Papilio Early Learning Blackburn

papilio.com.au/vic/blackburn

Papilio Early Learning Blackburn Reviews

Good rating
4.2
27 reviews Verified
Papilio Early Learning Blackburn
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 27 ) 4.2

Lexi Darlington-Bortoli
Lexi Darlington-Bortoli
2024.03.11
My daughter has attended Papilio for over a year now after recommendations from friends. She recently transitioned to a new room and the educators all made this as smooth as possible. Every staff member is responsive to questions and happy to have a chat. We love that the centre is small enough to know and care for every child individually while also providing high quality, play based educational opportunities for each of them. We have loved getting to know the new team manager, she clearly values building relationships with the children and their families. We would recommend Papilio Blackburn to anyone.
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2024.03.15
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with Papilio Blackburn Lexi! We are so happy to hear that your daughter's transition was seamless and that you have found our centre to be a nurturing environment where every child is cared for individually. Our team takes great pride in providing high-quality, play-based educational opportunities for all the children in our care.
Kirsten Agnew
Kirsten Agnew
2024.02.13
Leaving your children at childcare can be really difficult, but it is such a relief to be able to trust they will be cared for with kindness and respect by educators who make sure they have loads of fun learning! Both my sons have attended Papilio Blackburn, and I have recommended it to many other parents. I love that it is a smaller centre where no child would ever get lost in a crowd, their specific needs can be catered for and they can get to know all the educators individually. The staff are warm and caring. They are led by a fun, extremely capable manager, and a universally adored assistant manager. I love this place and would recommend it again and again.
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2024.02.20
Thank you for your review, we always strive to build strong relationships with all family members. We take pride in welcoming all families to our centre and encourage all families to be part of our centre community.
Heather Atkinson
Heather Atkinson
2024.01.31
The educators at this centre are all lovely and the centre offers a wonderful program that is based on their Lifelong Learning Curriculum. I definitely recommend this centre.
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2024.02.07
We appreciate the time that you took to leave us such valuable feedback Heather!
Tony
Tony
2023.07.24
Papilio Blackburn is highly recommended. Emily and the team are sooooo professional. Grace has had a great time here for the past two and a half years and she has learned a lot. I'm so happy we have chosen Papilio Blackburn. Thanks Emily and the team.
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2023.07.25
Hi Tony, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are already missing Grace and your family at the centre. Wishing you safe travels and all the best for the future. Warm Regards, The Papilio Blackburn Team
hayden toole
hayden toole
2023.05.17
Awesome childcare centre, friendly professional staff. They leave my mind at ease every time i drop my daughter off for the day. Thanks papillio!
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2023.05.25
Thank you Hayden for taking the time to share your thoughts and kind words. We appreciate this so much and are pleased your experience has been so positive.
blaire kernahan
blaire kernahan
2023.05.17
My partner and I moved 40 minutes away from this centre 18 months ago and still choose to send our daughter here because the care they provide for our little one is phenomenal. My daughter has been attending papilio Blackburn since she was 6 months old. She is now three and I couldn’t have chosen a better childcare centre. It has a small homely feel and the staff have all been there for many years. The managers Em and Melissa are outstanding and always have the time of day to answer any of my questions. Not to mention the food amber the chef cooks is deluxe ! They have also just recently finished major renovations both inside and outside of the centre and it looks just fabulous. Would recommend papilio Blackburn to anyone.
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2023.05.17
Hi Blaire, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so lucky you and your family decided to stay. We love seeing you all each week, and we thank you for taking the time to review our centre. Warm Regards, Emily & the Papilio team
Tania A
Tania A
2023.02.06
Papilio Blackburn center is a childcare I can give 10 stars if was possible. As first parents we were completely lost and afraid on which childcare to enroll our kid. Im so happy we have chosen Papilio Blackburn. Emily and the Team are like a family. They are supportive and loving with the kids. Our girl has been so happy there, that we feel so sad to leave due changing residence. We cant recommend more the center, is really great. 💗
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2023.02.06
Hi Tania, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a great review. We really appreciate your feedback! We will all miss Olivia so much, and we hope it doesn’t take her long to settle at the new centre. Thank you again for choosing us, you and your family are welcome back anytime ☺️ Warm Regards, The Papilio Blackburn team
Tina Field
Tina Field
2022.10.03
Assistant manager Melissa very rude and needs to work on her tone.
Isabella Keert
Isabella Keert
2022.06.04
Papillio Early Learning Blackburn is a one of a kind centre. The children are so lucky to be in the care of such thoughtful and hard working educators who go above and beyond for the children. I was lucky enough to do a teaching placement at this centre and was so impressed with the way the centre was run and the relationships and bonds all staff form with the children. Keep up the fantastic work team :)
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2022.06.06
Hi Isabella, Thank you so much for your review of our centre. We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback. You fit right into our team, and we were so happy to host your for your student placement. Please feel free to visit anytime. Warm Regards, The Papilio Blackburn team
Robert Koh
Robert Koh
2021.09.06
My son has attended here for a few years now. He is very happy here. The standout feature is that the staff really love the children. This is clear from how the children are cared for, as well as how activities and environments are addressed to the children's development. (Note: I have noticed a few negative reviews. They are not consistent with my experience. However, some of them may reflect a period when the centre manager moved on, and it took a little while for a long term replacement to be found. I noticed that organisation and communication were slightly negatively affected during that period, but surely this is to be expected, and in any case, it is well in the past now.)
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2021.09.20
Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this review and we are glad you have commented on your experiences with our service. We agree, our standout feature is our wonderful team and their love for our children within our community. Warm Regards, The team at Papilio
Jenny J.Y. Kim
Jenny J.Y. Kim
2021.07.23
I found this centre as my family member has recommended with good feedback. I send both of my children and have experience my children are happy at care so far. I am thankful for the kindness of the staff and the bright and positive energy I get from the educators. We are glad to have Kay who is Korean who can help my children with Korean language when needed. We've been to other centres and this centre is number 1 on our list so far. I would recommend this centre to my family and friends.
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2021.07.26
Hi Jenny, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are pleased that you were recommended to our centre by your family. Both of your boys have settled in so quickly and we are really enjoying getting to know them better. We also love our Miss Kay! and we are very fortunate to have many bi-lingual speaking educators at our centre. Thank you again for taking the time to review us, it means a lot to us to hear your thoughts and kind words. Warm Regards, The Papilio Early Learning Blackburn Team
Caroline Tait
Caroline Tait
2021.05.14
I highly recommend Papilio Blackburn. This centre is truly invested in making sure every child thrives. The educators understand that building attachments with children is the key to helping them feel safe and secure and this ensured our daughter settled into the nursery room much quicker than we anticipated. You (and your child/ren) see the same faces every day which definitely helps when transitioning to a new environment. It is smaller than other centres in the local area and that’s one of the things we love the most as you are definitely not just a number here. There is a wonderful community feel to this centre. The food on offer looks amazing and we love borrowing great books from the centre’s community library. Communication from the educators is excellent and we are always informed of how our child’s day went both verbally and via the Story Park app. This centre also offers a kinder program which I have heard great things about in regards to the learning experiences on offer and school readiness. I have been super impressed by the manager who is extremely helpful, approachable and welcoming of feedback. Our experience has been a very positive and pleasant one. If you are thinking about this centre for your child, definitely book in a tour. We are so glad we did and feel very relieved knowing our child is so well cared for.
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2021.05.17
Dear Caroline, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our centre. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a positive review and share about your experience so far with the centre. We have loved assisting Ella and your family settle into our centre, and are looking forward to helping her make new discoveries each day. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. Warm Regards, Emily & Papilio Blackburn team
Charlene Dean
Charlene Dean
2020.11.06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Rebecca Koh
Rebecca Koh
2020.07.29
We have been here for almost 3 years and are loving it at Papilio Early Learning! The staff always go above and beyond to ensure our child is happy, safe and learning. The staff work together to ensure every individual child's needs are met and are constantly working to improve their centre. It is a beautiful learning environment. If you're looking for a warm, friendly and welcoming 2nd home for your child - please contact Papilio.
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2020.07.30
Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our centre. We love hearing your feedback & appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our educators work hard to ensure a fun, safe and full of learning environment for every child. Warm Regards, The Team at Papilio
Robyn Peters
Robyn Peters
2020.07.17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Pea 83
Pea 83
2020.07.17
We have had a wonderful experience at Papilio Blackburn over the last 3 years. From drop of to collection everyone is just so lovely & make you feel like family. The last few months especially we have had so much support and understanding from everyone at Papilio. It’s a very special and nurturing place for little people.
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2020.07.18
Hi Pea, Thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review, we are glad you feel supported by our team of educators. Kind regards, The team at Papilio ELC
Kara Hilton
Kara Hilton
2020.05.06
Kara Hilton
Kara Hilton
2020.04.29
Kate Farvis
Kate Farvis
2020.04.24
Such an amazing childcare centre! All the staff are so friendly,caring and supportive and could not speak more highly of everyone in the centre! My child loves going there each week especially with all the fantastic refurbishments, new furniture and toys there is so much for him to play with!! And Ms Ambers kitchen is simply top notch food !!
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2020.07.30
Hi Kate, Thank you for your review! We all love Amber's Kitchen :) Warm Regards, The team at Papilio
Rosie Wallis
Rosie Wallis
2020.04.23
A happy and caring environment - this small centre feels like a family :)
Reply from Papilio Early Learning Blackburn 2020.07.30
Hi Rosie, Thank you for your lovely review. Warm Regards, The team at Papilio