Player Ready Virtual Reality Reviews

Player Ready Virtual Reality Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 1069 reviews

player-ready.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (823)
Bubbles Putnam
Bubbles Putnam
2024-02-19
Really fun escape rooms. Prefer VR escapes to real ones. Always very friendly when you come in. A fun activity for a rainy day in Plymouth.
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-02-19
Dear Bubbles, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our VR escape rooms! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your next visit. Best, The Team
Emma S
Emma S
2024-02-19
Verified
So much Fun! My 12 year old son wanted to do this for his birthday, we all really enjoyed it & the staff were so helpful explaining how to use it and get the most out of the session. Would highly recommend for any age group.
LA Hally A
LA Hally A
2024-02-19
Verified
Isaac’s 12th party My son had his 12th birthday party with a group of 10 other friends at player ready. Staff were great and really helpful and treated the kids like adults. Really responsive etc. It was possibly one of the easiest parties we have had. We got a domino’s pizza order 1 min walk away (so hot) staff really relaxed about that. They provided free drinks. Kids had a great time. Left buzzing! Thank you!
Stephanie Bellchambers
Stephanie Bellchambers
2024-02-18
recommends
My son attended the first coding and gaming club today as a trial and he loved it! It was a great mix of coding and free time being able to use other consoles and their VR headsets. The staff were really friendly and engaged with the kids. My son was desperate to sign up for the rest of the term 👍
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-02-18
Thank you so much 😊
Shaughneann MacSwan-Wiggins
Shaughneann MacSwan-Wiggins
2024-02-17
recommends
It was a fun family day😁
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-02-17
We played the the haunted house VR escape room. I am born before people had a computer in their house and have never played a game ever, so had never even held a controler before. I still managed to solve a couple of clues. We solved it in 38 mins. Only down side to the whole experience was once you complete your escape room your time is up. You don't get to play on the VR till your hour is up. I mean it's not as though they have to set up the room again or there are people waiting as you've booked out the hour. I would still highly recommend this as a good hour
Emma W
Emma W
2024-02-14
Verified
Great Fun! We booked for 90 minutes. We went on a Tuesday in the middle of the day and it was quiet enough that we had the place to ourselves! There was plenty of games to chose from, and the guy who hosted us was great fun and very helpful.
Rosie Butler
Rosie Butler
2024-02-12
Verified
Amazing experience!!! We did a virtual escape room. Absolutely great fun and even though we had a few technical issues Bethany was super helpful and lovely. Can’t wait to go back!!
Sheree Wright
Sheree Wright
2024-02-11
I was really disappointed with my sons birthday experience. For the money for the party on our arrival the first party hadn't left, we were given no real instruction on anything until we asked for a little information. The table we had for party food and drinks, I cleared myself to make way for the cake etc. The only game working on the xbox's was Fortnite however loads of games were on offer on them. When I questioned this I was told 'the manager hasn't paid his subscription I'll text him' and then nothing else. Seems a bit unlikely that the manager of a games store hasn't paid his subscription in my opinion. The Vrs downstairs were having connection issues which resulted in a lot of children waiting and wandering around, my son asked to leave at 5pm. The girl was trying to get them reconnected and set up however one handedly she seemed to be struggling. We were supposed to recieve free merch for the bday boy which we didn't get and we had to ask for the drinks that were supposed to be provided. The girl in charge of downstairs was busy munching her Subway and on a facetime call for part of our party leaving my partner to sort the xbox's and switch. We were supposed to have this until 6.30 but decided at 6pm we would leave as the atmosphere was so flat. I didn't want to pay at the end of the party however I did and have emailed management hoping to get some sort of response for why the parry was such a shambles. I do however have one positive and that was upstairs, the kids absolutely loved the free roam zombie game and the man up there was extremely helpful to the younger ones playing. It was just a shame it was only 4 at a time, leaving the other 8 kids to play on the disaster downstairs. It may have just been an off day but it really did put a dampner on my sons birthday and I'd be reluctant to pay that money ever again to find out. Your reply to this shows what an awful business you actually are and I will be taking this further. I apologised on behalf of everyone being upset however at no point was anybody racist?! My child is mixed race FYI, african and white, along with my partner being carribean and he would never discriminate or make jokes regarding where anyone is from experiencing racism first hand himself!! If you look at CCTV many of the children were a mix of races so being racist is absurd. I love the fact that after seeing many of your negative reviews you reply with a witty response, making yourself and your company in the right. I spoke to the girl on many occasions and made her aware that we KNEW this wasn't her fault, so I have no idea why she felt so upset other than she couldn't fix the problems at hand or didn't explain them properly. She stated there was connection issues with the VRs and she would need to fix them. She stated the subscription wasn't paid for, which I did mention I doubted was the case. The xboxs only worked on fortnite, this being changed is a complete lie. And of course they didn't come off fornite as it was the only game available! I didn't say anything about the switch not working I just mentioned my partner had to set this up. In regards to the table again another lie, there were 2 laptops, 2 laptop mouses and 2 monitor boxes left on the table which your cctv will see me clearing away, so please feel free to share this footage. I am waiting. Get adults in charge that have enough customer care and experience to know how to handle a complaint. Being called racist and labelled as bully's as a mother of a mixed household is laughable.
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-02-11
Dear Sheree, We had received your email earlier and needed to debrief fully staff before replying, but as you've now gone public, we might as well handle this on here. We have talked to staff, reviewed gaming logs and watched CCTV. In the almost six years of running this business over our six locations we've never encountered the level of petty sniping and "mean girl" type attitude from a group of adults. Making it hostile feeling. Especially to staff that are very much younger than them. Yes the previous group was a little late leaving, which meant your group was whole 5 minutes before they had exclusive use of the premises, but its a 2.5 hour hire. For which we block out 3 hours so you don't have to rush. You had the venue until 18:30 the last 30 mins is for you to give out your cake, food, presents etc. You were gaming upto 18:03 which was the end of that part of the party. In fact the "Facetime" call you reference was actually the staff member contacting Head Office to ask for help as they were so upset didn't know if they could continue the session. I don't know if they ate a Subway behind the counter, maybe, but certainly not during setup or briefings, all the systems are monitored from behind the counter anyway. If we had been hosting you personally, we would have asked you to leave, as staff well being is more important. But you know your guests were horrible because to your credit you actually aplogised at the end on their behalf. During the session your group even made implied racist remarks. While setting up a game, some of the guests said to our staff "Where does the owner live" when they were told "near Plymouth". A male guest said words like "yeah, now tell us what country they really live in".. When a headset needed someone to open the game or setup inside the headset (to make it easier for the kids) your adult guests were saying "oh look its broken" even though it wasn't. We actually gave the staff £20 each at the end of the party to go get a drink to calm down. I can see that you were given a briefing at the start of the party. The kids upstairs on HeroZone free-roam were having a great time and each round is approx 10 mins, so everyone can play over the 2 hours. However the staff did struggle as some of the kids seemed intent on spoiling it for their "friends" and entering the playzone, trying to push and trip over players wearing their VR.. Its all captured on CCTV....happy to share it. I've told staff they should of just turned off the VR but they were a little stunned by the behaviour and didn't know how best to stop it. Like you said everyone did seem to enjoy the HeroZone free-roam very much despite this behaviour. Downstairs the VR Arcade has around 50 games installed, some have quick setup, some take longer to get a group to join together into the same game. However there was no significant delay or any technical problems. From the computer logs, I can see that around 5-6 hours of game time downstairs [total] on the six virtual reality arcade systems. Consoles: Actually there was an issue with the subscription to Game Pass on one pair of consoles, this takes 2 mins to sort but does require someone to press approve on the two factor authentication code on the odd occasion. So Beth sent a text to HQ and this was done instantly. Even so there was other games and can clearly see from the CCTV kids playing Fornite & Roblox plus other games on the Nintendo Switch. The kids didn't want to get off Fornite as they were happy playing it. After the party finished staff checked to make sure the renewal had gone through and all was ok. I have no clue about the flat atmopshere as I was not there, but I know from the video the kids were loving the consoles and seemed very energised by HeroZone. I can see that the table was cleared by staff, they did leave a single laptop box on the table as they went to help someone else. If we could give you a rating, it would be 1 star...
Dreamer21197603278
Dreamer21197603278
2024-02-11
Verified
Great fun, nice hosts We took our son and his friends for a birthday party. They loved it! Really nice to have this and the coding clubs they run in Taunton.
Tourist39670777198
Tourist39670777198
2024-02-11
Verified
Disappointed and underwhelming I was really disappointed with my sons birthday experience. For the money for the party on our arrival the first party hadn't left, we were given no real instruction on anything until we asked for a little information. The table we had for party food and drinks, I cleared myself to make way for the cake etc. The only game working on the xbox's was Fortnite however loads of games were on offer on them. When I questioned this I was told 'the manager hasn't paid his subscription I'll text him' and then nothing else. Seems a bit unlikely that the manager of a games store hasn't paid his subscription in my opinion. The Vrs downstairs were having connection issues which resulted in a lot of children waiting and wandering around, my son asked to leave at 5pm. The girl was trying to get them reconnected and set up however one handedly she seemed to be struggling. We were supposed to recieve free merch for the bday boy which we didn't get and we had to ask for the drinks that were supposed to be provided. The girl in charge of downstairs was busy munching her Subway and on a facetime call for part of our party leaving my partner to sort the xbox's and switch. We were supposed to have this until 6.30 but decided at 6pm we would leave as the atmosphere was so flat. I didn't want to pay at the end of the party however I did and have emailed management hoping to get some sort of response for why the parry was such a shambles. I do however have one positive and that was upstairs, the kids absolutely loved the free roam zombie game and the man up there was extremely helpful to the younger ones playing. It was just a shame it was only 4 at a time, leaving the other 8 kids to play on the disaster downstairs. It may have just been an off day but it really did put a dampner on my sons birthday and I'd be reluctant to pay that money ever again to find out. It is such a good idea and I really hope they can fix the issues.
Charlotte G
Charlotte G
2024-02-11
Verified
Great alternative for a hen party I organised a hen party here, we opted for the silver hire package. The staff were great, very helpful, friendly and explained everything really clearly.
Paul Shawyer
Paul Shawyer
2024-01-29
We came here as a family. The two lads working there, were very friendly and helpful. The game was great and we all enjoyed it. Great experience, would thoroughly recommend.
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-01-30
Dear Paul, we're thrilled to hear your family had an enjoyable experience with us! Thanks for recommending our game. Your pleasant feedback is greatly appreciated.
Kirsty
2024-01-28
Truro coding club My son joined the Truro branch coding club and he had the best time! The guy running it on the day was super friendly and really enthusiastic, my son couldn't praise it more! Thank you, we will be back next week
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-01-28
Dear Kirsty, Thank you for the lovely feedback! We're thrilled your son enjoyed the coding club. We look forward to welcoming you both back next week!
Stephanie C
Stephanie C
2024-01-28
Verified
VR experience for 6 Evan and josh were the perfect hosts. They were calm and relaxed and made us feel right at home. Everyone had fun, and a unique experience, would definitely recommend! Thank you
Frances Brooke-Harte
Frances Brooke-Harte
2024-01-22
My son really enjoyed it...he wants to come back very soon. Lots of games yo choose, safe space and very polite and helpful staff
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-01-23
Dear Frances, we're thrilled your son had a great time with us! We look forward to welcoming him back for more fun and games soon. Thanks for your kind words about our staff.
Fran Brewer
Fran Brewer
2024-01-21
Couldn't be more accommodating for my son's birthday bash, the perfect solution for a winter birthday for 10 x 13-14 year boys, and Sam has the patience of a saint!
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-01-21
Dear Fran, we're thrilled to hear your son's birthday bash was a hit! Thank you for recognizing Sam's efforts. We look forward to serving you again.
Lucy Loveridge
Lucy Loveridge
2024-01-20
We had our sons 9th birthday party here today, the staff were great with the kids, so helpful, lots of game choices and having the vr and normal gaming was a good mix. All the boys loved it. We definitely will recommend and come back again. Thank you for a great experience.
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-01-22
Dear Lucy, We're thrilled to hear your son's birthday party was a success! Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best, Your Assistant
Sue Winchester
2024-01-07
Avoid Portsmouth centre. Sell dream of group fun reality is not fit for purpose 21st birthday . Gold experience. Late to start but keen to get us out without extra time. Could only get 3 headsets working for group roaming session. Racing simulators out of order. Issues setting up and playing the escape room vir. Young girl spoke to manager who asked her to tell us no refund for session if we continue to play!, without a conversation with me, the customer. We paid for product & service not delivered. it’s not fit for purpose. Save your money & avoid this place not worth it.
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-01-07
Dear Sue, we're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Please get in touch with our customer service team so we can address your concerns promptly. Your feedback is invaluable to us.
Winch
Winch
2024-01-07
Verified
Poor quality equipment & service Gold experience bought. Started late due to previous groups issues. Only 3 roaming headsets available & multiple reboots to get started. Racing simulators out of order. Escape room lost time during set up due to equipment issues. Avoid this place it sells a great experience but your mis sold .
LionFire 45
LionFire 45
2024-01-03
Reply from Player Ready Virtual Reality 2024-01-05
Dear LionFire, thank you for your review. We strive for continuous improvement and your feedback is invaluable to us. If you have any suggestions, please share them. Thank you again.