Baglioni Hotel Regina – Rome

Baglioni Hotel Regina – Rome Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
1962 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1694)
Hank Puch
Hank Puch
2024.04.19
It's a beautiful hotel.
Location
Rooms
Service
Mariano Klas
Mariano Klas
2024.04.09
Erika S
Erika S
2024.04.09
Verified
Amazing location, great hotel I haven’t even checked out yet but want to write a review about this wonderful hotel. It’s a nice boutique feeling hotel with wonderful staff and very nice rooms. We were fortunate enough to receive an upgrade, and the suite is amazing. Staff is fabulous. Breakfast is wonderful and we like the bar/restaurant attached. We would definitely stay again. My only complaint is that the fitness center is small and treadmill wasn’t working. But given I was the only one in there, I’m guessing it’s not used a ton. Spa staff was extremely friendly too.
Dr. Gianna Corsini
Dr. Gianna Corsini
2024.04.07
Verified
ITALIAN TOURISM DEVELOPMENT in VIP hotels ITALIANA TOURISM DEVELOPMENT - NATIONAL TOURISM PORTAL often indicates the best Hotels for its National and International Cast of Artists, then noting the feedback of publicly exposed people who cannot review but delegate to Us this pleasure of Mentioning this Hotel near the steps leading to the Piazza Of Spain and in the shopping center, via Condotti, Via Frattina etc etc. We therefore thank this impeccable hotel in every way from those who you know have stayed for whom maximum privacy was guaranteed... which is very important for publicly exposed people. A special thanks to all the staff
Matteo Pezzini
Matteo Pezzini
2024.04.05
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Jen N
Jen N
2024.04.01
Verified
Watch Out for Upgrade Scams My husband found a great rate through a travel agent. When we arrived (first thing in the morning) we asked if we could check in early. The hotel said that wasn't a problem, if we were willing to upgrade the room, and quoted my husband a higher price that we decided we were willing to pay. However, after two nights, my husband went to check in on moving to our original, less expensive room and found out that the higher price he was quoted was not the nightly price, but the upcharge, making the room significantly more expensive than we expected. We checked out and moved across the street.
Nicolas Henry
Nicolas Henry
2024.03.20
We stayed here for 5 nights. We stayed in their base room so that could be the cause of some of the issue. The bathroom looked very nice but design was not good on the shower. There were shortcuts on finishing as well that you don’t typically expect to see in a luxury hotel. Our room was fitted with two twin beds pushed together and we had to request a mattress topper so they would sort of be like one bed. However one was taller than the other so made a big slant in the bed. Turndown service was hit or miss. We also stayed over Valentine’s Day and requested and was told we would receive a themed turndown however we didn’t get anything. The morning breakfast buffet was good and the location was great. The common areas are very beautiful as well. We had some other issues as well but I did not factor that into the review as we cannot confirm it was a hotel issue. We stayed in the off season and after seeing what is charged during the busy season I would look at other hotels for your stay.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Poolexpert79
Poolexpert79
2024.03.18
Verified
Gepflegtes Hotel mit zuvorkommenden Mitarbeitern. Tolles Hotel und sehr zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter. Leider was das Zimmer (Suite) etwas ringhörig. Schön wäre ebenfalls gewesen, wenn täglich Früchte auf das Zimmer gebracht würden und nicht nur zur Ankunft. Spa muss man reservieren um diesen zu benutzen. Das Frühstück war ok, hatten aber in anderen Hotels mit dieser Preisklasse schon deutlich mehr Auswahl. Alles in allem aber ein wirklich schöner Aufenthalt.
Jack Ocampo
Jack Ocampo
2024.03.17
Sencillamente sinónimo de lujo y de servicio. Si crees que te mereces lo mejor... debes venir.
Trip type
Business
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Armando Duarte
Armando Duarte
2024.03.15
Location
Rooms
Service
Venita Angel d
Venita Angel d
2024.03.13
Verified
Outstanding Absolutely loved every minute spent in that hotel! The staff, the food and the cleanliness of the room always impeccable. Great service from the concierge. It’s definitely a place to return a did possible spend more time. Thank you Baglioni staff and see you very soon again!
Chris D
Chris D
2024.03.10
Verified
Glamorous old style with such friendly staff Stayed for 4 nights whilst in my first Rome trip. Room was nicely decorated and bed comfy. Location was good for me, being close to many restaurants for the evening, and walking distance to Borghese, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. etc, even the Colosseum. Red line metro only 5 mins walk too which helped get to Vatican early in morning. Door staff and receptionists always helpful. Only downside was quite close to busy road and many sirens and horns … which didn’t help my light sleeping, but I guess is part of the Rome experience! Take some ear-plugs if you sleep light like me.
Joanne M
Joanne M
2024.03.03
Planned a sister in law’s first time trip to Rome for 3 adult women (35-45yrs old) and was looking for a hotel in Rome with comfort and space and Baglioni was one of the few hotels in Rome that offered both (although I never heard of the brand). Located in a safe and clean area in the historical district right across from the American Embassy, Baglioni exceeded expectations. Walking distance from the Spanish Steps (10min) and a cab ride from Vatican and Colosseum (15min). Our long flight arrived early and the doorman greeted us with a big smile and warm Italian welcome and took our luggage which immediately made me feel like we made the right hotel choice. Benedetta at the front desk knew who we were the moment we walked into the lobby and was expecting us. Due to low season the hotel was able to accommodate us and get us into our room early. The staff went out of their way with tea and croissants and sat us in the dining area where there was a live harpist playing light music as we waited for our hotel room to get prepared. The room was clean and spacious and the building had old historical charm. The bathroom amenities were high quality. The bed was comfortable and also had high quality linen and pillows. We did not have time to enjoy the spa but would have enjoyed a nice massage had there been time. The bar was accommodating and the staff were friendly and met all of our needs. The staff even left welcome/farewell gifts in our room. We left for Tuscany feeling well rested and pampered. I will be back and continue using the Baglioni brand going forward.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
LucyMart1213
LucyMart1213
2024.03.03
Verified
Baglioni 10/10 - BOOK TODAY Planned a sister in law’s first time trip to Rome for 3 adult women (35-45yrs old) and was looking for a hotel in Rome with comfort and space and Baglioni was one of the few hotels in Rome that offered both (although I never heard of the brand). Located in a safe and clean area in the historical district right across from the American Embassy, Baglioni exceeded expectations. Walking distance from the Spanish Steps (10min) and a cab ride from Vatican and Colosseum (15min). Our long flight arrived early and the doorman greeted us with a big smile and warm Italian welcome and took our luggage which immediately made me feel like we made the right hotel choice. Benedetta at the front desk knew who we were the moment we walked into the lobby and was expecting us. Due to low season the hotel was able to accommodate us and get us into our room early. The staff went out of their way with tea and croissants and sat us in the dining area where there was a live harpist playing light music as we waited for our hotel room to get prepared. The room was clean and spacious and the building had old historical charm. The bathroom amenities were high quality. The bed was comfortable and also had high quality linen and pillows. We did not have time to enjoy the spa but would have enjoyed a nice massage had there been time. The bar was accommodating and the staff were friendly and met all of our needs. The staff even left welcome/farewell gifts in our room. We left for Tuscany feeling well rested and pampered. I will be back and continue using the Baglioni brand going forward.
Joaquin J
Joaquin J
2024.03.03
Verified
Wonderfull Hotel in Rome I am a 66 year old Doctor. My wife and me travel The World as a hobby. This Hotel is beautiful and elegant but what makes it great is the staff . They are kind and friendly, very attentive to detail. Breakfast there was great start of every day. And the bar very classy for a night cap
Vita Yang
Vita Yang
2024.03.02
Robert Traseit
Robert Traseit
2024.03.02
Verified
Beautiful hotel, truly a 5 star experience! From the moment my family and I checked into the hotel, we were treated like Royalty. Upon arrival, management was there to greet us with their smiles and complimentary beverages. The room we stayed in was the Roman Penthouse. It's probably the nicest suite in all of Italy. The concierge was really amazing. they had all our restaurant reservations and tourist attractions ready to go. Francesco at concierge is Top. The front desk staff, and everybody involved in this hotel makes it a 7 star palace. in conclusion, Baglioni Regina has the best Management in Rome. They were all hands on and responsive to all my family's needs. I can't wait to go back to this hotel. We were sad to leave, but we left with unforgettable memories forever.
David S
David S
2024.03.01
Verified
A classic great hotel-—loved it ! This is a classic old hotel (our favorite type) in the grand style just across from the American Embassy on Via Veneto. Walkable family owned restaurants near. We had a Jr. suite which was in the art deco style. The service was superb in all respects, including breakfast. I especially used the concierge service a lot for booking restaurants and planning. It was an uplifting experience staying here and I would certainly recommend it.
Bruce
Bruce
2024.02.18
Verified
Hotel d'un charme fou, le luxe dans sa plus noble expression Expérience fabuleuse Hotel d'un charme fou Personnel exceptionnel Mention spéciale a Massimiliano ( concierge ) et Francesca ( reception ) Petit déjeuner au son de la harpe dans un salon hors du commun : un charme fou Les services a ma chambre exceptionnel avec chaque jour une petite attention Je recommande sans modération
Έλενα Ζαφειριου- Elena Zafeiriou
Έλενα Ζαφειριου- Elena Zafeiriou
2024.02.13
Location
Rooms
Service