schar options. Advised.
LostInTime
LostInTime
2024.04.08
Verified
Nice hotel I stayed here for 3 nights. The front desk people were very helpful throughout the stay. The breakfast was good and they people working there were very nice. Everything is very clean and the room was quite large. The one problem is that the bed was exceedingly hard and the pillows were super thin. This made sleeping very hard and I woke up feeling sore and tired. Otherwise, it’s a nice hotel in a good location.
Stefania Stanciucu
Stefania Stanciucu
2024.04.01
Posizione centralissima, anche se un po' nascosto. Meravigliosa struttura, con uno spettacolare giardino interno, sotto le stelle
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa 2024.04.09
Gentile Sig.ra Stanciucu, grazie per la preferenza accordata al Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa e per aver dedicato alcuni momenti del suo tempo per condividere la sua positiva esperienza con altri viaggiatori. Sono lieto che abbia potuto apprezzare la location centralissima a pochi passi da monumenti ed attrazioni e l'elegante raffinatezza del seicentesco chiostro dei Padri Mercedari uno dei fiori all'occhiello del nostro hotel. Augurandomi di poterla accogliere nuovamente in occasione di una prossima visita a Palermo, invio i nostri più cordiali saluti. Pierpaolo Nuzzo Hotel Manager
Åshild Enebakk
Åshild Enebakk
2024.03.29
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa 2024.04.09
Dear Åshild Enebakk, thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa and for sharing such a positive rating to your experience with us. We look very much forward welcoming you back. Sincerely yours Pierpaolo Nuzzo Hotel Manager
Stefano86 Renault86
Stefano86 Renault86
2024.03.22
Trip type
Business
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Lucy F
Lucy F
2024.03.22
Verified
Slightly disappointing Classy 4* hotel in convenient location (traffic ghastly but they will park your car for €18/day). Mostly helpful staff, but significant niggles that you wouldn’t expect in a hotel of this calibre e.g. air con not working, bath plug broken, light bulb out, extension lead necessary… All small things willingly rectified but shows lack of attention to detail. However, decent linen, hot-water & WiFi. Plenty of local alternatives that may prove better value.
Brunella Cinquegrana
Brunella Cinquegrana
2024.03.12
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Goffredo I
Goffredo I
2024.03.11
Verified
Comodo in centro Un bellhotel comodo e in centro. Un indirizzo storico, una garanzia, anche per incontri di lavoro da tenersi nel chiostro. Le camere sono in parte rinnovate, la colazione è ben fornita con tipicità del territorio. Sì può prendere un aperitivo alla sera.
Vincenzo
Vincenzo
2024.03.10
Luogo a dir poco suggestivo, personale alla reception professionale cordiale e gentile!
Location
Rooms
Service
Jose luis Delprato
Jose luis Delprato
2024.03.06
Location
Rooms
Service
Giuseppe Lupo
Giuseppe Lupo
2024.03.05
Location
Rooms
Service
Diana C
Diana C
2024.03.03
Verified
Best breakfast in Italy!!! We just chose this hotel at the last minute when our AirBnB wound up having five flights of very steep steps to reach the apartment. The hotel is very conveniently located and has the best breakfast buffet we have ever seen! They have many styles of rooms and they are very comfortable. I agree the tub and shower is extremely deep so be careful getting in!
johnny gianfranco
johnny gianfranco
2024.02.29
Ottima soluzione al centro di Palermo
Location
Rooms
Service
Roberto
Roberto
2024.02.21
Andres Gonzalez
Andres Gonzalez
2024.02.14
Trip type
Business
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
A. D.
A. D.
2024.02.08
Sehr schönes und historisches Hotel. Perfekte Lage, super zentral! Sehr leckeres Frühstück und tolles Atrium! Unser Zimmer verfügte über einen Balkon in einer Seitengasse, dass Wlan war aber leider sehr, sehr schwach und das Wasser nur lauwarm. Das Bad war trotzdem mit einer Badewanne sehr schön, und der Service ebenfalls sehr zuvorkommend. Auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert, wir würden wieder kommen
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Giorgio Maringhini
Giorgio Maringhini
2024.01.25
Bellissimo.. Adatto a congressi e ricevimenti..
Trip type
Business
Location
ANTONINO PULIZZOTTO
ANTONINO PULIZZOTTO
2024.01.24