Portitours Portimão

Portitours Portimão Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
742 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (743)
thierry vansimaeys
thierry vansimaeys
2024.04.20
Découverte de l'arrière pays enrichissante. Cadre fleuri et apaisant. Guide francophone sympathique.
Reply from Portitours Portimão 2024.04.23
Bonjour Thierry Vansimaeys ! Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire ! Notre objectif est de toujours offrir la meilleure expérience possible à ceux qui nous rendent visite. Nous sommes très heureux de savoir que vous avez apprécié la journée passée avec nous. Cordialement, Portitours.
Amandine Mauro
Amandine Mauro
2024.04.17
Très belle expérience. Georges notre guide nous a fait découvrir le Portugal . Je le recommande . Nous étions en petit comité. Circuit très intéressant, complet avec des visites.
Louise B
Louise B
2024.04.17
Verified
Must do! Our driver Luis was exceptional! He was funny, friendly and very knowledgeable. We had a great lunch, drank fire water, tasted local honey…can’t say enough about this tour!
Sunny S
Sunny S
2024.04.14
Verified
Wonderful day, despite starting difficulties We had booked the trip in German through TUI. Late in the evening before the trip, we were informed by email that a German guide was not available. We then cancelled the tour. The next day, Ricardo was standing in front of our door with his jeep because TUI had obviously not informed him. He convinced us to go on the tour anyway and promised us the best day of our vacation. He really went out of his way to explain everything to us in detail and in detail. We were impressed by his knowledge of and love for his homeland. He gave us extra VIP moments, showed us the best places for photos and gave us a truly unforgettable day. Our girls (11+13) were also very enthusiastic about Ricardo's humorous and charming manner. He really tried very hard all day to make sure we felt comfortable and understood everything. Ricardo even used his school German for us :-) All in all, a very successful day and we would have really missed out if we hadn't done the tour. Highly recommended!
Emma-Jayne S
Emma-Jayne S
2024.04.13
Verified
Victor is best safari tour guide! Victor is without doubt the best tour guide for this experience. Funny, knowledgeable and all round lovely chap. The tour was brilliant and our son enjoyed the jeep ride. Perfect for all ages and a brilliant way to see in Victor's words...his garden. Thank you for a great day.
Liam J
Liam J
2024.04.10
Verified
I recommend it to anyone who comes on holiday to the Algarve. An unforgettable day, without a doubt, I recommend everyone do it. Our guide Nelson made this excursion really special, very friendly, very helpful, and clarified all our doubts throughout the day. I recommend it to anyone who comes on holiday to Algarve. Thanks.
Veru Kowlassur
Veru Kowlassur
2024.04.06
My family booked a full day jeep safari tour of Monchiquue in the Algarve. We had an amazing day exploring the beautiful mountains and little villages and other experiences. The jeep tour along the tracks and off-road sections was masterfully handled and we had a great time. Our guide, Ricardo, was amazing. He shared his extensive knowledge of the area, and his passion for the work he does shines through. He made the tour exceptional. We thank Portitours for the best day of our holiday.
Reply from Portitours Portimão 2024.04.09
Hi Veru Kowlassur! Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We're very happy that you had the “best day” with us. Our goal is to always provide the best possible experience to those who visit us, and we will make sure to share your message with Ricardo. We hope to welcome you again in the future to create more memories together! Kind regards, Portitours.
Veru
Veru
2024.04.06
Verified
Amazing tour of the Algarve We went on a full day jeep tour of Monchiquue in the Algarve with a knowledgeable, humorous and humble tour guide Ricardo, who went above and beyond to give us the best possible trip.
Rua C
Rua C
2024.04.06
Verified
Must do. Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant!! I would say this is a must do! Our guide Ricardo was excellent, very friendly and was able to clearly pass on lots of great information about the algarve culture, cuisine, bio diversity, geography and history. From kids to adults we all had great fun and adventure in the 4x4 off road jeeps. The food was great and views are just stunning. Highly recommend 👌 made a great day. Thank you!
Patricia L
Patricia L
2024.04.04
Verified
Great experience with an amazing guide! I went on a Jeep tour with some friends and we had a blast! Probably one of the best days of our trip. Thank you Nelson for being such a great guide!!! One of my friends accidentally fell, and Nelson was 5***** in helping her and making sure she was ok. He also made the trip super fun!! The tour was stunning. We absolutely loved it and recommend it!
Ricardo Cesar
Ricardo Cesar
2024.03.29
Verified
Algarve Discovery: Jeep Safari with Portitours & the Wonderful Luis! Don't miss the Jeep Safari #1 in Algarve with Portitours! Our guide, Luis, was a wealth of knowledge about Portugal's history and culture, especially when it came to the Algarve. His passion for his country was infectious, and his humor kept everyone entertained throughout the ride. While the weather wasn't perfect, we learned about the importance of rain for the Algarve's ecosystem, and it was heartwarming to see how much the locals appreciated it. This unique perspective, along with Luis's insights, made the tour unforgettable.
Robbinsfamilylovecornwall❤️
Robbinsfamilylovecornwall❤️
2024.03.27
Verified
Great way to see and learn about the country. Great day out . Fabulous way to see the traditional Portuguese way of life.Ricardo was an amazing tour guide showing and telling us all about his culture and the local traditions. Great fun in the mountains with spectacular views . Boat ride was brilliant even with wet and windy weather . A must for any tourist while visiting. Kerrie & Louise (UK)
Selou M
Selou M
2024.03.26
Verified
Top experience We had a great day with the jeep safari from Portitours. Our guide Ricardo taught us a lot about the Algarve from a cultural, historical and culinary perspective. He sometimes did this seriously, but above all with a funny tone. In short, highly recommended for anyone who wants to experience adventure and also learn something about this wonderful region of Portugal
Marc Maesen
Marc Maesen
2024.03.25
We hebben een geweldige dag mogen beleven met de jeepsafari van portitours. Onze gids Ricardo heeft ons zowel op het culturele vlak, het geschiedkundige, als het culinaire vlak, veel bijgeleerd over de Algarve. Hij deed dit soms ernstig, maar vooral ook met een grappige toon. Kortom een aanrader voor iedereen die avontuur wil beleven en ook nog iets wil opsteken over deze geweldige streek van Portugal
Reply from Portitours Portimão 2024.03.26
Hi Marc Maesen! Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We're happy that you enjoyed the tour with us. Our goal is to always provide the best possible experience to those who visit us and we will share your message to Ricardo. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Portitours.
Charlie Duncombe
Charlie Duncombe
2024.03.22
Verified
A great and very interesting experience, definitely worth it A fantastic experience overall thanks to some great guys who clearly love and feel proud of being from the algarve. Very polite and had a great crack with them especially one ‘chicken George’. A fantastic group of people who were along with me too. The guides went into such great detail about everything to do with the tour. Would really recommend if you’re visiting the algarve!
Familywith3olderkids
Familywith3olderkids
2024.03.14
Verified
Fantastic day. This was a fabulous day. The staff on board were friendly and efficient. They catered to families and people of all ages. The beach picnic was just perfect!! Highly recommended.
Agnès Pivot
Agnès Pivot
2024.03.12
sabrine djeridi
sabrine djeridi
2024.03.08
Departure48122391583
Departure48122391583
2024.02.29
Verified
8 hours of getting back to basics in Portugal Fantastic experience today. Our tour guide Ricardo, made the day. His knowledge of the mountain area was vast ☺️ His passion for his country was pure. Great authentic meal and wine stop. Distillery stop. 100% would recommend this tour. Ask for Ricardo ☺️ Catherine and Andrew
Kathleen M
Kathleen M
2024.02.28
Verified
Wonderful day trip We thoroughly enjoyed our day with Luis as our guide. Luis was extremely professional and shared his love of Portugal with us. The drive up the mountains in the Jeep was so much fun. Luis was an excellent driver. The scenery was beautiful. Lunch was delicious. I highly recommend this tour.