Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN

Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN Reviews

Average rating
3.1
27 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (27)
Emanuela Di Giuseppe
Emanuela Di Giuseppe
2023.07.23
Dr Arthur Ching is very knowledgeable, compassionate and caring. I highly recommend
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2023.07.23
Hello Emanuela, The entire team at Premier Health would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us a review, it means a lot to us ! Dr.Ching appreciates your kind words and fantastic rating! Once again we sincerely appreciate the great review!
Advertisement
Samuel Asbone Rapol
Samuel Asbone Rapol
2023.04.04
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2023.04.05
Dear Samuel,  On Behalf of our entire foundation at Premier Health Family Practice we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us a review, it means a lot to us! We really appreciate the 5 star rating as we do our best to provide the utmost care to all of our valued patients, your acknowledgment is sincerely appreciated!
Ithigashan Kandasamy
Ithigashan Kandasamy
2023.03.02
Abigail Green
Abigail Green
2023.02.21
Dr. Rokeni Anantharajah is horrible. She sent me to a clinic that wrote false information on my medical file without telling me that they retain files for 35 years. She then changed her mind about my medical case and backed out of my case completely. She’s awful.
Maisha Hossain
Maisha Hossain
2022.09.08
They claim to be a walk in clinic.. advertised as such on google and at the clinic. We go for a walk in appointment and they say they do not accept walk in appointments. Pathetic. Don’t say you’re a walk in clinic then.
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2023.04.25
Hi Maisha, we apologize for the confusion. We do not accept any walks at this time. The good news is we are accepting new patients for our clinics. Please note there is a waiting list for taking accepting new patients. Please visit www.phfw.ca for more information.
Advertisement
Sophia Kath
Sophia Kath
2022.06.30
Unprofessional
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.06.29
Dear Sophia, On behalf of the entire Premier Health team we thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced at our facility. At times there may be unforeseen circumstances where our doctors may not be able to come in due to an urgent matter, therefore we may have to reschedule appointments and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding your interaction with our staff, we do take this very seriously at our facility and would like to look into this further. As per our complaint policy, we would appreciate it if you contacted management and filed a complaint formally so that they can analyze the situation and provide a resolution moving forward. Feel free to reach out to management at ithi.k@phcn.ca.Once again your response is appreciated and would like you to know that we provide the utmost care to thousands of our patients and we always aim to ensure that our patients are satisfied with our service.
Sophia Kath
Sophia Kath
2022.06.28
Dr Sood is completely unprofessional. Received X-ray results since April doesn’t even give me an update until I gave them a call in mid June. Still hasn’t opened my file it’s almost July. Usually I don’t care for these things but the matters keeps being handled unprofessionally. Even after I book an appointment the day before they call me to reschedule when it’s already hard enough to book an appointment cause she’s barely there. They tried to accuse me for yelling at them When I was just explaining my concern and honestly they were just gaslighting me . Eventually I finally get a call back saying the doctor will call me within two days. Overall so frustrating and unprofessional. Never experienced such inconvenience in my life. I tried to be patient but they just don’t care about their patients. If I was really yelling at them they wouldn’t have heard about what I have to say so they are just lying 🤥. This was only one of many thoughts but theres no point after reviewing the other reviews it’s the same concerns .Anyways choose wisely.
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.06.29
Dear Sophia, On behalf of the entire Premier Health team we thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced at our facility. At times there may be unforeseen circumstances where our doctors may not be able to come in due to an urgent matter, therefore we may have to reschedule appointments and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding your interaction with our staff, we do take this very seriously at our facility and would like to look into this further. As per our complaint policy, we would appreciate it if you contacted management and filed a complaint formally so that they can analyze the situation and provide a resolution moving forward. Feel free to reach out to management at ithi.k@phcn.ca.Once again your response is appreciated and would like you to know that we provide the utmost care to thousands of our patients and we always aim to ensure that our patients are satisfied with our service.
Afifa Faisal
Afifa Faisal
2022.05.19
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.05.19
Hello Afifa, On behalf of the entire team at Premier Health, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, your effort means a lot to us! We apologize for any inconveniences you may have received at our facility. We provide the utmost care to thousands of patients and we aim to ensure that our patients are satisfied with our services, and their feedback is heard. We would like to know what led you to leave a 1 star review. As per our complaint policy we would appreciate it if you can contact the Patient Relations manager and file a complaint formally so that management can analyze and follow up with the situation immediately. Feel free to reach the Patient Relations manager at ithi.k@phcn.ca or 647-952-3488. Once again we apologize for any inconveniences, and would like you to know that your feedback is important and it would help us improve services and difficulties such as this in the future.
Kaya Parames
Kaya Parames
2022.04.20
Premier Health has been a great place to work at. The staff is supportive and have been great in helping myself grow skills needed for my career. The doctors are extremely kind and take each patient's best interest to heart. Sad to leave, but wishing the team the best of luck, as the future looks bright.
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.04.21
Hello Kaya, The Premier Health team would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us a review, we really appreciate the kind words! It was a pleasure having you apart of the team, we wish you the best with your future endeavors! Thank You
Advertisement
Daniella Caye
Daniella Caye
2022.03.25
Dr. Ching is very kind and knowledgeable! He doesn’t rush you and takes the time with you. I highly recommend him :)
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.03.25
Hello Daniella, The entire team at Premier Health would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us a review, it means a lot to us ! Dr.Ching appreciates your kind words and fantastic rating! Once again we sincerely appreciate the great review!
gy mendonca
gy mendonca
2022.01.25
Me and my family are patients of Dr Sood but I have also seen Dr Ching. The doctors here are wonderful - they are compassionate, thorough and work hard to ensure that you are comfortable in discussions. If one doctor is overbooked, there are other doctors to accommodate you. In my many years with Dr Sood, she's always paid attention to detail, and been attentive to any side effects of treatment (even if I felt fine and wanted to leave immediately, she never rushed the appointment, and would ensure my safety first). the support staff do seem over worked due to high patient load and many of them wear. multiple hats to keep things efficient. I dont know how they do it! When test samples were required, I didn't have to wait long, and the lab tech always got it in one go. Pretty sure it took her less than 3 min to get the sample which is very impressive. With thier new telehealth option I've had more luck with appointment availability than pre-covid but they will conduct in-person appointments if required too. They have good covid protocols. Parking can be an issue but you can park down the plaza, and get a parking permit from the front desk at the main office of the plaza. The clinic also has an onsite pharmacy which is very convenient. It was difficult to understand medical professionals until I started volunteering in a similar field. So please remember it is not their job to have all the answers, and cater to your needs. So be kind to the staff and remember that they will always advocate for their patients and provide resources to help. The rest is up to you.
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.01.25
Dear Gy Mendonca, On behalf of the entire Premier Health team we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us a review, it means a lot to us! We really appreciate your understanding and kind words. Our entire staff from the doctors to the admins do their absolute best to ensure the highest quality of care of all of our valued patients. We always try to do our best to keep everyone's health and wellbeing in mind your acknowledgement is greatly appreciated. Once again your very kinds words, great rating and acknowledgment means a lot to us, and if you have any further questions or comments feel free to contact us directly.  Thank You so much.
Mazlina Khan
Mazlina Khan
2022.01.19
I had a phone call with doctor siva from 12-1PM he did not call. It's been past TWO hours of my appointment time and NO ONE has called. I called their office and they said he is delayed, but to wait over 2 hours for an appointment is absolutely ridiculous. I have called the office numerous times and it no one is picking up. This is ridiculous. I have been going to this clinic for 3 years. She finally calls back and said something came up for the doctor and had to reschedule for tomorrow? Why was that not communicated sooner?
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.01.20
Hello Mazlina, On behalf of the entire PHCN team we thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, it is appreciated. We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced at our facility. Many times when trying to ensure adequate care to our patients we do fall behind schedule and apologize for the inconvenience .We provide the utmost care to thousands of our patients and we always aim to ensure that our patients are satisfied with our service. As per our complaint policy, we would appreciate it if you contacted management and filed a complaint formally so that they can analyze the situation and provide a resolution moving forward. Feel free to reach out to management at admin@phcn.ca. Once again your response is greatly appreciated.
Shane Masoodi
Shane Masoodi
2022.01.18
I dont understand why this place has only 3 stars, these guys are awesome, Dr Chang is like the coolest down to earth and the smartest doctor ever, he's so caring honest and works with his patients. The staff are friendly, even the guy who takes blood, they all seem nice to me. I give these guys credit for there hard work.
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.01.20
Hello Shane, On Behalf of the entire Premier Health team we really appreciate you taking the time to provide us a review, it means a lot to us! We are very happy our team was able to provide you with a great experience at our facility! At PHCN we do our absolute best to ensure the highest quality of care and a friendly experience for all of our valued patients. Once again your acknowledgment and kind words are sincerely appreciated.
Advertisement
Shan
Shan
2022.01.11
Caring staff and great doctors. Trust them with my family.
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.01.11
Hello Shan, On Behalf of the PHCN team we appreciate you taking the time to provide us a review, it means alot to us. We are happy our team was able to provide you with a great experience at our facility. We want all of our patients to know that we care and that we aim to provide the highest quality of care for all of our valued patients. Once again your great rating and kind words are sincerely appreciated.
Global Human
Global Human
2022.01.10
Stickers all over to get parking permit but when you go to lobby to collect parking ticket probably you will meet someone really rude, aggressive and never answer you. I’m still not sure if there s a parking permit but there s a notebook to write.
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.01.11
Hello, On behalf of the PHCN team we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the parking at our location.  As much as we would like to assist you in this matter, unfortunately this issue is out of our hands. The parking at the facility is handled by property management and not by our clinic. To avoid any issues with the public parking in the future, something we can suggest is the paid parking vacancies available around the building. Once again we apologize for any inconveniences.
416 Reviews
416 Reviews
2022.01.10
Far from professional, this walk in clinic is run by people that clearly DO NOT know how to do their jobs properly. My biggest complaint is with the lab technician who jabbed my arm with different sized needles SIX DIFFERENT TIMES, in which TWO of those times he poked my nerve - which has now caused my left arm to become NUMB... Save yourself some time and avoid this place, ESPECIALLY if you have any sort of blood work to do and lookout for the short and heavy Asian man who loves to viciously jab needles in your arm. My message to management, why hire people that cannot do their job properly? Extremely dissatisfied.
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2022.01.10
Hello, On behalf of the entire PHCN team we thank you for taking the time to provide us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced at our facility.We provide the utmost care to thousands of our patients and we always aim to ensure that our patients are satisfied with our service.As per our complaint policy, we would appreciate it if you contacted management and filed a complaint formally so that they can analyze and follow-up with the situation right away. Upon completing investigations into this case, we feel as if your feedback may not accurately reflect the situation at the clinic. Before completing any blood work, you informed us of previous complications you experienced with blood work however still gave verbal confirmation to proceed.. Though you were informed a lab is more ideal for the situation, you still gave consent to our staff to proceed with another attempt which was successful. At PHCN we ensure adequate patient care and refrain from putting our patients through any painful procedures. We would appreciate it if you reached out to management at admin@phcn.ca so we straighten out any further issues or complications.
Yalamarti Lakshmi
Yalamarti Lakshmi
2021.12.20
Dr Divya Sood
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2021.12.20
Hello Ms.Lakshmi, on behalf of the entire Premier Health team we appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. Dr.Sood appreciates your acknowledgment and we sincerely thank you for your great rating.
Advertisement
Karishma Rathod
Karishma Rathod
2021.08.30
The front desk lady is supper rude. I have been visiting this for very long time without any problem what so ever. Last week I visitd for blood test and OMG the front desk lady so rude no manners to talk. I let it go. Today I called to see if my blood report are in and wow she really is in a wrong profession she was super rude even on the phone and hung up on me I kept calling she didn't ans I had to call from different number to talk all I wanted was blood report email to of it was possible but she didn't even let me get there. If you guys want your patients to continue to come you really need to look in to this. I'm not the only one you can read other peoples feed back and take some action. Thank you
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2021.08.30
We are very sorry to hear about this situation. Please email your complaints to admin@phcn.ca for further investigation. We will convey this to management as well. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We completed our preliminary investigation and strongly encourage you to contact our Director at Extension 101 or directly contact him by email at admin@phcn.ca. Thank you.
Alice Alvaran
Alice Alvaran
2021.06.25
Just avoid this place. Dr.Ching is the worst but Dr.Sood is okay. The receptionist is horrible.
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2021.06.25
Dear Alice, we are very sorry to hear this. What made you come to this decision? How can we improve our services? Management.
Feby Mathew
Feby Mathew
2020.08.24
Dr. Sood is the best.
Reply from Premier Health Family Practice & Walk -IN 2021.03.06
Thank you