PBH Garage Doors

pbhgaragedoors.co.uk

PBH Garage Doors Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
247 reviews Verified
PBH Garage Doors
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 247 ) 5.0

Sandeep Rana
2024.03.31 2024.03.31 | United Kingdom
Electric roller door installation Peter from PBH Garage doors is excellent at what he does (along with Lewis) very much in the vein of measure twice cut once, so they came to measure everything twice to make sure everything as far a possible was known. On install day the doors went in smoothly much quicker than I thought they would and all worked as expected

Date of experience: 27 March, 2024
Charlie Purvis
Charlie Purvis
2023.08.02
Very knowledgeable and fixed our problem quickly with no issues.
Hannah Couves
Hannah Couves
2023.05.15
Fantastic service. Fixed my garage door the same day I phoned. Highly recommended.
Definitely the best 👍 Absolutely fantastic service. Garage door fitted with to new springs within 45 minutes of first speaking with Peter. Local Company, local service HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
S A
S A
2023.02.01
Peter is a true professional. Prompt, efficient, courteous, friendly, tidy, helpful & very knowledgeable
Pete Whitelaw
Pete Whitelaw
2022.10.25
On a recommendation from a friend, I got Peter at PBH to install a new, replacement electric double steel door, He was completely honest and straightforward from the off, and a very nice guy to deal with. I am very impressed with the first class job he carried out. All work was completed at a reasonable price too. I would recommend PBH garage doors 100%.
Yvonne Thomas
Yvonne Thomas
2022.10.15
Something broke on my garage door so I searched online and found PBH Garage Doors. I gave Peter a call, and he identified the likely problem from my (albeit amateur!) description, and effected the necessary repairs on a day that suited my schedule. Very helpful, professional and reasonably-priced, and well-deserving of the top reviews given by others. Would happily use him again, and would definitely recommend him.
Joseph Caisley
Joseph Caisley
2022.10.07
Super happy with my experience from PBH, initially I contacted for them to get in to a permanently locked garage which they did with ease and didn’t charge ridiculous money like other companies! Then when we realised the old electric opener was a bit knackered PBH said it would be possible to retrofit a new opener to the existing door unlike other companies that would only quote us to replace the whole door! This saved us £700+ in unnecessary expense. Thanks PBH
Kay Christie
Kay Christie
2022.03.30
Very quick to respond to my online enquiry. Booked to visit following day quoting 3 options on prices depending on what needed doing. Turned up on time. Fixed door easily and I paid the lower option from the quote as it was a simple repair. Professional and knowledgeable. Would use again and highly recommend.
2021.08.14
10
Repair failing up and over garage door (DA12) Chose PBH from checkatrade reviews alone to fix garage door that the spring had un tensioned after the wires had come off of cones. Door failed. Peter was superb, came same day, kept his promise and set to repair. His knowledge and expertise, clearly showed me why I could not fix the door, was second to none. Excellent service, would use again . Thankyou Tony
2021.07.14
10
Repaired an up and over garage door (Erith) Excellent service. Reliable and professional. Friendly. Really pleased he could come out to repair my garage door the same day. Really happy with his work and would definitely recommend.
Anne Moore
Anne Moore
2021.06.29
Peter is very knowledgeable. The pouring rain did not stop him fitting my garage door. I am very pleased with the quality.
2021.06.27
10
New motorised garage door. (Bromley) It was Peter's expertise and attention to detail which set him apart from other contractors who quoted. He anticipated any issues which might arise in replacing the door and gave excellent advice on how these might be overcome. He communicated promptly with his estimate and the work was carried out in the agreed timescale.The garage door was installed efficiently and we are very pleased with the end result.
2021.06.23
10
Mended garage door (Bexleyheath) Very quick and solved the problem easily. Polite and happy to explain what he’d done. Now opens smoother and easier than it has done in years!
2021.06.21
9.5
Remove an 'up and over' garage door and replace with a roller style new door (BR8) Friendly and quality approach by Peter from start to finish. No detail too small and all the work completed in the time stated. Excellent quality used and installed by Peter and a colleague. Took time to explain the operation of the new door. The small details make all the difference and provide confidence. Would highly recommend Peter and PBH Garage doors Ltd.
2021.06.16
10
Jammed garage door (Erith) Got me out of a real bind, where my garage door had wedged itself open. I called and after explaining the situation, was told they'd call me back once they'd finished their current job. From the time of my call to them arriving, was no more than an hour, and the door was sorted pretty swiftly. I'll be keeping the details of PBH where I can find them, for any future issues or for recommendations.
2021.06.11
10
New garage door fitted (Gravesend) The site visit before the work was carried out was professional and gave me time to discuss my requirements without feeling either pressured or rushed. The end result was a beautifully fitted door with the framework finished off to turn the previoulsy untidy appearance into an attractive surround.
2021.06.10
10
Refit wire cord to cone (Greenhithe) Very courteous and professional. Excellent repair at a great price. Will definitely use again. Thank-you
2021.05.25
10
Installation of electric garage doors (DA7) Had PBH round to install our new Rosewood Electric Garage Doors. Pete was incredibly polite, knowledgeable and extremely Professional. He had a few issues with existing very poorly fitted doors, but adapted his plan to install our new door. The product is whisper quiet and extremely solid. I can highly recommend this company, massive thanks to Pete for not only quoting a very good price but also for giving us added piece of mind knowing our garage is now fully protected and secure.
2021.05.15
10
Reconfigure the closing operation (DA3) Recommended person did not answer phone so found Peter's firm through google. Peter answered swiftly and said he would call back after next job. He did this and arranged to fit us in within 30 minutes as his last job of the day. Peter was friendly, informative and completed the job quickly.