Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa

poggiogolo.it

Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
22 reviews Verified
Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 22 ) 4.8

E.G. Fendler
E.G. Fendler
2024.04.11
Tenuta Golo is a must visit if you are in Montepulciano. Golo specializes in Rosso di Montepulciano DOC and Nobile di Montepulciano DOCG—both of which are outstanding. The drive up is absolutely breathtaking, and you are greeted with olive groves and a stunning vista of the Tuscan countryside. We stopped by on our way to a wedding and stocked up on some wine for the bride and groom, and we also made sure to leave some room in our bags to take some bottles back to the States. Niall is a gracious host/owner, and Elia is a delight—you can see their passion burning through every word. If nothing else, you’ll sure to be charmed by Niall’s Irish wit and Elia’s inviting smile. Learn, drink, buy. Repeat.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Service
Reply from Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa 2024.04.19
Thank you for the kind review! It was a pleasure to show you around the estate, and we are delighted that you enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you again very soon! Team Tenuta Golo
Advertisement
Craig Szweda
Craig Szweda
2023.10.27
This place is amazing and always what I pictured in my mind when I thought about a visit to Italy. Excellent location. Perfect for our party of 8. Craig and Sheryl
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa 2023.10.28
Thank you for your kind words, Craig and Sheryl. It was a pleasure hosting your group and we hope to see you all back again very soon! Safe travels! Team Poggio Golo
Nick Ditri
Nick Ditri
2023.08.28
POGGIO GOLO IS MAGIC! From the minute we drove up to Poggio Golo Villa with our entire family of nearly 19 people including children, Elia, Paari and Niall welcomed us like family. We had a prepared pizza fire the first night and they took care getting a list of groceries we had provided before arrival. Every room was meticulously cleaned before we arrived and each bedroom was more beautiful than the last. There is plenty of room for both couples and couples with babies. The grounds are flawless and there is not a place on the property that you won't want to spend a few hours in, taking in the Tuscan air. In addition to our 2 week stay, taking over both Villa's on the property, we arranged for a wine tasting of Poggio Golo's wine, a chef to come in, and additional pizza nights. Elia was on top of all of the details of the trip and made our stay and plans seamless. Not only is Poggio Golo magical, the area around it is fantastic. There is a small catina a few mins up the road, great for afternoon snacks and cocktails, it is 10 minutes into the main city of Montepulciano, and a short drive from places like Cortona, Pienza, and an amazing cheese farm, great for kids, called Podere il Casale. I wish Google allowed us to leave many more stars, but we're maxed at 5. This place is special and we'll certainly be back.
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa 2023.11.02
Thank you SO much for the kind words, Nick. We can't wait to welcome your group again! A big hug from Team Poggio Golo.❤️
Max BARBIER
Max BARBIER
2023.08.28
The place is amazing, the villa is really nice and well organized and the vineyard wonderful. But most of all, Irene and Elia are absolutely delightful, helpful and more than interesting. Hopefully, we’ll come back!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa 2023.08.29
Thank you for the wonderful review, Max. It was indeed a pleasure to host your family and we look forward to seeing all of you again very soon! Team Poggio Golo
Alen Marijam
Alen Marijam
2023.05.06
Location
Rooms
Advertisement
Maricel Mardare
Maricel Mardare
2023.05.04
Jasper van Asselt
Jasper van Asselt
2022.08.20
Fantastische plek, ontzettend lieve en gastvrije mensen! Echt het toscane gevoel wat je wil hebben!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa 2022.08.20
Thank you, Jasper. It was a pleasure hosting your group and we look forward to welcoming all of you again very soon!
elisabeth caharel
elisabeth caharel
2022.08.13
Defintively an incredible place to stay with friends and family - tuscany at its best and unique location in the middle of the vineyards !!! We will for sure come back !!!! Thanks to Paari & Niall for the stay 🤩❤️🤩
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa 2022.08.13
Dear Yannick and Elisabeth, Thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your group, and we really hope you come back again very very soon. Safe travels! Paari & Niall
Frederic Francois
Frederic Francois
2022.08.13
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa 2022.08.13
Thank you, Frederic. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Advertisement
Andreas Kalkbrenner
Andreas Kalkbrenner
2022.07.30
Great hosts! A beautiful building in a magnificent countryside. We have had a great time there in summer 2022.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa 2022.07.30
Dear Andreas, Thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and really hope you choose Villa Poggio Golo again for your family vacation. Safe travels and hopefully see you soon! The team @ Villa Poggio Golo
Cyrus Winters
Cyrus Winters
2022.06.18
A slice of heaven, just waiting for you for come and experience. Our stay at The Retreat at Poggio Golo was beyond our expectations. From the host greeting to checkout, the experience was 5 star all the way. The scenery is beautiful, the pool is refreshing, the amenities are top-notch, and the villa is extraordinary. Niall and Paari have created something remarkable here, and Kathy keeps everything working and comfortable. There aren’t many once-in-a-lifetime experiences left in the world, but this qualifies. We’ll be back.
Reply from Tenuta Golo - Winery & Villa 2022.06.18
Dear Cyrus, It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your group. We are delighted that you enjoyed Villa Poggio Golo and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Safe travels! The team @ Villa Poggio Golo
Arianna Toccacieli
Arianna Toccacieli
2019.11.15
Splendido
Gabriele
Gabriele
2019.09.06
Advertisement
Mark Guenter
Mark Guenter
2019.06.13
Amazing place to stay in this part of Tuscany. Our extended family of 13 people stayed here for 2 weeks and loved it. Alberto, Rosa and Diego were friendly and helpful.
Giacomo Tonini
Giacomo Tonini
2019.05.03
Diego Orlacchio
Diego Orlacchio
2018.09.10
Roger Hartel
Roger Hartel
2018.06.16
Wonderful location, luxurious residence. Also great service from Rosa. Bring your own; facial tissues, bar soap and shampoo.
Advertisement
Silvia Bautista
Silvia Bautista
2017.12.30
Me encanta!!!!
Sonia Battaglini
Sonia Battaglini
2017.12.28
Bellissimo casale. Perfettamente conservato. Ottimi anche i servizi. Bellissimo il panorama!
Linda Cogger
Linda Cogger
2017.12.27