De La Ville Spa

De La Ville Spa Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
376 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (37)
Deanna M
Deanna M
2024.04.17
Verified
Rocco Forte House and the Incredible Bernini Suite After a week of traveling in Italy with my husband and two sons, Rome was our last stop. We booked the Rocco Forte House Bernini Suite and were so happy with the property. It's an entire apartment - 2 bedrooms, kitchen, family room, study, dining room, has two stunning full bathrooms and another half bath (just because). My kids were all the way on the other side of the apartment, so we had quiet and privacy. We had the luxury of being out of a hotel room, but all the amenities of a hotel, down to the attentive staff. Silvia will help you with restaurant recommendations and make sure you have transportation, and the rest of her staff are equally as helpful. And I forget to mention the rooftop terrace - it's a must see. You can hang out there and have a drink from the honor bar and watch the hustle and bustle of the Spanish Steps. We also had access to the Hotel de la Ville at the top of the Spanish Steps, where we had lunch one day and took in the gorgeous views. Highly, highly recommend this property!
Anna Mazarese
Anna Mazarese
2024.04.06
Verified
Perfect stay to enjoy the Eternal City at its best We had a wonderful time at the Hotel de la Ville. We were celebrating my birthday and have been surprised with so many little lovely treats. The staff are amazing with their courtesy and competence always with a personal touch. Special praise to Giorgia (we asked for her name at the reception) from the breakfast team, she was so kind and attentive I was truly touched. The room was perfect, and we also enjoyed an unexpected upgrade. Of course it’s a luxury hotel, but you’ll be amazed by the warmth that will literally wrap your stay in the constant feeling of being special and cared for. We enjoyed the aperitivo on the rooftop terrace at sunset: possibly the most beautiful and spectacular view in the whole world. Highly recommend.
Quest21641497237
Quest21641497237
2024.04.04
Verified
Grand Hotel in the Perfect Location We often stays at hotels of this category on our family travels. So many times though, the splendor of a property is not quite matched by the level of service. I am however very happy to report that the Rocco Forte Hotel De la Ville did not disappoint. The understated elegance and beauty of this hotel was only exceeded by all of its staff and an incredible attention to detail. Our travel booking service made a mistake on our reservation. When this type of thing happens there isn’t much a hotel is able and/or willing to do. A very special thank you to Ania and the amazing front desk team for coming up with a solution that made us very happy. Another special thank you to Ben and the rest of the concierge team for helping us navigate the Roman dining scene so well. They listened to our very specific desires and were able to get us nice tables at some wonderful dining venues. Everyone else including the super friendly doormen, the amazing restaurant and room-service staff, and very detailed housekeepers were all great. They religiously went out of their way to provide a very subtle and high level of service. You know you’re in a great place when the hotel knows what you might need before you do. Things like umbrellas, waters, coffee and other amenities seemed to suddenly appear just at the right time throughout our stay. We were very impressed that they cater so well to family travel. Our eight year old twins felt very special with all the lovely attention, fun surprises, and of course the all-important stuffed toys. Lastly, do not miss the spa. It’s so nice and relaxing. Fantastic way recharge batteries before and evening stroll in this wonderful city. This is our first stay at a Rocco Forte hotel and it has certainly made us big fans of their brand and we look forward to many future stays.
Giuseppe S
Giuseppe S
2024.03.30
Verified
Perfection exists here When you go to Rome for a weekend, it's worth choosing absolutely the best. No matter the expense, but live a unique experience. Pampered by the staff, pampered by the spa, pampered by the sublime food. It's a princely experience. Fantastic furniture and perfectly soundproofed room. On the top floor terrace, you can enjoy a breathtaking view of Via Condotti and the center from Trinità de Monti to Palazzo Fendi. Also an excellent idea to enjoy an aperitif on the penultimate terrace. ALL PERFECT.
Jsko95
Jsko95
2024.03.24
Verified
The Best Hotel and Staff One Can Find This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. This hotel defines a five star experience. First, the location cannot be beat. At the top of the Spanish Steps you are close to everything. The hotel itself is gorgeous. It has this understated elegance and class that you will appreciate very quickly. Finally the service is the most exceptional and consistent service I have ever experienced. From the door men to the concierge to the dining staff they are all top notch. Although the staff is always there to help and assist it’s not intrusive at all. I have never experienced such professionalism across the board at any other hotel. No detail is overlooked. On day 3 of my stay my toothpaste that I brought from home was almost depleted and without asking I found a new tube of toothpaste on the sink after returning from dinner. I cannot wait to stay at this hotel again and other Rocco Forte hotels. This hotel and its staff truly sets the bar for class, sophistication and elegance. Job well done.
Stefanobucci
Stefanobucci
2024.03.21
Verified
Unsurpassed! Luxury and charming hotel where no details are left to chance. Everything is designed down to the smallest detail to offer maximum comfort to guests who are treated like kings and queens here. The structure has undergone a meticulous restoration, the rooms perfectly soundproofed and super equipped. The real strong point in my opinion is the kindness of the staff, from Davide at the entrance onwards you can perceive the passion for hospitality, every person met conveyed wonderful sensations, compliments also to the breakfast staff where you can find quality products top and the bar restaurant on the panoramic terrace on the seventh floor. An unforgettable and unsurpassed place in the center that will be our reference in Rome.
Eric E
Eric E
2024.03.21
Verified
My new favorite hotel! This is by far the best hotel we have stayed at in all of our trips to Rome and I think may now be my favorite hotel anywhere in the world! The rooms and hotel are beautiful and tastefully decorated, newly remodeled. The staff is the most welcoming we have met at any hotel, and they all appear genuinely happy and truly care about making your stay the best experience possible. In room dining food is amazing and very efficient. The concierge team arranged transportation for us as well as restaurant reservations, they are extremely responsive and always seem happy to help. We at at Cielo on the rooftop, the views are amazing and the staff again was the friendliest we encountered. We can not say enough about this hotel, we will definitely return whenever we are in Rome and highly recommend you stay here if given the opportunity.
adhusny
adhusny
2024.03.15
Verified
Stay & you will feel the Difference the words can't describe how beautiful this hotel is I stayed in many 5* Luxury Hotels, but De La Ville is one of a kind in terms of details, welcoming, and caring of their guest. I will not talk about the perfect location it's over the Spanish steps. I will not forget this hotel, and I will highly recommend it to anyone.
Martina C
Martina C
2024.03.07
Verified
Pomeriggio di relax alla Irene Forte spa Un pomeriggio di relax nella spa Irene Forte del hotel de la Ville. Un’oasi di tranquillità e pace per rigenerare mente e corpo. Dopo il percorso di sauna, bagno turco , sala del sale e piscina con idromassaggio ho scelto un massaggio rilassante di 90 min, al profumo di lemon grass . le mani della terapista Valeria hanno sciolto ogni tensione muscolare generando un piacevole benessere. Super Consigliato grazie mille.
Martina Calanchi
Martina Calanchi
2024.03.06
Un pomeriggio trascorso con le colleghe all’ Irene spa al Hotel De la Ville. La spa è molto confortevole, sauna, bagno turco una piscina con acqua calda con idromassaggio e sala relax. Ambiente molto accogliente, abbiamo trascorso del tempo piacevolissimo. Gli spogliatoi sono forniti di tutti i confort con amenities di Irene Forte. Consigliatissimo. Sono tornata per un altro pomeriggio… massaggio rilassante da 90 min ; Valeria molto brava. Grazie e a presto
Raffaele Q
Raffaele Q
2024.03.04
Verified
Unforgettable Stay I stayed one night in this hotel in the center of Rome, in a beautiful position at the top of the Trinità dei Monti steps, with a breathtaking view of the city. It is impossible to define this experience as a simple stay because in reality it is about living in a real dream where the staff always tries to make everything unforgettable. There is great attention to detail and extraordinary attention from all the staff (I was particularly struck by the welcome letter that the housekeeper wrote to me). The rooms are very large and full of every comfort; Defining the minibar inside the room as "mini" is highly simplistic since there really is everything inside. The breakfast is very rich with a sweet and savory buffet, I really liked the selection of fruit and the possibility of ordering what you want from the menu. I highly recommend booking this hotel because I'm sure you won't regret it!
Franckxarnold
Franckxarnold
2024.02.27
Verified
Memories to last a lifetime in the eternal city Location - attention - authenticity Look no further. A stone throw from the Spanish steps, at walking distance from everything, the De La Ville is a beautiful Roman hotel combining all services of a high end luxury hotel but with the addition of highly personalized and friendly service that built memories to last a lifetime. Thank you for a fantastic stay in the eternal city
Stephen West
Stephen West
2024.02.02
Amazing
Manaf
Manaf
2023.12.30
Verified
A Pure Gem of Rome Fantastic team the staff are always ready to help. Lovely decorated rooms. Amazing location. The cleaning staff in my opinion is on another level, every-time we come back to our rooms we notice the attention to details of cleaning and preparing the room for our rest.
Mario Bum bum
Mario Bum bum
2023.12.10
Amazing place, staff very nice , friendly and very helpful . Spa very clean and nice time you spent there 10/10 . Food just delicious!!10/10 definitely recommend the place !! They have amazing tarrace in 7 floors just amazing place and lovely view!!
Kristian Scoponi
Kristian Scoponi
2023.11.18
fabio caprabianca
fabio caprabianca
2023.10.26
Silvia Benzi
Silvia Benzi
2023.09.26
alexandra efstratiou
alexandra efstratiou
2023.09.20
Really nice secluded spa, massage wasn’t the best
Anna Yakutina
Anna Yakutina
2023.08.20
Отличный спа при красивейшем отеле! Есть все, что необходимо, удобные приватные комнаты для переодевания с душем. Все чисто аккуратно, комната отдыха с теплыми лежаками - шикарна. Чай со здоровыми снэками как вишенка на торте. Все безумно понравилось! Очень советую!