Peter Byrom - Sheffield

peterbyrom.co.uk

Peter Byrom - Sheffield Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
303 reviews Verified
Peter Byrom - Sheffield
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 303 ) 5.0

TR Chang
TR Chang
2024.05.20
Great service from Nicola for ear wax removal. Nicola was friendly, gentle, knowledgeable and gave me good advice. Would highly recommend.
Simon Thompson
Simon Thompson
2024.05.14
Great, efficient service. Very clear about what was going to happen and felt very in-control during the whole procedure. Thanks!
Mark T
Mark T
2024.05.07
I have had the most amazing professional experience with Peter after going for a hearing test. He quickly diagnosed the challenges, persevered to get me the best level of comfort and assistance and supplied me with a discreet pair of hearing aids. Highly recommended
alex ford
alex ford
2024.04.07
My husband had a problem with significant loss of hearing in one ear over a 24 hour period. Pete saw him later that day, even though it was a Saturday. He gave him a hearing test, quickly identified potential problems, and was able to get him into see an ENT specialist at the Hallamshire hospital within an hour for a check-up and prescription, with subsequent follow-up. We were extremely impressed. Thank you Pete.
Roger Grey
Roger Grey
2024.04.02
An interesting visit to Peter this morning concerning my longstanding tinnitus. A hearing test showed up something of which I was unaware and we discussed that together with what could be done to moderate the buzzing in my head! Two options, which came as a surprise. It is reassuring to be dealt with by a professional, which is what happened today. I suspect this will not be my only visit to Thornbury. Thank you.
Margaret Rosemary
Margaret Rosemary
2024.03.27
Nicola provided an excellent service. She explained matters clearly and effectively. She was friendly and highly competent.
Aldcliffe Properties
Aldcliffe Properties
2024.03.21
Took my 90 year old Aunt for hearing aids: they have transformed her life! Without them she was miserable and full of conspiracy theories. Now she is SO happy: Peter and Nicole were kind, thoughtful and patient. Big Thank you!!
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2024.03.21
What a lovely and kind review, thankyou so much, Pete & Nicole will be very pleased they were able to help your Aunt. Take care and kind regards Dawn.
Christian Barrier
Christian Barrier
2024.03.05
Mr Bryom was very helpful. The audiology was performed to a very high standard. Couldn't ask for better
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2024.03.07
Thankyou so much for your lovely review Christian and we're thrilled that Pete was a great help to you 😁 Kind regards Dawn
Wendi Schuy
Wendi Schuy
2024.02.06
Rang initially for advice the lady was very helpful & friendly - nothing was too much trouble and found out answers to my questions quickly and rang me back as promised Went on to Book my 94 year old Dad in for micro suction. Peter was very professional and worked quickly to remove his impacted wax He was very kind and reassured my Dad who was quite nervous Would highly recommend this service from booking to procedure such an efficient service
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2024.02.07
Thankyou so much for your lovely review Wendi and we are so glad your dad was reassured by Peter.
Claire Allen
Claire Allen
2024.02.01
I saw Nicole today to discuss my tinnitus and she took so much time to listen to me and then explain tinnitus and ways to deal with it. She made me feel at ease immediately and we talked through some sensitive subjects as I did not realise that stress was one of the biggest reasons for causing it, plus I came off antidepressants about the same time it started. I would say she is one of the best healthcare specialists I have dealt with as she felt very genuine and that she really did care about my situation. I cannot recommend her enough and Thornbury Hospital is easy to get to with ample parking.
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2024.02.01
This is great news Claire, thank you so much and I will be sure to let Nicole know about your kind review. Thank you Sarah
Geoff Parton
Geoff Parton
2024.01.15
I traveled from Worcester to Sheffield for an appointment with Peter, And what first class service I got! Very impressed with the appointment. Peter’s very understanding and talented at what he does. I came away feeling very assured and at ease with my situation. Many thanks Peter.
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2024.01.16
Thankyou so much for your lovely review, very much appreciated.
Gillian Blankley
Gillian Blankley
2023.12.21
I found Peter Byron infinitely patient and understanding. For years I had put up with second rate hearing but after meeting Peter he told me that I could do better and I instantly noticed an improvement in my hearing with new aids supplied by him. After visiting him at Thornbury hospital he also came to my home and made me aware he does home visits.
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2024.01.05
Thank you so much for your kind review Gillian! It's very much appreciated
sonofdibnah1
sonofdibnah1
2023.11.19
I was "bad cop" while Nicolle tested my elderly mom's hearing. Simply couldn't fault manner in which this was done. Nicolle provided a clear, concise and tailored to the person narrative throughout the unhurried process. Mom is having the suggested trial hearing aids and we both have no qualms whatsoever that these will be excellent and will lead to a subsequent purchase backed by proper customer support. Fitting and set up is done at a home visit by the way. No doubt there are cheaper providers out there but I'm certain that mom's chosen the best for the money.
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2023.11.22
Thank you so much for your review! Nicole is very popular and a brilliant Audiologist. I will be sure to let her know the kind things you said about her. Kind Regards Sarah
Liam Collier
Liam Collier
2023.11.07
I highly recommend Peter, who is nothing short of a miracle worker. I had a foreign object lodged deep down in my right ear canal and Peter was able to extract it with persistence. The relief was immediate and I'm truly grateful for his expertise.
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2023.11.16
I am so glad Peter was able to help you! Thank you so much for your kind review Kind regards Sarah
William.Ian Moore
William.Ian Moore
2023.10.10
I saw Peter Byrom for earwax removal last week. I had been suffering from severe hearing loss, pressure, earache and discomfort after swimming. It was horrible and, not having experienced anything like this before, I was anxious. It was easy to book an appointment online for a few days later. On the day Peter was calming and reassuring. He showed me my totally blocked ears on a screen and explained how the wax had expanded with water. I had been using olive oil drops to soften the wax to help the removal process. Peter used microsuction to clear my ears and showed me my now clean eardrums. The improvement in my hearing and discomfort was immediate. My hearing seems as good now as I can ever remember it. I am so grateful and would recommend Peter to anyone with a similar problem.
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2023.10.11
This is great news! and we are pleased that Pete could help you. Kind regards Sarah
Lee Ward
Lee Ward
2023.09.22
Had an appointment with Peter this morning as my consultant requested I had an hearing test as I have problems with my left ear which does make me feel a little dizzy. The service given by Peter was way above my expectations. He was polite, listened to my concerns and he carried out a comprehensive test. I was was with Peter for at least 30minutes and would have no hesitation using him again in the future should the need arise.
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2023.09.28
Brilliant to hear! thank you so much for leaving a positive review.
Helen Goldsby-West
Helen Goldsby-West
2023.09.14
Pete was so patient with my 2 year old. He made the appointment engaging and fun for my little one. Which made it such a pleasant experience. He identified the issue efficiently and talked through our options. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2023.09.20
Thank you so much Helen for the glowing review! Its so nice to know that Pete could help.
P G
P G
2023.09.01
Very professional, very efficient, no pain and I can hear again, top marks 😀👍
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2023.09.10
This is great news! And thank you for the review
Nina Sorby
Nina Sorby
2023.09.01
Peter diagnosed and treated my six-year-old daughter's glue ear. He explained everything clearly and concisely and made us all feel at ease. We were not rushed into radical treatment and this conservative approach paid off. I would recommend him to adults and children without hesitation.
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2023.09.14
We are so pleased that Peter could help your daughter. Thank you for your positive review. Kind regards Sarah
Les Holburt
Les Holburt
2023.08.24
Nicole - Excellent service - polite, skilful and accommodating. Was able to make another appointment in Leeds. Thank you.
Reply from Peter Byrom - Sheffield 2023.09.20
Great News! Nicole is a brilliant Audiologist with many great qualities, we are so pleased that you agree. Kind regards Sarah