Palmetto Clinics

Palmetto Clinics Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
14 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (14)
Bob Fisher
Bob Fisher
2024.02.15
Reply from Palmetto Clinics 2024.02.20
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the opportunity to serve your parents in helping them have a greater quality of life without surgery or continued Cortisone shots! As with getting them back to activities they enjoy without pain.
Gary Taylor
Gary Taylor
2024.01.04
4 weeks and little pain and just a little stiffness in what was worst knee. The stiffness is only after I have been in the car driving for a while
Paula Hudson
Paula Hudson
2023.12.21
I had started to do some research on Stem Cell replacement and my brother-in law had Stem Cell replacement in Texas about 6 months before I did. He was having great success with it and that started me do some research on Stem Cells. I went to my doctor for my yearly checkup telling him of my problems with my knees and he referred me to an Orthopedic doctor. I went to see the Orthopedic doctor and they took x-rays of my knees. The Orthopedic doctor told me that my knees were “bone on bone” and that I would need knee replacements within two years after meeting with me for 15 minutes. I was also given cortisone shots in both knees at that time. The cortisone shots lasted a few days and all it did was numb the pain. I went to visit Dr. Don Worley at the Palmetto Clinic in Greenwood and talked with him regarding my knees. He took x-rays and showed them to me. I could see from the x-rays that my knees were not “bone on bone”. I appreciate the time that Dr. Worley took with me explain his procedures. He also took time to meet with my husband and brother-in-law to answer any question they might have. Anyone facing the decision of knees surgery I would strongly recommend that they make an appointment to see Dr. Worley 1st and do some serious research. It has been two weeks since I had Stem Cell injections in both knees. I have had to replace a pair of hiking shoes and I am learning to “correct” how I walk. My knees do not hurt as much, and I know it is going to get even better. On a scale of 1 to 4 my knees are now 1’s and 2’s where most of the time it was 3’s and 4’s. My knees are not cracking and popping even in the damp rainy weather. I was told this is not an overnight cure and could take months to get better. I am already out walking 3 to 4 miles a day and climbing stairs with no problems.
Adam Asbill
Adam Asbill
2023.12.14
Dr. Worley was very professional and extremely informative with answering all questions/concerns throughout the process about stem cell based treatment for hair loss. Also, Dr. Worley has consistently checked in with me personally to monitor the results. This treatment and Dr. Worley have exceeded expectations and would highly recommend.
Patti Bryan
Patti Bryan
2022.11.18
I was told by an orthopedist that I needed a knee replacement, and also told how painful it would be. I never accept the first opinion, I always research options. With the help of “Dr. Google”, I learned about stem cell therapy, then about the Palmetto Clinic. I had the injection yesterday. What a great experience it was! Dr. Worley is warm and down to earth. He made sure we knew about the procedure and the history of the process. It was fascinating. His staff is so nice, so professional and competent. It all took about an hour, then Dr. Worley referred us the best restaurant in town for a celebratory lunch! I don’t know my long term results yet, but I’m confident of full recovery! I’m in good hands with cutting edge techniques. It says so much that this clinic in sleepy Greenwood, SC, is part of a clinical study with Baylor. That promises excellence, and that’s what I found.
D Price
D Price
2022.09.15
Professional and Informative consultation by Dr. Worley. Nice friendly environment with cutting edge health information. X-rays we’re done with clear results, offering several options. Left visit knowing so much more than when we came. Top notch
Jessie Bell
Jessie Bell
2022.08.18
Dr. Worley is so informative and make you become so comfortable and at ease. Truly helpful.
Dean Tutor, Sr
Dean Tutor, Sr
2021.12.07
I first injured my right knee playing freshman college football in 1962. Basically, I lived with the problem until about fifteen years ago when I started seeing an orthopedic doctor. After he recommended surgery I changed doctors and my new doctor scoped my knee which gave me some relief. However, he said my knee was bone on bone and the only reason I had not already had replacement knee surgery was because I had stayed so active. I play traveling senior softball which entails 6 to 8 games over a 3 day period and also play on a local team. I have participated in up to 26 events in senior Olympics and play golf one or two days a week and run weekly. My saving grace was ibuprofen before and after every event until my nephrologist said ibuprofen had damaged by kidneys and I could no longer use it to deal with the inflammation. I had researched using my own stem cells in the past but when umbilical cord stem cells became available, reproducing themselves every 24 hours, rebuilding new cartilage up to 9 to 10 months and their primary use being to supply nourishment to an infant versus a senior, I was convinced to try them. I had some immediate relief and in a few days I was back to my regular exercise, minus the running. It has been 6 months since the injection, and I am back to my old schedule without the pain. The cost was certainly of primary importance but the results were worth it. The Palmetto Stem Cell Clinic staff was excellent in all categories and very professional.
Sandra Dahl
Sandra Dahl
2021.11.18
Awesome team! I have enjoyed meeting and getting to know this team who evaluated me and determined that my severe arthritis joints would benefit from this shot and submitted approval from my insurance company. After 4 shots, in 4 different joints, my pain levels have reduced by 50% in all 4 joints! I am so happy to have more mobility, less pain and a good night's sleep with no more waking to change positions from stiff hip joints. Thank you guys!
Lee Simpson
Lee Simpson
2021.11.12
We heard about Dr. Worley and Palmetto Clinics and the Regenerative treatment they do with stem cells for joint pain. So we drove up from Jacksonville Fl. for hip pain and had our injection. The office team was top notch and the office was 1st class, clean, and beautiful. I was feeling less pain within hours and made it home feeling great. Well worth the trip!
Nate Sucher
Nate Sucher
2021.09.25
Dr. Worley was very helpful and informative. Thank you!
Thomas Norbie
Thomas Norbie
2020.09.30
I had serious pain in my left shoulder. Had a referral to an orthopedic surgeon who said it's not a question of "if" you need surgery but "when". I spoke to several other people who had shoulder surgery. All said it was a painful and long recovery with at best 80-90% return movement. I heard about stem cell therapy. I went to see the folks at Palmetto Stem Cell in Greenwood. They also confirmed my shoulder had issues. I decided to move forward with this treatment. My constant throbbing in my left shoulder was no longer. The day after it was GONE! I also was not able to sleep on my left shoulder. Within a week of the shot I could lay on my left side no problem. It's been over a month now and all pain is gone. It worked for me. I understand not everyone gets the same results BUT it was worth giving it a try even without any insurance assistance.
Jo Hammett
Jo Hammett
2020.01.23
Michel Ritchie
Michel Ritchie
2020.01.11
A very exceptional facility, a unique clinic to consult and resolve your health issues