Author John E Suraj Persad Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
14 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (14)
Rpersad
Rpersad
2024.03.22
Verified
Great read that invokes critical thinking Many of the crucial issues meticulously detailed in the book are overlooked by mainstream news outlets. This book gives a high-level analysis regarding the nation's challenges and the direction we are heading in the future. I find myself particularly aligned with the book's depiction of the domestic hurdles we encounter, wherein America's moral fabric and our connections with neighboring nations have noticeably frayed. I strongly agree that as a nation, in order to move forward , we need to accept and identify issues that we are currently facing.
Amazon Customer
Amazon Customer
2023.12.01
Verified
Must read This book is an important read ifone wishes to understand the clear danger of China and its unrelenting gain of influence in Africa, South America, etc. All to the detriment of the US and our allies.It also brings to bear a painful, but true, look at our present internal problems which are reaching a point of no return.Certainly, a book well researched and written.
Joel R
Joel R
2023.11.15
Verified
Very Informative This book is well-structured, with extensive supporting research to explain the issues currently faced by America locally, intentionally and in the geopolitical space.The book strategically discusses America losing ground in its position as a dominant global power, and explains the current and future challenges faced by America in this regard. It also highlights the interesting dynamics added by the positioning of other large players in the international space, such as China.Overall, the book is an eye-opener and is very informative. Well done John.
Juan
Juan
2023.11.14
Verified
Learned A Lot! Clearly as stated in the headline, since so much of the issues properly outlined in the book you won't hear in the "news". It was written so the average person could understand how America is affected. I specially agree with the domestic problems we face, America's morals and our neighbors are gone. América abandonó a Latinoamérica en su desarollo, y solo podemos lamenter la tristeza que esto genera. This book is genius!
Robin
Robin
2023.10.19
Verified
Thought provoking and attention grabbing "Oh, Say, Can You See America" by John E. Suraj Persad offers a concise, yet thought-provoking exploration of the pressing issues facing the United States. Persad analyzes the country’s moral, political, and economic matters and the potential challenges the come with them. The book encourages readers to critically question and engage in open discussions about these matters, which is crucial for a flourishing democracy. This book serves as a valuable resource for anyone seeking a brief, yet informative overview of the trials and opportunities that lie ahead for the nation. It raises a sense of shared responsibility and a call for unity in addressing these complex issues.
Jacob
Jacob
2023.10.17
Verified
Interesting and thought provoking In "OH, SAY CAN YOU SEE 'AMERICA'," John Suraj Persad provides a thought-provoking analysis of the United States' current predicament and its global standing. With a straightforward and accessible style, this book invites busy readers to consider the pressing issues America faces as a nation and a global player. It's a call to engage in critical discussions, ask tough questions, and examine the various angles of our complex sociopolitical landscape. Persad skillfully addresses the multifaceted challenges impacting the country's domestic and international posture, prompting readers to approach politics with open-mindedness and seek a deeper understanding. In an era of polarization and rapid change, this book encourages readers to reevaluate their perspectives and work toward a more united and informed America.
Ghulam Mustafa
Ghulam Mustafa
2023.10.16
Verified
A Thought-Provoking Examination of America's Challenges! John Suraj Persad's "OH, SAY CAN YOU SEE 'AMERICA'" provides a deep dive into the intricate issues facing the United States. Persad skillfully incorporates extensive research, shedding light on various social and international concerns. This book acts as a valuable resource for those seeking to comprehend the complexities of American governance.While the subject matter can be challenging, Persad's approach makes it accessible to a wide range of readers, even those unfamiliar with the terminology. The book encourages critical thinking, fosters diverse discussions, and promotes comprehensive knowledge.In essence, "OH, SAY CAN YOU SEE 'AMERICA'" is a thought-provoking read that invites readers to ponder and participate in the ongoing conversations about the nation's future. It is highly recommended for those interested in the United States' current state of affairs.
Piaras
Piaras
2023.10.16
Verified
Highly recommended reading for ALL Americans John Suraj Persad's OH, SAY CAN YOU SEE 'AMERICA': OH, AMERICA, CAN YOU REALLY SEE? 'TROUBLE AHEAD FOR AMERICA is a concise and impactful exploration of the pressing challenges facing the United States. It underscores the urgent need for a strategic shift in foreign policy, increased targeted foreign investments, and the revitalization of partnerships to safeguard America's dominance in a rapidly changing global landscape. Persad's approach, marked by simplified language and reiterated key points, encourages readers to engage in open-minded, informed debates. It serves as a call to action, urging citizens to return politics to its role as a tool for effective governance and to unite under the banner of "One Nation Under God" and "Under One Flag." Highly recommended reading for ALL Americans, and a well-deserved five stars from me.
Amy K.
Amy K.
2023.10.13
Verified
Compelling Read! The book "OH, SAY CAN YOU SEE “AMERICA”: OH, AMERICA, CAN YOU REALLY SEE? “TROUBLE AHEAD FOR AMERICA” by JOHN SURAJ PERSAD" analyzes the current social, political, and economic state of America and the potential threats it faces. It questions America's moral fabric and highlights issues such as mass shootings and corruption. The book also discusses the slipping of America's global dominance due to economic issues, military capabilities, social construct, and national security. The author provides an honest diagnosis of America's current situation and raises critical questions that must be addressed by the country's leadership. This book is recommended for anyone with an interest in America's future.
Sol Tyler
Sol Tyler
2023.09.29
Verified
A valuable resource OH, SAY CAN YOU SEE “AMERICA” by Persad exposes us to a lot of issues in America. This book is well-thought-out and the author has included valuable information from reliable sources which makes us understand a lot about social issues and foreign affairs.I guess this book serves as a valuable resource for students, academics, and anyone interested in understanding the complexities of governance at a country level.The book is well-structured and it effectively illuminates the intricacies of a country. I like the way the author has portrayed the information to us; he used easy-to-follow language what makes the narrative accessible to any type of reader. I loved it!
Evelyn
Evelyn
2023.09.28
Verified
Great premise! I would like to start by saying that unfortunately, I liked the amazing and eye-catching cover of this book more than the content itself, and I’ll explain why this happened to me. Although the premise of the book is absolutely interesting and current, I think the vocabulary chosen is too technical and specific. It’s worth mentioning the work of the author who, even though the subject is a bit difficult to explain, makes it bearable for any type of reader, and despite the terminology, I managed to understand and connect the ideas he expresses.It’s admirable that the book encourages readers to pose challenging queries, participate in diverse discussions, and gather knowledge from many sources. This thought-provoking resource is crucial to promote a comprehensive knowledge of the topics.In conclusion, I recommend this title but it’s necessary to read it with concentration and patience.
Ed and Beth
Ed and Beth
2023.09.15
Verified
The big issues America faces now John Persad has brilliantly laid out the very serious issues facing America today. Although he does write about the social issues and the different opinions we Americans are dealing with daily, his emphasis is on foreign affairs and the looming dangers on the horizon concerning China, Russia, Iran, and North Korea should be required reading for all Americans, and particularly for those holding elected office. His well researched facts are inarguable if we can only set aside our biases while reading the book.
joselyn
joselyn
2023.09.09
Verified
An Eye Opener,"los Latinos deberian leer este libro" Latinos, this book says the things you cannot say in public. Refreshing to read. It got a little technical sometimes, but it was very easy to connect the dots, as it said. You hear about China, but to read all the things together is alarming, especially where America is heading as a country. I watch CNN at least 4 nights a week and have not heard any reporting on these issues. Why is no one talking about this? The problems in society today are troubling for me as a parent of 3 children. I took a break from nursing to home-schooling my kids. As a Latina from Central America coming to America for a better life, I believe in strong borders, laws, God, and moral beliefs. The government is making America into a Central American country with corruption and crime in our cities. This is what we ran from, and now it is here.I am buying this book for my other family to read, wish it was in Spanish also. More people need to read this book. Thank you, Author, for speaking the truth.
AmericanPilot
AmericanPilot
2023.09.01
Verified
Honest Common-Sense, fact driven summary of America today. WOW, finally, an honest portrayal of what is happening to our nation broken down for everyone to understand. Made me think. A quick fact-driven read to put everything in perspective, and then free to decide on my own. The book puts the responsibility of fixing our country squarely back on us, the readers, to seek more information and to decide on issues. The book made me look beyond party politics to the deeper issues and why my African-American culture was being sabotaged. As a Democrat, I appreciated the candor of the book and why we, as Americans, should not put Party before Country.