Plastic Eye Associates

plasticeyesurgery.com

Plastic Eye Associates Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
16 reviews Verified
Plastic Eye Associates
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 16 ) 4.7

Raymond Jefferson
Raymond Jefferson
2023.08.21
I was recommended to Dr. SoParker, he examined and gave me a diagnosis of my condition. We decided and agreed on surgery, it was performed and so far I am more than pleased with the outcome.
Reply from Plastic Eye Associates 2023.10.19
Thank you so much for your review!
Sandy Welch
Sandy Welch
2023.07.10
I had a fall where I fractured the orbital floor. Searched for a week and couldn’t find anyone that could repair the damage. Everyone said maybe in a month. I found Dr Soparker and called on a Wednesday morning, no answer but they returned my call by afternoon and made me an appointment the next day. I went and the next day he did my surgery. Not many Dr. Care like he does. I was important and his staff were so nice and helpful. Love Dr. Soparker. Great Dr.
Reply from Plastic Eye Associates 2023.10.19
Thank you, this is an amazing feedback.
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Debbie Kirkpatrick
2023.06.06
Excellent experience from start to finish! I had an upper and lower blepharoplasty with great results. Dr. Soparker has a calm and caring bedside manner - he explained everything thoroughly and I was most impressed with his follow up post surgery. Not to mention, his office was very kind and professional. Highly recommend!
Reply from Plastic Eye Associates 2023.10.19
Thank you so much for your review.
Andriana Bilea
Andriana Bilea
2023.05.01
I truly have no to words to express how amazing Doctor Charles is. My mom was diagnosed with Blepharospasm and had an unsuccessful surgery with another doctor. We decided to make an appt with Doctor Charles for a second opinion and couldn’t be happier that we choose him. The way he just listens to what bothers you, his professional way of explaining everything in details, truly had me and my mom so happy. I highly recommend seeing him specially if you have Blepharospasm problems, he is the one !
Reply from Plastic Eye Associates 2023.10.19
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review.
Evie S
Evie S
2023.02.07
It’s taking me a while to write this review because honestly, I feel like these words aren’t able to express how grateful I am for Dr. Soparkar and his entire staff. I came in to see Dr. Soparkar because I had an eye surgery (from another by doctor) that went very wrong. I was nervous because of how my previous two surgeries went, but I immediately felt comfortable and confident in Dr. Soparkars skills. He is very warm and comforting while still being very professional. Fast forward to my surgery… I had a two-part surgery because of the complexity of my case. Dr. Soparkar did a procedure that no one else does here in Houston or most other places! He truly is very smart and thinks outside the box when it comes to the the art of surgery. He recognizes that every person/situation is different and he is flexible with that. In both cases the surgeries went wonderful! The aftercare was great too! Dr. Soparkar, along with his staff, were always ready to answer my many questions. I have never had such great care from a doctor and staff as a whole as I have from them. He was able to fix my eye, which I am forever grateful! My eye functionality has been restored, as well as my confidence. Thank you. Thank you. THANK YOU!!
Reply from Plastic Eye Associates 2023.10.19
Big thank you to you!
Trish Hill (Tee)
Trish Hill (Tee)
2022.11.23
Dr. Murdock had been the absolute best. From day 1 with my TED diagnosis to treatment and recovery I'm glad she took care of me from the beginning to end. I now feel back to normal and will miss her care. She's truly an amazing physician and knows exactly what needs to be done.
Kyle A
Kyle A
2022.07.27
Can't say enough nice things about Dr. Murdock and staff. Very friendly and helpful. Dr. Murdock is excellent. Would see her again in a heartbeat if ever needed anything.
Averyranae Long
Averyranae Long
2022.02.16
Was referred to the office by insurance. Very unprofessional office Manager. Called to schedule appointment with ophthalmologist for a papilledema- waited in one room for 30 mins for no one to come in just to be moved to another room for another 30 mins. Staff came in and informed me they were unsure why I was scheduled since the doctor typically did not assess these things. Doctor Murdock came in for about 5 minutes and did her “assessments” there was no dilation of the eyes. She said she doesn’t think I have a papilledema but referred me to another doctor to get rechecked for that and glaucoma and was still charged $200. I asked since that was not her specialty could I not have been informed of this prior to my appointment. When asked to speak to office manager she evaded my calls multiple times to not allow me to later speak with her supervisor. I am extremely disappointed with the lack of professionalism from this office.
TheMjhamilton
TheMjhamilton
2021.04.05
If the staff that supports the office and doctors is any indication that an establishment is terrible or good, then the staff here does a great job of making the office look terrible. From losing my insurance information (HIPPA violation), to communicating bad information, to requesting money that was not owed, to all the last minute appointment changes, it was all too much. I spoke with several employees from different locations and no one seems to know what they are doing! I hope the doctors consider a new staff. I expected a higher quality of service at a plastic surgeon office. It’s too bad to because I really did like the doctor, but the fact that they have a staff full of incompetent people would not allow me to place my life in their hands. UPDATE: Honestly, I should have posted an update sooner, but Dr. Murdock contacted me personally regarding my previous review. She wanted to know exactly what happened so that she could address it with their staff. She did not try and convince me to return as a patient. She did apologize, but she really wanted to make sure the office staff is following all appropriate guidelines and procedures. I can't tell you how much I appreciated that. In an industry driven by money, bed side manner and patient care certainly should not go unnoticed. How often will a doctor personally get involved in day to day office issue...not often and that confirmed to me that she was the right doctor for me. I have continue to see Dr. Murdock since. I have visited more than one location and all the staff has been amazing!
Manuel Martinez
Manuel Martinez
2020.09.11
Jon Milburn
Jon Milburn
2020.09.08
Fantastic surgeon.....did the procedure in the office. Efficient, courteous staff. No problems at all........in and out in no time and even very little pain and recovery time after. You can't even tell now anything was done just a couple of weeks after. Excellent surgeon / doctor. Highly recommend
Jenn H
Jenn H
2020.07.16
Dr.Soparkar is an amazing doctor he explains everything very well. I had a traumatic injury and he fixed my scar. He called me post surgery the same night to make sure i was doing well and didnt have any question. I cant say enough great thing about him and his staff! I had 2 other previous doctors quote me and by far Dr.Soparkar method I trusted most because he wasn’t just a plastic surgeon he is also an eye doctor. He’s dealt with a lot of eye procedure and surgery. To me ethics matters a lot more than a provider that was just trying to get me in to do it. I am very happy with the results here and post op visit. I’m very glad I chose Dr.Soparkar
Tracye Cantrall
Tracye Cantrall
2019.11.21
Natalie West
Natalie West
2019.10.26
I have Blephrospasm’s a Neurological disorder and it’s a miracle after my eye surgery! Dr. Soparkar is absolutely the best and I finally have my eyesight back after 10 years of my eyelids closing. My only wish is that I would have listened to him and had it done a lot sooner. I can see you again, and drive for the first time in 2 years, and 10 years of spasms❣️😁 Thanks for giving me my eyes back🙏🌟
Dhaval Desai
Dhaval Desai
2019.08.23
Dr. Charles Soparkar is simply amazing. He is very experience with Eyelid surgeries. Excellent doctor and great human being. All support staff members are also very helping in nature. Highly recommend for eyelid surgeries.
Hoai Anh Nguyen
Hoai Anh Nguyen
2019.08.19