Poshmark

Poshmark Reviews

Below Average rating
1.9
7788 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (4533)
Internship
Internship
2024.04.02
Good Pros:Friendly, Friendly, Friendly, Friendly, Friendly Cons:Friendly, Good, Manageable, Staff is good
Independent Consultant in Dallas-Fort Worth
Independent Consultant in Dallas-Fort Worth
2024.04.02
It is good Pros:set your own hours, work at your own pace Cons:listing items gets a bit annoying
QA Engineer in Chennai
QA Engineer in Chennai
2024.03.28
Good Pros:Good work and life balance Cons:none that I can think of
Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
2024.03.27
Thoroughly search for what you want As a Poshmark Ambassador II, I’ve had positive & negative experiences using Poshmark. Some sellers are lovely & willing to answer questions, show additional measurements & inform you when your package has shipped. Other sellers don’t communicate at all. Some buyers expect everything dirt cheap & don’t understand how to appropriately bargain, which becomes rather frustrating. Some buyers are super appreciative of my efforts in communicating & offering 5 star service, & for those customers I’m grateful. There is an abundance of great quality items others are willing to buy & sell at great prices, so be specific in your search & ideally you too will get a great deal. Beware of scammers as well!
Tayler S.
Tayler S.
2024.03.21
Great community! I absolutely love Poshmark. I mostly sell rather than buy. I love that Poshmark seems like a community. People will share your stuff and you’ll return the favor right back by sharing stuff out of their closet too. I do think that Poshmark takes a huge fee out of the stuff I sell so I do run to Facebook marketplace first to see if I get any traction from local selling. If not, then I post it on Poshmark. I have quite a few followers and reviews which makes me really happy! I love to comment on peoples stuff and have them comment back on mine ❤️
Senior Software Engineer
Senior Software Engineer
2024.03.19
Great Pros:People are friendly and good work life balance Cons:No cons I can think of. Maybe RTO 3 days a week for some
Self-Employed/Online Seller/Ambassador
Self-Employed/Online Seller/Ambassador
2024.03.17
Verified
Poshmark provides a safe place to buy and sell items. What is the best part of working at the company?I don't work for Poshmark. I use the platform to buy and sell items have made or no longer use. Poshmark provides a safeguard for both the buyer and the seller so that nobody gets ripped off. This is the best part.What is the most stressful part about working at the company?I would say that my storage and inventory was the most stressful part of my selling on Poshmark. At first, I didn't have a lot posted for sale so there wasn't a big need for a system. As my closet grew I had a hard time sifting through everything to find the things I sold. Then I had to straighten it all back out.Now I have a system and everything stays folded, sorted, and clean. And I can find things pretty easily.What is the work environment and culture like at the company?Most people on the platform are friendly and helpful. I've met a lot of nice people on the site.There are still, of course, some who try to lowball you, and those who would like to scam, but as long as you follow Poshmark guidelines and do not contact anyone off of the platform about the sale, then you won't be susceptible to scammers.What is a typical day like for you at the company?Some days I spend a few minutes posting sales. I check to see if I have any sales, and pack and ship any that I do have. I check the progress on any sales that I've previously shipped out. I post to parties, read the news feed for people who have created bundles in my closet or liked items. I make offers to them to try to make a sale. Then, I check my closet analytics. Maybe do some shopping after. But this takes only a few minutes to a couple of hours, at most.
Software Engineer
Software Engineer
2024.02.23
Awesome place to work Pros:work life balance , amazing team members Cons:nothing to add , good place to work
Seller
Seller
2024.02.23
Verified
Thank you for a great side hustle Great company that allows you to work as little or as much as you want! Great support and communication when there are any issues. Community is great at helping new people get acclimated to the platform too.
Internship
Internship
2024.02.18
Great Culture Pros:Company culture is a big plus. Friendly environment. Cons:Fast paced and have to wear multiple hats.
Engineering Manager in Chennai
Engineering Manager in Chennai
2024.02.18
Great Collaborative Team Pros:Great Opportunity to learn grow and move ahead in career Cons:People looking to go aboard, limited onsite opportunities
Laura T.
Laura T.
2024.02.17
Easy Peasy Easy to use to buy or sell on. They offer their own shipping label that is taken off your total sale. So, no worries on how you'll provide a shipping label. It's convenient, fun and they have a wide variety of new and used stuff.
Brand Ambassador
Brand Ambassador
2024.02.13
Brand Ambassador Pros:lots of followers following daily Cons:less traffic unless you always share other people's closets
AML KYC Analyst in Chennai
AML KYC Analyst in Chennai
2024.02.10
Interviews Pros:Sharing results after interview instantly Cons:After conducting 5 rounds they me that I'm not selected. Interview took 3 days Advice to Management:If you are not require candidates means don't arrange interviews
Reseller
Reseller
2024.02.01
Loved working freelance Pros:It’s pretty easy to post and work from home Cons:It’s hard to always hustle to make money
Disputes Management in San Jose, CA
Disputes Management in San Jose, CA
2024.01.30
Very kind people, dead end job. Pros:Remote, people are nice, flexible PTO. Cons:Low pay, constantly changing roles and responsibilities with no compensation change. Advice to Management:If you have someone working for you for 4,5,6 years take care of them. Pay your employees for their hard work. Create more career pathways. The fake internships were embarrassing.
Customer Support Representative in Redwood City, CA
Customer Support Representative in Redwood City, CA
2024.01.28
Understanding Pros:Flexible schedule, merit, PTo, vacation Cons:No 401k match. Weekends off are not offered to everyone
Online Seller
Online Seller
2024.01.27
Verified
Very staight forward and great Its not to hard to learn how to use its straight forward and is a great way to make money. Shipping the package is very easy, listing items aswell.
Operations Manager
Operations Manager
2024.01.20
Verified
Loved it Great company with amazing benefits. Everyone is so nice and I loved the management. Everyone is willing to help each other grow. Amazing work culture.
Senior Business Analyst in Pune
Senior Business Analyst in Pune
2024.01.18
Great Place To Work Pros:Great Work Life Balance and Great Pay Cons:No onsite opportunity provided so Advice to Management:Management is great and very supportive