DMC Passport Adventure

passportadventuretrips.com

DMC Passport Adventure Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
23 reviews Verified
DMC Passport Adventure
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 23 ) 5.0

Rachel Askenazi
Rachel Askenazi
2023.05.09
recommends
We went on a trip with Jose through Zaney Travel in February, a great time to visit Costa Rica. My dad and I requested to fill our itinerary with as many activities as possible and Jose reached far beyond our expectations. We were doing 2-3 activities per day, with top-notch tour guides. We went hiking, horseback riding, ATVing, zip lining, kayaking, snorkeling, and SO much more. Jose had so many stories to share and knew a lot about the country’s history and wildlife. We really got a great feel of the country’s culture traveling with Jose and it was the trip of a lifetime!
Reply from DMC Passport Adventure 2023.05.27
Rachel, we are so glad to hear that you and your dad had such an amazing time with us! We are thrilled that he was able to provide you with an unforgettable experience and that you were able to explore so much of Costa Rica. Thank you for your kind words!
Advertisement
Cathy Woodworth Viau
Cathy Woodworth Viau
2023.01.31
recommends
From the moment we started planning our trip with Jose he became our friend. Throughout our 15 days he guided us through Costa Rica’s culture and history. His vast knowledge was impressive. We visited Arenal, Monteverde and Jaco. He accompanied us as we experienced seeing volcanoes, the cloud forest, beaches, waterfalls , wildlife and local cuisine. We spent a day on a catamaran and several beaches. He reserved our hotels, booked our excursions, and drove us around. He made the trip so much easier and by having him with us we saw so much more and learned a tremendous amount. It truly was a trip of a lifetime and Jose/ Passport Adventures are to be thanked for that. Highly recommend. You won’t be disappointed and you’ll gain a friend for life. Pura Vida!
Fabián Arriola
Fabián Arriola
2023.01.17
Deliciosa comida típica gran variedad y excelentes precios tiene un gran parqueo me gusta mucho.
Suzanne Elizabeth
Suzanne Elizabeth
2022.10.30
recommends
Jose will ensure that your trip is fabulous! Wanna drink? He’s got you! Wanna smoke? He’s got you! All the adventures? He’s got you! From ATVs on the beach, best surf instructor, white water rafting… let your imagination run wild! He’ll drive you and your family/friends, make it through the *roadblock* for you and get you safely to your destination!
Amanda Haggerty
Amanda Haggerty
2022.01.18
recommends
Jose is the nicest, kindest tour guide you will ever meet. He is so funny and knowledgeable, you won’t regret a second with him. He’s amazing.
Advertisement
María José Méndez
María José Méndez
2021.07.27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Reply from DMC Passport Adventure 2021.07.27
Muchas gracias Maria José, estamos para servirle en su próximo viaje!
ysenia arias
ysenia arias
2021.01.20
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Reply from DMC Passport Adventure 2021.07.27
Muchas gracias Yesenia, esperamos servirle pronto otra vez
Janet Ford
Janet Ford
2019.03.18
recommends
Jose was a fantastic guide and made our 50th anniversary something well never forget. He really became like family and you won't be disappointed with him. It's been a yr this month but what a memory!
Reply from DMC Passport Adventure 2019.03.18
Thanks you Janet ..... god bless you very for your words.... we will be waiting for you in Costa Rica... Pura vida mis amigos🤙🏻🤙🏻🤙🏻
Lisa Logan
Lisa Logan
2018.06.02
recommends
Jose is the guy to know in Costa Rica! He is a master at making you feel like you are at home as soon as you arrive! You never have to worry or plan anything.. he takes care of everything.. you just sit back and enjoy the pura vida life! I smiled and laughed for my entire trip with him.. he makes you feel like part of his family and cares very deeply about making sure everything is special and exciting for you. I've never experienced such a wonderful week of adventure... he's the best there is! Do yourself a big favor and book him for your Costa Rica trip! You will be so glad you did! This guy is awesome!
Advertisement
Dianna Piver
Dianna Piver
2018.05.29
recommends
Thank you Jose for the great concierge service and guiding me to have the best time if my life. He's very prompt, funny and his excursion team is well organized and packed full of fun. By the time your trip is over, you will feel as if he's one of your very best friends. Thank you Jose. Pura Vida 🤙✌️
Stephen Ford
Stephen Ford
2018.04.11
recommends
Want a new best friend? Jose is the choice. He does a great job as a guide. You will have more fun and go to more places in less time. He makes things happen and is a great planner. How much do we think of Jose? We have invited him to use our guestroom anytime. Steve & Jan Ford
Trina Riggle
Trina Riggle
2017.03.05
recommends
I can't say enough about Jose. He is literally a life-saver. My sister had a medical emergency while in San Jose and after hours of trying to get help to her (from the US), I found Passport Adventure on Craigslist and phoned. Jose answered the early morning call and sprung to action, immediately driving the hour long trip to her. Jose came through where even the U.S. embassy couldn't. My family and I are so lucky and grateful to have found him. He couldn't have been kinder and more accommodating. His English is outstanding and he is so affable and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone traveling to Costa Rica. I will definitely be looking him up when I return. Thanks Jose!
Alejandro Monge Rodríguez
Alejandro Monge Rodríguez
2016.09.09
recommends
Advertisement
Joe Saldivar
Joe Saldivar
2016.08.05
recommends
Do yourself a favor and book Jose Mendez as your guide in Costa Rica. He booked all of our trips, helped us find great local cuisine, reserved hotel accommodations and took us to special locations that even many locals don't know about (You must visit The Monkey House if you are near Jaco Beach). Jose is friendly, knowledgeable, flexible, professional (always on time) and someone we highly recommend without hesitation. Jose is the definition of Pura Vida.
Luis Ma Marin
Luis Ma Marin
2016.06.04
recommends
Darren McBride
Darren McBride
2016.05.20
recommends
I admire many things about Jose. Unlike me he is very talkative and seems to know everyone. He greets everyone on the path with a Hello or Pura Vida. The result of his smile and his ability to make instant friends is that when you tour with him you are the beneficiary of VIP treatment everywhere you go. Do not hesitate, and you don't need to find a "better deal". You will save money and be well taken care of. Just let him book things and work with your schedule
Rave Shackleton
Rave Shackleton
2015.10.21
recommends
Jose is very welcoming coming from Canada it was very daunting and he made my husband and I feel like we were home. He filled us in the ins and outs of Costa Rica where to go just made the vacation excellent. Really worth to go see jose!
Advertisement
Domagoj Hum
Domagoj Hum
2015.10.15
recommends
The moment you meet Jose you will understand why we all talk nice about him. Talkative, open, humerous, fluent in English....I have spent months in Costa Rica and Jose was there for me 24/7 every single time, and ALWAYS on time!! I loved Costa Rica, one of the reasons is because I met great people and Jose is one of them! I counting down the days when I will visit Costa Rica again, and of course see him! Regards, Domo
Rixt M Hielkema
Rixt M Hielkema
2015.10.03
recommends
Jose is your man if you are traveling to Costa Rica. He is dedicated, knows and loves his country and will leave you with an unforgettable experience!
Mariane Salazar
Mariane Salazar
2015.10.03
recommends