AR Plumbing and Gas Services

plumberinstafford.co.uk

AR Plumbing and Gas Services Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
696 reviews Verified
AR Plumbing and Gas Services
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 696 ) 4.9

Amanda James
Amanda James
2024.04.18
Advertisement
Claire Port
Claire Port
2024.04.17
Excellent service from initial enquiry on the phone, to getting the jobs done in a reasonable time frame. Matty was very friendly and explained everything. Clean and tidy work. I would definitely recommend 👍
Harry Moss
Harry Moss
2024.04.06
Had a bathroom installed by them around 18 months ago. Nothing but problems with it since. Leaking pipes behind the bath and toilet, the floor wasn’t fit properly and had to be ripped up, completely destroying the tiles we supplied and just left as floorboard. Quoted us for work they didn’t even do. Managed to get about £100 knocked off around a £3,000 bill in the end which didn’t even cover the cost of the tiles they wasted. Since paying we’ve had 3 separate incidents where their shoddy work has had to be repaired by other tradespeople, including sewage leaking from incorrectly installed toilet pipes. A fresh incident has popped up today with another leak behind the bath, ruining the kitchen ceiling (again). I never leave bad reviews but this has been beyond a joke. Absolutely awful and regret the day we decided to use them.
Steven Dawson
Steven Dawson
2024.02.23
These guys are great . Hard working , honest , reliable and trustworthy . Had a problem with my boiler for a few weeks and obvious advice would have been fit a new one but there was a chance it could be fixed . We gave it a try but alas it keeps playing up . Looks like it’s a new boiler after all but I know they have tried all other options first . Proper business with customers put first .
Richard Way
Richard Way
2024.02.09
Stewart came to change a valve for our church's heating system. He was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job, also giving us advice about the system. He was not the engineer who came to look at the problem with the original valve, and unfortunately had not been informed as to which valve to change (it's a large complex system); so we had to tell him which one to change from what we had been told by the previous engineer. The communication between different parts of the company could have been better.
Advertisement
Helen Jenkins
Helen Jenkins
2024.02.06
Excellent service at a very good price. Colin was great, very efficient and clearly knew his stuff. The whole service has been very good and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Rawdon Smith
Rawdon Smith
2024.01.28
Excellent service - Stuart was a star
Adrian Mucea
Adrian Mucea
2024.01.27
I don't recommend them because I called them and a technician came and looked at the boiler for two minutes they charged me £96 without doing anything at all
Jean Jones
Jean Jones
2024.01.24
Had my boiler serviced yester excellent job first class service everything checked highly recommended 110% thank you ash and the team great service and a great team
Reply from AR Plumbing and Gas Services 2023.05.25
Thank you so much for your kind words, Jean! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us.
Advertisement
Brad Parkes
Brad Parkes
2024.01.17
Used AR for services etc for years and recently had a new boiler fitted. Managed to get me in quickly and work was great. Really happy and will use again!
Alan Sheppard
Alan Sheppard
2024.01.11
I was without any heating or hot water with my boiler shut down. I called AR Plumbing and Heating and the boss himself Ashley came to my home within a few hours. He carried out a check of the boiler and explained everything he had done to get the boiler back on and working. An engineer " Colin " who came along to follow up today and serviced the boiler making sure all of the radiators were up to the required heat and the system was safe. A great service by Ashley and Colin who know their stuff and were very professional throughout so thank you fellas, it is appreciated.
Dave Condron
Dave Condron
2024.01.11
Boiler serviced today by Jamie Cartwright . Polite , professional and very efficient . Good value for money , would highly recommend.
Jo Halden-evans
Jo Halden-evans
2024.01.06
Colin attended our property for a boiler service. Great service, polite and knowledgeable. Reasonable cost and easy to book. Will use again. Thank you.
Advertisement
Dominic Bonham
Dominic Bonham
2023.12.02
Came out same day and fixed a leaking pipe in minutes, great help and would recommend!
Lorna Bennett
Lorna Bennett
2023.11.29
Be careful with this company. Asked them to come and quote for some small jobs and the next thing we knew they were invoicing us for £84 just for coming out and quoting! When we then gave them go ahead for doing 3 hours work they said they can only do an hourly rate and there was a chance it could take all day which would cost £520. Meanwhile other quotes were coming in at £250.
Duncan
Duncan
2023.11.18
Fantastic service & professionalism. My heating had been broken for a week, so from the moment I called, they were extremely helpful in getting me the earliest appointment they could. The engineer came & replaced the faulty water pump, but due to the age and nature of the system it took a while to remove most of the airlocks caused. He worked tirelessly to try and get every radiator working & in the end had to be made to go home. His manager then came the next day (Saturday) to deal with all the ones that were still being obstinate, again working tirelessly to resolve them. I could not recommend highly enough this firm, so helpful and professional. Massive thanks for fixing it & giving up your weekend to do so.
David Sherwin
David Sherwin
2023.11.10
Very helpful engineers. Came at short notice. Work was first class.
Advertisement
Dan Lowrie
Dan Lowrie
2023.11.08
Many thanks to A R Plumbing. I was let down by two other local plumbers and A R were very responsive to a boiler breakdown. The office staff were polite, helpful and an engineer arrived promptly. Would highly recommend.
Charlotte Richards
Charlotte Richards
2023.11.07
10/10 Service - Got my heating up and working again super quickly! Great Communication and easy booking and they really care about their customers. Would highly recommend!
Martin John
Martin John
2023.10.28
Reliable, quality service really happy with the work. Wouldn’t use anyone else, definitely recommend 👌🏻👌🏻