Paul Brown Massage Therapy

Paul Brown Massage Therapy Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
34 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (34)
Gary B.
Gary B.
2023.11.15
Verified
I had an a Myofascial massage to deal with pain related to my Sciatica. Due to an initial missed appointment, Paul went above and beyond to provide addition time on my massage. Paul was confident he could provide some relief and I'm happy to report that my pain symptoms have improved significantly since the massage! I will definitely be a repeat client.
Advertisement
Rachel Carter Pope
Rachel Carter Pope
2023.07.19
Update: it’s been 3 weeks since my original review. Paul reached out today and refunded the cost of my babysitter which I appreciated a lot. Original review: I had one massage with Paul and scheduled a 2nd but won’t try a 3rd. I liked his use of firm pressure but disliked that he did not work on the areas I had requested at the start of the massage. I decided to try again but I regret it. For the 2nd appointment I scheduled 1 month in advance. Paul texted only 1 hour before appt start time to say he must cancel. Didn’t bother to see if I replied or to call me to make sure I got the message. I had not seen the text as my day was busy and I honestly have never experienced a last minute cancellation such as this. I had already driven to appt, paid for parking, and walked there. Location is often difficult to find parking and I only found a spot 5 blocks away this time. Also I am 8mo pregnant and needed to hire a babysitter to watch my toddler in order to attend. I told Paul about this and his only response was “oh dear.” No offer to correct the situation or even acknowledge my difficulties and money wasted as a result of his last minute cancellation. Very unprofessional and frustrating experience.
Reply from Paul Brown Massage Therapy 2023.07.19
I definitely understand how frustrating and disappointing this experience had been for you, and I take your critique to heart. I dropped the ball on this, and am sorry to you for that. I will keep this review in my mind as I move forward and make the adjustments necessary to ensure this doesn't happen again, specifically making sure to communicate sooner when outside forces send disruptions into my schedule. Thank you for being open to further communication and allowing me to make things right for you.
Ily 5.
Ily 5.
2023.06.28
Verified
I had one massage with Paul and scheduled a 2nd but won't try a 3rd. I liked his use of firm pressure but disliked that he did not work on the areas I had requested at the start of the massage. I decided to try again but I regret it. For the 2nd appointment I scheduled 1 month in advance. Paul texted only 1 hour before appt start time to say he must cancel. Didn't bother to see if I replied or to call me to make sure I got the message. I had not seen the text as my day was busy and I honestly have never experienced a last minute cancellation such as this. I had already driven to appt, paid for parking, and walked there. Location is often difficult to find parking and I only found a spot 5 blocks away this time. Also I am 8mo pregnant and needed to hire a babysitter to watch my toddler in order to attend. I told Paul about this and his only response was "oh dear." No offer to correct the situation or even acknowledge my difficulties and money wasted as a result of his last minute cancellation. Very unprofessional and frustrating experience.
Nancy Johnston
Nancy Johnston
2023.05.28
Paul is wicked smart and is very knowledgeable about the body. And he totally geeks out over it! This makes his massages very effective! I’ve been getting massage for many years. Some really good. Some meh. I really enjoy deep tissue work. Paul is very effective!
Reply from Paul Brown Massage Therapy 2023.06.02
Thanks, Nancy, I am grateful you get benefit from my work! And thanks for the review!
Caroline Basile
Caroline Basile
2023.03.28
Paul is a fantastic and knowledgeable massage therapist! He helped me by working out several areas of tension in my back and hips. I truly felt rejuvenated and considerably less tense after working with him.
Reply from Paul Brown Massage Therapy 2023.04.19
My pleasure to be of service!
Advertisement
Alex V.
Alex V.
2021.12.21
Verified
Paul is very talented and is willing to problem solve to figure out stubborn pain and injury problems. I have a hard time trusting anyone to work on my neck and shoulders and I got relief for the first time in 7 years after my session today. Great with all the COVID protection stuff... masks, airy room, etc. Google directions will send you to the back alley rather than the front of the building!... door is in front of the ice rink.
Timothy Koch
Timothy Koch
2021.07.29
Paul knows how to work muscles I didn't know needed working.
Reply from Paul Brown Massage Therapy 2021.07.29
Anatomy and Kinesiology are my jam! Thanks for the great feedback!
Perry Trowbridge
Perry Trowbridge
2021.07.21
Thanks Paul very much for your superb service!! It hurt so good lol. I hope that we will get together soon. Great job and many more thanks!!
Reply from Paul Brown Massage Therapy 2021.07.27
Thanks Perry, it was my pleasure serving you!
Patrick B.
Patrick B.
2020.09.22
Verified
Paul is an amazing gentleman. He is very courteous, professional and easy to talk to. He did a fantastic job massaging those tough knots in my shoulders and lower back. I'm looking forward to my next appointment with Paul, and Id highly recommend him. Thanks Paul!
Advertisement
Bryan Sperrazza
Bryan Sperrazza
2020.06.20
Exceptionally knowledgeable when it came to addressing my long standing back issues and providing me the tools to help myself feel and stay better, besides being a great massage therapist.
Reply from Paul Brown Massage Therapy 2021.05.18
Thanks, Bryan, it’s a pleasure to serve you!
Jim J.
Jim J.
2019.07.25
Verified
My first visit with Paul was very eye-opening. He relieved a lot of my pain by going deep into muscles that I didn't know I had. I'm still walking better two weeks later and my lower back is much better. I can highly recommend Paul to you. I was amazed at the intake form that was on his website, it was very thorough. When I arrived at my first appointment he had studied it and already an idea of what he wanted to accomplish for me. Next month I will be signing up for the monthly program. The very best body work I have ever had. Thanks Paul
Steve Scott
Steve Scott
2019.04.18
A consummate professional. He loves and continually educates himself in the study of anatomy and massage therapy, and you'll feel it in all the best ways. Body, mind, and spirit. You won't be disappointed. I highly recommend.
Reply from Paul Brown Massage Therapy 2019.10.16
Thanks, Steve, it’s my pleasure to be of service to you - I love my work!
Linda Paoli
Linda Paoli
2019.02.26
recommends
My husband, Brian Gorrell, and I took Paul's class Saturday February 23rd. It was great. We got a lot more information than we thought we would that helped to make the experience more enjoyable. Paul definitely knows what he is doing. He was also very gentle in giving corrective coaching which was especially good for me. We highly recommend the couples class.
Reply from Paul Brown Massage Therapy 2019.02.26
Thanks! It was a pleasure working with you two!
Advertisement
Linda P.
Linda P.
2019.02.26
Verified
My husband, Brian Gorrell, and I took Paul's class Saturday February 23rd. It was great. We got a lot more information than we thought we would that helped to make the experience more enjoyable. Paul definitely knows what he is doing. He was also very gentle in giving corrective coaching which was especially good for me. We highly recommend the couples class.
Matthew M.
Matthew M.
2019.01.05
Verified
Thank you Paul so much for teaching us the skills to become our own masseuse!! Me and my wife enjoyed that class very much and practiced when we got home. Very fun very interesting and loads of information I never even thought of. Truly a great class. Thanks again and if you haven't tried this. Do it. It's awesome.
Leif J.
Leif J.
2018.10.17
Verified
Paul Brown Massage Therapy was my first professional massage experience. I was late, and he was able to manage, still, an appropriate time scheduling for me before his next client. I've had a long and growing issue with my shoulders and neck cinching up and straining; all relevant muscles and tendons closing around and into my esophagus. When I introduced this issue to Paul, he had absolutely no reservations and had full confidence in going right in and alleviating all tension and pain in every area I knew and was unaware of being afflicted with increasing tension. Paul's process begins with essential questions regarding personal health and daily routine that may help in identifying where the sources of any tension and strain may lie. He is knowledgeable and easy to talk to. His instruction and courtesy while in the process of getting one's self into a state of peace are effective and comforting. After about an hour of relaxing assessment of all my core tensions using Swedish massage technique, I was uncontrollably smiling with relief by the time he was finished working on my neck and shoulders. I said it felt as if he had turned me into 'human laffy taffy.' I could turn my head and roll my shoulders as I could not do for at least four years prior when I had much more mobility. Paul made my first experience a highly pleasant and memorable one, and I look forward to coming back into his worthy hands and services again.
Ambur S.
Ambur S.
2018.10.14
Verified
Our couple massage class was wonderful, informative and we both highly recommend the experience. Paul was very experienced and knowledgeable. Thanks again Paul! Wallace and gale
Advertisement
Will O.
Will O.
2018.09.30
Verified
My wife and I recently took a private couples massage class with Paul for my wife's birthday, and it was a fantastic experience. Paul was incredibly knowledgeable, and started the class off with an explanation of the different techniques we'd be using and the proper movements/hand placements. Then we jumped right into practicing on each other, under Paul's patient guidance. We learned a ton from the experience, and it was also super relaxing while getting massaged. Paul made us feel very comfortable the whole time and encouraged us to ask many questions. We would definitely recommend the class to other couples looking to step up their massage skills and learn new techniques from a knowledgeable professional. Thank you, Paul!
Bob C.
Bob C.
2018.08.18
Verified
My wife gifted us a Couples Massage class for our 25th anniversary. It was the best gift ever! Paul has an immense amount of knowledge, both about massage and the human body. He is an excellent instructor, patient, kind and empathetic. I was a bit nervous about the session, but Paul made us both feel comfortable. He was professional and we both ended the session excited about the potential of ongoing massage at home.
Moyshe O.
Moyshe O.
2018.07.20
Verified
HANDS DOWN WORTH IT! I took a private couples massage class with my wife. Paul was a fantastic teacher and the class was wonderful. Very informative. Its absolutely geared towards couples that have no experience with massage looking to learn the basics. We learned proper body movement and hand placement technique, as well as easy to learn routes to massage. Legs, hips, back, and shoulders. I left the class very excited to go practice my new skills. Super handy, very useful stuff. My wife and I are buying a massage table and once we have a good grasp on what we learned we are going back to see Paul for the advanced class. All pros, no cons. I would suggest this to anyone and i have no complaints. Thanks Paul.