PA Distance Learning Charter School

padistance.org

PA Distance Learning Charter School Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
110 reviews Verified
PA Distance Learning Charter School
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 97 ) 4.5

Rodrigues
2024.05.18 2024.05.18 | South Africa
I need Lean
Jakob Foell
Jakob Foell
2024.04.06
recommends
This school was a perfect fit for my daughter, and I am thankful for all the support she received from the teachers and staff.
Tc Tc
Tc Tc
2024.02.22
Nicole Huggler
Nicole Huggler
2024.01.09
recommends
This year marks the 3rd year that we have been attending Pa Distance and we absolutely love this school! This year I have a 7th grader and a 9th grader. I haven’t met a teacher or counselor that I haven’t liked yet! The teachers and staff are attentive and caring. They greet the kids by name at the beginning of each class and makes them feel welcomed! My kids have flourished with Pa distance and my 9th grader has some big life goals established for herself thanks to the confidence she has received from Pa distance. I couldn’t recommend this school more!
Paul Evans
Paul Evans
2023.12.18
Senior
Senior
2023.12.10
My experience was okay.
D Bair
D Bair
2023.09.14
My child recently graduated from PA Distance Learning. I never write any sort of online reviews - but the staff at PA Distance deserve recognition. I had reservations about moving strictly to online learning but it turned out to be a great fit for our family. The teachers were always available to help and the curriculum was challenging but engaging. One of the best benefits was their mix of independent learning and live classes. The flexibility was appreciated and it also helped our child develop educational responsibility/accountability. But it wasn't all on their own - they still had the opportunity to interact with their teachers and classmates (virtually) in live class. This mix of live/independent learning was something we felt was very unique to PA Distance. We our proud of our child's results (grades, ACT/SAT scores, overall preparedness for college, etc.) I encourage any parents in Pennsylvania who are looking for a high-quality cyber education to consider PA Distance! We will miss it!
Alum
Alum
2023.09.14
I am writing to recommend PA Distance Learning to anyone who is looking for a flexible and supportive way to complete their education. I have been a student at this school for the past two years, and I have been very impressed with the quality of education I have received.
Caroline Waite
Caroline Waite
2023.07.10
This school is a joke they do not follow state requirements , they are liars ! Don’t enroll your children or thier gonna have same problems!!
Alum
Alum
2023.06.28
I started Pa Distance my freshman year of high school. I had recently moved and this was my first year attending an online school. Pa distance gave me the best high school experience. It wasn’t like what you would expect in a brick and border school, yet I still feel like I haven’t missed out on a thing. With virtual and in person field trips, school musicals, and after school clubs, I was able to be connected with staff and students and make friends as well. I was able to learn at my own speed with the help of wonderful and supportive staff. I attended the graduation recovery and with hard work and the help of my counselor I was able to graduate with good grades, and a pretty good GPA. I can’t think of anything I’d change about Pa distance, and I appreciate every memory I have.
Alum
Alum
2023.06.27
Even though the school was virtual they did there best to accommodate everyone and made sure it would feel like an in person school.They held field trip, camps and club for everyone to join that we could interact with one another and gave us time to get to know one another .It ultimately prepared me for college with their block classes and homework assignments.I genuinely enjoyed going to school there and with the help of my counselor i was able to graduate a year earlier
Middle school student
Middle school student
2023.06.09
My teachers are nice but this kid keeps bullying me and i reported it and they did nothing. I have really have bad mental issues and his bullying is lowering my self esteem
Parent
Parent
2023.06.09
I don't like this school for my kid! Don't sign him up here because he had to redo a grade already and I know he was paying attention!
Louis Graziano
Louis Graziano
2023.04.03
i am a student in this school and i think this school (THE BEST) i have been here for 5 years and i haven't had a probloem so i don't think the reviews are so nice they if the kids are doing something bad and miss ploch aka the princable is great
Parent
Parent
2022.12.28
My child had an amazing experience with PA Distance. The teachers were attentive, the activities and homework were useful, and it was a fantastic learning experience.
Senior
Senior
2022.11.02
Pennsylvania Distance has enabled me to be the best student I can be. My teachers, counselors, and fellow students have helped me achieve academic success. It doesn't matter who you are, where you're from, or what you identify as, PA Distance will welcome you with open arms, like they did me. My years at PA Distance have given me a better outlook on my academic achievement, and pushed me further than I ever thought I could reach. I love this school, and could easily recommend it to others.
Maria Rodriguez
Maria Rodriguez
2022.10.21
Excelente muy bien
Niche User
Niche User
2022.10.19
Very nice school to apply for. Great tuitors and professors to hold you covered. Nice facilities, hostels and great atmosphere.
Shawn Finn
Shawn Finn
2022.10.07
Staff is friendly and welcoming, highly recommend
Jackie & Petey
Jackie & Petey
2022.08.12
GREAT School!!!! My kids grades have gotten so much better....one on one with their teachers has helped so much.... highly recommended...💯💯💯