The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle

The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
65 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (65)
Asif Dean
Asif Dean
2022.07.05
Shane Pippy, provided a very professional and friendly service
Advertisement
davy lothian Jnr
davy lothian Jnr
2022.06.16
NB this review is from Laura Lothian Had pain across shoulder and up in to head. Had an appointment with Bertie Elles who has magic fingers and good advice re exercises. Left the clinic feeling fantastic though the pain did come back for a few days. Kept up the exercises and after a few days was delighted to go on holiday pain free.
Reply from The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle 2022.06.16
Hi Laura. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Bertie. I know he will really appreciate your comments and we are delighted to hear you had a pain free holiday! Phil Mack Clinic Director
Leo Paredes Photography
Leo Paredes Photography
2022.06.14
Frank has helped me to understand my chronic hip pain, now I know my body better and I have a set of exercises to help prevent the pain. Plus I am much fitter.
Reply from The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle 2022.06.14
Hi Leo. Many thanks for the 5 star review. Much appreciated Phil Mack Clinic Director
ann myles
ann myles
2022.06.11
was able to get an appointment at short notice when my NHS one was cancelled. Parking is good and the clinician (Biju) helped me get my arm mobile, and exercises to do at home too. Can’t thank him enough. Very professional.
Stuart Macdonald
Stuart Macdonald
2022.05.20
Suffered from rotator cuff shoulder issue and was seen initially by Anthony, but majority of time with Biju after Anthony left. Very impressed with the time both spent with me to understand the extent of my pain to build an appropriate treatment plan and then reviewed on each visit to tailor exercises and treatment. Biju was friendly, clearly knowledgable and I felt my time was very well spent and effective. Thank you for all your help and I would recommend this practice to anyone.
Advertisement
Leo Paredes Photography
Leo Paredes Photography
2022.05.06
judy miller
judy miller
2022.04.15
I attended treatment sessions with Anthony concerning the early stages of arthritis in my knee, normal ageing. His exercise programme has inspired me with confidence and definitely helped in my goal to continue walking in the hills. Progress continues but I would have no hesitation in returning for further advice and assistance. Thank you
Craig Wallace
Craig Wallace
2022.04.13
Really impressed with the service from Anthony - good structured approach to diagnosis and rehab, and well balanced in terms of setting achievable goals for progress and returning me to full activity at the right time.
Gabrielle Scott
Gabrielle Scott
2022.04.05
I attended the South Gayle clinic.Frank Ryan was so professional and I found he explained everything .He worked me so hard and gave me excises to do ..Massive relief.
Advertisement
John Coulter
John Coulter
2022.03.28
Craig Fyffe
Craig Fyffe
2022.03.09
I got in touch with the clinic looking for treatment for a long-term, at times very sore, lower back. I was treated by Shane Pippy. After taking a thorough history Shane gave me a realistic exercise programme which, along with his massage and treatments, has my pain level at zero 99% of the time within four sessions. I have no hesitation in recommending the clinic and in particular, Shane, to anyone.
Grant Wood
Grant Wood
2022.02.09
Had terrible trouble with my physiotherapy until Biju took over. The difference in a month was incredible. I went from limping and barely able to move my leg to 20K steps a day and even managed some short jogs. I really can't recommend him highly enough and a true gentleman to boot.
Pauline Bradley
Pauline Bradley
2021.12.16
I have just had my second treatment session with Jacqui archer at South gyle clinic for a recurring ligament knee injury. Within a week I can already see improvements with her massage and excercises she gave me.she is very knowledgeable and takes time to explain everything.i really like her hands on approach and she makes you feel really comfortable and relaxed.i would certainly recommend her to my friends and family.in fact my son is seeing Jacquie and recommend her.thank goodness for me.i have another appt next week.thank you Jacqui 👍
Reply from The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle 2021.12.16
Hi Pauline. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Jacqui. She will be delighted to read your comments. Phil Mack Clinic Director
Advertisement
Ashish Jena
Ashish Jena
2021.12.14
Suffered from a neck pain for almost 3 weeks due to the mattress issue. Anthony helped me with the alleviation of pain. I was surprised by how quick the treatment worked for me. Thanks to him I am now more mindful about my posture, health and taken the right steps to build my strength.What I liked the most was that the focus on my overall well being which is a stimulus to a overall better health.
Reply from The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle 2021.12.16
Hi Ashish I'm delighted to hear about your progress and thank you for leaving such a detailed review for Anthony. Phil Mack Clinic Director
Andrew Cole
Andrew Cole
2021.12.09
I came to see Anthony with back pain and sciatica caused by playing sport. He was extremely helpful and within a few sessions I already had made a lot of progress. I’m back playing all sports now and have the knowledge going forward to prevent future injury. Many Thanks!
Reply from The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle 2021.12.16
Hi Andrew. Thats excellent news and thank you for leaving a review for Anthony. Phil Mack Clinic Director
John Burns
John Burns
2021.11.29
Highly recommended. Anthony was very thorough, professional and provided a structured exercise programme to expedite my recovery from back injury.
Reply from The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle 2021.12.16
Hi John. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and glad to hear you are recovering from your injury. Phil Mack Clinic Director
Dan
Dan
2021.09.15
After being troubled by persistent injuries for a number of years I had almost given up hope of recovery. 2 previous physio's failed to treat the underlying issues but Anthony at the Physiotherapy Clinics was able to correctly diagnose and treat issues that I never thought would heal! Anthony is a very friendly and genuine guy who really knows his stuff and is very professional. I am recommending him publicly as well as to all my family and friends for the fantastic job he has done fixing my arm and back.
Reply from The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle 2021.10.18
Hi Dan. Thank you for leaving such a detailed review. I'm delighted you had such a positive experience under the expect care of Anthony. Phil Mack Clinic Director
Advertisement
Paul Leadbetter
Paul Leadbetter
2021.09.14
Frank was super supportive and really took the time to consider what was best for, and would work for me. Would recommend Frank and the clinic.
Reply from The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle 2021.10.18
Hi Paul. Thank you for your kind comments and I hope you have made a full recovery
Kay Property Investments
Kay Property Investments
2021.09.11
Steph Jemphrey looked after me when I persued physio as part of my aftercare when having shockwave treatment for both achillies. Visits spanned over 8months. Steph proved to be more valuable to me than the consultant who specialised in 'solely' in feet and ankles. Steph's knowledge and ability to convey to me what was going on in my ankles and feet put me in an amazing mental place to be able to deal with bearly being able to walk for 3months during lockdown. My new found mechincal knowlegde and the gentle rehab excerises Steph provided via a web link put me back on my feet - slowly and very measured . Exercises provided via the web link were excellent, you could tick them off when done and rate your pain levels / difficulty when doing them. Properly recording progress - key to staying positive. I seriously looked foward to my visits and treatment. Just under a year on and I am close to pain free after being as good as disabled. I miss my visits and chats and physio - Many Kind Regards & Thanks Kevin Arlett
Reply from The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle 2021.10.18
Hi Kay. Thank you for leaving such a detailed review. I'm so pleased you have experienced such a positive journey towards sorting out your achilles through your visits to Steph. Phil Mack Clinic Director
rebecca bovone
rebecca bovone
2021.08.18
I’m not normally the one that leaves reviews, but I was so pleased with the experience I had with the way I was helped recovering from my injury. Anthony was professional and really knowledgeable, and provided me with personalised advice to increase my strength and confidence, and to help me running again in the safest way. I honestly couldn’t recommend this more.
Reply from The Physiotherapy Clinics - South Gyle 2021.10.18
Hi Rebecca, that's fantastic to hear you are back running and thank you for leaving your comments for Anthony. Phil Mack Clinic Director