Barbarella Spa

Barbarella Spa Reviews

Good rating
3.9
69 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (69)
Valeria Sebastiani
Valeria Sebastiani
2024.04.08
Camere pulite, moderne e spaziose in un palazzo storico nella centralissima Piazza Bovio a Napoli. La posizione del Barbarella hotel e spa è davvero invidiabile. A piedi si può raggiungere la stazione passando per Corso Umberto I, i quartieri spagnoli, Spaccanapoli, San Gregorio Armeno, il Duomo, la Galleria, Piazza del Plabiscito, il maschio Angioino e con una bella passeggiata, Castel dell'Ovo. La mia camera aveva un bellissimo affaccio su Piazza Bovio che è molto trafficata e nonostante gli infissi chiudano bene, arrivava del rumore dalla strada. Niente di eccessivo, data l'altezza del piano dove sono ubicate le camere, il quarto, ma se avete problemi a prendere sonno portatevi dei tappi, personalmente mi sono addormentata anche con le finestre aperte, ma capisco che può essere soggettivo. Il palazzo è dotato di ascensore. La reception apre dalle 15.00 per il check in, ma il personale, gentilissimo, si è reso disponibile a tenere i nostri bagagli in deposito sia all'arrivo prima del check in, che dopo il check out, permettendoci di avere più tempo a disposizione per visitare la città. La mia esperienza a Napoli è stata fantastica e senza dubbio soggiornare in questo hotel ha contribuito a renderla tale. Se dovessi tornare a Napoli, alloggerei nuovamente qui.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2024.04.09
Il nostro sogno sarebbe avere tutti clienti educati e perbene come voi. Purtroppo non è possibile . Ci accontentiamo delle sue parole per cercare di dare sempre il meglio nel nostro lavoro . Grazie
Giuseppe Filippone
Giuseppe Filippone
2024.03.25
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2024.04.09
Grazie di cuore
david seghers
david seghers
2024.03.09
Personnel quasi inexistant à la réception. Chambre simple mais confortable et bien tenue. Bâtiment idéalement placé pour se rendre à pied ou à métro dans la ville mais dans un quartier extrêmement bruyant. Le nom est trompeur car il ne s'agit pas d'un hôtel et il n'y a pas d'installation "spa" excepté dans quelques chambres.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Cristian Damiolini
Cristian Damiolini
2024.02.23
Hotel situato in centro con l'accesso poco segnalato. Ascensore vecchio che non da molta sicurezza, ma camere molto belle, spaziose e pulite. Ottima accoglienza e disponibilità.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2024.04.09
Grazie per essere stato nostro ospite. Ci dispiace per L ascensore ,ma essendo un palazzo storico le istituzioni ci obbligano a non poterlo cambiare . Stessa cosa per L insegna
Rier Franz
Rier Franz
2024.02.19
Es liegt im Zentrum von Napoli.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2024.04.09
Grazie
Stefano
Stefano
2024.02.17
Verified
Bella esperienza Abbiamo prenotato questo B&B a dicembre dopo aver visto le foto su booking. La struttura si trova a pochi passi dal centro di Napoli ed è inserita in un palazzo d'epoca in cui si trovano tutti studi di professionisti. Le camere sono molto comode e confortevoli e dotate di tutto. Il personale molto gentile, disponibile e cordiale. Bella esperienza.
inmaculada martin
inmaculada martin
2024.02.15
Hotel muy bien ubicado. Habitación limpia y amplia. Gracias Isaac ( recepción ) por cuidarnos tanto durante toda nuestra estancia. Siempre amable y simpático, una maravilla. Regresaremos a Nápoles y nos hospedaremos en este hotel sin duda.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2024.04.09
Vi aspettiamo per il vostro prossimo viaggio a Napoli. Grazie sempre per averci scelto
Stephan Gutz
Stephan Gutz
2024.02.02
Paskudny hotel z bardzo nieprofesjonalną, niemiłą i nieprzyjazną obsługą. To nie jest nawet hotel, tylko piętro w kamienicy, w której wynajmowane są pokoje. Obsługa mimo wolnych i przygotowanych pokoi nie pozwoli wejść wcześniej. W ogóle obsługa zachowuje się jakby pracowała tam za karę lub pod przymusem. Jeżeli nie masz jeszcze klucza, musisz mieć dużo szczęścia aby otworzono ci drzwi do kamienicy, abyś mógł dojechać na pietro, na ktorym znajduje się ten niby hotel) Pokoje słabe, z widokiem na rusztowanie i inny budynek (paskudna sprawa). Pokoje są sprzątane, ale są ponure i brzydkie. Nie mają żadnego pozytywnego klimatu. Do tego bardzo cienkie ściany przez które wszystko słychać. Łazienka okropna, ze słabo działającym prysznicem. Hotel położony przy metrze Uniwersytet, ale to żadne pocieszenie - w Neapolu hoteli z takim, a nawet lepszym położeniem jest bardzo duzo. SPA.. hm... w tym hotelu spa to słabo dzialajacy i obrzydliwy prysznic. Ogólnie jeden z gorszych "hoteli" w którym spałem. Jezeli chcesz zepsuć pobyt w Neapolu lub lubisz sobie sprawiać przykrość to ten hotel jest idealny!
Location
Rooms
Service
Michelle Jones
Michelle Jones
2024.01.21
Pros: Convenient location next to the metro station Cons: Sparse, vaguely mildewy rooms and very inconsistent service. Most days the front desk person left before 5:30pm. They repeatedly took our soap after we used it once, then didn’t replace it. Other weird oversights that made it feel like being a hotel is maybe new for them…
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Steve Hathorn
Steve Hathorn
2023.12.14
An excellent little hotel in the heart of the main Napoli sights. The two lads on reception are true gems, very professional and friendly. Rooms are very nice, big screen TV with Netflix and amazingly comfortable beds. Bus to airport stops 5min away in the port bus station, as does TramVia service to Pompeii/Vesuvius/Herculaneum. Ten min walk to lots of bars, restaurants, museums, cathedrals. Metro stop outside. Recommend Europeo Mattozzi restaurant just round the corner and Shanti art-musik bar 10min away. ONLY complaint was one weekend cleaner who not only hung all our damp towels up on a hook together one day (= zero chance of drying) but also clearly smoked while doing so making everything smell...Why?? Otherwise, 5* and will definitely recommend to others.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2023.12.15
Hello Dear Steve, thank you for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed our structure. We hope to be your choice on your next visit to Naples and offer you the best and better service. Best regards, Barbarella Spa!
Psicólogo Alejandro R. Allochi
Psicólogo Alejandro R. Allochi
2023.11.13
Quarto lindo e amplo. Banheiro também embora o chuveiro seja apertado. Não tem recepção 24h. Caro em relação à mesmas acomodações de Roma e Florença
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2023.12.15
Hello Dear Guest, thank you for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed our structure. We hope to be your choice on your next visit to Naples and offer you the best and better service. Best regards, Barbarella Spa!
#donalsjoycie
#donalsjoycie
2023.10.30
Verified
Yuck Awful. The only positives were: comfortable bed, nice receptionist, location. Despite the booking stating we had tea and coffee, none were available, I asked the guy at reception who provided me with four teabags and said there was zero coffee available. The room was dirty. No extra toilet roll, only one roll. There were no fire safety plans, fire escape, fire alarms etc. there was NOBODY in reception after 5pm and if there was an issue a telephone number was left at the desk. This was more an air b and b than a hotel. No breakfast available. Location ideal near port for cruise. Would NOT recommend.
Monica T
Monica T
2023.10.02
Verified
Mai più Nessuno ad accoglierti perché nessuno rispondeva alle chiamate nonostante dicessero di avvisare , nessuna convenzione con garage o bar per la colazione , personale inesistente e incontestabile, fermi in auto per 2 ore con le valige.
Gülsah Cavdar
Gülsah Cavdar
2023.08.15
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2023.12.15
Gentile Ospite, siamo molto lieti che le sia piaciuto il soggiorno nel nostro hotel. La ringraziamo per la recensione e non vediamo l'ora di accoglierla di nuovo durante la sua prossima visita a Napoli. Cordiali saluti, Barbarella Spa!
Chloe
Chloe
2023.07.28
Verified
Hidden Gem Wonderful hotel, very central in Naples, close to the port. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was lovely, very spacious. Comfy bed, good amenities. The hot tub in the room was fantastic, different coloured lights while the bubbles are on. Fantastic experience, would recommend for couples.
Nazneen Hussain
Nazneen Hussain
2023.07.14
Clean place with large-ish rooms. Conveniently located near the port, metro, and had plenty of food options nearby. Highly recommended.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2023.12.15
Hello Dear Guest, thank you for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed our structure. We hope to be your choice on your next visit to Naples and offer you the best and better service. Best regards, Barbarella Spa!
Aurora D'Aloisio
Aurora D'Aloisio
2023.06.03
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2023.12.15
Gentile Ospite, siamo molto lieti che le sia piaciuto il soggiorno nel nostro hotel. La ringraziamo per la recensione e non vediamo l'ora di accoglierla di nuovo durante la sua prossima visita a Napoli. Cordiali saluti, Barbarella Spa!
AJ Royfee
AJ Royfee
2023.05.10
Very comfortable accomodation located in the heart of Naples. The bed was amazing and the room was spacious and had Netflix which was a big plus. The services noted on the page including massages and laundry facilities is not correct they need to update their page as this is misleading and was frustrating for us. Also question the view you will receive as ours said Balcony, View and City view but ours was none of these we looked directly out onto scaffold and a balcony that could not be used as work was being done on the building. It would have been good to know this prior to our stay.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Barbarella Spa 2023.12.15
Hello Dear Guest, thank you for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed our structure.Sorry for the little inconvenience,your balcony faced inner part of the building because the room you booked is not one of the rooms that have the view to Piazza Bovio.We hope to be your choice on your next visit to Naples and offer you the best and better service. Best regards, Barbarella Spa!
Nolan
Nolan
2023.04.21
Verified
Highly recommend We were greeted with a lovely receptionist, who gave us recommendations for where to eat. Our room was super clean and modern, the bed was super comfy. The location was super central with a metro stop right outside. There was also an elevator to use, as the room was on the 4th floor.
Michele C
Michele C
2023.04.20
Verified
Modesto b&b con prezzi alti Abbiamo soggiornato per 3 notti in camera matrimoniale pagando 120€ al giorno tramite Booking . Posizione eccellente , camere nella media con aria condizionata e netflix gratuito . La ragazza della reception sembra vivere nel mondo delle bambole .