Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic

petwellnessclinics.com/carmel

Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic Reviews

Good rating
4.3
74 reviews Verified
Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 74 ) 4.3

Matthew Hapner
Matthew Hapner
2024.02.22
Awful communication. My wife brought our puppy to this office when she first brought him home, and signed him up for a membership because it seemed to be more cost effective than paying per visit. At the time, she was training for the Navy and about to move for training camp - a fact that the office was made aware of. They failed to mention that when you sign up for a membership it is a 1 year contract, and if you move or leave the office before the year ends you have to pay for the remaining months within the contract. This was THREE YEARS AGO, and we are receiving a letter informing us that she is being sued and was threatened with an arrest warrant until the bill was paid. THREE YEARS LATER. When the situation was brought to the attention of the office she was rudely dismissed and told that she should have read the fine print more carefully.
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2024.02.23
Hello, Matthew. We can't seem to find an account under your name in our records. If you call us at (317) 516-5921, we'd be happy to discuss this matter further.
Livia Moloy-Hapner
Livia Moloy-Hapner
2024.02.21
James Parker
James Parker
2024.02.11
Our regular vet was unavailable and we had a sick dog with a possible airway obstruction. We called and they got us in quickly. The facility is well setup and clean. The staff is attentive and we felt confident in the vet’s diagnosis. After a few days on meds., our boy is getting back to healthy. We were relieved that he had not gotten something stuck in his throat. We expected a very expensive bill but walked out with a very reasonable charge.
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2024.02.19
This is great to hear, we love success stories like yours! Thank you for the review and support!
Melanie
Melanie
2024.01.10
I transferred to this clinic when I moved to Carmel. I have never had a bad experience with any of the Pet Wellness Clinics. Whether it was in Carmel or the Binford location, everyone is really friendly. The staff loves animals and their jobs. Thank you for taking such good care of my pets.
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2024.01.11
Thank YOU for the review and support, much appreciated!
Dallas Gill
Dallas Gill
2024.01.05
Nice staff, set up appoinmtnet online. Good prices, and very friendly. Would go again.
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2024.01.08
We're happy to hear this! Thank you for the review and support!
Atul Doshi
Atul Doshi
2024.01.03
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2024.01.08
Thank you for the rating!
Evan Bishop
Evan Bishop
2023.12.23
Professional, kind, upfront about costs, and quick to save my cat’s life before Christmas. Many thanks to the Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic and the other Pet Wellness Clinics in the area who helped rescue my cat after he swallowed something he shouldn’t have!
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2024.01.08
We were happy to help! Thank you for the review and support!
Ashley Kinsey
Ashley Kinsey
2023.11.13
100% satisfied every visit! Outstanding customer service! All of staff are very sweet and caring for all of our pets! This is exactly why we specifically travel out of town for our veterinary needs!
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2022.02.07
Thank you for your review and support! It means a lot to us!
Britney Valenzuela
Britney Valenzuela
2023.10.19
Sarah Wilber
Sarah Wilber
2023.10.01
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2023.10.02
Thank you for the generous five-star rating!
TheKedrum
TheKedrum
2023.09.18
Overpriced. Double charged for services
John George
John George
2023.09.14
Terrible practice - all they care about is money not the pets. Very condescending and rude. Commercialized pet care.
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2023.09.15
Good morning, John. Like any business, our efforts could be described as commercial. But we assure you that they're in the interest of providing the best pet care possible. We have medical equipment to purchase and an animal-loving staff to support. However, we take customer satisfaction very seriously, and we'd be happy to discuss your concerns further if you call us at (317) 516-5921. Thank you, and have a nice day.
Cathy Weidman
Cathy Weidman
2023.08.31
Love both Dr's. Golden and Muskat. Nikki is great.
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2023.09.07
Thank you, much appreciated!
Jared Payne
Jared Payne
2023.08.26
Do NOT bring your pet here. My sister brought her 6 month old puppy here for a STANDARD spay procedure (which is known to be safe- there is a 0.1% chance of death during or after this surgery) and her puppy went into cardiac arrest and died. No preexisting conditions or illness at all, a completely healthy puppy. The puppy was administered too much anesthesia and was clearly neglected by the veterinarian and staff. During any surgical procedure it is vital for the veterinarian to ask their vet tech to check the animal’s vitals. This standard care clearly was not executed for our puppy, Ruby, otherwise she would still be here with us. Please use caution when selecting a veterinarian. Do not go here.
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2023.08.28
This was a rare, deeply unfortunate case. As we mentioned beforehand, all anesthetic procedures have an inherent risk, and that risk is greater for brachycephalic dogs, like your sister's French bulldog, Ruby. As for the accusation of negligence, we have a veterinary nurse with our patients at all times — before, during and after anesthesia. We took this precaution in your family's case as well, along with calculating and double-checking the correct dosage and closely monitoring this patient in the room, as we do with all our patients. We are so sorry for your untimely loss, and we are devastated by it as well.
Andrea Saunders
Andrea Saunders
2023.08.25
Excellent customer service and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Very welcoming!! Keep up the excellent work
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2023.08.28
Thank you, much appreciated!
erin greeley
erin greeley
2023.08.25
DO NOT SEND YOUR DOG HERE ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A PUPPY!! My brother and sister in law took their sweet little French bulldog puppy to this vet. She was healthy and had an appointment to get spayed which should be a common practiced procedure. She passed away at the hands of this vet. We are UTTERLY DEVASTATED. Less than 0.01% of dogs die from this procedure. We believe this was negligence and are heart broken by this. Please be weary before taking your beloved dog here.
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2023.08.28
This was a rare, deeply unfortunate case. As we mentioned beforehand, all anesthetic procedures have an inherent risk, and that risk is greater for brachycephalic dogs, like your family's French bulldog, Ruby. As for the accusation of negligence, we have a veterinary nurse with our patients at all times — before, during and after anesthesia. We took this precaution in your family's case as well, along with calculating and double-checking the correct dosage and closely monitoring this patient in the room, as we do with all our patients. We are so sorry for this untimely loss, and we are devastated by it as well.
Russell Greeley
Russell Greeley
2023.08.25
DO NOT SEND YOUR PUPPY HERE! My sons French bull dog puppy died after she went in for a routine spaying procedure. She was a healthy puppy and lost her life due to this vet and their negligence! We are at a loss for words losing one of our family members.
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2023.08.28
This was a rare, deeply unfortunate case. As we mentioned beforehand, all anesthetic procedures have an inherent risk, and that risk is greater for brachycephalic dogs, like your family's French bulldog, Ruby. As for the accusation of negligence, we have a veterinary nurse with our patients at all times — before, during and after anesthesia. We took this precaution in your family's case as well, along with calculating and double-checking the correct dosage and closely monitoring this patient in the room, as we do with all our patients. We are so sorry for your untimely loss, and we are devastated by it as well.
Sher M
Sher M
2023.08.24
As long as nothing is seriously wrong with your pet its fine. Find a vet with an actual ability to diagnose your pet in one place. It’s all about selling those memberships not actually helping sick pets.
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2023.08.25
Hello, Sher. We assure you that everything we do is in the interest of providing the best care possible for pets like yours. If you call us at (317) 516-5921, we'd be happy to discuss your concerns further.
Brienne Sorrels
Brienne Sorrels
2023.08.15
Had the best experience taking our husky in today! Whittney and Dr. Golden were diligent, caring, and kind! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much!
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2023.08.15
Brienne it was SO nice to meet your sweet pup today. Truly a wonderful dog! Thank you for taking such amazing care of him. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Tanix looked quite dapper in his red bandana! :)
Kevin Prendergast
Kevin Prendergast
2023.07.07
The best vet we’ve ever had
Reply from Carmel Pet Wellness Clinic 2023.07.12
This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for the review and support!